Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Weekend Ever We loved this hotel. Would stay again. Very pet friendly. Staff was number one. Pool area was beautiful. Food was excellent for price. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice on the inside, Outside needs updating The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was nice and appeared clean. When you enter this Holiday Inn, you wonder if it is nice, but the inside is much nicer than the outside. The neighborhood is very industrial. The décor is very dark in the room. It was a little hard to find the light switches because they are black and the light fixtures are black. The exercise room is open to the pool so if you want to exercise in private, you are out of luck. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Finale, fizzled. After a 2 week long, across country drive from Virginia to Cheyenne, Wyoming for our family of 4, we decided instead of pushing 5 more hours to get home, that we would stop and relax for the night. We needed to add a different Hotel chain to help raise our Rewards status so we decided to go for the regular Holiday Inn. I have to admit that the rest of the family was a little bummed when I told them we weren't going to a Holiday Inn Express or Staybridge. But it's all about getting a higher status right? Not anymore. When we walked into the front desk area of the Charleston West, Holiday Inn in West Virginia, we were blown away by the beautiful pool area on the other side of the bubble window. The receptionist warmly welcomed us and told us that we would have a "really nice quiet" room that was on the first floor and backed up to the parking lot so we wouldn't hear the train and that the free Breakfast was wonderful. As we started walking down the hallway to our room which was by the back door we noticed an old musty smell. As we opened the door expecting a beautiful room our smiles were gone. The room was very outdated and dark. It totally needed a paint job. Luckily I had Air Freshener so we sprayed to get a better smell in the room. Hungry, we quickly walked to the cafe. We weren't greeted so we had to go up to get menus and they told us someone would be by soon to take care of us. It didn't happen. We waited and waited and finally caught the eye of a server who then told another server. After ordering it took forever to get our drinks and then our food. This truly was not the Finale to our trip that we had hoped for. To top it off the night was pretty much sleepless, with loud people coming and going all through the night. We did not have any of these problems at any of the other hotels we had stayed in on our trip. The breakfast wasn't all that great, we had had better in other hotels that don't even have cafes. We have come to love the Staybridge and Holiday Inn Expresses, but I think that your hotel chain needs to spend some money updating the original Holiday Inn's if they want to gain the following that the other chains have. When I logged into this I decided to check our balance of Rewards and noticed that we haven't even been given the credit of staying at the regular Holiday Inn to get us closer to boosting us to the next level. If that was the case, we would have stayed somewhere else or driven the 5 hours home. We are planning a trip to Gulf Breeze Florida in October and am now second guessing our choices of hotels. Please spend some time updating it will truly make a difference. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff does an great job Everyone you come in contact with the staff are all concerned about you having a great stay. Keep up the good work. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working of the Road !! They take away all the worries when traveling a lot and requiring a clean/safe/ friendly environment. All the employees go beyond the job requirements on making your trip pleasant. There is not enough said about the employees and their friendly / helpful / and aim to please attitudes at this place. A Big Thank You to All of Them !!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I enjoyed staying at this location. Very friendly staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sfellows I was very impressed with the hotel, the staff and the amenities they offered. Free breakfast was a nice addition. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Overall visit was satisfactory. Housekeeping did not provide bath towels. Breakfast was fine and ate dinner in cafe on night of arrival. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great hotel! Super clean, friendly and polite staff. It hard to believe this is a Holiday Inn. I've stayed at Crowne Plazas that don't even compare to this location. The hotel has modern hip décor that really looks great. I usually don't recommend hotels, but when I do, I recommend the Holiday Inn Charleston West. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and great stay The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very comfortable. Overall a great place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review of Charleston WV I wanted a local newspaper. No local newspapers were available; not even in a vending machine. I was advised to go next door to the Wingate Hotel. They did have comp USA Today. The location was not idea. It is in a more industrial part of the city and there were freight trains running all day and night but the windows and building were well-insulated. I felt the price was fair and reasonable and commensurate for the issues of location. There is nothing memorable about the location. For example there are no beautiful views, city skylines, rivers or mountain vistas from the window in your room. The building is very new, modern and awesome. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is typical Holiday Inn. I asked if the lasagna was fresh made. I was told it was Stouffers. The same Stouffers that is sold in the the convenience center. I felt that the restaurant was very "thaw, heat and serve". I felt sure that the eggs processed (either frozen liquid or powdered). I felt confident the sausage was frozen and then deep fried. There was evidence of institutional-style food service. I asked for an Old Fashioned with Makers Mark and the bartender told me that she had no bitters. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The holiday Inn name means value, cleanliness and a sense of a safe and secure room. this property fell short in its hallways, stairwells and the outside appearance of the hotel. the front is not clearly marked so i ended up at the rear entrance which does not present the hotel in a positive light. The dinner menu was blah and needs an update in its presentation to guests. the pool area was the best appearing feature of this hotel. it was CLEAN and modern and inviting. if judging strictly on the pool this would be a winner. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations As a place to stop for the night. This hotel was just right. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing atmosphere My family members gathered for a family reunion. We enjoyed your hotel area so much that we never ventured out all weekend. Our rooms were so relaxing and your food was so good that we ate all of our meals with you.. What a wonderful weekend! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than comfortable We were surprised by just how beautiful and well appointed this hotel was for the price we paid. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unique Hotel Design - Modern Museum-like I have to say that I've stayed in many Holiday Inns throughout the country. This one had a Lloyd B. Wright feel as if you were in a museum. Very friendly staff and pet friendly. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory, but very enjoyable in an "open air" setting. They even had a pet parrot! Great staff and clean and comfortable rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I plus the rest of the family stay at this hotel whenever we come to Charleston, WV. The staff is very nice, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The rooms are always clean. The beds and pillows are some of the best we have ever encountered on stays in hotels. The hot breakfast was very good. When we travel with our 2 small dogs, we have never had a problem. We would recommend this hotel for your stay in Charleston, WV. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Customer Service I was on a business trip and needed an extra table and chair in the room so that I could spread out my work. The staff was responsive and smiling. Could not have asked for a better group for cooperation and support. They even added an additional lamp. The catering office scanned and sent out a couple of last minute business documents. They were very welcoming and polite. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was great, the room was great, the food was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Room was nice, for the most part. The fold out sofa bed was broken and very uncomfortable. Had to search for bedding, and it did not include a sheet. Actual beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was large and nice atmosphere. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing Entrance The room was very nice and well appointed, although a bit more than I thought reasonable as far as cost goes. My stay in general was pleasant, but there were a few drawbacks that didn't affect my overall view of the room and my stay. The hotel is located in an area off of the Interstate that is a bit rundown and the access streets aren't direct. I had to keep heading toward the hotel with my turns to find the entrance. I didn't see an obvious check-in location from the point at which I entered the parking lot and ended up at the back of the hotel. Fortunately the back door was open and I had to walk down a dark hallway to where the elevators were before I could locate the lobby. It worked out, though, as my room entrance was most convenient from the back. The elevators were stifling! No a//c in the elevators and the temperature had to be near 100 in the elevator car. Not having access to vending on the first floor was inconvenient. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Clean The hotel was very modern and clean. All furniture and rooms looked new. Beds were extremely comfy and slept well. Breakfast was wonderful as was the staff. Only complaint was at some point we would smell cigarette smoke in our room and hallway in a non smoking room. Also, animal friendly hotels are awesome, just don't think the dogs should be allowed in and around the food area. Great visit other than that July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Stayed here on a recent business trip.The staff was very friendly and ready to help me any way they could. The desk clerk even gave me a few menu's to a couple of local pizza restaurants that offer delivery with recommendations. They also offer smoking rooms which were very clean and did not smell like an ashtray. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my co-workers. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Charleston WV Probably one of the better places to stay in Charleston WV. But sadly, also probably one of the least known. Most other places in Charleston were booked so ended up here by default. What a lucky break. Could not have been better. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and attractive room. Trendy new lobby, beautiful pool, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms comfortable, contemporary and very clean. Very pet friendly. Stayed at this Holiday Inn a few years before the remodel. Didn't recognize it. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food service The wait time was over an hour when the restaurant was not busy. We were then told one of the orders was not availabe. So, we waited another half hour! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and Great Service This was our third time staying at this Holiday Inn while traveling south, and every time it exceeds our expectations!! The hotel is beautiful, with fantastic amenities and great service! The food is wonderful, especially the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The pool are was perfect for my family as well! Every time we travel south, we will stay in this hotel! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Suite The suite was awesome! It had a full kitchen and living room with a separate bedroom. It was plenty spacious! Very nice set up and the room was spotless. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Judge a Book by Its Cover When we located the hotel and pulled into the side parking lot, we were a bit concerned by first impressions. The building looked like a multi-floor office with external mirrored windows, and we felt a bit un-nerved by the posted sign in the lot suggesting that we were parking at our own risk. The main entrance is tucked away from the street and on the opposite side of the building if you approached the site from the nearby Interstate exit. The frontdesk staff were very welcoming; and once we made it to our room (a suite), we found everything in excellent condition (spacious and comfortable). If not for our travel plans, we could have easily stayed in the room more than a single night. The kids loved the pool and the area surrounding it. It was great to be able to eat dinner at the hotel that evening, and the kids loved the sometimes talking live (caged) parrot. The only drawback to the dining area was that there was nothing to really separate the area between families with children and the business customers enjoying happy hour drinks and socializing. It may have been a busy Monday night (the parking lot was full), but the non-family oriented crowd seemed to outnumber those of us guests with school-aged children. Overall, it was a great stay and definitely a step up in accommodations from the normal Holiday Inn Express. I would recommend this to any long term stay traveler (especially those on business) and would suggest this may be a better stay for families on the weekends away from the business crowd. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again Good atmosphere. Very comfortable after a long day's drive. Free parking - unlike some other Charleston hotels. We only wish they offered a Veteran's discount. Lobby is super cool. Exercise room is awesome. Patio is awesome. Restaurant stays open late for weary travelers. I'd say, stay. It was a great hotel July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>