• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit We return after a few years hiatus and can only say this is still a favorite. Outstanding cleanliness, staff, breakfast and amenities. Will always return on our trips south. I can always count on a relaxing stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff and breakfast! I stayed Friday night, January 31, 2014, but despite the rainy forecast for the weekend, the parking lot was pretty full. This property is one of the closest 3*+ to the Ravenel Bridge and Patriot's Point, so to beat the high prices in downtown Charleston, you're sacrificing almost nothing in time/distance, plus free parking. I'd booked online and had forgotten to include my IHG Priority Club info, but the lady at the front desk was very helpful in getting the stay credited. The room was spotless and everything worked (although finding the "master switch" for everything in the bathroom took a little thought and hunting). I really like having a fridge in the room and the breakfast at pretty much all HIEs is good food at a good value (I much prefer HIEs to old Holiday Inns for this reason and they are typically less expensive - go figure). The breakfast serving staff was on the ball and extra but not invasively friendly, and what can I say about the cinnamon rolls except I owe the fitness room an extra hour. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not so comfortable in the jr. suite, mattress seems worn The Mattress was not so comfortable, sheets didn't smell to fresh. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Once again, I have returned to the area for business; and was very excited to be able to stay at this hotel. The interior is very modern and very welcoming. The front desk staff are very welcoming and nice. The rooms are very modern and cozy. Because of being a platinum member I was delighted to find I had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite; and can I say this suite is worth the upgrade if you are coming to the area. The room is very spacious with a small kitchen area, huge bathroom, and comfy (non-hotel_ furniture. The only thing I would fix is the size of the tv in the living area (small for the room); but everything was very nice and awesome! Can't wait to be back in the area again so I can stay here again! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture and carpet Couch and carpet could have been cleaner. Great staff. Bathrooms were extremely clean. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and great service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant several times. I have always received great treatment from the staff and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. "Love the choice of soft or firm pillows." They also serve a nice continental breakfast. I would highly recommend. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dana and Sydney make very positive difference The HIE in Mount Pleasant is a notch above the vast majority of HIE's for three main reasons. Dana and Sydnet at the desk are a face and action of the perfect HIE Ambassador pair. Anyone passing the desk is greeted with a very warm welcome and made to feel right at home. The food ihas more variety and is fresher than most. The hotel is a relatively new and reasonably priced property. The general manager aught to give Dana any Sydney a raise for their main part in being the difference in making the guest want to return. They are far better than most. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here I have stayed here 5 times since Sept 2013 and every time the experience is good. Only have 2 issues 1. Rooms always smell musty to me when I first arrive. 2. Last visit I was on 3rd floor an had a heavy walker that moved around way past 2am. Noted this to front desk they did their best to correct it. Note to self request 4th floor. Overall it is a great place to stay. It is always clean and staff is very inviting. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & Convenient Always enjoy this hotel! The staff is always friendly, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. This location is convenient to down town and shopping in the area is great. This is my first choice when coming to the Charleston area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good New Year's Eve We really appreciated the management reminding the quests to keep their New Years Eve merriment down. A previous year we have had a problem with our sleep being disturbed by returning celebrants. This year we had a good rest so we were alert as we continued on the road on New Years Day. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk clerk (Mallory) was extremely friendly and helpful. I appreciate all she did to make our stay comfortable. She is a very knowledgeable and efficient employee, a very good representative for this hotel chain. Thank you, Mallory! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was oversized (suite with couch and kitchenette) and very clean. The staff was friendly and check in was speedy! Nice breakfast, great location... would recommend :) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Sydney was wonderful and very helpful during our stay 11/25 - 27/2013. I made a mistake in booking the room and she rectify the issue immediately. She is very personable and understanding. Can we clone her? Pretty Please. Regan is also a great choice for a manager. Holiday Inn, Mount Pleasant, NC, you are so lucky to have these ladies on staff. Happy New Year. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location! Good experience, clean, great location with easy access to downtown Charleston. Only issue was with the thermostat. After setting the room temperature for heat, it felt like the air conditioning would come on to bring the temperature down instead of just not running the heat. It was hard to get it adjusted comfortably. Otherwise, great stay! Staff very friendly at the front desk. Loved the hot breakfast! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and comvenient location Hotel has simple facilities which is ok for a one night stay. The front office could be more knowledgeable of the attractions and dining highlights in Mount Pleasant. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service Overall one of the best HI Express properties we have ever stayed in. However, when we out for the day and came back our room was not cleaned. Yes, we did leave the Do Not Disturbed sign on the door in the morning but we did not leave it on the door when we left at 11:00 am. Staff tried to minimize the situation by offering to bring clean towels and remove the trash. This is not acceptable service from a property such as this one. We asked for the room to comped and it was not. There is no excuse for poor room service for such a nice property as this. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room Made this reservation to be near my daughter for Christmas...I had two room suites actually, but somewhere during the night the people above us sounded like a freight train over and over again up until we left at 12:00...I did call the front desk about 3 hours before me left and they said they would check into it... December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Hotel was comfortable, clean, and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Mallory at the front desk. The breakfast was adequate with several choices. Our stay was Dec. 23, 24, 25, we were their to see and enjoy Charleston which was only a 5 minute drive from hotel, but learned not to much open on Christmas, our poor planning. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and do recommend it. Someone posted Mt. Pleasant wasn't so Pleasant, we found it to be pleasant with some fine restaurants. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pets allowed We moved to Holiday Inn Express from Holiday Inn because the latter allows pets in all rooms. We do not stay in hotels that have un-restricted pet friendly rooms. Holiday Inn Expres Mt Pleasant is very clean,comfortable and affordable. We were VERY PLEASED with our stay. Thank You. We love pets just not in our bed! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived at this hotel late at night and was greeted by an awesome staff member. The hotel was awesome, clean and very comfortable. The place was very nicely decorated for Christmas, and this brought the feel of home with me on this trip although I was a few hundred miles from home. The staff was very hospitable, as I was checking out my UPS Package had not yet arrived, however the front desk staff took my information and called me once it did arrive! Great Customer Service!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly Staff Great place to stay. staff was friendly and even told us some local places to eat which were Great. Looked after my mom while I was having some medical treatment done at night and made sure she was comfortable and even came down to the room to show her how to work the TV and brought her extra blankets. one of the best Holiday inn express I have ever stayed at. Thanks to everyone their. Seakrett December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite We stayed in the 2 room presidential suite and the room definitely showed it needed to be updated.. Main TV in the Living area was about shot.. very little color... none of the phones worked.. stains in carpet.. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The room was very clean and bed was comfortable however I got next to no sleep because I could hear snoring coming from rooms on either side of me the walls are very thin. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston area. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I selected this hotel because of location. I traveled alone to see my grandson and found the hotel clean, comfortable and safe. Mallory worked at the front desk and was very personable and helpful. I will stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most enjoyable visit an excellent facility. comfort,cleanliness,most cordial staff,delicious continental breakfast.just a beautiful facility. they helped make a wonderful weekend even more pleasant. we plan another visit there in April. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. our stay-22-24 November 2013 December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet The carpet in this room needs cleaning. I walked around in the room without shoes for comfort and my feet were dirty. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel We chose this Holiday Inn Express based on the favorable reviews I had seen online and we were not disappointed. It lived up to its reputation--and then some. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very very clean and well kept. The hotel was easy to access from Hwy 17. Our king room was very comfortable and even though there was a team (or two) of teenaged soccer players also staying, we were not disturbed by any excess noise. The breakfast had many wonderful items including cinnamon rolls (delicious!), sausage, gravy, cereal, and much more. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a GREAT place to stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great location. The best Holiday inn express i have stayed in. Bed was amazing. I like the universal switch at the door and the water saver toliets. Nice to see hotels taking little steps to conserve power and water. Will deff. stay again. breakfast area was huge. Plenty of sitting. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location First time staying at this location and I will be back good location and great staff. Very friendly. November 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading