• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte universities and many public golf courses. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel offers 4 floors and over 200 Double and King rooms as well as three King-Size Suites with kitchenette and full refrigerator. Throughout your stay, you'll be able to enjoy a variety of services and amenities in-room and throughout the hotel. Whether you are grabbing a bite to eat at our on-site restaurant or taking a dip in our outdoor pool, we are certain you'll find something that suits you. Here are just a few of the many services and amenities we offer: Casey's Grill & Lounge Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access 24-hour Fitness Center Seasonal Outdoor Pool Full Service Business Center Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service 7 Conference Rooms & 4,500 square feet In-Room Work Desk On-site Laundry Facilities The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel is a proud member of the Priority Club, so your stay with us earns points towards the Priority Club Rewards program.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project in the third quarter of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice clean place to stay If you are looking for a nice place to stay In a comfortable and safe location, look no further. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are spacious and bright. Very quiet at night. Nice to have both a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Late night popcorn is no problem! As a business traveler, I would highly recommend this location near Charlotte. Good WiFi in rooms and common areas, pool and exercise room. Very friendly staff. I will definitely stay at this location again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a three night stay here with my kids. This was a wonderful hotel! It was very clean and the maids were very friendly, comfy beds, very quiet, and a great location. The front desk staff was always helpful and polite. I would gladly stay here again! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High energy-friendly Staff Staff extremely friendly and cordial. Upon check-in, the lady who waited on me was exceptional in her greetings and made me feel welcomed and wanted and appreciated. (She did not record that I was a rewards member however and caused me a little embarrassment later when i asked for a late checkout). November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal type you are greeted each time you walk in door of HOLIDAY EXPRESS,room details always neat and clean. Almost feels like second home,perso to person service all the time,from sun up to sun down. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Sheets & Shower Tub Drain The First night (1 Nov) I did not sleep well at all because the linen was very course and or felt scratchy. The next morning I spoke with the front desk and asked them to change my sheets when housekeeping made their rounds. I was in Charlotte for the "tough mudder" obstacle race in Mount Pleasant NC, so I needed to get to bed early friday 1 Nov on my arrival and had to be up early on 2 Nov, the day of the race. The Shower drain did not work very well, thus while showering, I was in ankle deep water and had to constantly turn off the shower to let the tub drain. I informed the front desk upon checkout on 3 Nov. Overall - a good experience and would recommend to anyone. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for my work travel Great location for work, rooms are nice and comfortable. Have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so. Always clean, comfortable beds and great breakfast. Pleasant staff who is always very accommodating. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Nice property. Huge room--- Two queen bedroom suite, Including a kitchenette, sofa area and desk. Great for a family. Good location. Pillows need major replacement-- feels like Lima beans next to your head. Other than that, nice stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but Desk Staff not trained Stay was ok but very frustrated with the desk staff. They were running a special for 5,000 extra points per night for about $30 more a night with a 4 night max = 20,000 points but several of the staff could not figure out how to change my room in their system. Finally the day before I leave one of them figures it out then the manager over ruled and said it was for only 1 night but I had stayed for 5 nights and lost all the extra points - special stated up to 4 nights. The manager never tried to contact me! Propably pick a different HI Express in Charlotte next trip. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay Attentive staff, clean rooms, and great breakfast. Will be back. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Pleasantly Surprised Most comfortable sleep EVER for me at a hotel. A wedding weekend...and we were frantic messes...and your front desk staff was delightful! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Although check-in is not until 3:00 they had my room cleaned & I was able to check-in earlier. It was nicely sized and very tidey. Breakfast the next morning was good and filling. The staff was very friendly especially when I kept calling about the printer ( my error). If I'm in the area again, I will not hesitate to stay. Oh yeah, there's plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Being a northern girl I was more than delighted to see Krispy Kreme right across the street! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location This was in a great location for us in town for a wedding. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, but no fridge or microwave. Breakfast was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a large group and they were very accomodating. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly For the money this is a clean and new hotel. Several decent restaurants within a mile (Outback, Buff Wild wings, Bonefish, etc, etc). Convenient and clean. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Hotel that awards state employee rate. Great Hotel that awards state employee rate. Great Hotel that awards state employee rate. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all a great experance man of few words absolutely stay again what more can I say,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT RECOMMEND!!! I was please with the staff service. They are friendly and helped me with my FedEx shipment. I am not at all happy with the condition of the hotel and would not recommend it to anyone to stay there. The hotel is old and needs major renovations. The hallway to the rooms was warm and musty. The room looked decent but the bed dressing has a very sweaty odor. I had to spray my cologne to mask the smell. Not sure if it was clean or just washed without enough bleach or detergent. Vuth Ith August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like family! Everyone was great, staff takes great care of you and met all our needs. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Very comfy n quiet, the best service, neat n clean, close to restaurants, we'll stay again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Barbara was the front desk person when I arrived. Throughout the evening she was extremely helpful, pleasant and professional. You should clone her and watch your customer scores shoot up Thanks Barbara Tim S . August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location. We chose this hotel because of the convenience to our destinations in and around the Charlotte area. The property was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The only issue were the bed pillows, they had better days and needed to be switched out for new. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a fridge Nice just needed a hotel. I wish there were alcoholic beverages available. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms, nice gym and indoor swimming pool. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Not a convenient entry/exit to go out and return. Guess it is okay if one just checks in, stays the night, and departs. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and quiet room We enjoyed our stay. Room was pretty quiet and staff was excellent. Very courteous. Room was very clean. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The staff make you feel right at home! It is my home away from home. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and rooms Need remodeling, small bathroom, poor bedding and seating. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency in each stay. You can't go wrong with Holiday Inn Express. I love the consistency -- everything as I expect it to be. The front desk staff -- Barbara and Nadia were so very helpful. We had to go back a week later, and they addressed us by our names as we came through the door, before we checked in. Location is great -- many good restaurants nearby. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel It had been many, many years since we had stayed at a Holiday Inn. I must say my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. The staff was both friendly and professional. The rooms and facilities were clean. The mattress was too firm for my taste but perfect for my husband. We were so busy with my daughter's games which made the breakfast bar was perfect for eating on the run. The location was close to great shopping centers and multiple restaurants. We will undoubtedly stay at this hotel chain in the future. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Love the hotel and location. Excellent hotel staff. My only complaint is the WiFi service could be better with a stronger signal. The chairs in the rooms are uncomfortable seem to slant forward with a low back. Might look good but overall worthless when trying to sit and watch Tv. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the holiday inn organization ! Chavon was wonderful as well all other staff. Rooms are always clean . June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport Nascar Race Track Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading