Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping and maintenance The suite we stayed in was fine in design and beds were good, but the floors/carpets were dirty with trash, food, stains, etc. The vinyl stuffed chairs were grimy and we had to clean before sitting in them. The handle on the door between sitting area and bedroom was loose and hanging by a single screw. The refrigerator was pulled out into the room about a foot and placed so it was hit by the entrance door. The included breakfast was mostly good except there was no juice unless you asked for it. The facility definitely needs to step up its act. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food,and service,comfortable bed Poor service in the restaurant. The food quality for dinner was terrible. My Cobb salad was just iceberg lettuce with a grilled chicken breast, and expensive too! My husband asked for a heart healthy breakfast, which was oatmeal. It came with a huge scoop of brown sugar on top, and it wasn't cooked thoroughly. Plus they charged $3.00 for it. So much for" the free breakfast, anything you want". Next the Hotel sits across from the railroad tracks, and they were switching cars all night long. The wall AC Unit was loud, so it was difficult to get much sleep. However we were too tired to look for another hotel, as it was late at night. It's a poor choice for the city. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Sink Didn't Drain Well We contacted the front desk and a gentleman came immediately to fix the sink; however, it was going to take some extensive work so they helped us move to another room. Because of the inconvenience they upgraded our room for no additional cost. They were very apologetic and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and any time we are in the area we will go back to this Inn. The atmosphere was very family friendly and the pool area was awesome. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WV Family Reunion I drove up from NC, my sister & cousins drove down from Detroit...this was a great location for our family reunion in Institute, WV. If I/we attend another reunion, this will be my #1 choice for accommodations...thank you Holiday Inn! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people but average rooms Great and very friendly staff. Average room condition. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and affordable Was passing through on our way back home to New Jersey and was able to get a room for a low price. For the price everything was great and the free breakfast buffet was delicious. Was able to relax in the pool and jacuzzi as well! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally service oriented staff All of the front desk workers & drivers for the shuttle vans provided excellent & courteous service above & beyond request. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service and breakfast was very complete Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to family and friends. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended but with one slight issue We stayed here one night passing through West Virginia near the end of long vacation. I really liked the very nice greeting at the front desk - the young lady was smiling at us and waiting to greet us from our entry into the lobby. She was neat and clean, very professional, as was nearly the entire hotel. She right away noted we were members of the honors program (I know they're supposed to do that, but at other hotels it is frequently missed) and she offered us a free up-grade. Very nice. As she was processing us she told us about the hotel and asked Have you brought you rswimming suits?" Yes, we had and the pool area was spotless. I've got thefeeling that the hotel has really good management - they've been careful to hire sharp, friendly helpful people and to train them well. Other staff just about on the same par. Everrything was excellent - but - who is running the loung/grill? We thought we'd have supper there (we did) but our waitress - nice as she was - had- dirty hands. Not good. We asked for a box to take our meal upstairs to get away from a loud neighbor and I am pretty sure I saw the waitress joshing with another waitress while bringing our box and she playfully slapped that waitress with our box, whose long hair got into it. I'd say clean up the act in the bar/lounge and this place will be golden. Thanks for reading this. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was avg. Water was out during the day. thats terrible and shouldn't have happened July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family & I have stayed at this property on three occasions. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean, the pool and spa is great, & the breakfast is good. The only bad thing I can say is that the location is a little shady, but it is an overall great place to stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Desk staff: Short on information during a a very active weekend in town, Arts FestivAll. Room could use a much better cleaning. Had to ask for Priority snack and water offerings. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband and I recently stayed on a weekend trip to go to the Milton Flea Market. The hotel was excellent - the flea market on the other hand was a disaster. We traveled with our lab and are normally skeptic about the hotels that accept pets, but we were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of our spacious and comfortable suite. The pool was excellent and I can honestly say in all of our travels we have never met nicer more efficient staff who totally treat you like family. We will be back ! My only regret was that we stayed 2 nights and requested no cleaning and were charged the 25.00 pet fee both nights. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel expert I travel a lot for business. I stayed at this HIE because it was close to where I was doing business. The owner of this HIE owns the hotel next door as well. The HIE has a really nice pool and hottub which is good and bad. Good because its nice and bad because parents from all around drive here to allow there kids to play in the pool. Kind of like a family resort. So there was always kids running up and down the hallways and playing aruond like a resort. Not to mention the owner allows his other hotel next door to use the pool as well so people are alway coming and going. Very busy place. Only reason I stay is because I was doing business so close otherwise I would have went else where. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff and overall great experience If you are going to be in the area of Charleston, whether it be for leisure or business, this is the place to stay. Wonderful service from some of the friendliest and most professional staff I have ever encountered. Had a wonderful stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air Conditioner Nice room, but - the air conditioner fan is very noisy. So loud that I turned it off to sleep. But that makes the room too hot, so the unit gets turned back on, and the noise starts again. Fix this, and the rest of the property lives up to expectations. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and beautiful hotel They went above and beyond in meeting our needs! Will definitely stay here again if traveling through! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night for our family We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member after a 34 vehicle accident on the bridge delayed our travels. We were able to get our choice of a rooms and selected the 2 room suite with 2 double beds and a living room/kitchen area that had a sofa bed and additional TV. The rooms were very spacious and suited our family with two teenage boys. The included breakfast was just what we needed to start our day - eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy. Yogurt, fruit, danishes and choice of cereals and other breads rounded out the selection. The person working the breakfast area was also friendly and kept the area neat and full. Free parking was convenient. I wish we would have had time to check out the pool - maybe next time. Highly recommend for future stays. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ver nice hotel The staff at this hotel are very nice. The pool is great for the kids and It;s very relaxing just to sit and read. I plan on making this my "half-way spot to pick up the grand kids. They love this hotel because of the pool.Will definitely stay have again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Title Good stay. Will probably be back. They could offer water in the room. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm My stay was with two elementary age girls to attend a Girl Scout function for our troop for the evening. The girls had a wonderful time in the indoor swimming pool and the suite that hosted the event was very spacious and clean. The girls really enjoyed themselves. However, at 3:30 AM the fire alarm went off and we had to leave the hotel and stand in the parking lot. The fire department didn't find a fire and we were able to go back to our room within 30 minutes. The girls were frightened and upset to be awakened from a nice sleep to panic mode from the alarm. When we checked out later that morning the desk clerk was very pleasant and apologized for the "wake up call" and said that it has happened a couple of times before, that the video lottery and control room had over heated and caused the alarm to sound. I think the hotel needs to fix the overheating issue and should have offered a discounted rate to all of the patrons that were affected by the alarm. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night Efficient staff. Room not very clean - bit of attention to detail needed. Location of breakfast area a bit public June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff The staff was extremely courteous upon check in. Even though we arrived late in the evening they were helpful in recommending restaurants that were still open since the one on site had already closed. I would also like to thank you for allowing our pet to stay the night with us. Its always hard to find a clean well kept hotel that allows pets and their owners. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility, average experience While the remodel of this facility is sleek, modern and attractive, we found our visit to lack, I had called twice (day before and day of check in) to request crib, upon arrival still had to go back downstairs to get one brought to room. Fridge did not work, lost almost a gallon of milk from not being cold. Requested pool towels on a trip to pool, was told they'd arrive in a few minutes. Had to return to desk 2 more times (dripping wet) and then finally went down the hall and found housekeeping and got them myself. Pool was closed for maintence on a Sunday evening. Spoke to Kimberly about all these complications of our visit and she was great (better than other guest service reps we had contact with)! She partially compensated us for our visit. Overall, a slightly lower than average visit... June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service and Beautiful Hotel My stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West in Charleston, WV exceeded any expectations I had prior to check in. I was visiting Charleston to attend a concert at The Clay Center and the pool and hot tub amenities sold me on this property versus the HI Express that was walking distance to the venue. The Holiday Inn also provided shuttle to The Clay Center for my daughter and myself. My only (small) complaint is that I wished the shuttle was 24 hours instead of until 10pm because we had to wait 1 hour for taxi service back to the hotel. I was aware the shuttle hours before I made the reservation so this is just a tiny complaint. I decided to book this Hotel specifically for the value and the pool ever though I had to take a taxi after my event. This was a leisure trip and the hotel was very accommodating to my request of an early check in. I really needed this after working straight for 3 weeks and wanted to decompress before the concert. After check in, we headed to the pool/ hot tub area and it was simply stunning. Salt water pool, fountains, perfect temperature water all enclosed in a glass atrium in front of the lobby. There was enough foliage and decor to give a sense of privacy and I was never concerned for it's location and potential gawkers by the check in desk. Everyone was super friendly and kind. The hotel was clean, the beds were amazing and comfortable, and the service was 1st class. I really felt like the staff did a great job being hospitable and welcoming to their hotel. All of my interactions with the hotel staff were very pleasant and you could tell the employees took great pride in their hotel and were happy to work at this hotel. Something that also stood out to me was the free breakfast offered in the morning. I was not expecting this as I would a Holiday Inn Express and it was a pleasant surprise. It was more than continental also. Hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, and home fries. There was also a variety of fruits, cereals, pastries, beverages, and yogurts. This free breakfast made the value of my stay increase as well as give more bang for the buck. Great stay!! Highly recommend!! May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here The air conditioning didn't work. The bartender was too busy talking to other employees to wait on us. The room smelled stale. On a bright note the television set was working fine. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Outward Appearance Didn't Reflect Inward Dirtiness I was impressed when I pulled up to the building. It seems as though it is newly renovated on the outside. The lobby area was great also! At first glance, we were impressed by the updated facility, pool, and common areas. The staff was helpful and friendly as well. However, the room was filthy. There were toenail clippings on the floor and stains on the wall. The bathroom appeared as though it had not been swept or mopped in awhile either. However, the bed was clean and presentable. It is very noisy as well. The Interstate is less than a half mile behind the hotel. I think, perhaps just behind the hotel, there must also be train tracks. There was a lot of loud commotion throughout the night. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to others. It was not a comfortable evening for me but if you're looking for a place to lay your head after a long day of driving and absolutely must stop before reaching the mountains, you would be safe here. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best property in Charleston Newly remodeled property; convenient access right off I 64 near downtown; easy parking, and great staff. I've been staying in Charleston for almost 12 years and I finally found a great property. Just wish they were around 5 years ago. No surprises, just a great stay and super customer service. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange view Everything was fine, except the this definitely was not a room with a view. We were on the 2nd floor and would have liked to have been able to see the parking lot and keep a eye on our vehicle, but the only view we had was a stucco wall about 4 feet from the window. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good service but other stuff lacking Room was not vaccumed which makes you wander if linens were changed. Hot water took forever to come thru faucet in tub and kept getting cold during shower. I told a worker there about it and he said a lot of people complain about that...so why don't they fix it? Staff was nice but won't stay here again when I come to the area. Was trying to get key to room (forgot mine in room) manager was on the phone and wouldn't move for the girl to get to machines to make a key. Waited patiently for five minutes and then I asked him to move. April 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>