Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cheapo toiletries The soap is just big enough to wash a small cat and the shampoo is like Ajax. The staff is great, but the quality of the amenities goes down a notch every year I stay there. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff. Great service. Room was comfortable and clean. A little noisy outside at night. More storage around the sink would have been helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time for Family Reunion There were 3 family reunions going on at the same time. Each reunion looked as though each had over 75 members. It was a packed weekend. I think the hotel handled things very smoothly and professionally. Our room was on the 10th flr. Unfortunately we had a wall unit for heating/cooling. We had a problem with it making loud continuous noise. Maintenance handled it within 15 minutes of us calling. The next day our refrigerator stopped working. Again, maintenance replaced our refrigerator within 30 minutes. The catered banquet/breakfast food was good. Check-in/Check-out went smoothly. Everyone was helpful and courteous. The only thing we found odd was that the bathroom sink was located outside of the bathroom; across the room from the tub/toilet. Odd setup with very little counter space. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The location is great to me. Got upgraded while checking because of my status. Room is kind of small, but understandable, because of the location of downtown. Nice staff and clean room. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Nice room and nice hotel position. I can raccomand this hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, pleasant staff but didn't apply promised points I am a platinum rewards member, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Center City for one night in June using a reward stay. When we checked in the staff offered us a choice of a drink voucher, snack, or 500 bonus points. I chose the bonus points, but the hotel never applied the points to my account. The other item we wish we had known: The hotel charged for parking in the adjacent garage, but we found out the next day we could have paid less if we had paid the garage parking fee instead of going through the hotel. Our room was nice and bed was very comfortable, so we would probably stay again at this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are awesome After a long day, the night desk team really made a bad day better. Great service, fun guys. Thanks so much! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice room. Comfortable king size bed. The room air conditioner was loud and blew right over the bed. Had excitement at 4:40 in the morning. The fire alarm went off and had to exit the building. Staff handled it very well. Had breakfast Sunday before I left. Good service. Nice buffet. Enjoyed my stay in Charlotte August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous hotel staff Everything about the stay at this hotel was great from check in to check out. Very clean, efficient, comfortable. It was a great stay for seven days. A great value for the money spent and service received. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff but trouble accessing hot water My husband and I stayed here for 5 days while he attended a training conference in one of the meeting rooms in the hotel. The hotel was clean and accommodations were adequate. Our biggest disappointment is that we took three semi-warm showers during our stay. On four different occasions we waited several minutes for the shower water to get hot and it did not. One of the times I called the front desk. They quickly sent an engineer and he restarted the boiler. Within about 15 minutes, we had hot water. They handled this situation quickly but we did not want to call the front desk every time we wanted a hot shower. Parking and dining options in this hotel were quite pricey. Also, we would have been upset to pay regular pricing for this room (especially since it did not come with breakfast included), however we got a special reduced rate due to my husband's conference. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Did not receive breakfast coupons like other guests did. Street noise is horrible. Cars deliberately rev up engines on street at all hours of the night. People always standing around doors making it hard to get in and out. Staff could have helped usher people in and out but preferred to ignore problem or sit down on job. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient! We stayed at this HI for the Justin Timberlake concert and it was the perfect hote to stay! A short 3 minute walk to the venue. Very safe in the area. Very nice to leave the concert and just have a 3 minute walk to your hotel! Great restaurant/bar in the lobby. But also great restaurants/bars very close by as well. It was easy to find off of the exit and easy to get back onto the exit. Staff was extremely nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City Loved the proximity of the hotel. The Staff was Outstanding. Only complaint would be the Self Parking Garage does not allow access directly from the Garage to the Hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I had a Great stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City. The staff was very polite and the rooms were up to date, clean and fresh. My only complaint would be the amount of noise you can hear from the hallway. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff in Charlotte! The best feature of the HICC is the hotel staff. Nick, JJ, and Kaela were particularly friendly at the front desk and Ronalda was awesome in housekeeping. Generally, everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Did not offer coffee in lobby or something to eat on the go July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service The room was great to stay in, but the first thing you smell when you walk in the room is mildew, and that's not healthy for anyone. Also, the Ac unit is really, really loud, and its hard to sleep with the loud unit July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to convention center. My biggest complaint is that there was no hot water on one day of my visit. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding The staff was absolutely wonderful. They went beyond our expectations finding items that were needed at the last minute due to our forgetfullness. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing after a long night of partying. We are having another wedding here in January and can't wait to repeat the experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, more attentive house keeping I may recommend this hotel in the future, To early for me to decide. For the price I expected the bathroom to be clean. The replacement room was nice. The hall ways to the room was very warm, that needs to be addressed. If there had not been a bathroom issue, my review would have been much better. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner and safety The air runs all the time which made it difficult to sleep. Having the room's door left open all day was very unsettling especially because I was traveling by myselft. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, downtown hotel Although the price was a little outside of my comfort range, I have paid more for a downtown hotel. All the services were very good. I had no trouble parking, and the front desk staff was able to advice me on proper utilization of the municipal garage (with the parking fee being added to the hotel bill). The restaurant in the hotel was good, and there are other choices outside of the hotel, nearby. I will say that there was some "normal" traffic noise, including a siren from an emergency vehicle. I think that's normal for a downtown hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Russell Wedding The three day stay at the hotel was FABULOUS! Comfy, beautiful, professional.... the room and staff and POOL was amazing! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had left two pairs of shoes in the room, called, was transfered to a lost and found hotline (or maybe they were just contacted for me, I cant remember), left my info and was never notified back. AND I was in Charlotte for the nxt week and could have picked them back up. But the stay was GREAT!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Comfortable bed/pillow! We enjoyed out stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City. We spent a lot of time downtown and the location is just blocks away from everywhere we wanted to go. Beds were very comfy, pillows too! Pool was crowded, had no chair for sometime. I'm prone not to use public pools, but wasn't there for the pool anyway. Two pieces of paper trash on the floor in the room when we arrived. Otherwise it was just fine. Evening front desk clerks not attentive, meaning didn't say hello or even look up as we entered or exited the lobby. Daytime clerks were very friendly. Yes, we would stay there again July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful One-Nighter Stayed overnight with my husband to go see a concert in Charlotte. The front desk staff were exceedingly welcoming and made sure we got everywhere we needed to go in a timely manner. They had the shuttle take us to our concert venue so we didn't have to worry about a taxi. The bed was luxurious and the bathrooms were clean. It was a wonderful visit overall! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey The hotel was decent, but super pricey. The parking was 16.00 a day. NO free coffee or any type of breakfast was included. The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and nice! Service was Awesome! The room was decent. Disappointed that the pool was only three feet. Nice that the pool is rooftop though. The upgrades and renovations were poor quality and tacky looking. But the location of this hotel is perfect! walking distance to Fuel and Mert's was excellent! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff This is a great hotel to stay in, The rooms are clean and they look great. The beds are comfortable. All that anyone could want in a hotel accommodation! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Charlotte Uptown Location If coming to Charlotte uptown, this is an excellent location with easy walking access to epicenter and other attractions. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The staff at the front desk are especially friendly and professional. Nick and JJ always make the hotel guest feel like they are home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was outstanding in meeting our every need and the location was ideal for our event and activities we had planned for our guests. I look forward to returning in the near future and highly recommend this location. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>