• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte universities and many public golf courses. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel offers 4 floors and over 200 Double and King rooms as well as three King-Size Suites with kitchenette and full refrigerator. Throughout your stay, you'll be able to enjoy a variety of services and amenities in-room and throughout the hotel. Whether you are grabbing a bite to eat at our on-site restaurant or taking a dip in our outdoor pool, we are certain you'll find something that suits you. Here are just a few of the many services and amenities we offer: Casey's Grill & Lounge Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access 24-hour Fitness Center Seasonal Outdoor Pool Full Service Business Center Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service 7 Conference Rooms & 4,500 square feet In-Room Work Desk On-site Laundry Facilities The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel is a proud member of the Priority Club, so your stay with us earns points towards the Priority Club Rewards program.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project in the third quarter of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced given the condition of the hotel. I would not stay at this hotel again given the exorbitant room rate charged despite the fact the hotel is (and has been) under renovation and facilities such as bar and dining room are not up to usual standards. I suppose they are justifying the pricing based on the fact that it is near CLT, with shuttle service. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great once renovation done. Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Very nice. The hotel is still under renovation, will be really nice once done. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO not expect a wake up call! I stayed at this hotel from 07/26 through 07/26 and asked for a wake up call all three nights there and after the first two mornings without a wake up call I asked the front desk to make sure I got a wake up call on the third morning! and when i woke up late I did find a $20 breakfast coupon in my room but I was already late for work and could not use it! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation issue? The hotel was in the middle of a renovation when I checked in. I was put in one of the recently remodeled rooms which was nice except for the water situation. The group I checked in with took 3 rooms and we all experienced issues with not having hot water. If I was told at check in that there were issues getting hot water to the rooms, we would have had some options but nothing was said. If they are still under their renovation, I suggest you ask. At 4:30 in the morning, it was not the time to find out. Beside the water issue, I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again, but I will ask more questions upon reservation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and renovated rooms. Although this hotel is near the airport, I found the room very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC We had trouble to adjust the airconditioner. The walls are very thin we could hear the neighbors at night July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent July Stay Hotel was nice and renovated, but renovation going on now in most of hotel greatly limiting pool and exercise area; very disappointed with that. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at this time I wish the website indicated that this hotel is under a MASSIVE renovation. I never would have stayed here. The Registration area is tiny and unwelcoming. The restaurant equally is small, obviously temporary and the food was mediocre. The room, while renovated, has a low flush toilet that takes a minimum of 2-3 flushes to completely flush. It took forever for the water in the shower to turn warm. The pillows were huge, thick ones (usually I have a choice between soft, firm, large, small) that ended out hurting my neck. While renovated, I could hear ever person in the hallway for the entire night, regardless how quietly they were talking. The Business Center is currently a cubbyhole in the wall with a computer and printer situated so that you cannot get close to the computer. I tried to access and print my boarding pass only to find out that the internet was not working. Very disappointing stay. Perhaps it will be incredible once the renovation is completed, however I would avoid this hotel until then. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard hat required I would not stay there again. The entire place was under construction and a mess. Amenities were lacking and the conditions were far from expectations. The place next door was nicer and offered guests free breakfast. Very disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, disappointed with renovations I stay at this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. The fitness center was under construction, and was not able to be used. I always use the fitness center at the hotel I'm staying at, so this was a disappointing way to end my trip. Overall, the hotel is nice, but the renovations were disappointing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The hotel is being renovated. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and showed true southern hospitality! The restaurant was small (cozy) due to the renovations but the food was excellent! Would definitely stay here agin! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Stay I normally don't write reviews, but this hotel stay was one of the best I have ever had. The ladies at the front desk did an outstanding job of taking care of me that I will make it a point to stay at this hotel whenever I am in the Charlotte area. Loushanta W. the front office manager went well above and beyond to make this one of the best stays ever! She went from helping me get my bags to my room to making sure I had something to eat to later helping get a few receipts I needed for prior stays. I was also checked in by Angela T. who was so pleasant and made my check-in a great experience. Again thanks ladies for making this stay one of the best ever!!! Veronica C. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction This hotel is currently being redone. I got to stay in a newly updated room but the front of the hotel and normal lobby area is not accessible. I believe this should have been noted on the website and a reduction of price should have been in order. I don';t know when this redo will be finished but I think you should check room them and ask for a reduction in price. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Last minute trip planned...Staff amazing! The bathroom did smell like mildew July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction, terrible breakfast - old, not clean This is in a neighborhood with not much around as far as dining. There is not a "common space" as in a standard lobby area where you can just relax or "plug in". Needs updated, and the free breakfast consisted of an english muffin and some half frozen fruit. I will not stay again. Overall, terrible hotel especially for the price. Staff was friendly. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away I would avoid this location at all costs. I personally WILL NEVER GO BACK. Under construction, confused staff, horrible parking and doors that don't open. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, got to get those renovations done!! My initial impressions were that this was going to be a disaster from the outward appearance. Construction barriers, checkin in a hallway, security guard greeted me at the door. However, the room itself was newly renovated, it was quiet, comfortable and just what I needed after a long 14 hour flight. The staff were also extremely helpful and acknowledged that working around the renovations were difficult and they were doing everything they could to make my stay the best they could. Overall a good experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just to let everyon know who reads review, they are currently remoldling Great place to stay! A little noise due to remolding, Other than that outstanding for anyone that would rather leave from there by shuttle and be returned, this is a Great area with everything a family or business. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient to CLT and great staff This hotel is less than 2 miles from the terminals at CLT and the staff are among the most professional and friendly I have ever encountered. It in the final stages of a refurbishing and I will definitely use it again in the future June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and shuttle service We found every staff person to be helpful. The hotel was undergoing renovations and one maintenance person who was painting outside, stopped to open the doors and help us locate the elevators. Each staff person we dealt with was extremely polite and helpful. Thanks for a good night prior to an early flight. Your shuttle service to and from the hotel was very much appreciated, the drivers were helpful, courteous and very safe in getting us to and from the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for me! The hotel was very accommodating. Staff were friendly, room was clean, AC worked great. Pool was nice, clean and empty!! Only issue was that breakfast was very high priced for what you could get. Other than that, great food and service. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Motel was under severe construction. Very very inconvenient. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't find the front door Due to construction, the cab driver was unable to find the front door. The facility was filthy, no hot water. When the personal at the front desk gave me $20.00 off due to no hot water, my comment to her was, "I would pay $20.00 for a hot shower". Not sure about Public Health codes, I think there may be an issue with no hot water. Not at all satisfied. Recommend closing the facility during construction if guests can not be accomidated during the construction process. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water no hot water broken toilet not much more to say after these two biggies June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Though the building was under construction, we still felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay. The customer service and the quality of the room made up for the construction. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property under renovation This property is under extreme renovation. I would recommend not staying there unless you need quick access to the airport. Renovated rooms are clean but not exceptional in size or features. imagine a HI Express. The rest of the experience is very poor. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during remodel The new hotel rooms are nice, clean, and new. some previous reviews said this hotel was not the best but i feel after the remodel it will exceed most holiday inns that ive stayed at June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Construction was uhnderway when I was there. The lobby was a bit hard to find at night. Room was great and confortable. Didn't hear any construction going on until 9:00 AM. That was good because it was after midnight when we arrived. Like to stay again when the construction is done. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly desk clerk Nice room but very noisy, but I should have expected that. Young lady at the front desk was very nice and professional. Hotel looks a bit run down but the room was newly renovated and it was very nice. Everything worked perfectly. I would stay there again but I'll make sure I pack ear plugs June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy camper Upon check in I was told that I would not receive IHG reward points for my stay. I requested a microwave. Was told there are none at this facility. After questioning numerous employees about this I finally got the real reason for no microwaves. It is because the owner does not want a microwave on the new furniture in the renovated room! This is an unexceptable reason. After contacting management about this, I told them that I am going to get a hold of the corporate office to make a complaint and I was told by the lower management that they encourage me to call corporate and complain! That to me is saying they can't control it because the owner won't let them. I am a buisness travaler. I work 12 to 14 hours a day and stay at hotels 2 weeks or 3 weeks at a time. That is an amenitie that I use all the time considering I don't want to always eat at a restaurant. To be told that they have 1 microwave in the kitchen that they can walk me back to and allow me to warm food is crazy. I do not want to come "home" have to walk to the third floor get my food and go downstairs and warm it up and then return to my room to eat it. Especially after a 12 to 14 hour work day. I feel this is unexceptable. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport Nascar Race Track Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading