Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, got to get those renovations done!! My initial impressions were that this was going to be a disaster from the outward appearance. Construction barriers, checkin in a hallway, security guard greeted me at the door. However, the room itself was newly renovated, it was quiet, comfortable and just what I needed after a long 14 hour flight. The staff were also extremely helpful and acknowledged that working around the renovations were difficult and they were doing everything they could to make my stay the best they could. Overall a good experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just to let everyon know who reads review, they are currently remoldling Great place to stay! A little noise due to remolding, Other than that outstanding for anyone that would rather leave from there by shuttle and be returned, this is a Great area with everything a family or business. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient to CLT and great staff This hotel is less than 2 miles from the terminals at CLT and the staff are among the most professional and friendly I have ever encountered. It in the final stages of a refurbishing and I will definitely use it again in the future June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and shuttle service We found every staff person to be helpful. The hotel was undergoing renovations and one maintenance person who was painting outside, stopped to open the doors and help us locate the elevators. Each staff person we dealt with was extremely polite and helpful. Thanks for a good night prior to an early flight. Your shuttle service to and from the hotel was very much appreciated, the drivers were helpful, courteous and very safe in getting us to and from the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for me! The hotel was very accommodating. Staff were friendly, room was clean, AC worked great. Pool was nice, clean and empty!! Only issue was that breakfast was very high priced for what you could get. Other than that, great food and service. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Motel was under severe construction. Very very inconvenient. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't find the front door Due to construction, the cab driver was unable to find the front door. The facility was filthy, no hot water. When the personal at the front desk gave me $20.00 off due to no hot water, my comment to her was, "I would pay $20.00 for a hot shower". Not sure about Public Health codes, I think there may be an issue with no hot water. Not at all satisfied. Recommend closing the facility during construction if guests can not be accomidated during the construction process. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water no hot water broken toilet not much more to say after these two biggies June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Though the building was under construction, we still felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay. The customer service and the quality of the room made up for the construction. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property under renovation This property is under extreme renovation. I would recommend not staying there unless you need quick access to the airport. Renovated rooms are clean but not exceptional in size or features. imagine a HI Express. The rest of the experience is very poor. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during remodel The new hotel rooms are nice, clean, and new. some previous reviews said this hotel was not the best but i feel after the remodel it will exceed most holiday inns that ive stayed at June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Construction was uhnderway when I was there. The lobby was a bit hard to find at night. Room was great and confortable. Didn't hear any construction going on until 9:00 AM. That was good because it was after midnight when we arrived. Like to stay again when the construction is done. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly desk clerk Nice room but very noisy, but I should have expected that. Young lady at the front desk was very nice and professional. Hotel looks a bit run down but the room was newly renovated and it was very nice. Everything worked perfectly. I would stay there again but I'll make sure I pack ear plugs June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy camper Upon check in I was told that I would not receive IHG reward points for my stay. I requested a microwave. Was told there are none at this facility. After questioning numerous employees about this I finally got the real reason for no microwaves. It is because the owner does not want a microwave on the new furniture in the renovated room! This is an unexceptable reason. After contacting management about this, I told them that I am going to get a hold of the corporate office to make a complaint and I was told by the lower management that they encourage me to call corporate and complain! That to me is saying they can't control it because the owner won't let them. I am a buisness travaler. I work 12 to 14 hours a day and stay at hotels 2 weeks or 3 weeks at a time. That is an amenitie that I use all the time considering I don't want to always eat at a restaurant. To be told that they have 1 microwave in the kitchen that they can walk me back to and allow me to warm food is crazy. I do not want to come "home" have to walk to the third floor get my food and go downstairs and warm it up and then return to my room to eat it. Especially after a 12 to 14 hour work day. I feel this is unexceptable. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience!! I would tell friends to stay here!! It is comfortable, clean and I really enjoyed my stay!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Renovation in Progess - Looks Good! If you are travelling to Charlotte, for business or leisure, this Holiday Inn is under renovation. Convenient for travel to airport. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms - they are comfortable, and have new furniture, carpets and wall coverings. The lobby and restaurant are still under renovation so you will use a temporary lobby. IHG expects renovations will be completed by Aug 2014. We hope to go back and see the completed renovations for an night out on the town. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fine By Us! Under renovation but easy to get around and register and do all necessary things as long as you read the signs and pay attention. Our room and floor were finished and were top flight, up to date and very modern!! June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options must be available This hotel is undergoing renovations, and I would suggest that you find somewhere else to stay until they are complete. The front desk staff is friendly and that is about it. Very close to airport and can hear planes taking off and landing very clearly. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better choices out there The staff is great, but the management/owner seems to be the problem here. For those of us that are on the road week after week, I tend to not like to go out to eat but prefer to stay in my room and relax. There was not a microwave in the room and when I asked about one, I was told the owner did not allow them. It would have been nice to know before I brought microwaveable trays. In addition to the microwave issue, I was told by the check in staff that I would not be getting points for my stay last week. I guess I will be making a call to corporate about these issues. It may seem trivial, but Holiday Inns are my home 90% of the year! June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte- airport Avoid Till construction is complete Great staff working under management plans that do not provide comfort of stay = bad management. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place close to the airport We used the park and stay option--it was great. We had a good stay and no trouble parking our car or picking it up on arrival June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay recommend the hotel, though breakfast service to be improved May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Clean We had to find a hotel at the last minute, went online and booked and when we got there they had our room ready and we got to sleep in one of the new rooms and it was beautiful. Glad we stayed there. Will come back again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The ladies at the front desk and guys behind the makeshift bar make up for the minor inconveniences of the construction! Even the cleaning staff went out of their way to greet me every time I saw them and offer their services. I would recommend a room on the 3rd or 4th floor, as the 2nd is being renovated and the 1st floor receives a LOT of traffic. It is a good property now, and when construction is complete, the current staff and new space will make this an excellent property. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for the Nascar All-Star Race The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, the commons areas were not very accessible and usable, temporary lobby was small. I stayed in a renovated room, and the hallway and room were great. Hopefully, access by elevator will be looked at during the renovation. 1 old and slow elevator for the whole hotel is not enough. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs I understand the hotel is under renovation, and there is a temporary entrance; however there is no obvious sign directing customers. To the matter at hand I sustained multiple bug bites while staying at this hotel. The only thing that was done about it was I was placed in another room. I was told nothing else could be done until the general manage return. I started calling him on Monday 5/12, I didn't hear from him until Thursday 5/15 after leaving multiple messages on his voicemail and with other staff, at which point he denied I received bug bites there. I have photos and his staff witnessed. The staff members even said to me with all the renovation going on, it's possible something has gotten into the room. The general manager suggested it may have been detergent. I am a registered nurse, I clearly know the difference between allergic reactions vs bug bites. My son got the same bites on his abdomen. That is really bad business, to have something like that happen and brush it off like no big deal. Will never stay at another Holiday Inn. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience This property has the potential to be an asset to the area, but right now it is a disgrace. Access to check in is really inconvenient and uncomfortable, with people hanging out on walkways and outside doors being held open for "visitors", in full view of staff. Our renovated room had potential, but no poor water pressure and a hole in the wall that was attempted to be covered, showed a lack of good construction practices. Upon checkout very early the next morning,we mentioned these deficiencies,along with a general disappointment with this IHG property and was told we would be credited the points we used for this stay. Nothing has shown up in the account 7 days after checkout. May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovation My husband, two children and I checked in late on a Friday night. The Security Guard at the front door should have alerted us to possible issues, but we were too late with our reservation to cancel it without a penalty. The lobby was filled with loud, rough looking men, as was the parking lot. We walked into our room only to find that the parking lot below us was filled with very loud people, as well as the rooms adjacent to us and the hallway. There was noise and loud shouting through out the night. I would not be able to recommend this property to a friend until the renovation is complete. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Central As I understand they are under renovations and were offering additional points to club members I have not seen my additional points and also have noticed that I was not given points for my stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad This place is very poor and dosen't deserve to be Holiday Inn! April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>