• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Only service animals as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided for our registered guests. Space available for Buses and RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0020

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview

This amazing Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers looking for lodging near some of the city's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Whether you are looking for long days on the beach, exciting nightlife, or beautiful historic sites our hotel allows you to stay your way.

Leisure travelers enjoy the many Charleston hotel deals that our property has to offer including our close proximity to many area attractions such as the Charleston Aquarium, Fort Sumter, Hunley Museum, and three of South Carolina's best beaches. After a long day of visiting Charleston return to the hotel for a relaxing dinner at our newly renovated restaurant.

Located just a few miles from CHS Airport our Charleston, SC hotel's location is perfect for business travelers looking to move in and out of the city with ease. These guests also enjoy the convenience of our 24-hour Business Center with free Internet access and 780-sq ft meeting room as well as our newly renovated Fitness Center that allows them to stay in shape while they are away from home.

Make reservations today to take advantage of our great hotel amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and complimentary scheduled shuttle service into the historic downtown area. Your Charleston travel plans are not complete without booking a room at the Holiday Inn® Charleston-Riverview.

View Less
Features
Our property offers close proximity to some of the city's greatest attractions and sites such as the Citadel, Charleston Aquarium, and fun beaches. We have the best Charleston hotel deals around!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview is now accepting reservations for the 2015 Annual Cooper River Bridge Run. This special event weekend fills quickly! We offer a complimentary hotel shuttle beginning at 5:30am that transports to the corner of Anson St and Calhoun St where our guests can join the City Bridge Run Shuttle. We offer a grab and go breakfast in the lobbly the morning of the race.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Easy to find, pleasant stay. One hostess was much more familiar with local attractions than the other. You might want to beef up that aspect . We were sent to a most enjoyable restaurant with explicit directions. Great! June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So unhappy with cleanliness we choose to leave We arrived in the middle of the night. Despite being full (which I later found out), there was no one at the desk. No one to be found and after about ten minutes and even a call to the front desk to try to get attention, no on was there. After we got our room, there was some brown streaks in the bath tub. I asked to change rooms. There wasn't any. I was told that someone cold be up at 7 to clean it. (They said it might just be rust. EW!! Even it is was (which it wasn't), how is that acceptable?) This was after we planned on starting our day. By 7:40 no one was up to clean it, so I called down. The lady tried, but it didn't come out. Gross. We decided to leave and go somewhere else for our second night in the area. And we were fully charged for this experence. Not happy with this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! This hotel is very clean, updated, and in a great location for visiting Charleston. The breakfast is very good especially the cinnamon rolls. The dining area is very nice also. I really loved everything about this hotel and I am usually very picky. I have already recommended it to some friends. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay We have stayed here before and will do so in the future.. Very nice young lady who checked us in..(Sydney)... May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location not best housekeeping service Overall, nice stay but housekeeping could have been better. We had to go to the front desk for toilet paper, Kleenex, cups and soap. The housekeeping staff neglected to refill these items. Also, my husband always leaves his change on the dresser and it is always used to a tip but we have never had the housekeeping staff take it during our stay - how did they know it was a tip? Breakfast was the usual but we were there 4 nights and had the exact same choices for 3 mornings and only 1 morning was it changed. Never had that happen before either. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service Great rooms and staff. Took very good care of me while there May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms My room was very comfortable, but the noise level or insulation was not good. At night the noise of people slamming doors and running in the hallway was very disturbing. I don't know if better doors would be the solution, but there has to be one. You can't prevent people from being noisy, but you can provide proper insulation. I asked for a do not disturb sign which I never received. We left the hotel at 10:00 am and returned just before 3:00 pm, and the room had not been cleaned. We then told the cleaning lady not to bother. I must also add that the beds were very nice and comfortable.. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great reception desk staff Good access to shem creek seafood restaurants in Mt Pleasant. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our first stay at a holiday inn expess in several years and we were very satisfied! Sydney at the front desk made the check in process so easy and her smile and personality were wonderful. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outdoor patio My husband & I especially enjoyed the patio. We would relax there each evening, a beautiful respite after a day of sightseeing!. Our room was in close proximity to it and the pool, which we also enjoyed! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent place to stay. Staff was superb, very helpful, courteous and genuine. Will definitely stay here every time we visit Charleston. Grand-daughter loved the pool and room was clean and comfortable. Thanks for making my stay remarkable. Jeremy May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good location,good breakfast, very clean room, good, prompt service, will stay again. Does need more fresh items on breakfast menu. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well situated, clean and reasonably priced Booked this for three night family stay after reading about on-line and glad I picked this hotel. Easy 10 minutes by car to downtown, the Aquarium, Boone Hall and beach areas. Just over Bridge from historic Charleston. Lots of shops & restaurants in easy drive, some just across the main road. No hassle parking on site & lovely newer rooms. Bathroom was better than average - we had 5 in our room & thankfully there was room for toiletries & towels. Wouldn't think this would be an issue - but I always notice when some have to stow gear or hang towels outside the bathroom because of cramped baths. Breakfast selections were the typical for HI Express - no complaint, just wished for fresh fruit - much prefer over biscuits & gravy. Over all a great place if visiting Charleston & the outlaying attractions. Very family friendly, pool looked nice - just too cool weather during our stay. Would visit again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff wonderful in every way This is second time I have stayed at this location this month it is everything you expect and more from HE May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good experience The room accommodations were clean and comfortable. There was no soap dish on the bathroom sink counter, so you have to use one of the plastic cups unless you want your soap to slide around on your counter. Housekeeping service stops at 2:00 p.m., so if you are relaxing on vacation, remember to take your "do not disturb" card off your door before 2:00 to get housekeeping service. The hotel's website states they have free weights in their on-site fitness room, however, they have no weight equipment in their fitness room. Website also states they have an off-site fitness center, however, they don't. There is a private fitness center nearby, but you have to pay to use it. After discussing the situation with hotel staff, we were reimbursed for our fitness center fees. The breakfast buffet was average for this type of hotel. I did not like them taking the food away from the buffet while folks were still eating, however. It would be better customer service to close off the breakfast dining area at the end time to prevent additional people from entering but allowing those who are there to finish their breakfast before breaking down the buffet. This was rude. Overall, our experience was good and we would stay here again. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable,attractive Attended a wedding. All our group from out of state. Our room was attractive,comfortable and clean. Pool area lent itself to a party. Breakfast was good and convenient place for all to meet and plan the day.Lots of help from staff!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and inviting... We were able to get a room at the last minute, after arriving in Charleston around 6 p.m. The front desk staff were all very friendly, efficient and helpful. The accomodations were excellent: clean and comfortable. Delicious buffet breakfast. We were there specifically to tour the Yorktown carrier/museum, which was located very close to this Holiday Inn Express. The staff also recommended several restaurants, and gave us coupons for appetizers/desserts. Excellent. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay at Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectation in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was spotless and comfortable, the property was beautifully maintained and the breakfast delicious. This was a mother-daughter sight-seeing visit to Charleston. We stayed one night in Charleston and two in Mt Pleasant. Holiday Inn Express won in every aspect. There was no comparison between the value of the two and no inconvenience of not staying in Charleston. Our bed was more comfortable, our room much larger and breakfast with an excellent variety was included. It was easy access to the bridge and a short 10 minutes to the historic area. The memorial park under the bridge is beautiful and it is a short drive to plantations. Well done! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MT. PLEASANT A+++++ This was the best hotel experience we ever had! The room was immaculate, the staff was extrodinarily sweet and the entire property was beautiful! My wife and I are still talking about it a week after our visit. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Helpful Staff This was our first visit to the Charleston area and we were torn between staying in the historic area and staying outside the town. W booked for 1 night and ended up staying 3. The location was perfect for us. Very convenient to Patriot Park and the Plantations but just a short drive to the historic downtown area. The staff was extremely helpful in extending our stay and never made us feel like a burden. I'm anxious to return again! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Location We visit the Charleston area at least 2 times per year. This hotel is our first choice of places to stay. Always clean, well maintained, convenient to downtown, isle of palms and easy access to hit major highways. Great staff and easy to work with when checking in and out. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service our needs were met ,breakfast was a great and the surroundings were so comfortable for oue family members to get together May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel at Holiday Inn Express This was my first visit to this location. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I checked in and was upgraded to a junior suite. The employees at the front desk were always helpful, friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this facility. This was a great value for the money. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Charleston Location of this hotel was very convenient to the city and surrounding areas; room was pleasant and quiet; staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Charleston, one of the most beautiful cities in the country! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever This was the nicest accommodation we have ever. It was an amazing value for the quality, comfort, efficiency, and aesthetics offered. On a scale of 1-10, we would rate this establishment a 10. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Front desk was very helpful in giving us imfornation on area, since it was the first time we have visited. Sydney was extremely helpful. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Families Close drive to downtown. Several good restaurants nearby and a great playground for the kids to play is less than a mile away. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Unexpected flight cancellations caused some serious broken reservations issues. The staff stepped to the plate and very, very courteseously accommodated our changes. EXCELLENT STAFF....and highly reccommmend this Holiday Inn. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met All Our Needs. We experienced a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Mt Pleasant. Our room was fresh, well maintained from the bed to sitting area and bath room. Staff was very friendly and met any needs we had.The breakfast bar was very adequate. We enjoyed the court yard and pool area. Only thing that I would suggest, if possible, is the ability to adjust the air flow vents on the air conditioner. The air was always blowing on the bed, or sitting area. It would have been nice to be able to direct the air upwards/downwards. Would come back again if in the Charleston area. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful motel Everything was great at the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, it's an easy drive into Charleston, and most importantly, everything was very clean. I would highly recommend this motel. April 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview at night Charleston Historic Carriage Tours East Battery St Michael's Steeple Middleton Plantation Waterfront Park Boone Hall Plantation Drayton Hall USS Yorktown at the Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. Rainbow Row Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Concierge Desk Lobby front desk area. Exterior landscape view of the Holiday Inn Riverview. Hotel entrance. View of the Ashley River Downtown Charleston views from the Holiday Inn Riverview. Views of the Ashley River Bridge from the Holiday Inn Riverview Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading