Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome. I had read mixed reviews of this property and upon arrival there were no worries. This is a great property with exceptional customer service. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Concierge Lounge I was extremely impressed with the customer service approach and attitude at this location. From the hotel Manager to the concierge lounge staff, I found everyone willing to "go above and beyond". This location has separated itself for most others with the extras they offer to your best customers. I will go out of my way to stay there again, and to recommend this hotel to others. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Charlotte Hotel was conveniently located to my conference. Room was exceptional. Had breakfast buffet which was more than adequate. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not safe doesn't feel safe at all and too much construction going on without any parking to check in October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a very nice, central place to stay in Charlotte. This staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and up to date. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central PA Another great stay in Charlotte-Center City...See you in May 2015 with the rest of the crew! :-) October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service I had an awesome experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Make sure to eat at the hotel restuarant the food was great as well. Hotel is in walking distance to the EpiCenter and is not too far from the stadium. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations until 12-2014 Watch out for the renovations until 12-2014.... Nice clean rooms though! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good value For the location it was great! Lower then most of the others in the area. Safe walking distance to a lot of local bars, epicenter, etc. If you want to visit Uptown Charlotte I highly recommend. The only issue I had I their fridge was in an enclosed cubby. This made he area around it very warm. Which I believe prevented it from working properly. Did not do the best at cooling. I do like that they provided one though. Staff was friendly and helpful. They charge around 12 a day if your staying in the room for the parking garage. I think its a pretty good deal considering how difficult it is to find safe parking. Most thing are within walking distance too. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place very affordable Excellent location for a downtown visit. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Hotel was very clean and comfortable . October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious attentive staff and a very pleasant stay Although I was raised in suburban Atlanta, for most of the past 40 years (other than a year in New Orleans) my husband and I have lived in the country and vacationed on an even quieter island in Scotland or in the mountains of Virginia. So coming to ANY city can be quite a change! Holiday Inn made everything as delightful as possible. The only thing Holiday Inn can NOT do is put mufflers on the motorcycles, silence visitors to bars enjoying a 2 a.m. walk in the streets, or mute the exuberance of hotel guests who have had a pleasant evening! The sounds of their revelry add, er, pizzazz, to one's dreams, or lack thereof. I have trouble sleeping even at home, as the cat leaps in and out of bed acrobatically, etc., so this is no reflection on the Holiday Inn! We ourselves got up early and were NOT as quiet as church mice. My niece Adria's wedding music was DEFINITELY not quiet in the ballroom. I hope people in the floors above were able to sleep! In any event, the wedding and reception were just perfect thanks to the staff's able assistance. I would say the only confusion arose over the elevators. At times, folks were nearly frantic! It is not that they cannot read the instructions, I reckon, it is just confusing! Thank goodness for cell phones, although even with cell phones misapprehensions were still passed along... thanks. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stayed here for a wedding we attended arrived earlier than 3pm our room was all set. Checked in and saw someof the sites that Charlotte had to offer Nascar ahll of fame and a few of the many many restaurants. Upon check in Room was clean, bathroom was clean and staff was wonderful. A bit of a walk to get to the parking garage but with the amount of eating we did I was ok with the extra walking :). During our stay we had to move rooms but that was to be closer to the wedding party. Both rooms were great. Would stay here again no problem... Attended a wedding, visited with family October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Enjoyed my stay. The restaurant and bar was very nice and I enjoyed the food there. The front desk staff were very friendly when I checked and the parking/valet staff were friendly and helpful too. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water, lack of organization or concern I recently held my wedding ceremony and reception at this property. During the entire process we experienced issues with miscommunication and disorganization. We originally went with this venue due to it being a "package deal" and therefore less stress. However, most of the staff at this location caused more stress, even up to the last days before the wedding (issues with food and payment)! My guests also experienced confusion and stress both with booking and staying in the rooms. Many were told they could not have the agreed upon rate for the event when they called the front desk to book. Therefore, we were constantly having to contact the person in charge of booking to rectify the situation. Additionally, during our stay several guests, including myself, had issues with the hot water over a couple of days and one even had the air conditioner leak into the room. I was not compensated at all for this and some my guests were offered free parking for a day or breakfast (not what I consider sufficient). Also, many of my guests experienced other rowdy guests staying at the hotel. They were not able to sleep throughout the night due to this and many had to get up early for a long drive home. Again, nothing was done about this. During our rooftop reception, I had to remove 4 different guests that were staying at the hotel who attempted to "crash" my wedding since they allow guests access to the rooftop during events up there. I found this to be unacceptable and again, nothing was done about it. Despite all of the issues we encountered the rooftop venue was beautiful and our guests had fun, however, I don't know that I can say that I would choose this place again due to all of the negative experiences we had and the lack of customer care by some staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but parking pretty far from lobby The hotel was nice and close in downtown. The parking garage was about a block away if you don't use vallet. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean room, comfortable bed and great service. Will definitely come back again. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you book may not be what you get The front desk messed up my reservation and put me in the wrong kind of room. It was almost like pulling teeth to get into the correct room WHICH I RESERVED! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit Only problem was finding the hotel. Scaffolding on the exterior obscured it. Once there, the experience was excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in the center of Charlotte Everyone from the parking valet to the reception and restaurant personnel give genuine smiles and have service in focus. I felt very welcome and will for sure book this hotel when I'm back in Charlotte. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and helpful staff. When you first walk into this facility you are greeted by a wonderful and friendly staff. They were more than happy to answer any and all questions that I had. they made sure to inform me of the amenities and "freebies" that was included with my stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Room was clean and reasonable. Staff was very friendly and helpful at every opportunity. Only drawback was the parking not being accessible through the hotel so it was a little inconvenient. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service, especially at Caffe Siena Staff at Caffe Siena including assistant managers Aimee and David, barkeeps Arlena and Evan,, and servers Autumn and Jolene were excellent, friendly, and made you feel at home. See you next trip. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel staff was very friendly. Restaurant was great. Room was a bit noisy with street level activity (even though I was on the 12th floor). Pool and hot tub could be updated. Overall - good experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great Stay! Yes, this hotel was in the middle of a major remodel, but it did not hinder our stay in the least. We had read about it before we got there, so it was no surprise. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Had a shuttle to the airport and our driver was very friendly. Everyone was nice and polite and helpful at this hotel. In fact, we are returning again soon. Have another flight out of CLT and will be staying and leaving my car. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by whole stay Everything was wonderful about our stay, we have no complaints If we are ever in Charlotte again, we would love to stay there. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Great room and room cleanliness! Highly upset that they worked on construction on the hotel for two or three nights from early in the morning until after 730 in he evening! So upsetting asked to stop on several occasions and was told they stopped but it continued! It was suppose to be relaxing but it was very stressful - especially for someone who is sickly with miagraines! Asked to be moved! They said ma'am they are knocking off! Would not go back! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location but needs updating Overall, the staff service was great and professional. The location of the hotel is perfect for my business needs. I found my room to be spacious but a bit outdated. The pillow and mattress were not as comfortable as other Holiday Inn I have stayed in prior months. The bathroom toilet seat was a bit small. I hope you find this review helpful and manage to improve the facility because the hotel is in a great location. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference I`m in the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City since year. Inside it is was you expect from a good Holiday Inn in USA. Clean, good Bed, everything working fine. The difference in Charlotte-Center City is the staff. They try to anything for you. You only have to ask them. They know a lot about restaurants and bars around and can help you to find what you need. To start from the center of charlotte is also very nice. To go to a restaurant or bar, everything is only a few steps from the hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great experience for a trip taken on super short notice. I find Holiday Inn to be reliable and this hotel was especially nice. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could've stayed longer! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our night here! It was very close to the places we wanted to go. The staff were very friendly and I can't wait to get the chance to go back. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>