• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I was at the Holiday Inn Mt Plesant for 7 nights and on 3 of the nights after returning from work, my room ws not cleaned. Dirty towels were there and no fresh towels were provided. This was absolutely unacceptable! April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping The bath needed a deep clean. The vent was dirty. There was something splashed on the back of the bathroom door. It was generally not up to standards. Also, they did not resupply the soap, shampoo, coffee correctly. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Our experience was just okay. The hotel itself was fine. The staff was okay. When we arrived at the hotel it was 2:30 pm. Check-in is at 3:00. I was the only person in the lobby besides the front desk person. She did not greet me nor even look at me. I told her we were ready to check-in. She said there were no rooms clean which was fine. I asked her if we could put our luggage somewhere in the meantime (1/2 hr). She said there was nowhere to store our luggage. She did nothing to help us, I've never had this happen at any hotel in my life. I asked her what I should do. She said the computer would say when there was a room available. In the meantime we sat in the lobby with our luggage. She never checked whether there were clean rooms. In the meantime, a huge line ensued and she must have gotten off her shift because a new girl came on and she walked out. There was no conversation between the two. The new lineup was in the same predicament except this woman helped them to get a room. In the meantime, I had to wait an extra 1/2 hour to stand in line behind everyone else. The woman checking everyone in was doing her best, but she said she normally doesn't work the front desk, and there was no one to help her. (Obviously, a management issue# They did not give us our coupon for breakfast #which we purchased). Service was very, very slow for both dinner and breakfast. People generally were nice but slow with exception of front desk lady who was just rude. Overall, it was okay. I would neither recommend nor not recommend. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs update and inc. staff Tried to eat in the restaurant for an evening meal and a bkfst, poor service, so so food. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Out of date" stay The room was smaller than usual and the room decor was from the 70's - brown and yellow. No refrigerator! We were given two comp. warm water bottles for being a Priority Club Member. That's all that would fit in the ice bucket that we had to keep re-filling, so I used the trash can as a larger ice bucket for the drinks we brought ourselves. I'm just used to having a refrigerator at a minimum. During our visit to the area we also stayed at a HI Express ( 4 hrs away and cheaper), which included a nice hot breakfast every morning. Breakfast at this HI was 10.95/pp and was not as nice. When we did attempt to sit and have breakfast, there were many guests, however I did not see one server or hostess for five minutes, so we got up and left and were much happier with a better and cheaper breakfast down the street. When we left our room in the morning and came back at 2:30 the beds had not been made. We freshened up and left again - kids left 3 shopping bags on a bed, so that when we came back at 8, only ONE bed had been made, I guess they didn't want to lift the shopping bags off the bed??? I've never had this experience at any hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. The first night was very uncomfortable because the air conditioning did not work and it was hot and muggy in the room. I was not able to sleep well at all. The next day I was moved to another room where the air conditioning worked and everything was comfortable and very pleasant. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but needs updated Beds were uncomfortable. TV cable service limited and no HD. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rates, and an awful food staff..... Overall we were pleased. I stay 50+ a year and usually choose a HI. They upgraded us to a suite which was very nice. Rooms were clean and the hotel is well maintained. It is in a great location for Charleston and nearby islands. They gave breakfast "comps" but this only included the cold items on the first half of the line. This is always sad when they do this. Give the person a complete breakfast if you are going to act like it is an "extra". Our only negative experience related to the food staff. I received three breakfast tickets for three nights with two guests. The lady rudely asked, "isn't she going to eat, then you need another ticket". It wasn't in a polite manner. I handed another ticket for a cold breakfast of low quality. The icing was when a white family with an adopted black child entered the restaraunt. The workers (both African-American) made rude comments and stared and snarled at the family. This treatment was so blatant that complete strangers were offended. This was the only negative or an overall relaxing and pleasant stay. Charleston was beautiful as always! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel was very clean, the staff was polite and courteous. Parking lot was well lit at night. The building is quiet and I slept very well, almost better than I sleep when home. No complaints at all. This is good place to stay and I will stay here again when I find myself in Charleston for business. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience First our room was not ready. Staff finally found us a room. Then, Phone in room did not work. No way to fill the tub. Only shower worked. Dust everywhere and drawers looked like leftover crackers were left in them. Took forever to get hot water. Not a good value! Only nice thing I can say is staff was nice after we told them how far we had driven. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay CLC member, great value. Managers reception was a nice bonus. I will use your property on my future travels to the area. Should be 25 + nights a year. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 30th Annual Lowcountry Oyster Festival Flew in from Texas to attend the 30th Annual Oyster Festival at Boone Hall and was not disappointed. Friendly staff greeted us upon arrival and we were not let down the entire 4 days. Locals were more than accomodating. A visit to Trader Joe's is a must for those who are not familiar. Fantastic place.....Oh, the She-Crab soup was also amazing and a must try. My favorite soup was at the Hyman Seafood restaurant. We will be back.... February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were clean and neat. Service was excellent Our room was clean and comfortable and the space was great. All the service we received was excellent. Will stay here again when we return to Charleston. The park and cruise was great and this service was excellent. You did a great job. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We only stayed one night at this hotel but I would highly recommend it if you are looking in the Mount Pleasent Area. The hotel was clean and very beautiful arcitecture wise. The beds were comfy and the service was great! The only problem was the contruction going on at the time so it was difficult to find the entrance at first. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After reading poor reviews, I was pleasantly suprised. The service was excellent - both food and front desk. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. Good place to stay. December 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the buck Unfortunately, when we arrived in Charleston, there was a convention. As a result, we booked here. The room smelled like mildew and was really dirty. Out of a 28 day roadtrip, this was the only bad hotel experience and way overpriced for what we received. Let's put it this way, not a morning person, I was up at dawn, showered and ready to leave. My husband was shocked. I just didn't want to spend one minute longer than I had to... very disappointed. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect location for visiting local colleges. The service and food in the restaurant was horrible, but there are many alternatives around town. The beds were not very comfortable, but the housekeeping dpt was spot on as was the front desk staff. We just needed a place to crash as we were out and about most of our stay. I would stay there again. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this centralized hotel Love the atmosphere of the hotel, the staff, the rooms and the location to the 1200 things we had on our to do list. This is where we stay when we come to Charleston and I highly recommend it. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff My wife and I were guests at the Holiday In on Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina on 10/18/12. The hotal staff at the front desk went put of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable and restful. One front desk employee, Jackie, was especially helpful and provided service which went above and beyond. Faced with the dilemma of how to get three bottles of wine back to Ohio without having to pack them in our suitcases, Jackie generously stepped in and arranged for shipping the wine via UPS. The wine arrived safely on 10/25/12 because Jackie took the time and made the effort to address and resolve the problem which my wife and I were dealing with. This young lady is a credit to the Holiday Inns as an emplyee who not only takes initiative but goes out of her way to provide assistance and help to the hotel guests. Her example reflects highly on the service and care extended to guests at the Holiday Inn Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina. As a frequent guest at Holiday Inns, Jackie's efforts impressed myself and my wife that she stands out as a representative of your hotels who truely cares about the guests. Her efforts are to be commended and used as an example for the type of care and assistance that have become the hallmark of Holiday Inns everywhere. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom did not like the fact that the bathroom fan is on all the time the light is on. Very annoying and loud. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend Nice hotel and good location for getting into Charleston ... it was a very enjoyable weekend October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ddubya We stayed at this hotel for my Vietnam Company reunion. We came a day early to see the area around Charleston. Our stay was very good and the service was good also. My only disappointment was not being able to get a platinum room upgrade as the hotel was booked solid for the weekend. The road construction around the hotel was an inconvenience but will be over eventually. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area around Hotel We were there for the Co A 70th Engineer Battalion Reunion of those who served from 1965 thru 1969. It was a nice hotel with good, clean rooms. The only complaint was the traffic hold up due to construction. It made it more difficult to locate the correct hotel. When we made a call to the hotel, they were very accomidating and helpful to get us to our destination. October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return The hotel room was smelly and overpriced for what we got (even though we got a wedding block discounted rate). We did not have hot water and neither did our friends on other floors. We did not have pillows and had to ask for them. The air conditioner temperature was not able to be adjusted. There were loud people running up and down the halls screaming until 6am with no assistance from the hotel. We could not wait to get out of there. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Twining Reunion The reservation system for group rates did not function correctly. Our reunion coordinator had to intervene on behalf of more than half our guests to get the correct group rate. Based on this alone I would not recommend that any group use a Holiday Inn for a reunion. Very frustrating. One or two glitches are acceptable but when it happens 10 or more time - totally unacceptable. My personal experience: One day I spilled something on the sheet of one of the beds and it was made up as is. Another day we were gone the entire day and when we got back at 4 pm the room was not made up. Two days there were no washcloths. We tend to be very neat and it was evident that the housekeeping was not up to par. I expect the bath to be completely cleaned every day. It was not. The desk and maintenance staff were very friendly,responsive to our requests and courteous. The food was excellent. But based on the notes in the above paragraphs I would not recommend this hotel chain for a group stay. The hard, persistent work of the Twining reunion's coordinator made our stay memorable; the reservation system and housekeeping did not. October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TDY Charleston Overall, our stay at the hotel in Mt. Pleasan was excellent. We did have some difficulty with the household staff re-stocking fresh towels and soaps. One day, it took four different phone calls to different numbers to obtain soap and shampoo for our room. The staff were all very friendly and the restuarant staff out-did themselves. October 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Noisy hotel Rude staff horrible food. I honestly can't say anything good about my stay. I doubt holiday inn will allow this to stay long. October 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading