Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A doggy's point of view This was my first time to stay at a pet friendly hotel and I was extremely pleased by my experience - not only pet friendly but also people friendly. I loved the attention I received and appreciated the attention I brought for my Gram and Papa. I was not disturbed at all by the other pets and they were not disturbed by me. I felt quite at home and found that our stay exceeded the reviews that we had read. The room was more than spacious for myself and Gram and Papa. We found all of the accommodations to be very up to date. The location was ideal for a restful night as we were leisurely traveling from Ohio to visit our Virginia family. We will stay again on future such travels. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby Rooms, nice pool....when it's actually open Our guest room felt like a cheap MOTEL. Interior walls were cement/stucco. And, worse, the hotel is adjacent to train track, so it's very loud, all night long. Now, for the really bad part. We stayed with our 5-year old, specifically choosing hotel for indoor pool/hot tube area. Sadly, instead of treating pool with chemicals at night, when the pool was closed, the staff chose to do it at breakfast, when many children in bathing suits were preparing to swim. Tears. It FINALLY opened, delaying our departure time, but alas, the hot tub could not be used b/c those chemicals "need four hours" to work. Here's an idea. Put the chemicals in at midnight. This is not rocket science. Would NOT recommend this hotel, even though it's cheap. Why? It feels cheap. And gross. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Renovated This is an older hotel - but you can see the time, money and quality of the renovations to this facility. I personally did not use the pool - but it looks like an enjoyable area to relax. Breakfast was included with my room and the buffet had a nice selection of good quality items. The hotel is located in an industrial area - but I did not feel uncomfortable. I will be staying here a great deal in the near future. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended This is an older building that has been renovated, but my overall recommendation is to find another location to stay. The heater was loud and the temperature was impossible to control, the hot water had to be turned on 5 minutes before you were ready to shower in order to begin to get hot water, and the room door doesn't even close unless you push it closed. I will not stay here again and would never recommend this location to a friend or family member. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small room and cold showers If I don't take a hot shower, I will not ever recommend a property. I can't stand a cold shower. The room was very small. It had two queen beds with a single walkway on each side, in the middle, and at the end of the beds. The lobby was very nice and the staff were friendly. The pool was beautiful and the exercise room was spacious with lots of equipment. The breakfast was very good and the nightlife in the lobby was also enjoyable. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This is my second time staying here. It is very convenient to where I come into town for work. The lobby and seating area around the bar look very modern and clean. The rooms are average at best. Comfortable, but dated. Cleanliness is good. The rate for this hotel does seem excessive. Will stay here in the future. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate, comfy stay & helpful, friendly staff I stay here frequently for business travel and the hotel is beautifully decorated, modern and immaculate. Rooms have always been clean and very comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly- I have rarely passed any staff member who has not looked me in the eye and greeted me. Front desk staff is always accommodating and helpful. Bonus, as a Priority Club Member, this is one of the few places that gives some perks like the occasional drink voucher or manager's reception. Food here is somewhat lacking from what I have experienced. I ordered dinner one night and have to say I was pretty disappointed with the lukewarm burger and chalky mashed potatoes I received. Breakfast is pretty standard for a continental, but they do include an additional menu if the free options don't meet your needs. As for snacks, their hotel "market" is very well stocked. I was really quite pleased with how many healthy snack options they had, which saved me a trip to the nearest convenience store. Pool, hot tub & fitness center are always clean as well and the whole place is extremely sleek and sophisticated. My husband was able to accompany me on one occasion and he enjoyed the salt water pool for a good portion of the day while I was in trainings. Overall, I have been very impressed with the staff and the hotel in general. I used to work for Holiday Inn, so I feel that my standards are high in how I rate hotels and this is truly one of the best Holiday Inns I have experienced. It is actually further away from my regional office in Charleston than other hotels, but I've had such a great experience there that I've decided it is worth it to drive a few extra miles in the morning traffic to stay here. I've recommended it regularly to friends and plan to continue to return as I travel through the area. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this location several times over the last year for both business and pleasure. The main reason I stay there is because of the staff, they are great.The lady at the front desk named Chilou is excellent. The only complaint I might have is they are understaffed. The rooms are a little dated but always clean. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My wife accepted a position that requires her to move from city to city and our FIRST stop was the Holiday Inn in South Charleston. ALL of the staff made us feel very comfortable. They were very accommodating. The rooms are very clean. All service is prompt. This is one of the FEW pet friendly hotels in the area and they really are friendly. There is a wonderful, enclosed Courtyard in which one can exercise their dog February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but avoid the restaurant Nice rebuild, hotel is modern and comfortable and has a nice pool/recreation area. The down side is that there are few options for dinner and the restaurant in the hotel is sub-par. Would recommend but plan to eat out. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here I am a Platinum member and this is the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed. I reserved a King bed online. Checked in late and it was 2 Queens. I was tired so I just put my bags down and worked for an hour or so. I pulled back the sheets on one bed and it was full of hairs. GROSS. Obvious the staff simply made the bed and didn't change sheets. The other bed at least looked clean so I stayed there. The sink had brown water coming out of it.....obvious some sort of work there. Next day I go to take shower and NO HOT WATER. I decide to just wash with a washcloth. When I get a towel to dry off, my hand gets tangled in a woman's hair left in the towel. GROSS again. This place is nasty and should have the Holiday Inn name taken down. I complained at the front desk and they gave me half off the room....she obviously missed the point. I asked for the manager but he/she was unavailable.......I don't blame him. AGAIN.....DO NOT STAY AT THIS DUMP. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This hotel was one of the nicest I have seen. Beautiful entry and pool area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The turn off the Interstate to the hotel was a bit confusing but it is good everyone has GPS now. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK experience Overall my experience was okay. The hotel lobby and pool area was nice. The room was nice, comfortable beds and relatively clean. Breakfast was okay, pretty typical continental breakfast. What really disappointed me was the front desk staff and it wasn't everyone. Some of the staff was very helpful. However, when I checked in I was not given anything for being a platinum member. Every Holiday Inn hotel I have been to has given me a bag of snacks and bottled water when I check in except here. I also had a package sent to the hotel the day before. So when I checked in I asked the girl at the front desk to check and see if my package was there. She acted like she was too busy and didn't even go check. She said it wasn't there and she would call my room if it got there. No call. So I waited until the next morning when a different person was working the desk. I asked for her to check for the package and 10 seconds later she returned with it. My bill was messed up when I checked out. Had someone else's priority club number and information on my recent. I did not receive my priority points because of this. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had to stay in Charleston while my father-in-law was in the hospital. We brought the kids down with us, and they very much enjoyed the pool and hot tub before bedtime! The rooms, we had both a single room for a night, then a suite for the other night, were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows we loved, and it was quite! Love having a quite room!!! The front staff were so nice!!! We really enjoyed our stay, and if ever we are back in Charleston for anything, we will be staying here. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "remodeling" apparently, remodeling an elevator takes months. They only had 1 working with 6 floors. then just when I had to pack up, the only working elevator stopped working. Luckily, I was not on it. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I'm not typically one to complain or write reviews and have never done so for IHG properties. The Holiday chain has made great improvements over the last 3-5 years especially with the new hotels. After a long day of traveling, we decided to stop at this hotel in Charleston, as it was convenient to the interstate. Unfortunately it was also adjacent to a very busy railroad track as well. Other issues: There were several buses of kids, I think basketball players. Not so bad in itself, except there was apparent failure to plan on this for breakfast. I couldn’t even get a glass of juice by the time I got down there. There was no recognition of being a member, not even so much as a bottle of water. As for cleanliness and the lighting, I will let the attached photos speak for themselves. The bathroom was all but dark. I’m all for energy saving lights but I have seen brighter nightlight. Judge for yourself. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay We were only there for about 14 hours but we really can't say enough good things about this property. Extremely clean, staff was exceptional, expanded continental breakfast was very good, and the indoor pool looked very inviting (we did not have our suits with us). We will definitely return! Highly recommended! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good friendly customer service Loved the pool area. Super little outdoor doggy area within confines of hotel. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Suites Charleston First floor room-staff friendly. 2 small dogs next door a bit yappy at times, but I had a "noise" machine so was able to get to sleep okay. Was not told about it at check-in, but when I went to walk my 2 dogs in the morning, a maintenance employee showed me that they had a designated courtyard for dogs! It was really pretty-stone pathways, trees, sculptures, lighted, and all fenced in! Didn't have to take the dogs behind a dark hotel room at night :) Breakfast had quite a few offerings, though eggs seemed powdery. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service!! The entire staff (managment, front desk, breakfast, housekeeping, maintenance) was unbelievably helpful and friendly. We definitely will return to this beautiful hotel when traveling through West Virginia in the future!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff!! Stayed for 1 night with 2 adults and 2 children. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! Staff was very helpful and offered help without being asked. Pool and fitness area are very nice and clean. Breakfast package was well worth the additional $10! Would highly recommend! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Place - great service We stayed there one night on the way to Cincinnati for Thanksgiving. Two dogs in tow. The place was clean. Front desk and wait staff were attentive. The Front Desk manager reminded to bring my Priority Card and register it for this stay. I did and got two free drinks plus the points. Breakfast was good. Overall, excellent job! December 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby, terrible breakfast We stayed here for one night while passing through Thanksgiving weekend. We checked in around midnight. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and what we would expect from the Holiday Inn chain. The problem came in the morning. We went down to the lobby for the free breakfast around 8:30 am. There are (give or take) 15 tables and ALL of them were dirty. There was no one clearing away the dirty dishes and trash after people were done eating. There was also no trashcans around for people to dispose of their own trash. We sat at the counter and my husband went to get breakfast for the two of us and our two older kids. THERE WAS NO FOOD LEFT! Seriously, nothing but juice machine and it only had water in it. There was no one around to ask to bring out more. The person at the front desk was looking frazzled with all the complaints. One party actually went around the corner, took the busboy cart and started clearing a table for themselves. It was the worst Holiday Inn experience we've had. The hotel is beautiful, now if only the service can match it's interior. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Impressed with the operations at Holiday Inn West. From the time Michael welcomed us and Chilou extended our stay, everyone was professional, friendly and gracious. Customer service seems to be a lost art in many businesses today days, but every employee at Holiday Inn West greeted our family with a smile and a kind word. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations at a reasonable price We just stayed one night but we enjoyed our stay. Our room was upgraded because we are long time PriorityClub members. The hotel is nicely refurbished and our room was very comfortable. Its nice to have a room with a lounge chair, a comfortable bed, quiet A/C, small fridge and microwave. The personel were very friendly. Snice we only stayed one night and got in late it was very convenient to have a restaurant in the hotel and not have to go back out looking for a place to eat. We would stay there again and recommend it to our friends. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made a difficult situation Better I was only 9 days post op for an ankle fusion surgery, still only in a thick padded bandage waiting on the cast until swelling went down and the stitches were removed, when the derichio of June 29 2012 hit. It was a very hot summer and we were without electricity as were 600,000 other electric company customers. Seeking relief we went to our local Holiday Inn Express. I was lucky enough to have gotten there before they were sold out, as everybody else had the same Idea. The young lady that checked us in was very polite and helpful and even managed to get a handicap accessible room for us for our stay. The rest of the staff was just as nice and helpful even with the frustration of having to turn away angry people seeking a room, but alas there was no room at the Inn. The hotel is older with a partial remodel, probably more suited to the business traveler or the one night stop over on the way elsewhere, but it was very clean and comfortable. This was our second stay here this year as we also moved out of our home several days this spring when we had our hardwood floors refinished, and would stay here again if need be. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5