• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is located just one mile away from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and minutes from the Queen City’s finest attractions. Our 7 million dollar state-of-the-art renovation includes guest rooms, lobby, restaurant, bar, and over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as exterior renovations to include building, parking lot, and landscaping. Amenities include complimentary in-room Wi-Fi access, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center,
View More

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is located just one mile away from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and minutes from the Queen City’s finest attractions. Our 7 million dollar state-of-the-art renovation includes guest rooms, lobby, restaurant, bar, and over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as exterior renovations to include building, parking lot, and landscaping. Amenities include complimentary in-room Wi-Fi access, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, outdoor pool, complimentary on-site parking, and The Hub Bar & Grill. The Hub Bar & Grill is a full service restaurant offering classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with a wide variety of draft beer, wine, and cocktails.

The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is only minutes away from some of the area’s finest attractions including the Carolinas Aviation Museum, Billy Graham Library, US National Whitewater Center, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, Uptown Charlotte, NASCAR Hall of Fame, Charlotte Knights Stadium, Carowinds Amusement Park, and Charlotte Motor Speedway.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project by the end of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nestled against the trees. A compact and modern facility, a few blocks away from the noisy interstate, nestled up against a nice wooded area. A half hour away from Charlotte, so missed rush hour traffic. Very close to a new shopping center and good selection of restaurants. Comfortable and quiet. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy You know you have checked into the wrong hotel, when you find ear plugs provided by the hotel in your room. This hotel is located right beside interstate 85 and must have limited insulation, as traffic noise was constant all night. We even tried white noise apps on our iPhone and even that could not reduce the noise to a level that would allow sleep. Yes, we did wear the ear plugs as well. This place is NOISY. I am a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member, so I stay in a LOT of IHG hotels. I will not be returning to Kings Mtn HIE for sure. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in I have been staying at this HIE every week for two years. Yes, early on there were things we needed to work on, like I wanted the same room every week. Got it right. Check in is always very friendly, especially by Moneta! Her smile and welcoming me back each week is "Priceless!" One thing that is confusing. The first floor ice machine broke 2 weeks ago, close to three. When I checked out 8.14, it was still broke. Did hear they finally got approval to fix it. Seems strange you have to get approval to fix an ice machine. Sure is a pain to have to go to the 2nd floor for ice. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highway noise is awful. If you are going to stay here, be sure to book a king room so you will be on the quiet side. All the queen rooms including the suites are very noisy. otherwise the hotel is pretty much like the other ones in the chain. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and very quiet! the staff was friendly and vey helpful! I had a fabulous nights sleep! :))) July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NoTowels or Room Service Nice Hotel & Staff. No Towels in the Room at Check In and no Room Service the next day. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs renovations The carpet in the corridors and room was filthy. We turned back the sheets and found a spider crawling in the bed. The mattress needed to be replaced. You will roll to the middle of the bed with two people in the bed. The room was not fresh smelling. It made us feel like we did not want to touch anything. The furniture was in need of replacement. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedding and room. Great staff. Problems could have been corrected by the next day. They offered to find me another room but none were available within 20 miles at any hotel chain. Great staff July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Shower Had luke warm water temp with dial all the way up. Complained to the counter person. She said running out of water is frequent and we should take showers off of am peak time Asked about a 100% satisfaction policy. She said that H I express had no policy. Back at the room the small sign in the bathroom said they did. O Well! The rest of our 1 night stay was consistent with prior HI express stays elsewhere. Very consistent. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly Clean, comfortable and friendly. Management is responsible for a great stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very attentive check in I checked in after midnite. I did not have a reservation and was not carrying my IHG card. The front desk lady showed much patience and was pleasant thruout. She looked for the best rate, and provided me with a room upgrade due to my IHG status. I got a great nites sleep, and the free breakfast in the morning was one of the best such breakfasts I have had. The breakfast provided a very lot of choice. Overall, a very nice stay. A July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people good service My coworked said his air heat/AC unit was loud. I has no issue with mine. The new hire lady at breakfast was really nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient! Hotel was nice. I try and stay at Holiday Inn Expresses when I travel for work. I feel safe and know that the room is clean. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and beds have four pillows each. Very comfortable beds, pillows and very clean room. My 11 month old granddaughter was able to crawl around without getting dirty. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet stay just what is expected for a trip away from home while on a business trip June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members During check in I was not acknowledged as a Gold Level Member and was not offered any complimentary goody bag or extra points. Very disappointing to receive this type of treatment. Very noisy room hard to relax and sleep after a long travel day. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend this holiday inn express Property was dated, needs to be remodeled, stains in carpet, poor maintenance, just a run down property, front desk personal not knowledgeable June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than stellar Not overly impressed with this Holiday Inn Express compared to previous visits at other locations. The pictures on the website make this hotel look fairly new and it is not. Breakfast was good with lots of option. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not the cleanest room! Although all the staff with whom I had contact were very nice and helpful, the room was not real clean. Examples: The carpet was NASTY and made my white tennis socks black. There were toothpaste splashes on the sink faucet and mirror from the room's previous guest. The mattress was comfortable but the pillows not to my liking and there was no choice of pillows even though there were four on the bed. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast selection The breakfast selection was better than most and the food was fresh and hot. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great customer care. Room location makes the difference. Much less noise and better WiFi connection than previous stays. Bedding, and especially quality and number of pillows exceeded expectations. In fact, could you supply me with the name of the pillows you use? March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice beeding only there for one night, but h the bedding was comfortable and made sleeping easier. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To much road noise It would be helpful if the rooms had better sound proofing from the road noise. Also, I booked way in advance and I'm a frequent Holiday Inn guest - I should have been given a room not facing the freeway (always treat your returning guests well). March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no points why do you have non qualifying stay, this is not what I signed up for. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Rooms Are not "No Smoking Rooms" Not a bad hotel but the rooms stunk of cigarette smoke even though they told me they were "Non Smoking." I booked three rooms for three co-workers and everyone said their rooms smelled of masked smoke. For me that is a deal breaker as it might as well smelled like a cattle yard. Thumbs down for this hotel. If you don't mind the smell of smoke with a squirt of air freshener, then you'll be fine. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rest! Hotel, was quiet, clean, and really very nice for being on an interstate. I was attending a meeting about 15 miles and could have stayed closer, but this hotels value was well worth the drive. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop for the night while traveling thru the state! Traveling from FL to PA is a very long trip and we decided to call it a night when we found this Holiday Inn Express on Google. The reviews did not lie. The room was nice and clean, lobby was clean, staff was very pleasant. Slept great, no loud noises that you might normally hear from ppl in the halls on a Saturday night. Breakfast in the morning was hot omelets, sausages, biscuits w/ gravy, and pancakes, just to name a few. Then of course they had the normal juices, fruits, cereals and pastries. The area was clean, and large enough for many to be seated. Over all I would stop again for sure. Price was great and with our AAA discount it was even better!! Easy on / off the interstate. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made booking online Great place, booked the hotel online and had great service. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Money An excellent, courteous staff that was responsive. When a leak developed in the air conditioner, they moved me to their deluxe suite at no extra cost. I will be a repeat customer. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Very nice Hotel after a long drive. The evening staff was extremely nice. Went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Best experience we had on the entire 14 day trip. Only negative would be the road noise from the windows. January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Nascar Race Track
Nascar Race Track
Select to close.
Nascar Race Track Charlotte Douglas International Airport Downtown Charlotte
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading