Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The holiday Inn name means value, cleanliness and a sense of a safe and secure room. this property fell short in its hallways, stairwells and the outside appearance of the hotel. the front is not clearly marked so i ended up at the rear entrance which does not present the hotel in a positive light. The dinner menu was blah and needs an update in its presentation to guests. the pool area was the best appearing feature of this hotel. it was CLEAN and modern and inviting. if judging strictly on the pool this would be a winner. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations As a place to stop for the night. This hotel was just right. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing atmosphere My family members gathered for a family reunion. We enjoyed your hotel area so much that we never ventured out all weekend. Our rooms were so relaxing and your food was so good that we ate all of our meals with you.. What a wonderful weekend! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than comfortable We were surprised by just how beautiful and well appointed this hotel was for the price we paid. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unique Hotel Design - Modern Museum-like I have to say that I've stayed in many Holiday Inns throughout the country. This one had a Lloyd B. Wright feel as if you were in a museum. Very friendly staff and pet friendly. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory, but very enjoyable in an "open air" setting. They even had a pet parrot! Great staff and clean and comfortable rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I plus the rest of the family stay at this hotel whenever we come to Charleston, WV. The staff is very nice, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The rooms are always clean. The beds and pillows are some of the best we have ever encountered on stays in hotels. The hot breakfast was very good. When we travel with our 2 small dogs, we have never had a problem. We would recommend this hotel for your stay in Charleston, WV. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Customer Service I was on a business trip and needed an extra table and chair in the room so that I could spread out my work. The staff was responsive and smiling. Could not have asked for a better group for cooperation and support. They even added an additional lamp. The catering office scanned and sent out a couple of last minute business documents. They were very welcoming and polite. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was great, the room was great, the food was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Room was nice, for the most part. The fold out sofa bed was broken and very uncomfortable. Had to search for bedding, and it did not include a sheet. Actual beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was large and nice atmosphere. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing Entrance The room was very nice and well appointed, although a bit more than I thought reasonable as far as cost goes. My stay in general was pleasant, but there were a few drawbacks that didn't affect my overall view of the room and my stay. The hotel is located in an area off of the Interstate that is a bit rundown and the access streets aren't direct. I had to keep heading toward the hotel with my turns to find the entrance. I didn't see an obvious check-in location from the point at which I entered the parking lot and ended up at the back of the hotel. Fortunately the back door was open and I had to walk down a dark hallway to where the elevators were before I could locate the lobby. It worked out, though, as my room entrance was most convenient from the back. The elevators were stifling! No a//c in the elevators and the temperature had to be near 100 in the elevator car. Not having access to vending on the first floor was inconvenient. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Clean The hotel was very modern and clean. All furniture and rooms looked new. Beds were extremely comfy and slept well. Breakfast was wonderful as was the staff. Only complaint was at some point we would smell cigarette smoke in our room and hallway in a non smoking room. Also, animal friendly hotels are awesome, just don't think the dogs should be allowed in and around the food area. Great visit other than that July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Stayed here on a recent business trip.The staff was very friendly and ready to help me any way they could. The desk clerk even gave me a few menu's to a couple of local pizza restaurants that offer delivery with recommendations. They also offer smoking rooms which were very clean and did not smell like an ashtray. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my co-workers. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Charleston WV Probably one of the better places to stay in Charleston WV. But sadly, also probably one of the least known. Most other places in Charleston were booked so ended up here by default. What a lucky break. Could not have been better. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and attractive room. Trendy new lobby, beautiful pool, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms comfortable, contemporary and very clean. Very pet friendly. Stayed at this Holiday Inn a few years before the remodel. Didn't recognize it. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food service The wait time was over an hour when the restaurant was not busy. We were then told one of the orders was not availabe. So, we waited another half hour! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and Great Service This was our third time staying at this Holiday Inn while traveling south, and every time it exceeds our expectations!! The hotel is beautiful, with fantastic amenities and great service! The food is wonderful, especially the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The pool are was perfect for my family as well! Every time we travel south, we will stay in this hotel! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Suite The suite was awesome! It had a full kitchen and living room with a separate bedroom. It was plenty spacious! Very nice set up and the room was spotless. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Judge a Book by Its Cover When we located the hotel and pulled into the side parking lot, we were a bit concerned by first impressions. The building looked like a multi-floor office with external mirrored windows, and we felt a bit un-nerved by the posted sign in the lot suggesting that we were parking at our own risk. The main entrance is tucked away from the street and on the opposite side of the building if you approached the site from the nearby Interstate exit. The frontdesk staff were very welcoming; and once we made it to our room (a suite), we found everything in excellent condition (spacious and comfortable). If not for our travel plans, we could have easily stayed in the room more than a single night. The kids loved the pool and the area surrounding it. It was great to be able to eat dinner at the hotel that evening, and the kids loved the sometimes talking live (caged) parrot. The only drawback to the dining area was that there was nothing to really separate the area between families with children and the business customers enjoying happy hour drinks and socializing. It may have been a busy Monday night (the parking lot was full), but the non-family oriented crowd seemed to outnumber those of us guests with school-aged children. Overall, it was a great stay and definitely a step up in accommodations from the normal Holiday Inn Express. I would recommend this to any long term stay traveler (especially those on business) and would suggest this may be a better stay for families on the weekends away from the business crowd. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again Good atmosphere. Very comfortable after a long day's drive. Free parking - unlike some other Charleston hotels. We only wish they offered a Veteran's discount. Lobby is super cool. Exercise room is awesome. Patio is awesome. Restaurant stays open late for weary travelers. I'd say, stay. It was a great hotel July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel was not bad. Hotel was fine. I stay at a lot of Holiday inn's, this was not any better but not any worse than what I usually stay in. I stay in Holiday Inn's for a reason. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grace's Mom I always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn. The staff is always friendly and go out of their way to make things right if there is a problem. I do stay for business and find the location is perfect for what I do and where I go in Charleston. I enjoy the bird, Mosa, is the café. I love to hear him laugh and meow like a kitten. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this one makes a difference because of the staff. It is a older building, but this is OK with me July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated but bed was too hard for my preference Staff was very welcoming and attentive, hotel was well kept and seemed recently updated. Pool area was very nice. Bathroom was much larger than I have experienced in other Holiday Inn's including much more counter space. My only complaint was that the bed seemed too hard and I was uncomfortable throughout the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness of the bathrooms I think you might want to have someone from management double check the cleaniness of the rooms before they are assigned to someone else. When we got to our room, there was some garbage on the bathroom floor underneath the sink July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious room with Confortable bed The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The living room was relaxing and the bed was so comfortable. Also the price was very reasonable for my family of five. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay The overall appearance and facilities, including the room, were very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great pool area and outside fountain that the kids could play in. The air conditioning, or the lack of air conditioning in the halls, elevator and gaming room was terrible. We said something to the staff and they said they complained about it all the time and told us to say something and maybe it would do some good. The breakfast bar was very poor at the best. It was the worst I have had at a Holiday Inn and I have over 40,000 points. The manager made the staff hide the orange juice so you had to request it. I asked about that and the staff said they used to put it out and the manager yelled at them for putting it out so people could serve themselves. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment The room was not properly cleaned. A smoker in the stairway made my room smell like cigarettes. The A/C unit directed blows air in your face when you're occupying the desk space and trying to work. The food at the restaurant was not comforting. It was just cheap. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise at Charleston West Stayed here two days for business and was impressed with the overall quality of the room, service and overall appearance. I would stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience in YEARS!! What a wonderful experience! Our first stay at the Holiday Inn Charleston WV turned out to be our best hotel stay experience in years. We stay in a variety of hotels in different cities throughout the South and Mid-Atlantic states every year. I can say we've had a lot of average hotel stays and a few really good ones across several hotel chains. THE CHARLESTON WV STAFF TOPPED THEM ALL! Every single staff member we saw greeted us, offered assistance, told us to have a nice day. Clean, quiet, friendly, and a restaurant on-site. Great overall experience. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff Kimberly and Marissa at the front desk were friendly and helpful at check in. They were attentive to my children and made us feel safe and welcome on arrival. When there was a noise problem with the room next to us, they promptly moved us no questions asked. They had a key ready for us at the desk and we courteous and apologetic for the experience. They turned what could have been a miserable night to a great experience. My 12 year old daughter even commented on their kindness. They are both an asset to your hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly We love having a nice hotel on our route from the Midwest to North Carolina that is pet friendly! June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>