Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk employees Nick and JJ at the front desk are awesome! The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I really like staying at the Holiday Inn City Center in Charlotte, NC. I stay here when I come to town when they have room. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable beds and great rooms The rooms are extremely nice and the beds will have you sleeping through breakfast. There are several hidden fees so make sure you credit card can handle that. But all in all, a beautiful hotel downtown. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay Great property, Great team, would always recommend to those staying in the Charlotte Uptown Area. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in City Center Another nice stay at Holiday Inn-City Center. This was my first visit on a weekend but the location was perfect for the two events I was in town to attend (at Soho Bistro and Epicentre). I was upgraded to a suite which is a very nice room but has an unusually air conditioning arrangement. The AC unit is in the bedroom only and the sitting area could get a little stuffy due to minimal air flow. Besides that the visit was great. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Always My wife and I stay here as a get-a-way from Spartanburg. As soon as you walk in you are greated by Jay-Jay, the Ambassitor of Downtown. He is wonderful and is always willing to give you some insider tips on where to go and what to eat. I would suggest getting a room on the 3rd or 4th floor facing the main street as the veiw is wonderful of the street and everyone on it. If you want to see the city, go to the 15th floor and stay there. As soon as you walk out the door you are in the middle of everything. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Uptown Location Hotel meets business travel needs. Valet service is excellent. Rooms are basic. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased My husband and I traveled to Charlotte for my birthday we are a young couple who enjoy a good time. This hotel met every expectation. The hotel staff upon arrival were awesome. He was very upbeat and professional. The suite was beautiful and clean. The rooftop was great as well great photo opportunities. The bar downstairs was awesome staff was friendly and made great drinks. We really enjoyed ourselves and will be back and have recommended to all our family and friends. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service & Property We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and the staff is very helpful and friendly! Hotel management & staff surprised my wife and I with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our wedding anniversary. I know this is not the norm and would not expect it all the time, they also tried to get us dinner reservations at one of the restaurants that was booked. Great property; clean lobby, restaurant and rooms! I would recommend this hotel to anyone... August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cheapo toiletries The soap is just big enough to wash a small cat and the shampoo is like Ajax. The staff is great, but the quality of the amenities goes down a notch every year I stay there. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff. Great service. Room was comfortable and clean. A little noisy outside at night. More storage around the sink would have been helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time for Family Reunion There were 3 family reunions going on at the same time. Each reunion looked as though each had over 75 members. It was a packed weekend. I think the hotel handled things very smoothly and professionally. Our room was on the 10th flr. Unfortunately we had a wall unit for heating/cooling. We had a problem with it making loud continuous noise. Maintenance handled it within 15 minutes of us calling. The next day our refrigerator stopped working. Again, maintenance replaced our refrigerator within 30 minutes. The catered banquet/breakfast food was good. Check-in/Check-out went smoothly. Everyone was helpful and courteous. The only thing we found odd was that the bathroom sink was located outside of the bathroom; across the room from the tub/toilet. Odd setup with very little counter space. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The location is great to me. Got upgraded while checking because of my status. Room is kind of small, but understandable, because of the location of downtown. Nice staff and clean room. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Nice room and nice hotel position. I can raccomand this hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, pleasant staff but didn't apply promised points I am a platinum rewards member, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Center City for one night in June using a reward stay. When we checked in the staff offered us a choice of a drink voucher, snack, or 500 bonus points. I chose the bonus points, but the hotel never applied the points to my account. The other item we wish we had known: The hotel charged for parking in the adjacent garage, but we found out the next day we could have paid less if we had paid the garage parking fee instead of going through the hotel. Our room was nice and bed was very comfortable, so we would probably stay again at this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are awesome After a long day, the night desk team really made a bad day better. Great service, fun guys. Thanks so much! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice room. Comfortable king size bed. The room air conditioner was loud and blew right over the bed. Had excitement at 4:40 in the morning. The fire alarm went off and had to exit the building. Staff handled it very well. Had breakfast Sunday before I left. Good service. Nice buffet. Enjoyed my stay in Charlotte August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous hotel staff Everything about the stay at this hotel was great from check in to check out. Very clean, efficient, comfortable. It was a great stay for seven days. A great value for the money spent and service received. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff but trouble accessing hot water My husband and I stayed here for 5 days while he attended a training conference in one of the meeting rooms in the hotel. The hotel was clean and accommodations were adequate. Our biggest disappointment is that we took three semi-warm showers during our stay. On four different occasions we waited several minutes for the shower water to get hot and it did not. One of the times I called the front desk. They quickly sent an engineer and he restarted the boiler. Within about 15 minutes, we had hot water. They handled this situation quickly but we did not want to call the front desk every time we wanted a hot shower. Parking and dining options in this hotel were quite pricey. Also, we would have been upset to pay regular pricing for this room (especially since it did not come with breakfast included), however we got a special reduced rate due to my husband's conference. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Did not receive breakfast coupons like other guests did. Street noise is horrible. Cars deliberately rev up engines on street at all hours of the night. People always standing around doors making it hard to get in and out. Staff could have helped usher people in and out but preferred to ignore problem or sit down on job. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient! We stayed at this HI for the Justin Timberlake concert and it was the perfect hote to stay! A short 3 minute walk to the venue. Very safe in the area. Very nice to leave the concert and just have a 3 minute walk to your hotel! Great restaurant/bar in the lobby. But also great restaurants/bars very close by as well. It was easy to find off of the exit and easy to get back onto the exit. Staff was extremely nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City Loved the proximity of the hotel. The Staff was Outstanding. Only complaint would be the Self Parking Garage does not allow access directly from the Garage to the Hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I had a Great stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City. The staff was very polite and the rooms were up to date, clean and fresh. My only complaint would be the amount of noise you can hear from the hallway. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff in Charlotte! The best feature of the HICC is the hotel staff. Nick, JJ, and Kaela were particularly friendly at the front desk and Ronalda was awesome in housekeeping. Generally, everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Did not offer coffee in lobby or something to eat on the go July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service The room was great to stay in, but the first thing you smell when you walk in the room is mildew, and that's not healthy for anyone. Also, the Ac unit is really, really loud, and its hard to sleep with the loud unit July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to convention center. My biggest complaint is that there was no hot water on one day of my visit. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding The staff was absolutely wonderful. They went beyond our expectations finding items that were needed at the last minute due to our forgetfullness. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing after a long night of partying. We are having another wedding here in January and can't wait to repeat the experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, more attentive house keeping I may recommend this hotel in the future, To early for me to decide. For the price I expected the bathroom to be clean. The replacement room was nice. The hall ways to the room was very warm, that needs to be addressed. If there had not been a bathroom issue, my review would have been much better. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner and safety The air runs all the time which made it difficult to sleep. Having the room's door left open all day was very unsettling especially because I was traveling by myselft. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, downtown hotel Although the price was a little outside of my comfort range, I have paid more for a downtown hotel. All the services were very good. I had no trouble parking, and the front desk staff was able to advice me on proper utilization of the municipal garage (with the parking fee being added to the hotel bill). The restaurant in the hotel was good, and there are other choices outside of the hotel, nearby. I will say that there was some "normal" traffic noise, including a siren from an emergency vehicle. I think that's normal for a downtown hotel. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>