• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your pets under 50 lbs, there will be a fee of 25 USD,per pet, per night, and we do have designated floors for your convenience. Hence some room types may not be available.
Pet fee amount  25.00    per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Ground Level Parking for guests of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West, the perfect hotel solution for business and leisure travel to West Virginia's capital city. Conveniently located near downtown Charleston and the WV State Capitol Complex, our hotel is easily accessible from I-64, I- 77 and I-79. Located at the Charleston Conference Center, the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West provides guests and meeting planners with everything needed for a quality event. Our Convention Services team is ready to assist with
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West, the perfect hotel solution for business and leisure travel to West Virginia's capital city. Conveniently located near downtown Charleston and the WV State Capitol Complex, our hotel is easily accessible from I-64, I- 77 and I-79. Located at the Charleston Conference Center, the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West provides guests and meeting planners with everything needed for a quality event. Our Convention Services team is ready to assist with catering needs, meeting space requirements and hotel arrangements for meetings, conferences, weddings and much more! Our new indoor recreation complex provides hotel guests with a luxurious indoor pool and hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness center and sundeck with outdoor fireplace and grill. Our restaurant and lounge is a relaxing choice after a day of work or play and be sure to catch our Comedy Zone comedy club each weekend for on-site entertainment. The Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West offers free Wi-Fi (wireless high-speed Internet) throughout the hotel's public spaces as well as guest rooms and a 24-hour business center for keeping in touch with family and friends or work needs. With a complimentary shuttle to/from the hotel to Charlestons Yeager Airport (CRW) and to local dining and shopping, our hotel provides all the services and amenities for the perfect stay. Let the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West show you everything the Mountain State has to offer!
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of the Kanawha Valley, our newly renovated public meeting space and public areas offer the best in amenities and features. Our brand new indoor recreation complex is the perfect place for fun and relaxation. The complex includes a new indoor pool with wading area, hot tub and state-of-the-art fitness center. Take a break on our outdoor deck with large fireplace/grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great staff From the moment we checked in, we were made to feel welcome. The staff was courteous and most helpful. Everyone we met was friendly. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The motel had been updated since our last stay and we will no doubt stay there again. Very convenient to Civic Center and Town Center Mall. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean hotel and love the location. It's across from the Town Center Mall, which is great for me while husband is having business to take care of. Great place to eat directly across the street, recommend the prime rib. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice It's a bit older of a place but I've stayed here several times for courses in the area. I recommend getting food before you get right near the area unless you're good with the mall food mart a few blocks away. It's right near the interstate so you can go throughout the City easily to look around but still easier to get something before passing under the interstate. Otherwise you have to go way past the hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The front desk staff were always friendly and greeted us as we entered. They also tolerated our large group! The cleanliness was top notch. Every time I entered the elevator, there was always a fresh smell! Although the breakfast choices were good, the staff could be a little bit more reserved when closing up the food service. On several occasions, we were waiting to toast a bagel or grab a yogurt and the staff would grab it right way once the person in front of you moved! I realize you have to stop serving and clean up, but not while guests are standing in line! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and convenient location. The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions for dining and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located to the mall. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The breakfast included a pancake making machine. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good location I have been staying here for 3 weeks and I love the location. It is close to everything from the river to malls. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the breakfast has always been exceptional. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - Quiet - Clean By the time I reserved the room, only a handicap room was available - which is OK by me... Upon check in - I was offered a choice of snacks - chips, trail mix, cookies, etc. Nice touch... The room - large, the bed & pillows - perfect. The desk, chairs, TV, - ALL arranged well... Easy to access the Internet - basically 1 step... I can't say enough good about the complimentary Breakfast - Great choices, hot, fresh food. Coffee could have been a bit stronger - but that's just me... Oh - by the way - you folks that appreciate the breakfast & service - DON'T FORGET TO TIP THE FOLKS THAT PREPARE & SERVE - THEY USUALLY DESERVE IT.... September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room smoking staff Nice property and clean room. After my morning run I wanted to sit for a minute on the guest bench outside the main entrance. However I could not get near he bench since there was about 8 or 10 of the staff sitting and standing around the bench smoking. Other than the smokers it was a good experience. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 319 th F.i.S. Reunion Everyone was very helpful. Did all that we asked them to do. The food was great. The whole place was clean. Room was nice. Had nice preks. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just right This Holiday Inn was just right - right time, right quality, right price and right place. Thank You - You are all-right! Regards Mr. Bertelsen August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 319th FIS Reunion experience I am speaking for my self and I am sure I am talking for the majority of the members of the 319th FIS which held our annual reunion at your facility August 22 thru the 24th. The overall facility was great but most of all the staff was fantastic. They were always cordial and performed their duties well, but the went overboard on providing any thing we asked for. If we didn't move our reunion from state to state each year I would recommend we come back to your place. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unclean Unclean room smelled like grease, hair in the bathroom,stains on carpet. Had to check out and check into another hotel. Staff was great though. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location Very convenient location Clean and comfortable Love the Bath & Body Works soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion Nice bathroom The only complaint was the alarm clock made a noise even when the alarm wasn't on and I had to unplug it. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Duvets I redeemed some of my points for a reward night here. Everything was up to normal standards except the duvet on the bed had something that had made it stiff and sticky. The housekeeping could not have missed it unless they had been rushing. I do not use the duvets on the beds at any hotel and usually remove them as soon as I get to the room. Better care needed by housekeeping. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was very helpful. Made reservations on-line. When we got to our room on the 5th floor, the room temperature was 60 degrees. I tried to adjust the temperature by adjusting the thermostat, but after a few minutes the cool air kept coming, so when I went down to the front desk they offered to move us to another room, which we did. It was much better. We enjoyed our stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best staff ever I was amazed how nice everyone was, not theat they are not normally nice,but everyone was super nice. The only compliant would be Ice michine on my floor did not work forst 2 days, but hey things break. They did fix it. Love the place and would stay there again in a heartbeat!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Loved it I was able to study and get ready for my nursing boards with no disruption. Room was very clean and comfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel in a good locationd room I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Nice, refurbished room, great location for taking walks along the river each evening, and lots of great places to eat including the TownCenter mall across the street. Very friendly staff.Looking forward to staying here thru January 2014. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay!! This is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in a long time. Breakfast was great! Staff was very nice, curteous and well dressed! Would defintely stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and free parking for civic center Attended the Leadership conference at the civic center. Was very convenient to walk across the lot. Wife loved walking down street to nice mall to spend time. Convenient to freeway to travel around town and see the sites. Great breakfast variety and surprising was not crowded. Was a very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and made some accomodations to help. Thanks for the great visit to West Virginia. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent among the best I always stay in Holidy Inn Express. For the price and location in the center of the City, this is the best among best or in one word : Excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not very friendly Everything about the stay was average or a bit above, with the exception of two things. First, the woman who checked us in was not friendly, bordering on rude. Second, the special (roll away cot) request I added to my Priority Club reservation was not even read. When I asked about it at check-in, the woman seemed annoyed but said it would be taken care of. It never was until 4 hours later when I called and spoke with someone else. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable, but nothing fancy Have no real complaints, staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable and quiet, wifi and parking free. Convenient, actually adjacent to the Civic Center and just a short walk to the River Walk. Restaurants are a few blocks away, but shuttle service is offered.Breakfast offering limited and lacking fruit choices. Decor dated. Fine for a short business trip. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Was in Charleston for a conference and chose Holiday Inn Express because of it's location next to the Civic Center. As it turned out most of my meetings were at the Marriott. No big deal as their shuttle took us and picked us up anytime we needed them to. Great place to stay when you are going to be in Charleston. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best stay at a Holiday Inn Express Poor housekeeping - first day I arrived there was small amounts of trash in the bathroom under the counter indicating that housekeeping never swept. The second day of my stay housekeeping only emptied the trash. They did not make the bed, vacuum the floor or anything else. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle van about to fall apart. dirty Bathroom not clean,did not have shampoo ,next night there was a half bottle ,used. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Help & Attention I have severe COPD & requested a room on-line near elevator to limit walking. We arrived late & exhausted. They had provided a room very close to the Lobby. And, although not a bell hop & not his job, the Holiday Inn's van driver pitched in and helped unload and get luggage into room and even set up my oxygen machine. Good front desk/directions (except for Trainee), very positive attitudes and good breakfast. Becomes my new 1st Choice in Charleston. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average experience This facility was not up to the standards that I as a priority club member has come to expect. The elevator was filthy and the rooms not as clean as usual. I would not stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night getaway My husband and I took our two younger children away for the weekend. We found this hotel online and it looked very good. It is across from the Civic Center and the Town Center Mall. We were able to walk across the street to the mall. The staff was friendly. The phones in the room did not work. One of the beds squeaked as soon as you would sit on it. There were no delivery places listed so we had to go downstairs and ask the staff and they said yes there were places around. Like pizza places and a couple of Chinese. But they never offered to give us the numbers. So we had to look on the internet and find something we hoped was close. Over all the hotel was nice but for the price I expected a little nicer. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast and good rooms Great selection of food for breakfast including cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits, gravy, pancake, cereal, juice, fruit, yogurt. The room was comfortable but the 5th floor was quite humid on the walk to the room. Very drastic change from the first floor. Rooms were decorated nicely and were not tacky. Bathroom was nice too with a good shower head. The beds were okay but squeaky even with just one person on it and you could hear each spring give in with a little crunch. The elevator could use a little work for decor/ moulding fixes. Overall the hotel was good and the breakfast made my day. July 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>