• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly and accommodating Picked your hotel for a one night lay over in Charleston, price was reasonable for decent location. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Beds comfortable and rooms updated. Only complaint would be upon arrival, lobby and elevators smelled like smoke and we found housekeeping staff sitting in their car (parked right next to our vehicle), smoking in parking lot. Overall, we would definitely recommend hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient without the high cost of downtown. Needed a clean, economical place to stay overnight following a wedding which was actually in Mt. Pleasant. All similar hotels there were filled, with only much more expensive ones available. This was only a 20 minute drive away, quite a bit more reasonably priced. It was clean, comfortable, safe and friendly. Just perfect for our need. It was also very convenient for a quick drive downtown before returning home the next day. Our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. We will add to our list of places to stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, welcoming We visited Charleston from Boston, staying 4 nights at the Holiday In Express on US Hwy 17. The room was very clean, the bed was really comfortable, and any time we were in the room to rest it was quiet and peaceful. The staff could not have been more courteous and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an affordable, comfortable place to stay! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality At Its Best This was our fourth stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Everyone is so helpful and courteous. It is a pleasure to stay with them. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn Express Very nice clean hotels. Breakfast adequate, nice fitness room. Staff very nice and helpful. Will stay again when we are in the area. My only suggestion...the sign at the street needs to be larger or higher, it's difficult to see. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable close to downtown without the price. Our room was clean and the service was great. Was surprised at free breakfast to be able to get a cheese omelet and sausage patty. We will return next time we are in Charleston. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, affordable. We found the hotel to be very affordable, considering the costs in the city of Charleston. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, smelled clean. The only complaint, and it's a small one, is that when you walked into the front lobby,it smelled of smoke, probably because the smoking area is right outside the front door. Probably wouldn't bother some,but if you are not a smoker, not a good first impression. Otherwise, would highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again whenever I am in the area. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice alternative to Downtown Charleston! The overall stay was very good. We checked in very quickly with no problems. Staff was courteous and efficient. The room was on the first floor, which was very convenient and actually very quiet. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I can't comment on the breakfast, as we did not eat at the hotel. The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in all of the common areas. The room did not smell of cigarette smoke, but as you walk in the front door, you could definitely smell cigarette smoke. We used a different entrance the rest of the stay, but unfortunately, could still smell smoke in the hallways. Overall, nice stay, about 10-15 minutes from downtown. There was a little traffic, but not bad. Price considerably less than downtown hotels. If you want something cheaper than downtown, this is a good alternative. Still overpriced for HIE, but definitely cheaper than downtown! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ebony was great Ebony was always smiling and gave us great service October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and nice free Breakfast in Lobby. The Staff was helpful and informative, and accommodated our needs. The house maids did a very nice job of taking care of our room and we found them very pleasant . The Hotel is well located and lends itself to good access to the local landmarks and history of Charelston. We had a car so we fully enjoyed our two day stay. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean, comfortable, and great hospitality This is a very good Holiday Inn Express. We loved the location as it is 5 miles from the downtown historic area- so you do not have to deal with the many traffic and parking issues unless you choose to. Easy access to plantations and close to The Glass Onion Restaurant that we fell in love with. Comfortable beds provided a great nights sleep. Wonderful hospitality so you are not a stranger. Even though it is right on Highway 17 it is so quiet at the pool we got food to go (yes from The Glass Onion) and a terrific bottle wine and enjoyed my birthday dinner at a great table poolside, on a perfect evening. Just the two of us. Nice. The place is very clean both inside and out and feels very safe. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quick Vacation I recently spent a long weekend at the Holiday Inn in Charleston SC. This hotel was very nice and I will certainly stay there again. The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable and all the bed linens seemed to be new. The hotel had fresh baked cookies every day in the lobby with fresh lemonade which was a nice treat in the afternoons. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay here! The Customer service is terrible. I would recommend sleeping in your car before staying here. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell Beds firm and comfortable. Lobby had chemical smell Blower in action to dry hallway carpeting on our floor -no one knew why Some breakfast items were not fresh Staff very nice Bathroom lighting poor Roach in bathroom upon checkout September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Easy access to drive into Charleston. Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Very nice. Friendly employees. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king suite The suite was comfy. I had concerns because we were situated right behind the elevator. We could not hear it at all. The hotel needs another elevator and a set of stairs in the middle of the hotel. Not just at each end of the hallway. I was not recognized at checking as a Priority club member. Was not even asked. We did fix this later in our stay. The suite bathroom was really small. Two people could not navigate in this small space together September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience When we arrived they acted like we did not have a reservation even though we rewards club members. They did not give us the code for Internet access, and the room they gave us smelled damp and was freezing. The heater did not work. Breakfast was not available until 6:30 and we had to leave before then so we did get any. They did not give us a receipt for our stay either. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst bed ever The mattress and the linens were the worst I have ever experienced. The mattress pad was so hard I ended up taking it of in the middle of the night. I asked to have them changed and they were replaced with the exact same thing. Both mattresses had indentations in them, I guess they were really old. The staff was polite and the breakfast was nice. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Family This was our first trip to Charleston. Staff was exceptional and we were very satisfied with the accommodations. Excellent breakfast and all around service. We will definitely stay here on our next visit. Thanks! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find, New Clean Rooms Very nicely appointed newer hotel with very comfortable, clean rooms. Desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Complementary breakfast was great. Used the business center and Wi-Fi were both very good. Highly recommended. Stayed here for 2 nights then moved to the Francis Marion for 3 nights. Should have stayed here the entire trip. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and location Stayed for three nights staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sherry. Ideal base for bus into Charleston would stay here again August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent, will stay again.Friendly staff,very helpful. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Very clean room, which to me is the MOST important!!! Great breakfast choices. We enjoyed our stay! August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We did not have a good experience. The lobby and hallways smelled like smoke. The room was very damp which made everything including our clothes feel wet. The tub didn't drain well. We would be standing in a foot of water during our showers. Our room wasn't cleaned every day. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Close to Downtown Charleston Clean & very good breakfast. Close drive to Downtown Charleston & other tourist destinations around the Charleston Area. Only negative was uncomfortable pillows. We even asked for all firm pillows and they were still very soft. Water faucet pressure in bathroom was very low. Other than those negatives. A very nice hotel! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service One of the reasons we stayed at your hotel was the reviews telling of great service. We found this to be very true. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful, giving us written directions to restaurants, sites, etc. The only negative was it rained and rained - but we do not have any control over the weather. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff ad service the hotel was clean and very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sherry at the front desk was a joy, we enjoyed her so much. She was so helpful to us. The breakfast service was very good. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff!!! We would definitely go back for a next visit to Charleston. Clean, good value with a very friendly and sweet atmosphere. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel clean, great service!!! The hotel was very clean! The staff was great and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for weeknight stays Good location, close to downtown but not right in the thick of the horrible traffic. Clean, comfortable rooms and plenty of parking. It rained the whole week we were there and the room was a little damp, but otherwise, all good. Outdoor pool was adequate, nothing spectacular. Weeknight rate was affordable, but the weekend rate was nearly as much as the hotels in the downtown area. August 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading