• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and easy check in This hotel was recommended to us by the owner of a Charleston B June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Ever staff people we ran into was friendly and helpful.Would recommend this hotel! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone! A great location to visit downtown or the islands. Friendly staff. Beautiful views. Good food. Comfortable rooms. What else can we say?! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unfriendly STAFF AT FRONT DESK WISHED YOU WOULD GO AWAY AND NOT BOTHER THEM. STAFF AT BREAKFAST IN RESTAURANT WAS WORST THAN FRONT DESK., AFTER TWO MORNINGS WE GAVE UP. OTHER THAN STAFF ALL WAS GOOD June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view Great view from resturant/bar. Staff great. Demere on front desk stands out, he is great June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston-Riverview Hotel is great but in a awkward location off highway. Ensure to take the correct exit. If you do not, it will be a task to get back around to the exit. Location of check in was not customer friendly when there are a lot of guests which is what happened to me. Bartender was great. Very friendly making my experience top notch. If anything go to the hotel to visit roof top bar/restaurant. Entire staff there make the stay worth while. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! We stayed here for one night before we went on our cruise from Charleston. The staff was wonderful and friendly and they have a stay and park option for cruisers. This made our trip so much easier and more relaxing. I would definitely stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We had never been to Charleston before and chose this location, as it appeared to be central for visiting the historic district. The room was a disappointment, the bathroom door did not close, no TV guide and could get very few channels because "low signal", no WiFi. The water pressure in the bathroom was horrible, difficult to shower. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired did not vaccum with obvious debris on the floor in our room and hallway, did not replenish the coffee service until asked. Dinner service was fair but breakfast service was very poor, especially if you ordered from the menu. Did not know until we checked in that the dining room would be closed 2 nights we were there. We will not return to this property. Because of the daily rate, we thought this place would be top notch. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Charleston Holiday Inn The hotel is very convenient to downtown and offers an excellent shuttle service. The staff were exceptionally helpful and nice and the restaurant had excellent service and a wonderful view. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Wifi didn't work. Probably needs to make become automatic when entering hotel instead of using pass code June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Minor Issue Great service. Ended up getting charged for the day that we weren't there due to online reservation. Had to leave early due to family emergency and still got charged for that day even with 24 hour notice. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reunion We held a ship's reunion at the hotel and got excellent service from everyone the hotel staff both in arranging the reunion and while we were there. Clean rooms, great food at the buffet banquet we had. Excellent service from the hotel shuttle. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review View from the restaurant of the hotel was fabulous. Staff was courteous and helpful. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Front desk staff On morning of departure front desk staff were rude, glib and unaccommodating, when asked if I could speak to a manager I was glibly told she was in a meeting and no other senior management staff person was offered. One clerk rolled his eyes at me and the other 'blew me off'. The bathroom in the room was small and the tub had a large chunk of the fiberglass removed as well as a small one. Overall very disappointing for a Holiday Inn. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a little more attention to detail in regards to cleaning the room The toilet was dirty, ring around the bowl. The carpet had a plastic tag tie from a new piece of clothing laying on the floor and I purposely left it there to see if it got vacuumed up. My stay was 3 days, it never did. The rest of the stay was great, food was good, hotel was accommodating. But I would prefer it to be cleaner. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very nice place to stay. We live only 60 miles away but had never experienced staying at the Charleston Riverview Holiday Inn. We were there for the weekend to attend a wedding. The wedding rehearsal party was held in the restaurant on the top floor of the Riverview and it was wonderful! Our room on the 12th floor had the most amazing view of the Charleston harbor and all of the staff members we came in contact with were pleasant and helpful. We also took advantage of the hotel shuttle to go downtown instead of driving and trying to find a parking place. Overall, a wonderful weekend and a beautiful place to stay! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No make-up and towels for second night Unfortunately when we got back to the room that late afternoon our room hadn't been cleaned and towels replenished. I called the front office and asked. She asked me if we had the do not disturb sign on the door but we didn't. She brought towels later. The stay was very nice and we felt it is a great hotel. We were just disappointed that our room had not been cleaned for the second night. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Things lacking Wish there had been a microwave and small refrigerator. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location-Room needed to be cleaned again before using We had to have the sheets changed as my wife found several hairs in the bed when we turned it down. We lacked towels a couple of days. The buffet breakfast and lunch was beyond what was expected. Food was good. Needs updating. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverview for our daughter's wedding. It was a central location close to everything. The rooms were very quiet and the beds quite comfortable. The view from the restaurant is amazing. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.I would definitely stay here again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great. My mom was on vacation and staying at the Holiday Inn Charleston. While she was in the city she fell and broke her hip. She was admitted to an area hospital. Amanda was very helpful and assisted the family with extending our stay. Liz was very caring. Thank you for your hospitality. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and super location We stayed at the Riverview for a couple of nights prior to a cruise out of Charleston. From the moment we entered the building until the moment we left, the staff was attentive and helpful. The view from the restaurant/bar is something to see. The she crab soup is as good as it gets anywhere and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Visit the bar and meet Tamara, a great bartender and helpful tour guide. Be sure to ask her to prepare the bread for your meal at the bar. Butter and powdered sugar make this worth asking for. Order a drink and watch the quite energetic Jo set the standard for table servers. Traffic noise during the rush could be an issue for those who prefer to sleep in. As early risers, it was not an issue for us but the noise level definitely increases during the commute. If you're visiting Charleston, this is a hotel to consider. We would definitely return. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I stayed at the Riverview a good bit for work a couple years back. Since then there has been noticeable remodeling that has made it feel cleaner and more comfortable. I stayed during a gruaduation weekend, so I understand the upcharge on the rooms, but for they price we pay, a better breakfast would make anyone's stay over the top. Even low budget hotels offer a free continental breakfast. But here, waffles are $10 and they aren't all that great. Besides the food, the stay and service is very nice. And the location is ideal. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and spectacular view from the restaurant The hotel is just a short drive to down town and cheaper than staying in the historic area. We love the free shuttle service to downtown and save some gas and parking fee. The restaurant has a spectacular view of downtown charleston!!!!! We highly recommend this hotel. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room The staff on our day of check in were the epitome of "southern hospitality".They gave us great tips on things to see and do.The view from the restaurant was beautiful and the food was good(I loved the shrimp&grits).There were 4 adults in our room and we didn't feel cramped.Loved the free shuttle! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn inCharleton The location is great but parking a lot needs work. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired Not me, the hotel! This hotel has lots of potential that is being wasted mostly by a staff that doesn't care. We reported an issue with a running toilet 3 different times and it was never corrected. Continental breakfast was coffee only and it ran out every day. They let you go up and get coffee from the restaurant, but that was on the top floor and we were on the 10th. Rode the elevator down every morning to get coffee to find they were out then back up to the top to get it from the restaurant, which was apparently how the staff was getting it. Idea: make two pots so that you have a backup in place! The running toilet and the coffee runs ruined a reasonably nice facility. Location was also problematic as getting in and out of parking lot in the midst of high speed, high volume traffic was interesting to say the least. There may have been somebody who cared about guests, but we didn't find them in the four nights we were there. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff We were in town for a bachelorette weekend, and the whole experience was awesome! Everything was made so simple from making reservations to changing them to adding rooms. The staff was so friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends. Also, the view was awesome! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We were in town for my appointment at MUSC and the room we had was very comfortable and quiet for what I needed. We stay at this hotel at least five times a year for my visits to MUSC. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service. The room was great and the rooftop restaurant had wonderful food and service. I would definitely stay there again. April 7, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading