• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte universities and many public golf courses. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel offers 4 floors and over 200 Double and King rooms as well as three King-Size Suites with kitchenette and full refrigerator. Throughout your stay, you'll be able to enjoy a variety of services and amenities in-room and throughout the hotel. Whether you are grabbing a bite to eat at our on-site restaurant or taking a dip in our outdoor pool, we are certain you'll find something that suits you. Here are just a few of the many services and amenities we offer: Casey's Grill & Lounge Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access 24-hour Fitness Center Seasonal Outdoor Pool Full Service Business Center Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service 7 Conference Rooms & 4,500 square feet In-Room Work Desk On-site Laundry Facilities The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel is a proud member of the Priority Club, so your stay with us earns points towards the Priority Club Rewards program.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project in the third quarter of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Exceptional Service, very comfortable room, will stay again! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really clean and nice This place has a wonderful shuttle.Everyone was friendly April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service Concierge staff are top notch--they go way above and beyond April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wash Cloth My stay was enjoyable and the location was convenient but there was one problem. There was a used, dried wash cloth from a previous guest hanging on my shower rod. Kind of gross! I'm not sure if I will stay at this property again March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Let me begin by saying that I enjoy staying at IHG hotels. Normally, I would steer clear of this side of town considering I used to live in the Charlotte area, but I figured for one night, I would give it a shot. At 10 pm on a Saturday Night, we arrive in the parking lot to find a sizable group of people hanging out by the front door. I am not sure if their group had booked rooms at the hotel, or was there for other reasons. We checked in, and I was acknowledged as being a Gold Elite Member. I was offered 300 bonus points, to which I accepted. The layout of the downstairs was very beautiful, and seemed very modern. As we went up the elevator, we noticed the different floors were beautifully decorated. We arrived to our room, and found it to be very clean and having a modern look. You can tell the hotel has been remodeled somewhat recently. The bed was very comfortable. I had one of the best night's worth of sleep on that bed. The breakfast had options, such as ordering from the menu or going with the buffet. The buffet options reminded me of a previous Holiday Inn stay while I was working in Florida, but the restaurant area was very clean and modern. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Overall, I enjoyed the stay there. It is worth getting bonus points for the stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by understaffed, poor breakfast The front desk was understaffed all the time, day and night. I could not get any help without standing in line for a long time each time. They did not have a map of the area. It is far from downtown. I prepayed for breakfast--a mistake. The buffet is no better than a Holiday Inn Express, in fact worse because you cannot toast a bagel yourself and need to leave a tip. The omelets looked and tasted like burritos. I was offered a choice of only cheese, or only meat, or only veggies. No mixing. An egg shell was cooked first, then rolled with the filling of choice like a burrito. Horrible. The cook discriminated racially. She was curt to me but easy to strike a conversation with the man behind me in line--he was of the same race as she was. Their conversation was lively--I was able to learn that she had been in NC for 12 years, etc. I got only "cheese, meat, or veggie". Same situation every morning. There many restaurants nearby where you can go eat: McD, ChickFillet, Applebees, etc. I was NOT greeted as a Priority Club Member. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Great beds, good food, awesome staff, and wonderful service! March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with Room I booked to stay at the Holiday inn for two nights.Let me start off by saying upon my checking my room was not clean.I was really disappointed in that and addition there very not enough supplies available after my first night.I am a frequent traveler and would not recommend the Hotel to any of my business partners or may not stay there again. I also think the Nightly rate was excessive. Please reply via email. Regards Guest March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Experience Thank you so much for your hospitable service during my stay in Charlotte. It is always nice to know that you can actually relax away from home. Your facility was clean and your professional staff went above and beyond to deliver quality customer service. I would definitely stay at your hotel again. With gratitude, E. Stephens March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's sleep The staff was friendly and the room was great! Very relaxing atmosphere. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast, toilet paper, washclothes Our breakfast at 9:00 AM, (2/22/14) was ice cold. The breakfast on the 7th floor on (2/23/14, 9:00 AM) was a total disaster. The room is entirely too small for this, there was no preparation or facilities to keep up with the guests coming in, and the food was ice cold. One of the guests barfed right outside the door upon leaving. You could use an upgraded toilet paper in the rooms as it reminded me of the cheap stuff I got while in a cancer hospital, and 4 washclothes instead of 2 would have helped (one for the morning, one for a shower for 2 guests). Those are my complaints. My compliments go to the staff that did a great job in trying to correct the food problems as best as they could, and handled our transportation service to the airport with a shuttle recommendation. Some sausage gravy for that breakfast would get you a far better review as I highly expected to see it coming from the upper midwest! Over all- 4 stars. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff I enjoyed our stay there imnmensly, the staff was very personable and always went above and beyond the call. The only thing and it was not the hotels fault was the kitchen they were working on a new freezer so a lot of the food was not available when ordered. The only other problem was the hours of the restaurant and what was said in the guide in the room were two different times. Be sure to check with front desk as to the correct hours. I would go back to stay there again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay, I travel to Charlotte two to three times a year and will stay there every time. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but so so staff This hotel is in a great location surrounded by restaurants and shops. Hotel lobby and overall looks are very nice and up-to-date. Unfortunately, hotel staff's ignorance and unfriendliness made otherwise a great visit to Charlotte sour. The staff did not thank me for or mentioned anything about being a IHG Rewards Club member, nor recognize my Platinum status. I even had to go back and forth with the front desk staff to get the room rate I booked through IHG website. She finally admitted her mistake. The 2 queen bed deluxe room we got is very small. It made me wonder what the "Deluxe" room means? December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was great coming in late after a delayed flight. Very friendly and very positive attitudes. There were several employees ( I think they were employees) hanging around and talking at the check in counter when I arrived. They stepped aside when I checked in. The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay We stayed at this property in November and it was a great stay. Recently, we stayed here again this past weekend. I can't say the same about this stay. I had to call the front desk twice because people in the room beside us were talking and had the radio blaring through the night. When they did turn the radio down, the talking was so loud that it made up for the radio noise. Also, the air/heat in the room wouldn't work. We called and the engineer left at midnight. The following morning, I mentioned about our stay with the employee on duty. He told me that a manager would be calling me at 10AM that morning to talk to me and probably knock 15-20% off our rate for the night because of the trouble we had. I have yet to hear from the manager. I can safely say, I won't be visiting this Holiday Inn anymore. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great customer service Extremely friendly and helpful staff, We had a very good experience at this hotel. Great customer service Mark at the front desk was extremley helpful and answered every question we had. Also a good location no issues with parking. It was the perfect way to de-stress and relax after a long drive from Florida. Highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely stay here again next time we visit Charoltte. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Could not have been better. Needed a hotel while working a conference in the area. I was a little concerned at the low rate being offered in conjunction with the conference but upon arrival was treated like I wish I was always treated at IHG properties. I would have preferred more choices on the breakfast bar but the food was good and readily available so I can't complain just because they didn't happen to have my breakfast of choice. Nothing to complain about here, an excellent stay. Great facility with excellent staff. A well run property. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great customer service Hotel is a great place to stay. Great service, clean rooms, great security. Yet, area is surrounded by a rough neighborhood. Need to be careful what restuarants and stores you visit. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel FABULOUS.....I wish I could say the same for the food. I have been this hotel before, during and most recently after the construction. The hotel is gorgeous and it truly reflects the experience and the staff there. But unfortantely, I was not impressed with the food. Also, the bartender was not the most welcoming and attentive. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Stayed at this hotel for business. It is up to date and fresh. Good security as have to use key card to take elevator past 3rd floor. Cleanliness over the top. Overall, a good stay. Thanks! October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO CONSIDERATION VERY DISAPPOINTED My family and I stayed here for the Charlotte Nascar Race; the location was great! The trip was wonderful; until we woke up Sunday morning to a broken out side window in our vehicle and items taken. The staff did not seem overly concerned about the damage or the items that were taken. When the police officer got on scene; he had stated that this was the 3 weekend in a row that this had happened at this same hotel. When I asked the front end staff; they again did not seem concerned; and stated oh yea it did. I stay at Holiday Inn’s all over; when booking hotel rooms for my employee’s working out of town that is also who I use. I will re-evaluate my relationship with a company whom employees show little to no concern of a bad situation of one of their guest. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 customer service is excellent The staff is well dressed and makes a very nice appearance. They are friendly and eager to help. The rooms have been excellent, clean and furnished to make one feel very comfortable. Keep up the good work. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They were super nice and food was excellent Southern hospitality lives! Right in This Holiday in Charlotte. The executive floor breakfast was very nice and the front desk too. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service What a wonderful place to stay. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly! Clean rooms and comfortable beds. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Was in town for a class at another hotel. Chose to stay at HI instead. Was not disappointed. Thank you for the great experience! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nicely renovated rooms and comfortable stay. Nice relaxation areas available outside September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful. During my stay it was under construction. But the remodel makes thus hotel feel and look truly modern. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Gray location for a day trip to see downtown Charlotte. The hotel is under renovation in the lobby area but the staff is more than gracious in ensuring you don't feel it. Overall great value and experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Outstanding front desk check in and servive. Room was very nice and breakfast was a comfortable and enjoyable experience. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport Nascar Race Track Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading