Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Would stay at this hotel again on a return trip. Personnel were very courteous and helpful. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I've stayed at this location twice and would recommend staying here! The customer service is excellent...very friendly and helpful. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FIX THE ELEVATOR I wonder why the front desk clerk put us in a room right next to the elevator that not only smelled bad (machine oil) but vibrated the room when it ran and was terribly noisy (obviously in disrepair). We were moved to a less noisy room but still had to put up with the disgusting smell of the elevator and unkempt hallways and public area. Rooms/bathrooms are cramped and not well lit, promoting a creepy feeling. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Morning Fire Alarm!!! I stayed at this Holiday Inn as part of a wedding reception. The lobby is nice, pool area pretty but difficult to relax with so many kids running around (not their fault). Upon check in I was not greeted as an IHG rewards member, first time ever. The room is okay, looks old but refurbished. We were out late celebrating, slept ok...however at 7AM our fire alarm started going off. I stuck my head out in the hallway to see if it was the entire building but it appeared to be just our room. I called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone right up. Well, 2.5 hours and 4 visits later the alarm was still sounding. Finally the gentleman just yanked the unit off of the wall and it stopped. I spoke with the front desk and was not even issued an apology. Not great service, especially after having my entire morning ruined :( October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff This hotel is definitely above average. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms are nice. There is a nice bar and restaurant area. There is also a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. I'm a platinum IHG member and a regular guest, and because of this I get complimentary upgrades often. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time I had a bad experience here I have stayed at this property before and always enjoyed it. This time, they put me on the first floor. I couldn't connect with the internet. Too far from router. I had to walk down the hall to do my work. I called the front desk about the issue three times. The third time when I told them I was going to check out the next day instead of staying three more days they finally asked me if I wanted to switch rooms. My question is if this was an option, why did they wait until 9:30pm to offer this...after all day of fighting with internet? Like they didn't care at all. Still not sure if I will stay here again when I go back to the area. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Excellent hotel. I will be coming back again. keep up the good work. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff My husband and I arrived without a reservation. He had just had brain surgery and was unable to walk without assistance. The young lady couldnt get us on the ground floor, so, she upgraded us to a suite. Then Andrew was there with a wheel chair. He even assisted me in getting to the room. It was a great room with ample room. We could not have asked for better service or more caring staff. When in Charleston, we will for sure stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience, A-1 Employees were please to help and respond to all questions and assistance. They were all very graceious.. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No chair in the room which I requested 3 times in two days There was no chair in the room. I requested a chair 3 times in two days but one was never brought to the room. It was difficult and quite uncomfortable trying to eat in the room with nowhere to sit but on the bed. The food was very good, the room clean, nice pool, service from staff was good (except for chair) October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay The staff was nice, service was good and the room was clean and spacious. I had never been to Charleston before and this hotel makes me wanna come back just so I can stay in that hotel. I really felt relaxed and enjoyed everything. If I were to say that there was anything that I thought wasn't good was that there was no place to shop or eat close by-that I found. But the food at the hotel was great so no need to venture out to look for any place. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean, neat, updated and the staff was very friendly. The price was less than one would expect! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptionally friendly. Room was comforatable, rate was great. Free breakfast wonderful. Dinner was great. Would have been better if I could have had lunch at the hotel as well rather than leaving the property while at the conference. Would definitely stay again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Place To Stay! This is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was very nice and the place was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was amazing with everything you could possibly want including beverages! The outdoor courtyard for pets (or smoking) was large and very accommodating! I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would like to go again! There are only two things that I would recommend. 1) Don't charge so much per day for a pet. Although I can understand the reasons, my dog is cleaner than many people and would never soil anything as she is very trained. I've taken her to many hotels and there has never been an additional fee. 2) Provide a shuttle to the casino. I went there to gamble and didn't realize the casino was so far away and had to pay $23+ tip each way. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay with very nice staff and I would recommend it to everyone! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good explanation of amenities The front desk provided a good explanation of amenities not mentioned on the web site, such as "free breakfast buffet", free complimentary drink ticket. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Everything about the stay was enjoyable. The staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. The room and bathroom were spotless. The bed was comfortable. What more could you ask for/ September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suites! Stayed in one bedroom suite with full kitchen. Great value. Wonderful pool. Central location to I64 and main arteries for Charleston and South Charleston. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop for a good nights rest. The rooms are really small!! The pool is great. Manager would not give up grade even though front desk said she needed a room with 2 queens. I thought if you was platinum elite they would give you a upgrade if possible. The breakfast is the best ever. Ice machine on our floor was broke.The chair in the room felt like you was falling out tilted forward. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MAKE THIS YOUR PLACE TO STAY! While working away from home I've been staying at this hotel every Friday night for the last month & I absolutely could not ask for more....the rooms are clean & very comfortable, the staff is beyond courteous & helpful, the room service & breakfast are wonderful, AND they're pet friendly!!! I don't think you could ask for anything else! A+++ I highly recommend choosing this hotel for your next stay in South Charleston! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Rooms I am very impressed by the staff there. I get wonderful service from the front desk, esp. Shoulou, and when I have a question about our corporate account, Miranda, is also a gem. I use this hotel now for business guests, when my family comes in, and even my girls sleepover parties. The only thing I have ever even felt bugged about is the bar we have to pass to go to the pool. The pool is clean and well kept, love the laundry room for my longer staying people, suites are very roomy and up to date. I recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Great job to all of them!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED my stay!! Enjoyed this hotel very much, highly recommend you visit. The pool area is amazing, especially if you have children. The room itself very clean and spacious, a WONDERFUL nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. I HOPE to have the opportunity to stay here again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff Hotel has great amenities and the staff are the best you will find anywhere. They take great care of their guests and provide great service! I look forward to staying at this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel staff were pretty helpful and the entrance to the hotel was very nice. As you enter the rooms you can tell it is an older hotel but not bad. I do recommend they replace carpet but overall the room was good. I would stay again and I would recommend it. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff We spent 4 days on the road. All the Holiday Inns were clean and comfortable. This one was our favorite because of the warmth of the staff and their attention to detail. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We were traveling and very road weary. When we arrived we were treated like the most important guests! What a pleasant surprise after many mind numbing miles. In the morning we had an extensive free breakfast and were once again greeted and treated like we were the most important guests. Even the housekeeping staff and maintenance crew whom we met in the elevator were most cordial . Plus the hotel was well decorated. Overall a refreshing experience! Thank you. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was great Comfortable king bed on 4th floor. Asked for a quiet room. Found we were next (right side-Room 415 of elevator). To my surprise the room was quiet. Staff was great.....friendly and helpful. I loved the caged parrot near the main floor dining area. She is a good imitator. Breakfast was good. They served eggs, sausage more than ham and did not serve bacon during our stay. Would like to see them offer peeled hard boiled eggs. We had to ask for juice. Note: The earlier you eat breakfast the less likely the sausage appears wrinkled. Did not get a chance to workout or swim. Their saltwater pool was clear compared to other hotels I have visited this summer in MO and CO. I heard complaints from friends regarding room size....(we were in a group). Two of us stayed in a standard king room....we had to move the desk chair to the right of the dresser so one of us would not run into the chair during the night. Had a nice size refrigerator and microwave. We placed the coffee maker near the drapes to keep the drapes from blowing from the air conditioner....no big deal. The last day (Sunday) our maid service did not make beds, give us clean towels, etc. We called them that evening and they immediately came by to clean up. I believe they were busy cleaning the empty rooms and did not plan to clean vacant rooms. We thought that was odd. We did have maid service for Friday and Saturday. Yes, do plan to stay at this hotel during my next trip to South Charleston, WV. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Family Loved It!!! We stayed here one night as a midway stop on a long road trip. My wife and I had our 3 kids with us, ages 9, 5, and 3. My kids thought this place was one of their favorite experiences of our entire 8-day vacation! The pool was a HUGE hit with its water spouts, large shallow section, and hot tub. As an added bonus, the kids discovered the outdoor splash pad too! Great fun! The food was "okay," but we weren't expecting gourmet anyway. For this experience, it was perfect. More importantly, the hotel had EXCELLENT staff serving in various capacities. One standout staff member named Lisa made a great impression on us. You would have thought it was her first day given how friendly, buoyant, and helpful she was in the restaurant during breakfast, but she seemed to know all the staff well, so I'm guessing she's been there awhile. Anyway, outstanding! We will DEFINITELY look to staying with you guys again. Thanks for a memorable experience! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big, pretty nice hotel.... Very nice, large Holiday Inn. Nice pool area, reception area, etc. Fitness room was a bit small, but new equipment which was nice. A little off the beaten path, no nice places to eat within walking distance. Had to drive several exits down the interstate (via GPS) to find the mall. Room was nice, but floors could have been cleaner, especially my bathroom floor. It really needed swept. Otherwise, pleasant stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of breakfast Overall it is an OK hotel but has a few issues. Breakfast is not good; the set up of the breakfast buffet is poor causing everyone to climb over each other to get from the plates to the buffet line. The food was overcooked, there is no juice of any kind available and the coffee tasted like it had been there for hours. The wait staff informed us that she didn't know why the coffee wasn't good it was the way they always made it. Dinner in the restaurant was slow and no one seemed to concerned about doing their jobs. I question security within the hotel as we had an incident at our hotel door and again no one seemed concerned. The best part of the hotel is the parrot ..... what a fun bird. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn EVER I love this Holiday Inn Express. They have the best pool, friendliest staff, relaxing outdoor set up, and just anything you need except for dish soap. I called for that 3 times along with shampoo and towels. I got everything but the dish soap, however I love this hotel, so its no biggie. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Charleston area. It's the best around, not to mention most affordable. It's a different kind of hotel. It's just great. August 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>