• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte universities and many public golf courses. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel offers 4 floors and over 200 Double and King rooms as well as three King-Size Suites with kitchenette and full refrigerator. Throughout your stay, you'll be able to enjoy a variety of services and amenities in-room and throughout the hotel. Whether you are grabbing a bite to eat at our on-site restaurant or taking a dip in our outdoor pool, we are certain you'll find something that suits you. Here are just a few of the many services and amenities we offer: Casey's Grill & Lounge Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access 24-hour Fitness Center Seasonal Outdoor Pool Full Service Business Center Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service 7 Conference Rooms & 4,500 square feet In-Room Work Desk On-site Laundry Facilities The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel is a proud member of the Priority Club, so your stay with us earns points towards the Priority Club Rewards program.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project by the end of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad choice This is a decent choice for Uptown Charlotte. PROS: The hotel makes check in and check out easy for repeat customers. The amenities are nice and included. The rooms are reasonable and clean. The hotel allows me to apply my IHG benefits to my frequent flyer program. Connected to the Wake Forest Building. CONS: Some IHG benefits were absent on my last visit (access to the lounge, complimentary daily water) and I did not have time to speak with the staff to correct/inquire about it. Elevators can be slow, give yourself time. You will have to go outside while most others in this area have inside connections to avoid any bad weather. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Experience The staff was wonderful and the location excellent. We spent most of our time at Carolina's Medical Center so the down time at the hotel was very important and we were not disappointed. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Shuttle service was excellent. Parking was a hassle, too far from lobby if self parking. Desk personnel and shuttle driver were fantastic! Room was fine except for a "sticking" front door. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff, service, cleanliness and value make this hotel the best in Uptown Charlotte. I've stayed at this hotel now for several years. Always enjoy everything about it. Max Cuellar August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two letters that sum up our entire weekend.... JJ!!!!!!!! I've got two letters to sum up our entire weekend.... JJ!!!!! He made our entire stay more like home than staying at a hotel. There wasn't a single time that he saw a single person from our group that he didn't call us by name, ask where another one of our friends was, ask where we were going etc etc. He is an absolute quality addition to your property and one of the best agents I've came in contact with. I came from Georgia to visit all my friends in Charlotte for the recent Gay Pride festival and although it started a little bumpy, JJ went above and beyond to make sure the rest of our weekend was flawless. From Bella, Angela, Jason, Steven and myself we want to thank your property and your staff (especially JJ) for an amazing weekend!! I make several trips a year as Charlotte is my home and I believe I've found my new property to stay at!!! Thank you all!! Rooms were amazing and clean, easy access to everything in downtown, property was impeccable, staff agents were perfect. I have nothing but positive words for this property. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stupid parking! This is at best an average place to stay. To me having to walk a half mile, ride two elevators and pay $16 to park is just stupid. I will look for another Hotel next time I go to Charlotte. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and awesome Staff. Perfect for business. I was in walking distance from what I needed to do. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk employees Nick and JJ at the front desk are awesome! The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I really like staying at the Holiday Inn City Center in Charlotte, NC. I stay here when I come to town when they have room. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable beds and great rooms The rooms are extremely nice and the beds will have you sleeping through breakfast. There are several hidden fees so make sure you credit card can handle that. But all in all, a beautiful hotel downtown. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay Great property, Great team, would always recommend to those staying in the Charlotte Uptown Area. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in City Center Another nice stay at Holiday Inn-City Center. This was my first visit on a weekend but the location was perfect for the two events I was in town to attend (at Soho Bistro and Epicentre). I was upgraded to a suite which is a very nice room but has an unusually air conditioning arrangement. The AC unit is in the bedroom only and the sitting area could get a little stuffy due to minimal air flow. Besides that the visit was great. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Always My wife and I stay here as a get-a-way from Spartanburg. As soon as you walk in you are greated by Jay-Jay, the Ambassitor of Downtown. He is wonderful and is always willing to give you some insider tips on where to go and what to eat. I would suggest getting a room on the 3rd or 4th floor facing the main street as the veiw is wonderful of the street and everyone on it. If you want to see the city, go to the 15th floor and stay there. As soon as you walk out the door you are in the middle of everything. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Uptown Location Hotel meets business travel needs. Valet service is excellent. Rooms are basic. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased My husband and I traveled to Charlotte for my birthday we are a young couple who enjoy a good time. This hotel met every expectation. The hotel staff upon arrival were awesome. He was very upbeat and professional. The suite was beautiful and clean. The rooftop was great as well great photo opportunities. The bar downstairs was awesome staff was friendly and made great drinks. We really enjoyed ourselves and will be back and have recommended to all our family and friends. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service & Property We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and the staff is very helpful and friendly! Hotel management & staff surprised my wife and I with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our wedding anniversary. I know this is not the norm and would not expect it all the time, they also tried to get us dinner reservations at one of the restaurants that was booked. Great property; clean lobby, restaurant and rooms! I would recommend this hotel to anyone... August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cheapo toiletries The soap is just big enough to wash a small cat and the shampoo is like Ajax. The staff is great, but the quality of the amenities goes down a notch every year I stay there. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff. Great service. Room was comfortable and clean. A little noisy outside at night. More storage around the sink would have been helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time for Family Reunion There were 3 family reunions going on at the same time. Each reunion looked as though each had over 75 members. It was a packed weekend. I think the hotel handled things very smoothly and professionally. Our room was on the 10th flr. Unfortunately we had a wall unit for heating/cooling. We had a problem with it making loud continuous noise. Maintenance handled it within 15 minutes of us calling. The next day our refrigerator stopped working. Again, maintenance replaced our refrigerator within 30 minutes. The catered banquet/breakfast food was good. Check-in/Check-out went smoothly. Everyone was helpful and courteous. The only thing we found odd was that the bathroom sink was located outside of the bathroom; across the room from the tub/toilet. Odd setup with very little counter space. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The location is great to me. Got upgraded while checking because of my status. Room is kind of small, but understandable, because of the location of downtown. Nice staff and clean room. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Nice room and nice hotel position. I can raccomand this hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, pleasant staff but didn't apply promised points I am a platinum rewards member, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Center City for one night in June using a reward stay. When we checked in the staff offered us a choice of a drink voucher, snack, or 500 bonus points. I chose the bonus points, but the hotel never applied the points to my account. The other item we wish we had known: The hotel charged for parking in the adjacent garage, but we found out the next day we could have paid less if we had paid the garage parking fee instead of going through the hotel. Our room was nice and bed was very comfortable, so we would probably stay again at this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are awesome After a long day, the night desk team really made a bad day better. Great service, fun guys. Thanks so much! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice room. Comfortable king size bed. The room air conditioner was loud and blew right over the bed. Had excitement at 4:40 in the morning. The fire alarm went off and had to exit the building. Staff handled it very well. Had breakfast Sunday before I left. Good service. Nice buffet. Enjoyed my stay in Charlotte August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous hotel staff Everything about the stay at this hotel was great from check in to check out. Very clean, efficient, comfortable. It was a great stay for seven days. A great value for the money spent and service received. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff but trouble accessing hot water My husband and I stayed here for 5 days while he attended a training conference in one of the meeting rooms in the hotel. The hotel was clean and accommodations were adequate. Our biggest disappointment is that we took three semi-warm showers during our stay. On four different occasions we waited several minutes for the shower water to get hot and it did not. One of the times I called the front desk. They quickly sent an engineer and he restarted the boiler. Within about 15 minutes, we had hot water. They handled this situation quickly but we did not want to call the front desk every time we wanted a hot shower. Parking and dining options in this hotel were quite pricey. Also, we would have been upset to pay regular pricing for this room (especially since it did not come with breakfast included), however we got a special reduced rate due to my husband's conference. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Did not receive breakfast coupons like other guests did. Street noise is horrible. Cars deliberately rev up engines on street at all hours of the night. People always standing around doors making it hard to get in and out. Staff could have helped usher people in and out but preferred to ignore problem or sit down on job. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient! We stayed at this HI for the Justin Timberlake concert and it was the perfect hote to stay! A short 3 minute walk to the venue. Very safe in the area. Very nice to leave the concert and just have a 3 minute walk to your hotel! Great restaurant/bar in the lobby. But also great restaurants/bars very close by as well. It was easy to find off of the exit and easy to get back onto the exit. Staff was extremely nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City Loved the proximity of the hotel. The Staff was Outstanding. Only complaint would be the Self Parking Garage does not allow access directly from the Garage to the Hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I had a Great stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City. The staff was very polite and the rooms were up to date, clean and fresh. My only complaint would be the amount of noise you can hear from the hallway. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff in Charlotte! The best feature of the HICC is the hotel staff. Nick, JJ, and Kaela were particularly friendly at the front desk and Ronalda was awesome in housekeeping. Generally, everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Nascar Race Track
Nascar Race Track
Select to close.
Nascar Race Track Charlotte Douglas International Airport Downtown Charlotte
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading