Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food! Our family meets there because it is half way between our two homes. We love the friendly staff. The food is excellent. But, most of all, my grand daughter loves the bird! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pool is amazing (salt water) I am only impressed with pool area room was ok towel was dirty in the bathroom overall isn't too bad lobby area were beautiful January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by At least they offer free breakfast I have stayed several times at this particular hotel. The past two times we not pleasant. There was confusion and miscommunication between the front desk staff and restaurant staff as far as if my children ate dinner for free. I was told two different things. Then I had a major issue with the cleanliness of our room. I found hair all over the entire bathtub/shower and bathroom floor as well as on one of the bed comforters. I let the front desk know this information upon checkout and was only given membership points not even an apology. I won't be staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites of Charleston, WV again unless I want to bring Clorox wipes and clean the room myself. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Animal & People Friendly Great accommodations, clean, comfortable, well thought out. Free breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the bar and dinner the night before. Our pet gave it an A+ except for seeing her reflection in the walking area and not wanting to share! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, New, Comfortable - and Accepts Dogs. We were thrilled to find a really nice motel that accepts dogs. The extra $25 was irksome, but I suppose one must accept that. Yes, we would stay here again and would recommend it. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, but would eat breakfast elsewhere. Our suite was perfect for our family. Our kids enjoyed the outer room of the suite while Mom and Dad had privacy in the bedroom. Each room has it's own TV. You have to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The kitchen has full size appliances. The king size bed was very comfortable! The free breakfast was mediocre and the reconstituted eggs were not edible, in my opinion. You can order breakfast for a fee, but we chose to go out to eat one day. Even with the poor breakfast, we plan to return next year. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable We were looking for a mid-point between Ohio and Virginia and came upon this hotel by chance and this hotel will now be our stop-over on our future trips. The food in the bar/lounge area was reasonable and very good and the staff very friendly, Sam was bussing tables on one of our stops and was very helpful with detailed directions to a nearby pharmacy to replace a prescription we forgot to bring on our trip and then asked after we returned to make sure we did not have any problems. Tiara at the bar, and Latasha the waitress were very friendly with that first evening of rushing around to get the medicine. We were able to relax and sat around the bar and watched football on the big screen with other visitors. The pool and jacuzzi area was very clean enjoyable with all the right temperatures. The lounge chairs by the pool were also quite comforable. The rooms and beds were clean and comfy for a good night's sleep. The only negative would be the ground floor rooms felt the vibrations from nearby trains. We did not notice the vibration or train noise at all in an upper floor. The next morning Gwen one of the greeters had a nice conversation with us at breakfast and left us feeling valued guests. We will be there again! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pet Friendly - Outstanding Staff We stayed at this Holiday Inn twice on a trip halfway between the Coast and Indianapolis then back again. 1st the staff is outstanding - Every single person we met from the hotel - asked us pleasantly if there was anything they could help us with or how they could make our stay better. The breakfast cook came out and asked everyone how their breakfast was and what could he do to make it better (It was one of the best free breakfasts I have had - the cook actually knows how to cook scrambled eggs so they aren't soggy or not overcooked#. Facilities people with their hands full of tools stopped and asked if we needed help - and I felt they would be glad to just drop everything they were doing and help. 2nd it is very pet friendly with multiple area to take your pet including a garden area outside by the pool and excersize room - with stocked supplies for cleaning-up after your pet. Even if you are a guest who doesn't clean it up like you should - the staff goes out and combs the area to clean up so it is nice for everyone. Judging by the large nuber of pet owners staying here during our trip - this Holiday Inn is no secret to the seasoned pet traveler. Finally - The Hotel may not be in the nicest part of town #trains run by quite frequently but quietly when in your room) - we always felt very safe and there was good food close by. It is easily accessible from the main highway. With the ammenities in the hotel including the nice Bar / Restaurant or the inexpensive but very good room service - it meant you never felt like you had to go far. The Indoor Pool is extrememly nice and family freindly - as is the workout room which included free weights and your regular workout machines. We would and will stay here again! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Price The outside look of this hotel can be a little off-putting, but don't judge a book by it's cover. The inside is very modern and tastefully decorated. Loved the décor! The room was very appealing and the bed quite comfortable. Loved the size of the bathroom and the shower head was not a weak one like I've experienced in other hotels. The only criticism I have is the business center, which is repeatedly marketed at you. It is two computers in the lobby, one of which does not print to a printer, and you do not find that out until you search someone out. Other than that one little thing, had a wonderful stay and will definitely stay there again. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Will stay again if I even go back! This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in a while. Cleaning staff was very nice. Was greeted by name when I went down to breakfast. Very homey feel to the hotel. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE One of the nicest HI hotels I have stayed in, staff friendly and great room. Will be back to stay anytime I drive through WV. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just shy of 5 Stars This is probably being picky but I am comparing this location to the other Holiday Inn Suites/Express I have stayed at. First, I didn't get any recognition/gift for being an IHG Club Member. By far, this one was the most difficult one in terms of good WiFi service. And if you're traveling for business you need reliable WiFi. I had to call a technician because I needed some assistance for their wifi to communicate with my computer. Also, I couldn't get the hot water to work in the sink, and when I peeked under the vanity, it turned out someone had shut off the hot water. Whether it was planned or the last guest playing a trick, I would hope the maintenance staff would do regular checks on the rooms to make sure AC/Heat, Water, toilets, TV etc are working properly for all guests. Other than those two glitches, I thought this facility was large, very clean, cordial staff and had a very well equipped gym and indoor pool area. It also appeared to have several well sized conference/meeting rooms which I didn't get to see. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Nice facilities The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the downtown mall was great and allowed us to be on time to meet friends for dinner. The bar, restaurant, and free breakfast were all top notch, and the hotel is also pet friendly, a big plus for us. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff for the most part. The business center was unusable however even to print my boarding passes. The hotel was full so I had to book a smoking room. I will never make that mistake again. Everything I took into the room smelled like smoke. Pretty disgusting. I will stay here again, but not in a smoking room. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and relaxing Stayed for a week and the suite was perfect for a long stay and really enjoyed the nice gym! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location quick check in, friendly staff, location just off interstate. offered water and snack. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good folks, clean and fine place Industrial part of town, not the best for a jog, but hotel and folks are fine. Typical HI 'buffet' breakfast bar food and drink offers were somewhat generic - nothing to get hyped up about November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Comfortable Room, Great Staff! This was the second time we stayed here. Thought our first experience was great - this time was even better. Not only was our suite nicer than I had hoped, but the staff was, once again, friendly, helpful and willing to go out of their way to be helpful. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Would stay at this hotel again on a return trip. Personnel were very courteous and helpful. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I've stayed at this location twice and would recommend staying here! The customer service is excellent...very friendly and helpful. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FIX THE ELEVATOR I wonder why the front desk clerk put us in a room right next to the elevator that not only smelled bad (machine oil) but vibrated the room when it ran and was terribly noisy (obviously in disrepair). We were moved to a less noisy room but still had to put up with the disgusting smell of the elevator and unkempt hallways and public area. Rooms/bathrooms are cramped and not well lit, promoting a creepy feeling. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Morning Fire Alarm!!! I stayed at this Holiday Inn as part of a wedding reception. The lobby is nice, pool area pretty but difficult to relax with so many kids running around (not their fault). Upon check in I was not greeted as an IHG rewards member, first time ever. The room is okay, looks old but refurbished. We were out late celebrating, slept ok...however at 7AM our fire alarm started going off. I stuck my head out in the hallway to see if it was the entire building but it appeared to be just our room. I called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone right up. Well, 2.5 hours and 4 visits later the alarm was still sounding. Finally the gentleman just yanked the unit off of the wall and it stopped. I spoke with the front desk and was not even issued an apology. Not great service, especially after having my entire morning ruined :( October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff This hotel is definitely above average. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms are nice. There is a nice bar and restaurant area. There is also a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. I'm a platinum IHG member and a regular guest, and because of this I get complimentary upgrades often. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time I had a bad experience here I have stayed at this property before and always enjoyed it. This time, they put me on the first floor. I couldn't connect with the internet. Too far from router. I had to walk down the hall to do my work. I called the front desk about the issue three times. The third time when I told them I was going to check out the next day instead of staying three more days they finally asked me if I wanted to switch rooms. My question is if this was an option, why did they wait until 9:30pm to offer this...after all day of fighting with internet? Like they didn't care at all. Still not sure if I will stay here again when I go back to the area. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Excellent hotel. I will be coming back again. keep up the good work. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff My husband and I arrived without a reservation. He had just had brain surgery and was unable to walk without assistance. The young lady couldnt get us on the ground floor, so, she upgraded us to a suite. Then Andrew was there with a wheel chair. He even assisted me in getting to the room. It was a great room with ample room. We could not have asked for better service or more caring staff. When in Charleston, we will for sure stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience, A-1 Employees were please to help and respond to all questions and assistance. They were all very graceious.. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No chair in the room which I requested 3 times in two days There was no chair in the room. I requested a chair 3 times in two days but one was never brought to the room. It was difficult and quite uncomfortable trying to eat in the room with nowhere to sit but on the bed. The food was very good, the room clean, nice pool, service from staff was good (except for chair) October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay The staff was nice, service was good and the room was clean and spacious. I had never been to Charleston before and this hotel makes me wanna come back just so I can stay in that hotel. I really felt relaxed and enjoyed everything. If I were to say that there was anything that I thought wasn't good was that there was no place to shop or eat close by-that I found. But the food at the hotel was great so no need to venture out to look for any place. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean, neat, updated and the staff was very friendly. The price was less than one would expect! October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>