Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Friendly staff, great breakfast, free wireless internet, convenient parking, GREAT price. What more can I say? I didn't rate sleep 5 stars as there must have been a club close by that was pounding music, but not so bad that I couldn't sleep. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to downtown business and work The staff is always friendly and that is one of the reasons why I enjoy staying at the IH Centre City. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly stff Always greeted with a great big welcome. the hotel is situated in the city and within easy walking distance to many restaurants. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience good member benefits, seemed like the heating and cool fan never shut off when on auto, internet was down during my stay and unreliable. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value in Charlotte Definitely exceeded my expectations. I had come to feel that Holiday Inn was sort of 'run of the mill' but this stay really changed my opinion. I had actually been booked at the Holiday Inn by mistake - I was supposed to be at a competitor hotel. This was a very pleasant surprise. November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good service and great location One night stay to attend a sporting event in Charlotte with friends and family. Overall good stay an would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Charlotte. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Panthers We travel to Charlotte to attend a football game every year. Panthers have the best equipment manager in the NFL. Seriously. this is a very nice hotel. The location is great, staff is very helpful, e.g., front desk, shuttle, cafe. I will stay here again. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I enjoyed my stay. Great place would stay again when in the area. Great location and the restaurant is amazing!! November 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff we stayed here for five days could not get a late check out room was dirty, and the front desk was not helpful in other matters November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great Lobby, friendly staff. breakfast was awesome and good deal. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Stay I had a group of people stay for a wedding that was held nearby. I booked 7 rooms including handicap accessible rooms and rooms that had to be nearby the handicap accessible rooms. Due to my making some reservations and friends/family making others, it became exceedingly complicated for my wife and I to manage the reservations information. Jennifer (sales manager) and Stacy (desk clerk) were invaluable in making this all come together. They were courteous, understood our group's issues and made everything work well. Kudos to the staff and the facility. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Escape in Uptown Charlotte This hotel offers a great atmosphere for either business or pleasure. Its location is perfect for anything you want to do in Charlotte. The hotel staff is professional, attentive, and polite. If you need a recommendation for a place to eat or play, see JJ at the front desk most any evening! Try the restaurant because the food is as good as you will find in Charlotte. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept comfortably; well rested... Except for lack of a thermostat, everything else was more than adequate. I may be spoiled at this point in my life but trying to manually control room temperature gets old... November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was central to business trip Parking garage access was outside of Holiday Inn November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by valet service I had a motorcycle in thee back of my pick-up. The valet went ahead of me to check clearance. When it was determined that I was too high, he found me an alternate place to park, Great service! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE i LOVE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL WHERE EVERYOJNE IS VERY FRIENDLY November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and People I consider no other place to stay when in the Charlotte area. The people are superb! Well done HICC November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel -Great service. The staff were very helpful and inviting. -Location is downtown. Can be difficult to navigate to the hotel but it's downtown, no big deal. -Rooms are good not great. It's a downtown hotel so a smaller room size is understandable. Bathroom, in the style of room we had did not have the sink in it. The sink was in the entry way near the bathroom. Other than that the size of the room was adequate. No real complaints but nothing to get excited about. Bed- Here is where we had the lowest opinion. We stayed in a single King. The bed size was great, however, the mattress felt old and worn through/lumpy. Not a quality mattress. Very disappointing. We were only in town for 1 night so we just dealt with it, but I would recommend asking how old the mattresses are in the room you book. -Restaurant had good food, and stayed open late. Dinner is decently priced; breakfast was over priced. -Parking was easy. Parking was $16, valet was $22. For our 1 night $22 was an easy choice. -We went to a Hornets game. Walking a block down the road and not having to deal with any parking was AWESOME. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Nice area. Great room. A little noisy during weekend nights from bars and weekdays from traffic. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Downtown Charlotte Great people. Good breakfast. I would stay here again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I was in town to attend a couple of Halloween parties and found the hotel very convenient to the parties' locations. The room was very comfortable and up-to-date. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay, great staff Excellent place to stay. Will deffently stay there again November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location, but a few reservations Overall, this is a nice hotel. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. The location downtown was also great. My main reservation is in regards to parking. The hotel charges a fixed daily amount for parking, and the amount charged is simply egregious. The fact that a hotel would not provide free parking for its guests is baffling. Furthermore, each time you want to exit the hotel, you need to get your parking validated, but this process isn't systematized. You have to wait in line with all the other guests checking in, which isn't particularly convenient when you're in a rush to head out for the day. They should have a separate line for current guests needing to get their parking validated. Finally, they don't let you take your own luggage up to your room with a cart (I was told this was hotel "policy"). You either schlep everything yourself sans cart or have a bellhop navigate your luggage in a cart to your room. This also seems strange to me, but perhaps this is standard practice and I just don't stay in enough hotels to adequately compare (that said, all the other hotels I've stayed in allow guests to take their luggage on their own in a hotel cart). October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Clean, Great Service I would come back to this hotel, it is modern, clean, and has a great staff who is attentive and accommodating. Very good location as well. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uptown efficiency Another excellent stay at Holiday Inn City Center. The construction outside made access a little interesting but once inside the hotel it was business as usual. The concierge level amenities are a nice corporate perk but could use a little spark of creativity. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NRPA Conference 2014 I booked months in advance but paid twice what others paid for same room for conference at last minute. The ac in the room had backed up and the floor was soaked and the room smelled musty. Staff fixed it the following day but I had to have two industrial fans running all day to help dry out the room - made it impossible to work in room. The water pressure was very bad so toilet took over 3 minutes to fill and was very loud. The view was the roof of the lower part of the hotel with all the large hvac units. Front desk staff said at least it wouldn't be loud. However, the shuttle guys and the front desk staff were very nice and the hotel was an easy and pleasant walk to the conference center. Still, I would not stay there again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great location Clean comfortable room with great service and location. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations--great location On this short stay I used the TV, internet, and in-room coffee maker. The room was clean, accommodations were comfortable, and it was well worth the cost. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Affair We stayed at this property as a part of a wedding party. The main saving grace was the hotel staff. Everyone I encountered was helpful and kind. The room was cramped and the bathroom sink was out in the common area with no counter space whatsoever. The setup made it very difficult for two people to get ready at the same time. The noise from the street and the hallway was extremely loud (no sound proofing). It made it impossible to get a good nights rest. For these reasons I think I would consider trying somewhere else the next time I am in town even if the price was a few dollars more. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Paid For First, the staff were very courteous. That pretty much covers the nice things I can say. I reserved a King size bed for one person. The first room I was in had 2 double beds. I decided not to argue the point because I was tired after driving 3.5 hours after a long day. I arrived around 11:00 pm. After finally settling in, and wondering why the clothes rack in the closet was so low, I tried to relax and go to sleep. That was impossible because there was apparently a BBQ festival going on and the road traffic outside my window was very disruptive. The staff were very kind and moved me to a different room on a higher floor on the back side of the hotel. Except for the bellhop constantly laughing at my complaints about the noise, the move was uneventful. I was finally able to get some sleep after 2:00 am. That gave me about 4 hours of sleep before I had to get up and get ready to take an exam. The other part of this is that the new room was only a single queen bed, not a king. The closet in this room also had a rack that was too low. Guess what? I was given a handicap room. That would have been great except I am not handicapped. When I asked, the desk clerk said that is how the room was reserved. My confirmation email, however, says nothing about a handicap reservation or requirement. I stayed two nights. The second night, in the second room, I did not get a full night's sleep because my "neighbors" were out knocking on doors at 3:00 am. I do not know how long this went on, but about the time I reached for the phone, I heard someone in the hallway telling the girls to be quiet because people were trying to sleep. I guess I was not the only one being disturbed. I do not plan to stay at this Holiday Inn again and do not recommend that anyone who needs a quiet room do so either. That's really too bad too, because I have always thought of Holiday Inn as a good choice. I guess things do change over time. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>