• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed at this property

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NASCAR Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with easy access to all entrances to the hotel. Room for trucks, RVs and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, where comfort and convenience come built-in. We are located one mile from Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, just off Little Rock Road near I-85. Our beautiful hotel, renovated in 2009, offers easy access to several popular attractions, such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, the US National Whitewater Center, Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens, and the Billy Graham Library. We are also conveniently placed just a short drive from several Charlotte universities and many public golf courses. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel offers 4 floors and over 200 Double and King rooms as well as three King-Size Suites with kitchenette and full refrigerator. Throughout your stay, you'll be able to enjoy a variety of services and amenities in-room and throughout the hotel. Whether you are grabbing a bite to eat at our on-site restaurant or taking a dip in our outdoor pool, we are certain you'll find something that suits you. Here are just a few of the many services and amenities we offer: Casey's Grill & Lounge Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access 24-hour Fitness Center Seasonal Outdoor Pool Full Service Business Center Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service 7 Conference Rooms & 4,500 square feet In-Room Work Desk On-site Laundry Facilities The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel is a proud member of the Priority Club, so your stay with us earns points towards the Priority Club Rewards program.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport hotel wants to make business travel as easy as possible, which is why we provide a wide variety of services and amenities catered specifically to our business travelers. We offer several in-room amenities, as well as business services and meeting space available for reservation. Here are just a few of those business services and amenities we offer:
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is currently undergoing an extensive renovation project. The transformation covers the hotel's 200 guestrooms, suites and public areas. During the renovation the hotel will operate as normal and guest comfort will not be compromised. We look forward to a completed project in the third quarter of 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding venue. Guest rooms "not so much". We had a great experience with our rehearsal dinner and rooftop wedding. Staff was experienced and professional. The guest suite (we had a parlor suite) was the most frustrating guest room I ever stayed in. There is no sink in bathroom, the vessel sink outside of bath is so large there is only a tiny amount of counter space. Our rooms needed several repairs that we did not report because we didn't have time. Leg on refrigerator cabinet broken, bed sunk in the middle and the A/C leaked. We just expected better for the money spent. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have earned 5 stars for Overal Experinece I am a platinum member and stay in Charlotte several times a year., I enjoy staying at this property especially during the Nascar Weekend due to the convenience of the activities and entertainment. This is one weekend of the year where I am accompanied by family. We were very disappointed that the pool and hot tub area closed at 10 PM on the weekend. This is a real inconvenience as he weather is beautiful for pool activities. We were run out of the pool by security promptly at 10 PM. The pool should remain open until 12 or why close at all. It is not accessible to anyone except guests and since there is no lifeguard at any time what is the reason for limiting access. This is the time of night adults like to enjoy the pool after the kids go to bed. This was the only deficit of the weekend stay and had this not have happened I could wholeheartedly have awarded this the 5 star rating. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location What a great location and a great stay. We enjoyed walking around Charlotte and having the hotel right downtown was awesome. If only the hotel could have kept the race weekend revelers a bit more quiet our sleep may have been better. The noise was from the street below and not in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Rooms and Bed were very clean. The rooftop pool was amazing and theres a hot tub. Breakfast was great but PRICEY ($15) for those who do not have it included with your room. My only complaint is that i was NOT notified that i would be charged a deposit fee of $100, But after checkout its returned if charged to a card (~1 business day) and Immediately if paid in cash. PERFECT location to everything downtown. Highly Recommend and would stay again! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfort and hospitality -- home away from home I have stayed at Holiday Inn- Charlotte several times and I am always delighted with the stellar service of the front desk, janitorial staff, the clean room and comfortable beds. Their care is outstanding and I always feel welcome. This stay was outstanding even though they were sold out for several days. I needed a room to see my soap opera, which was having a cliffhanger. Not only were they able to find me a TV to view my soap but they got me a room at the last minute so I could enjoy my soap! This is amazing service to me. Obviously, I come back whenever I am in the area because it feels like home away from home. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not geared up for tourists Extremely well situated hotel in Uptown Charlotte. Room spacious, well appointed and scrupulously clean, though maid service late in day - generally after I returned from day out! Terrifically friendly staff in restaurant and bar - and good service. Frequent problems with room entry card necessitating trips to reception - on one occasion I was "stuck" on roof as card would not work in lift, and had to use emergency phone. Had asked on arrival and on one other occasion during my stay if I could pay my account by cash on departure and was assured that this would be possible BUT when I was checking out and came to settle my account was told that the balance had already been charged to my Credit Card - this meant I was paying twice for conversion of money from UK Sterling to Dollars and then from Dollars back to Sterling - not acceptable. Receptionist did apologise but offered no way to rectify matter. As a tourist in a City Centre Hotel I would have expected a better array of tourist information and also would have expected the Receptionists to have had a better knowledge of the area. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location great location for downtown events. Lots of things to do in walking distance, parking garage was located nicely. The room was a little smaller than normal but was ok. Very clean place! The staff were excellent! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Our stay at the Center City Charlotte property was great. The staff was wonderful and took care of our every need. Fanny at the front desk is a great addition to the staff. She was wonderful! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Convenience We came to Charlotte for the Cher: D2K Concert and had a blast. This hotel was very clean and close to the Arena. The staff, especially JJ and Chelsea were more than helpful. After finding this hotel and being treated so well we will be coming to a lot more concerts in Charlotte and most definitely staying at this hotel. I would recommend this place to everyone going to Charlotte, NC. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steeler Nation Rocks!! Great hotel great staff, one of my BEST IHG stays so far this year. even if some of your front desk staff are Tony NONO Roma fans. Great hotel..!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and Fantastic Staff This was my first time to go the Charlotte. I was there for a conference and the conference rooms were sold out. I chose Holiday Inn as they were close to the confernce hotel and I trust Holiday Inn in general. I was not disappointed at all. The hotel is well kept, the staff is attentive and are willing to go the extra mile to not only have a good stay, but and extraordinary stay The staff was friendly and helpful. They also directed me to good eating establishments in the area. As it was rainy while I was there, I was shuttled to the conference site and given a card to be able to call when I was ready for pick-up. I will be back and would recommend this location to anyone visiting Charlotte! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NBEO Part 3 Staff was excellent, the were very accommodating and understanding of us optometry students. It was a great location, and Brian? the concierge was more than helpful to show us around on how to get to the testing site. THank you!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Charlotte, NC A less than 10 minute walk to work - so well located. The room was spacious, and comfortable. A small microwave oven was included - a big plus for eating in, if I so chose. Everyone was totally helpful. As a Rewards Club Member, my breakfast, and early evening snack / drinks were provided - kudos for this amenity! I highly recommend this hotel! April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had a great stay at this hotel. It was beautifully adorned too! I initially thought that it was going to be a little farther from where I needed to be and I was so surprised to find that it was so conveniently close to EVERYTHING. It was only a block away from the Arena, 3 blocks away from the Epicenter. Everything was within a 3-15 minute walk depending where you were going. And if you needed to catch the rail line, it was right around the corner as well. The rooms were great and it was rather quiet given the fact that it was so close to a university. I'm a young adult and found the atmosphere great. I would recommend this hotel to just about anyone. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location The hotel and staff were excellent. This downtown location is a great place to visit Charlotte. There are many wonderful places within walking distance of the hotel. We had a very enjoyable experience. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service J J and his staff are beyond excellent. Thank thank you once again for a wonderful stay!!! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a wonderful time at this Hotel. The staff welcoming you with open arms. They truly value your time and stay at their hotel. The rooms were large and the furniture was nice. I would also like to thank Nic and JJ for giving us excellent customer service. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Logistics Management Specialist I had the best time at this establishment...even better a young man and the front desk (NicK) by far needs some type of recognition he was wonderful. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JJ is the best!!! JJ at the desk at Check in is amazing. He always goes above and beyond the call of duty. The girl that was working with him on the second shift Saturday, March 22 was great as well. I forgot her name though. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great From Valet check in to front desk, staff was cordial and made you feel welcome. Great breakfast as offered, the next morning. Superb location. On checkout, offered directions by Valet without even having to ask. Great experience all the way. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff The staff and location are great for Uptown Charlotte!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great CIAA My past stay at this Holiday Inn Downtown was great. The entire team was great they were all so helpful. the nice little front desk girl helped me with my luggage and jj made me laugh and treated us like old friends. The buffet was great. I was happy to see fridges and microwaves in all of the guest rooms. I come every year and they never fail to disappoint. Even after all these years im still very satisfied with the service i receive at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! Awful Staff!!! Terrible Experience! The quality and cleanliness of the room was completely mediocre. However, the staff allowed someone who was not staying in my room to set a wake up call for my room! When traveling with 2 young children (3 & 1) this is one of the worst things that can possibly happen. When I confronted the front desk about this, they defended their actions and refused to accept any responsibility for the situation! They even yelled at me for being upset! I will NEVER stay at a Holiday Inn again and would highly discourage anyone from ever staying at this particular location. There are many other hotels in the area that offer better amenities and a much more competent staff. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Exceptional service, clean, friendly and great vibe and environment! Highly recommend this facility while in the charlotte area. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Fantastic room, great view, centrally located” This hotel is is centrally located. We love to just be able to walk out and be able to walk around to different restaurants and sights. The lobby is extremely impressive with a lot of charm. Staff was extremely accommodating. The room was very clean and the layout was well done. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service service service I have been staying weekly for over 6 months and always receive great service no mater what the request, toothpaste, shaving cream, recommendations for restaurants. And always Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, everything you need in the rooms. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Good hotel, front desk staff are great. Centrally located to downtown. Only negative is that street noise was very audible 11 floors up and soundproofing between rooms is not so good. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable beds!!!! I truly enjoyed my stay! The staff really made sure I enjoyed my birthday celebration. The "no-cover" passes to the local clubs/bars were a big help! And so was the no-charge shuttle. Aside from the fact that the restroom needed some work, I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the near future! Thanks Nicholas, Dantay, JJ, and the night staff (whom I do not recall their names)!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Close to everything downtown. Fanny at the front desk was fantastic! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My go to place I travel to CLT quite often and this is my go to hotel... This trip was not the best, the night manager was extremely rude and unaccommodating. I will however go back as the rest of my stays have been great. The location is great, the hotel is quiet and clean and the bar serves a fantastic chocolate martini. February 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Nascar Race Track
Nascar Race Track
Select to close.
Nascar Race Track Charlotte Douglas International Airport Downtown Charlotte
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading