Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 607 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

607reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent service

By

July 25, 2016

club

The staff were excellent. The room that we stayed in was wonderful: clean, comfortable, excellent size. This is a great hotel and I recommend it highly to anyone who is visiting Charleston, WV.

Read More
Read Less

House Keepers

By

July 21, 2016

club

14th and 15th our room was very well done. The weekend person cleaning was less than satisfactory.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear good nite, Happy to hear your stay was good, and I am sorry about the issue with housekeeping over the weekend. That is not a typical experience and we will look into the reason why it occurred. Thank you again for the comments and we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Charleston, WV

By

July 21, 2016

Clean, comfortable and close to event location. I would recommend this location and return on future visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Fireseal, Happy to hear it and thank you for your recommendation!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

This was a very nice hotel. Not a lot around it, but things including downtown Charleston are not very far. The only thing that I didn't like was that the elevator didn't seem to have air. Really that was the only issue. The staff was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Kenniemae, Thanks for the nice comments and kind words for the staff. We are sorry about the elevator, it does have air, but sometimes during extreme heat as we are experiencing at the moment it seems a little less efficient than normal.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

It a lovely hotel, the staff is great the rooms are wonderful especially the Suites. Only problem is that they don't offer free continental breakfast anymore. The price is $9.99 and it not worth that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Vonda14, Thank you for the great comments on our hotel and staff, and I am sorry about the breakfast. There is also a made to order breakfast, if the hot buffet is not to your liking.
Read More
Read Less

Guest Stay

By

July 18, 2016

My stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Charleston was an all around excellent experience. I stay at this hotel on a routine basis for business and I never encounter any problems. the only complaint I would have is the drinks at the bar are a little pricey but that is to be expected in this type of atmosphere. I would recommend Holiday Inns to anyone. I use them as often as possible for both business and vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Lu1313, Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn, and we appreciate all your comments. I'm happy to hear you always have an excellent experience when you're here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Suite was comfortable and clean,

By

July 13, 2016

club

Hotel was close to downtown and near the places we planned to visit. We enjoyed the roominess of the suite. Television reception was much better than we expected it to be! Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear No. 1 nana, Glad you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate the comments about the staff. Thanks again and we look forward to a future visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 13, 2016

club

We stopped overnight during a road trip. The hotel was especially quiet for a Saturday evening when the hotel was fully booked. We slept very well. The beds were very comfortable and it was a great experience. The staff was friendly and I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear ek027, So glad you were able to get a great night sleep so that you could continue on your road trip. Thanks for choosing our Holiday Inn in Charleston, WV. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Efficient, comfortable stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

Room was clean and comfortable, amenities including pool were modern and stylish. Hot tub was not really hot, more of a warm tub. Bar area was also stylish.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear AndrewR66, Thanks for the comments, we're happy that you enjoyed the modern look and had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

2 Star Hotel At A 5 Star Price

By

July 10, 2016

club

Facility, location, and price are definitely out of line.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear No More IHG For Me, I would really like to hear more about your visit and why the disconnect on your expectations. As an IHG Rewards member we value your comments. So please feel free to contact me so we could discuss and I could resolve any issues. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Little room for us....

By

July 08, 2016

club

Overall our experience was ok. It was not above average, but somewhere from ok to average. My husband's complaint was for parking. As an IHG member (my son complains that we only ever stay at Holiday Inns), it would be nice if we have designated parking - ensuring the safety of our vehicle and away from others who maybe just at the hotel for the bar/lounge or at an event.

Our room was fine- nothing spectacular - and certainly nothing that would really get me to come back, but I would stop again if I needed to.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear SharynchAgain, As an IHG Rewards member we are never satisfied with just an OK. While I appreciate your comments about designated parking, we really are not able to accommodate that request. We provide parking for all our guests, regardless if they are here for the night or just a few hours to attend an event. The good news is that we do have ample parking both at the front and rear of the hotel. We hope your medical issues are resolved and we invite you back again for a more leisure visit. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place!

By

June 29, 2016

Pool, hot tub and splash pad for the kiddos! Bar and cafe inside with a decent selection. Although, when asked about Gluten Free options, our waitress suggested the spaghetti, said it was great, then asked us if spaghetti was GF :-/

Great value...we'd stay here again, even if we ate elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Chief, Well, we are so glad you would stay with us again, regardless of our lack of selection of gluten free menu options. Thanks, S Arnold
Read More
Read Less