• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and giving restaurant information. We will definitely stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We visited Charleston for the first time and picked this Holiday Inn Express because of its closeness to the attractions we were interested. We could be anywhere within minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and neat and the pool was inviting for our young granddaughter. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Charleston. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The ladies at the front desk remembered the next day where we had gone the previous day and asked how it was when we walked by the desk!!! They also gave great suggestions for restaurants (paiges okra). The pool was relaxing and clean. The location was perfect for easy access to all the places we wanted to go. ( Patriots point, water front parkway, Sullivan's island). A+ June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed This was a very nice night at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best thing about the stay was the comfort of the bed. It was a great night sleep. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this Hotel. The staff was always friendly and smiling. Any time we walked into the motel we were always greeted. Room was cleaned (although the pricing was confusing) and the breakfast was delicious. The ladies working the breakfast were also friendly. We were very close to all the attractions we wanted to see-and even drove under the bridge to the pier/park. Our two boys that were with us had a blast-pool is nice and very relaxing. Thanks. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully Satisfied The staff is outstanding, as is the facilities. Stayed her to be close to Boone Hall Plantation and was fully satisfied with the choice. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, attractive This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express, and we liked it very much. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly, and the pool and outdoor seating area were very pretty and inviting. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and close to beach Fabulous place to stay. Close to beach and historic Charleston. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's not easy being green Holiday Inn Express is pretty much my hotel of choice when I travel. I've never been disappointed. This was the first "green," eco-friendly, inn I've stayed in. No surprises regarding the high quality of the facilities. The breakfast was only average, however. No different than any breakfast served in any number of hotels that H.I.E. competes with. The control of the room A/C and fridge must have been centralized somewhere in a deep, dark basement as I only had minimal say on their settings. The fridge turned off in the middle of the night and there was nothing I could do about it. I can still see my ice cream first melting and then refreezing. Yuck! Housekeeping was great and the desk staff, particularly one young lady (Mallory) in the evening was tremendous. I would/will recommend. As somebody says "the best surprise is no surprise." And that's what you get at this hotel. No surprises. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and most modern Holiday Inn in the Charleston area We enjoy staying here because the rooms are always very clean, the furniture modern and well maintained. The price is usually more expensive than the surrounding Holiday Inns but we believe it is worth it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn twice now and will probably do so again in the future. It has been clean, comfortable and reasonably within my budget. I would definitely suggest it to anyone. It is in such a great location with easy access to anywhere you need to go in the Charleston area. My only negative was that my room was right across from the elevators and I woke up a few times throughout the night because of the noise of people getting on and off the elevator as well as the "dinging" of the elevator itself. Other than that, no issues. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a Wedding near by Enjoyed our visit to your hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was located close to the things we were interested in, such as restaurants, boat tours and Historic Charleston. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the search Although the GPS directionsto to the hotel were wrong, finding the Holiday Inn Express was well worth the trouble. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and larger than expected. The location was great. Would definitely stay there again! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and location. We stayed at this hotel for a week. We found it totally comfortable, the room was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here in Mt Pleasant! This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and clean, modern rooms. Breakfast is always good, my favorite being omelet days! I just enjoy myself here without worrying about it. My choice when I come here for business several times a year! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This was the first time I had be to this area. This was a great place to stay. Big rooms and great service. Anything you need they were williing to give. I would go back anytime wish every hotel was like this one . June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual excellent stay We love staying at this HIEX when in Charleston and always rave about it. This time it was different. There wasn't one particular incident that stuck out but enough of them to add up to make the stay less what I've come to expect at Holiday Inn Express, particularly this hotel. Front desk - never seemed to answer incoming calls, was put on hold, never came back, didn't return call when they said they would, then "we're so busy" was the reason.. called various times before we arrived and experienced the same problem. While pulling a loaded luggage cart with my elderly mom in tow, a female employee asked if I was lost? What?? I said no, that we had just checked in and going to our room. Still don't get that one. It only got more frustrating as the stay went on. Friday morning the lobby trash bins were running over, the breakfast waste-can by the coffee was full and disgusting., the ladies room was just nasty, When I told the breakfast hostess the coffee was out.. she's was indifferent and said there was coffee on the top shelf.. that wasn't the point, I knew that, I thought she would like to know since she worked there .. right? Maybe she's just not a people person or was having a bad day.. who cares, hire someone that can fake a pleasant personality! Usually the staff here is just awesome. I'm guessing the Spoleto crowds put them in bad moods. Overall, its a great location with super comfortable beds. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Easy to find, pleasant stay. One hostess was much more familiar with local attractions than the other. You might want to beef up that aspect . We were sent to a most enjoyable restaurant with explicit directions. Great! June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So unhappy with cleanliness we choose to leave We arrived in the middle of the night. Despite being full (which I later found out), there was no one at the desk. No one to be found and after about ten minutes and even a call to the front desk to try to get attention, no on was there. After we got our room, there was some brown streaks in the bath tub. I asked to change rooms. There wasn't any. I was told that someone cold be up at 7 to clean it. (They said it might just be rust. EW!! Even it is was (which it wasn't), how is that acceptable?) This was after we planned on starting our day. By 7:40 no one was up to clean it, so I called down. The lady tried, but it didn't come out. Gross. We decided to leave and go somewhere else for our second night in the area. And we were fully charged for this experence. Not happy with this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! This hotel is very clean, updated, and in a great location for visiting Charleston. The breakfast is very good especially the cinnamon rolls. The dining area is very nice also. I really loved everything about this hotel and I am usually very picky. I have already recommended it to some friends. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay We have stayed here before and will do so in the future.. Very nice young lady who checked us in..(Sydney)... May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location not best housekeeping service Overall, nice stay but housekeeping could have been better. We had to go to the front desk for toilet paper, Kleenex, cups and soap. The housekeeping staff neglected to refill these items. Also, my husband always leaves his change on the dresser and it is always used to a tip but we have never had the housekeeping staff take it during our stay - how did they know it was a tip? Breakfast was the usual but we were there 4 nights and had the exact same choices for 3 mornings and only 1 morning was it changed. Never had that happen before either. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service Great rooms and staff. Took very good care of me while there May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms My room was very comfortable, but the noise level or insulation was not good. At night the noise of people slamming doors and running in the hallway was very disturbing. I don't know if better doors would be the solution, but there has to be one. You can't prevent people from being noisy, but you can provide proper insulation. I asked for a do not disturb sign which I never received. We left the hotel at 10:00 am and returned just before 3:00 pm, and the room had not been cleaned. We then told the cleaning lady not to bother. I must also add that the beds were very nice and comfortable.. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great reception desk staff Good access to shem creek seafood restaurants in Mt Pleasant. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our first stay at a holiday inn expess in several years and we were very satisfied! Sydney at the front desk made the check in process so easy and her smile and personality were wonderful. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outdoor patio My husband & I especially enjoyed the patio. We would relax there each evening, a beautiful respite after a day of sightseeing!. Our room was in close proximity to it and the pool, which we also enjoyed! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent place to stay. Staff was superb, very helpful, courteous and genuine. Will definitely stay here every time we visit Charleston. Grand-daughter loved the pool and room was clean and comfortable. Thanks for making my stay remarkable. Jeremy May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good location,good breakfast, very clean room, good, prompt service, will stay again. Does need more fresh items on breakfast menu. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well situated, clean and reasonably priced Booked this for three night family stay after reading about on-line and glad I picked this hotel. Easy 10 minutes by car to downtown, the Aquarium, Boone Hall and beach areas. Just over Bridge from historic Charleston. Lots of shops & restaurants in easy drive, some just across the main road. No hassle parking on site & lovely newer rooms. Bathroom was better than average - we had 5 in our room & thankfully there was room for toiletries & towels. Wouldn't think this would be an issue - but I always notice when some have to stow gear or hang towels outside the bathroom because of cramped baths. Breakfast selections were the typical for HI Express - no complaint, just wished for fresh fruit - much prefer over biscuits & gravy. Over all a great place if visiting Charleston & the outlaying attractions. Very family friendly, pool looked nice - just too cool weather during our stay. Would visit again. May 20, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading