• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte universities and many public golf courses. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel offers 4 floors and over 200 Double and King rooms as well as three King-Size Suites with kitchenette and full refrigerator. Throughout your stay, you'll be able to enjoy a variety of services and amenities in-room and throughout the hotel. Whether you are grabbing a bite to eat at our on-site restaurant or taking a dip in our outdoor pool, we are certain you'll find something that suits you. Here are just a few of the many services and amenities we offer: Casey's Grill & Lounge Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access 24-hour Fitness Center Seasonal Outdoor Pool Full Service Business Center Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service 7 Conference Rooms & 4,500 square feet In-Room Work Desk On-site Laundry Facilities The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel is a proud member of the Priority Club, so your stay with us earns points towards the Priority Club Rewards program.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project by the end of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean room If only the beds were comfortable. If all Holiday Inn Express and Suites have the same mattresses I will not be a future guest. Members of my family rented 3 rooms and I found out later that none us had a good night's sleep. The mattress is too hard, too firm. I would have given this property 5 stars because the rest of the building, grounds and staff are excellent, but you have to get a good night's sleep. Also various lights from the tv, microwave, alarm clock, etc are annoying. Bring painter's tape to cover them so you can remove it in the morning without damage. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay before a long flight Great place to stay if you are using the airport. Convenient to the airport. Friendly, courteous staff, great breakfast. The perfect place to stay before traveling off to wherever you are going. Highly recommend!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to get the day started This was a very comfortable place to stay. Easy Access to the highway and good resturants near. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stay at this Holiday Inn Express every time that we visit in Belmont. We have never had a bad experience. The ONLY thing I would recommend is that the shower curtain in the bathroom had a sour smell. I don't know how often they change out the curtains, but it was something I immediately noticed upon entering the first day. As far as staff and service, my husband got sick the last day we were at the hotel and we could have not been treated any better. One of the attendants who was not on maid service duty, came to the room and changed the linens in the middle of the afternoon. The next day at breakfast, she came over to our table to inquire about how he was feeling. We appreciated that very much. Good people and a great place to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is 3rd or 4th time staying at this particular hotel. As always, the Front Desk staff are professional and attentive. Domestic Services are and always been professional in every way. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COURTEOUS HELPFUL STAFF EYE CATCHING GROUNDS AND LOBBY WAS VERY CLEAN. BATHROOM SHOWER NEEDS SOME ATTENTION BUT OVERALL VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN IF GOING THRU THE AREA July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay with good staff was a great spot to stop over on our traveling. was close to most things we needed. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I like the decorations over the front door...... This is your basic Holiday Inn Express hotel. Nothing fancy or outstanding but not bad either. The front desk staff was friendly and check in was smooth and fast. The rooms while not white glove clean, were not dirty either. Overall I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plush comfort and great service! Outstanding room and great customer service. I highly recommend this hotel and I will surely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable roooms friendly ataff everything was wonderful. good breakfast, clean rooms,and friendly staff. would stay here again June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people great motel, the people are so caring and help u out alot June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful both in the very late night when we checked in and while we were there. The room was clean as was the bathroom (I always check this first when entering a room). The internet was the best I've had in a hotel in a very long time! Reliable and did not constantly stop and search for connection. The complimentary hot breakfast was very nice. The staff kept it hot and replenished even with a very full hotel. We will stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and has airport shuttle; older and outdated Pros - The facility was clean and has an airport shuttle that made it easy to get from airport to room, assuming you don't need a rental car upon arrival to Charlotte. The staff was a young and friendly group of people and helpful when needed. Cons - The facility was older, outdated and a faint odor that fit the such (nothing extreme, but present). While the staff were nice and accommodating, they seemed to be unversed with the HIE standard playbook information and actions I normally get at other HIE's (e.g. bottle of water-cause one may be thirsty after travel:); internet access code; location of business center, gym June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel many nights in the last year and have enjoyed every stay. The entire staff including the managers make a point to talk to their customers and make them feel welcome. I have cut out some of the other hotels in the nearby cities and commute from here. Any time I'm in the area for business or pleasure you can bet I will stay here. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and staff love this stay will be back. The house keepers were wonderful , friendly .Breakfast was a very nice choices,Healthy. Loved the front desk staff was wonderful cheerful,took the time to make me feel like i was at home.better i wanted to stay and not check out. Great job . June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The service is excellent and it is convenient to the airport. We leave our car and take the shuttle. More economical than paying to park at the airport and we're dropped off at the airline we're flying. Comfortable beds, too!!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A BREATH OF FRESH AIR GREAT STAFF GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FREE RELIABLE WIFI June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, beautiful rooms Great place to stay. The staff was warm. The parking lot felt safe. The selection at breakfast was extensive. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of breed..... Best HIEX I've ever stayed at. Period. If the property had an 18 hole golf course - it would outshine many of the so-called "resorts" at Myrtle Beach. Staff is exceptional. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cheerful and helpful staff As the title says, the staff at the Belmont Holiday Inn Express are very pleasant and helpful. They greet everyone who comes through the door with a smile and answer any questions put to them. I've stayed there for the past four years and always look forward to great service. I wish I ate more breakfast because it's really good. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging Stay Great place to stay convenient location to interstate. Very good breakfast menu selection. Very peaceful night stay. Will stay there again if travel plans are in that area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent experience We were looking for a place to spend the night and enjoy an evening and day away from our hectic life. We were not disappointed. The staff were remarkably helpful and kind. And their professional service carried through to every part of our stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2-alarm night The hotel was clean and convenient to downtown and the airport. It was easy to find (although Google thought it was farther up the road). Climate controls and bed were great. I would stay there again or recommend it to a friend. The room I was in was quiet until the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. I gathered my things and left my room due to the ear splitting alarm. As I left, it smelled like someone wanted a late night snack and burned their toast in the breakfast area. The fire truck came and they eventually cleared us to go back inside. I never saw a single hotel employee that night, before or after the firemen got there. After about an hour or two, the alarm went off for a second time, but it didn't stay on as long as it did the first time. I got about 3 hours of sleep all night. I know it isn't the hotel's fault that the fire alarm went off. Twice, But how they handled it dropped my rating down a bit. It would have been nice to get an explanation from the staff or a token apology for a rough night (ie, an extra 500 points or a candy bar or something.). May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Premium Room next to Elevator Third Floor Queen Suite next to elevator, not only hearing the elevator rise and descend, dings and bells at each floor, but a bumping/banging each time the elevator moved. The light for the bathroom is located inside behind the door at a horrible location. Sink faucet has water restricted spray instead of stream that is difficultto wash with. Also the exercise room is outdated especially compared other more modern HIE properties. In fairness I emailed the management to address my concerns with no response. With all the choices I would not choose here again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I've traveled a lot of places while being a service engineer and keep staying here which make me feel at home with friendlly staff and nice rooms. Breakfast is great and the hospitality is too. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jamie Jamie helped us with reservations and she was so helpful on the phone. I can't say enough about Jamie. She went out of her way to be helpful. Exceptional service with entire staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Our stay started off on a positive note. On the plus side, the room was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was really comfortable and the choices of either soft or firm pillows was appreciated. The breakfast was great and the hostess kept everything fresh and well-supplied. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. When we brought an error to her attention about our bill, she promptly took care of it. Unfortunately our room was too close to the washer and dryer and people chose to do their laundry late at night and early in the morning. When we took a shower we quickly realized that there was something wrong with the hot water. It took roughly 2 minutes for the hot water to reach our shower head. Then we couldn't get the temperature to stay regulated at a comfortable temperature for longer than a minute. Then as an added surprise, in the morning we found a roach in the bathroom. We informed the front desk about the roach when we checked out and they were as disgusted as we were. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same room, same great service Home away from home. staff knows me when i walk in. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So disappointed in the staff! 1. They messed up our reservation. I even had an email from them for the correct reservation and they still messed it up, we almost lost our room because of this. 2. The maid service woke us up on a Sunday morning at 8:30 when we had requested a wake up time of 10:30. I also noticed how they "knocked" on the door. They barely tapped their key card and whispered cleaning service and entered! Thank god we had our chain on our door or they would have seen me fully exposed. 3. When they messed up our reservation the front desk lady was aggravated with me! Even though the hotel messed it up. She also had no problem talking down to me/my fiancé. The hotel was great but I would strongly suggest them hiring a new staff. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice to be known personally. treatment like home Usually get same room with each stay. Staff knowns my name and all my preferences. Managers reception during the 2-3 days a week is a money saver and got place to met and chat with other guest. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Nascar Race Track
Nascar Race Track
Select to close.
Nascar Race Track Charlotte Douglas International Airport Downtown Charlotte
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading