• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte universities and many public golf courses. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel offers 4 floors and over 200 Double and King rooms as well as three King-Size Suites with kitchenette and full refrigerator. Throughout your stay, you'll be able to enjoy a variety of services and amenities in-room and throughout the hotel. Whether you are grabbing a bite to eat at our on-site restaurant or taking a dip in our outdoor pool, we are certain you'll find something that suits you. Here are just a few of the many services and amenities we offer: Casey's Grill & Lounge Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access 24-hour Fitness Center Seasonal Outdoor Pool Full Service Business Center Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service 7 Conference Rooms & 4,500 square feet In-Room Work Desk On-site Laundry Facilities The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel is a proud member of the Priority Club, so your stay with us earns points towards the Priority Club Rewards program.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project in the third quarter of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was my second visit to this hotel. The rooms are large, updated and very clean. Breakfast on the Concierge floor was great with a nice selection including hot items. The front desk staff was exceptional on both visits. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a convenient location in downtown Charlotte. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Yes, its an older hotel, but its in the best location for Center City, has the best staff from bellman/valet to front desk. Meet and exceeded all our needs, we will be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay here for work!! This place is located in the heart of Uptown Charlette which is great if you are a college student looking to party. Parking is definately something to monitor. My experience with the front desk agent was extremely draining and overall I do not reccommend staying at this location. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was located near everything on interest and we had a great overall experience. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A loud banging noise in my room all day long. I checked in on Friday, Oct. 18th and checked out on Sunday, Oct 20th, driving down from Virginia. My purpose was to attend a conference in Charlotte and this hotel was recommended by the conference. On Saturday I needed to work in my room on a paper during the day, writing. Before noon a loud noise started, just a constant banging & hammering. After about an hour I went out into the hallway and asked a maid that was cleaning some adjacent rooms what was going on, and she said that some work was being done on removing some tile. I asked how long it would be going on and she answered that she did not know. It went on all Saturday afternoon until around 5pm. When I checked out on Sunday morning I asked if I could speak with the manager on duty. She appeared, and I told her that I was disappointed in the constant hours of noise and the fact that I could not work or even take a 30 minute nap in my room, and that I expected for the amount of money I spent with them that my room should at the very least be quiet. She didn't seem to care at all, explaining that tile needed to be removed from the 8th floor directly under me. So I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if Holiday Inn management thinks its fine to disturb guests for the entire day. There are plenty of other hotels in this area of downtown Charlotte, so stay with them if you value peace & quiet. R. Evans Charlottesville, Virginia October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax was a little difficult getting into the parking deck. Check in and out was so easy. The beds are so comfortable. Loved being able to have in room coffee. We were on the 9th floor and there was no noise traveling up to our room from the street at all. Most comfortable beds i have slept on in a hotel in a long time. The Cafe Sienna was a little too pricey. over all experience was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, pool/hot tub disappointment The overall stay was nice, the rooftop hot tub was in unacceptable shape. We were disappointed because it was a reason for choosing this hotel. They also would not allow a 1 hour later check out for us, and were not friendly while dealing with held luggage at the front desk. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Hotel...Amazing Staff Stayed at this hotel and never stayed at a Holiday Inn before. The front desk was very warm and made me welcomed. My fav was JJ Nick and Adam who called themselves " 2 and a half men" in the evening. They were the best hotel front desk I ever came across. I would highly reccomened this hotel to anyone staying in Charlotte. The rooms were updated and very clean. My only complaint is the A/C unit was old and outdated. Thanks for everything Holiday Inn Charlotte. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay After staying in three other Holiday Inns I thought this one would be just as good. Well it wasn't The room set up was poor, the view was a roof top, the toilet ran long after flushing, the caulking was so thick in some areas that it was gross. The whole experience was not at all what I had at the other locations. I would not recommend this location. I found one of the employee who worked in the bar/restaurtant to be rude. I wish I would have reported him right away. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last minute reservation Easy to find. Easy to book, as it was A last minute trip. Very accommodating! Was unaware of the breakast and serving time. I wish there was sonething in our room or notified at check in. That is our only comment. Will stay again! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your parking deck ticket for validation Location is truly the EpiCenter of downtown. We stayed on a Saturday night on the 7th floor. It was Loud Loud Loud. Typical downtown scene with drunks yelling down the sidewalks, loud "street" cars and sirens. We tried drifting off to sleep around 2am so we piped in music from our cell phones to drown out the outdoors. Prob not a big deal during the weekdays though...i imagine it was because it was the weekend. Not very clean...looked nice but had that "ick" factor... Ie. Greasy tv remote, grimy telephone pad buttons, flooring a bit suspect. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall I was staying at the hotel during a conference and they staff was very helpful. I was able to work on my presentation, print copies and send faxes conveniently. the room was very comfortable and provided all needed amenities. While the hotel restaurant offered a good meal at a good price, there were numerous restaurants surrounding the hotel, providing a vast variety of different meal and price options. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Don't Use The Shuttle Rooms were clean; a little small but it is downtown. We arrived a little before 1pm (arranged early check in) and after dropping the bags off had setup a shuttle to a local event. The shuttle was the main reason to pick this hotel. Some 45 minutes later without ever seeing the shuttle and having several excuses (needing gas, traffic, dropping off patron) We just took a taxi. The only redeeming quality to having to pay for a taxi was the off site parking down the block was free. Would I stay again? I doubt it. There are many other larger hotels in the area much cheaper with free parking. I justified downtown due to the shuttle. I never saw the shuttle and question its existence. So for what the taxi costs I could have stayed at any number of other hotels. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, excellent location Great room, very helpful and friendly staff and excellent location. Sink and bathroom were poor design. Unless your over 5'5, sink was hard to use. Nice looking, but not functional. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good place Overall, this is a decent place to stay. My sister had her wedding here & the rooftop was beautiful. The staff handling the wedding were excellent. There were 1 or 2 issues & were handled beautifully. We had a less than impressive check-in experience. None of our room requests were met & we were even put in rooms that had fewer beds than required. We had to change rooms ourselves to make it work out because staff was unaccomodating at the time. Later, they offered to do something but it was too little too late. Nice place to stay uptown but if you have specific requests for children or want to be near /have adjoining rooms with extended family, stay somewhere else. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THIN WALLS We stayed at this Holiday Inn the same weekend as several other events were being held in Charlotte. Music and street noises kept us awake Friday night even though we were on the 11th floor. The walls are so thin that when the phone in the room next door rang Saturday morning, I heard the receiver being picked up and replaced in the cradle. I am assuming it was a wakeup call since there was no conversation. On Saturday morning, before 6:30, an employee LOUDLY called somewhere to inquire of the room which needed towels. The volume on his radio was high, so the response was also LOUD. Then, he knocked very LOUDLY on the door and LOUDLY announced "ROOM SERVICE." Had our stay been extended beyond the two nights, I would have requested a room change and complained to the front desk. The bed was very comfortable and the front desk staff very friendly. As a member of IHG Rewards Club, I suggest something healthier than Rice Krispie Treats and Oreo Cookies be offered with the bottle of water. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding..which was on the rooftop...wedding was great...food was good too!! We had breakfast in the hotel cafe...food was good. Everything we did was in walking distance from the hotel....very good restaurants that you can sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather!! We even went to the lounge on the 15th floor for breakfast which was good also. The only thing I would say they need to work on is cleaning the rooms faster...I had to call to the front desk twice to have fresh towels...we came back to our room after 2:30 and housekeeping still hadn't been in our room...other then that I'd stay here again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing environment and comfortable bed. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is in a great location. The staff delivers excellent customer service. The rooms are nice and the hotel is very clean. I love staying here whenever I'm in town. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Charlotte We normally stay near the airport because we liked the brand, but since we had points to use decided to stay here. OMG!! We will no longer stay at the other location. This place was wonderful. We were on the 15th floor with access to the rooftop where the pool, sauna and lounge deck were located. It is in the heart of Charlotte so you can walk everywhere. The valet was on point..knowledgeable and quick. Next trip we'll stay in a suite which was HUGE.. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for a night away and it was great! Front desk very efficient and would recommend to others. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by American Idol Live 2013 We chose this Holiday Inn because of the close proximity to the Cable Warner Arena. A simple walk down the block and you are at the entrance. No hassle about parking or traffic leaving. The only issue I encountered was that I had booked the room for 2 adults and 2 children, that is a total of 4 guests and there was only 3 sets of towels in the room. Upon returning that evening I informed the front desk and they said they would deliver another set. Over an hour later and time for bed we still had not received the towels. I went back to the front desk to inquire, by then the night crew was on and he apologized and gave me a set of towels immediately, I wonder why the first contact could not have done that? Also the only issue with the room is the sink, although very attractive in the visual aspect, it was too high and somewhat awkward to use out in the room like that. I would however stay at this hotel again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Staff The rooms at the hotel are perfectly nice except for the air conditioning units. They are so loud that it sounds like a helicopter taking off when it cycles on and off. For this reason I had to turn it off at night, even though it was very warm. This did not make for a very good sleeping situation. There was also some misinformation given to my group about the transportation services. We were told we could be driven anywhere in a 5 mile radius. Later that was changed to 3 miles and the staff was not very polite when discussing this issue. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great restaurant Room was on the smaller size, but beds were very comfortable. Room was clean and security very good. Food in restaurant was excellent and atmosphere very nice. Location of hotel is perfect for all things downtown. Great visit. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Treated like royalty. The hotel management team sat with us in the concierge lounge every evening. Felt completely relaxed in the facility. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have never received the hospitality at any hotel like you receive at this Holiday Inn (period). September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This Holiday Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that uptown Charlotte has to offer. Almost every venue is a 10 minute walk or less. The rooms are comfortable & elegant. The staff go above & beyond to help! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For my first time being in Charlotte NC, this experience was great. The hotel location was AWESOME. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. I was there to take my son to see his first Pittsburgh Steelers game. We were told about the shuttle service the hotel had and was told that the shuttle service would be at hotel at 6pm to take us to the game. When we got downstairs at 5:30pm noone had a clue about a shuttle service. Finally one of the front desk staff told the bellhop/valet to take us as close to the stadium as possible. The guy attitude was very unprofessional and rude. He had a attitude with us because the traffic was bad because of the game. He didn't let us know that he was ready for us to get in the van. He drove like a maniac in traffic. He stopped on side of curb but didn't tell us that this is where we were to get out at. I understand that traffic was awful but customer service was suppose to be key especially for my first time trip. I would not recommend anyone taking the shuttle with this hotel. The over all stay was great but i would not stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Activities Galore in Surrounding Area The staff was fantastic, enthusiastic and extremely helpful and accomodating! Upon our arrival, we realized we were in the downtown area. Businesses, clubs,and restaurants surrounded the hotel and it was a bit confusing to navigate through the attached garage to check in. Once we did, we were pleasantly surprised at the very friendly front desk staff. We checked in late (around 8:30pm), so we were tired from driving all day. The front desk staff were so nice and even made us laugh to relieve the anxiety and stress. We told them we were staying one night on our way to Hilton Head, SC for our vacation. A nice gentlemen at the front desk even gave us a tip to see a great children's show with a singer/song writer Shannon Tanner at Harbor Town. We did, and we loved it! The accomodations were good, the rooms were clean and the porter was "at the ready" to help with our luggage to our rooms. Of course, we tipped generously! Our 30 something year old son and our daughter-in-law who have 2 children really enjoyed the city and all the fun things to do at this particular Holiday Inn location. A perfect destination for young couples who want to do alot of night activities and eating! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay I stayed at your hotel many years ago. It was wonderful then and even better now. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomadating, from the wait staff to the front desk staff. When my family visits Charlotte again, we will certainly choose this hotel! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location We were going to Bruno Mars concert at TWC Arena on a mother-daughter date. I needed location and wanted to feel safe. Wanted to park my car and walk everywhere. This was exactly what we got. We checked in hotel was great! We walked to supper nearby and then to concert. The breakfast the next morning at the hotel was fabulous as well. Very pleasant experience would recommend this hotel to anyone! August 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport Nascar Race Track Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hotel Charlotte Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading