• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte universities and many public golf courses. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel offers 4 floors and over 200 Double and King rooms as well as three King-Size Suites with kitchenette and full refrigerator. Throughout your stay, you'll be able to enjoy a variety of services and amenities in-room and throughout the hotel. Whether you are grabbing a bite to eat at our on-site restaurant or taking a dip in our outdoor pool, we are certain you'll find something that suits you. Here are just a few of the many services and amenities we offer: Casey's Grill & Lounge Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access 24-hour Fitness Center Seasonal Outdoor Pool Full Service Business Center Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service 7 Conference Rooms & 4,500 square feet In-Room Work Desk On-site Laundry Facilities The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel is a proud member of the Priority Club, so your stay with us earns points towards the Priority Club Rewards program.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project in the third quarter of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ciaa 2015 When you have people in place like Gwen, Patrica, Peggy, & Phyllis your Hotel will continue to give 5 star service! Keep up the good work! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels that we have stayed for the $$$-breakfast !!!! Beds comfort was great! Room was excellent as far as space. Very accommodating for travelling with pets. Work-out area was WONDERFUL for the size of hotel. Loved the young lady working the breakfast, (on New Year's Eve) and she was also there New Years Night for pizza. Had sick grandchild, and she and the gentleman at the front desk allowed us to take pizza and salad back to our room, a little after the serving time. FRONT DESK folks were very "costumer friendly" , and were very concerned about our stay being as we expected. Young lady at front desk at checkout New Years Day was also wonderful! Kudos to our experience in Charlotte @ Staybridge Suites! Will be back!!!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Will visit again.every thing was awesome,a little noisy above our heads but, still we enjoyed our stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean suite and average service The suite was as we expected after a number of years staying at this facility. The service was not up to the standards that we have experienced in the past. Beginning with the inability of the person with whom I spoke while making my reservation to find us in the computer. That has never happened before. I requested one king or two queens. We were given a room with one queen. That was remedied when I reminded her about our reservation. They couldn't find our rewards number and so I joined your group. I am waiting to see what has happened to my other points. The breakfast staff wasn't prepared for the number of guests they were serving . January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay when traveling with pets. Highly recommend for anyone traveling with pets. You do not have to give up style and comfort just because you are traveling with your pet. Our suite was clean and comfortable. I requested the first floor for convenience. No problems at check in or checkout. Delicious evening reception and nice hot breakfast at no additional charge. Very comfortable king size bed. A few restaurants within walking distance. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and facility Our wedding party stayed here 2 nights. Peggy and her staff were tremendous at fulfilling our needs and requests. Extremely comfortable, clean, inviting environment. Paul went above and beyond to accommodate evening social gatherings. The van even helped shuttle family to the wedding which was a mile away so they did not have to drive. This is the 2nd family event I have placed at the Staybridge in Ballantyne and will do the next one here too! Thx all, Nan December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THE KITCHEN we enjoyed the stay, but there was a used bandaid beside the bedroom table on the floor. other than that , no complaints. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Great for families. Nice breakfast, pool, and fitness room December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellence We stayed at the Ballantyne during the holidays and the accommodations and staff were excellent. The staff went above and beyond to assist us. The breakfasts were also excellent. This is a great place to stay! You will get more than you paid for!!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience, clean, beautiful Comfortable, clean, beautiful and homely at the same time. Did not regret this choice at all December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around Great place to stay for both business & vacation while in Charlotte area. I loved the happy hour 5 to 7 allows you to unwind while planning dinner December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arnold Our experience was exceptional and also we'll recommend Staybridge Ballantyne to other folks and plan to stay with you again very soon. Excellent location, surroundings, security, and was a very pleasant stay for us last week. We hope to use the pool next time, thank you, and good day! One more item ~~ This requires to many details and too much time to get completed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility This was the first time we stayed in a Staybridge facility. NOt only was the facility very nice (clean, comfortable, and quite) but the staff was always curteous and extremely helpful. We will always look forward to future stays December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with Staybridge Suites was top notch! We were very pleased with our three night stay at your Ballantyne hotel. From the reception upon our arrival, to the helpful directions & map @ our departure, we felt right @ home. We especially appreciated the pet friendly policy of your beautiful place. Our room was more than we expected, indoor pool was a plus, and breakfast was great! We look forward to using and recommending Staybridge Suites in the future. Thanks! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location This hotel was convenient and the room was comfortable. Staff was always kind, pleasant and courteous. Our only disappointments were the very slow internet service connection and the fact that some guests in the room next door insisted on socializing and having loud conversations later than midnight on a couple of nights during our stay.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility that offers more than expected to their guests We recently spent six days at the Staybridge Suites in Ballantyne, NC. Wonderful - the location, charm of this facility, all the amenities that are offered, all of the staff that are more than willing to accommodate their guests, the morning breakfast that is offered, the get acquainted gathering on specific evenings for their guests shows that they truly care. We highly urge anyone that travels to that area whether it be for business, vacation, or a few days get-a-way.......make your reservations for this destination without hesitation. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! I have stayed in other suite hotels but the Staybridge - Charlotte Ballantye is by far the best so far!! From check-in to check out my experience was excellent. Check-in was speedy and upon arrival I was given a snack gift bag and there were also fresh baked cookies available at the counter. The suite is like a home away from home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need (minus the groceries). There is even a free bag of microwavable popcorn for a stay in movie night. Everything was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful! They have omelets (pre made), fruit, fresh pastries, coffee, tea, juice, cereal (hot and cold), and you can even make your own waffles. There is ample parking and the location is located in a great area with shopping and restaurants very close by. It is also centrally located to other destinations as well. Downtown Charlotte is about 20 minutes away. I loved this hotel and would stay here again when visiting the Charlotte area. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property! My wife and I stayed recently for the weekend at your property. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was really interested in making sure we were completely satisfied. No problems at all. I will be staying here again on future visits to the Charlotte area. Keep up the good work. Paul B October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience In general I had very good experience staying in Staybridge hotel. I had some inconvenient applying for senior's discounts, and printing the confirmation page. During the stay, did not have toiletry replacement, nor coffee and coffee cups. At that time there was a power outrage and no apology, nor credit for the inconveniences we experienced (there was a very warm day). Wilson October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! From check to check out the staff was professional and helpful. They recognize you as an Ihg member. The atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable. Well secured hotel! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, nice property, very well managed I have to say, this is one of my favorite places to stay; the warm cookies, cozy rooms (we had a queen suite w/a kitchenette, very convenient) & very friendly staff make it so enjoyable. The only complaint is that the beds are NOT comfortable. None of us, my daughter & her husband, myself & another family member all had sore necks & backs. That said, I would still book a room here again as it is well maintained, the staff is great & it's very convenient. Breakfast was well stocked & offered more than the usual coffee & toast. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff was great and very attentive to making sure my stay was good. They also communicated very well on some marketing material that had been shipped to me. Very nice hotel. Would highly recomend September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was perfect. my only concern was. I had not checked out or returned my key card and I returned at eleven am and My only concern. I had not cked out and returned to find the room was being cleaned. Check out time is12 noon. I had planned on resting and eating before I left. That was very upsetting. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed my first time stay at the Staybridge. I travel a lot but never got a chance to stay at the Staybridge. The room was comfortable and spacious. It had all of the ammenities of hotel in this class. The staff were very attentive and appeared to really care about the customers. The breakfast area was clean and well kept. The food was adequate. Overall it was well managed and I would recommend the hotel. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It This is my first stay ever at a Staybridge Suites. I've stayed in a wide range of hotels, but I picked this hotel based upon the reviews and location. This place exceeded my expectations. Great beds, HD TV, free Wi-Fi, and decent breakfast. I would like a better breakfast, but hey, I loved everything else. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to others. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, rooms were comfortable and very clean. Everything was very well thought out. Well Done!! We will definitely stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Court Yard The court yard is fantastic. My daughters and I really enjoyed the court yard. It had a fire pit with comfortable seating as well as two shelters with tables and gas grills. All so they had a the a great corn hole game set up for the guest, which we enjoyed playing with several guest. This was by far the best outdoor space of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with two double beds. Comfortable, clean, roomy. Excellent. As well I would like to thank Staybridge for not banding smoking on the property. I 'm a considerate smoker, but having to leave a property to have a smoke is ridiculous. Thanks for the great stay! Will be back. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, enjoyable atmosphere and facility nice to have a room with "home like" kitchen even in a single. The entire facility was enjoyable for our afternoon time with the pool area and patio area open to cooking or just relaxing and meeting others. It's also good to know that pets are a very welcome part of the facility for future visits. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great room, and great staff. Would highly recommend. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place we have ever stayed!!! There was nothing about this place we didn't love!!! August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport Nascar Race Track Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading