Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My go to place I travel to CLT quite often and this is my go to hotel... This trip was not the best, the night manager was extremely rude and unaccommodating. I will however go back as the rest of my stays have been great. The location is great, the hotel is quiet and clean and the bar serves a fantastic chocolate martini. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Overall, I have enjoyed staying at this hotel in the past. However, when I stayed there last week there were some disappointments. I was on the 15th floor away from the elevators and other usual noise suspects. Sleeping was a challenge though as a result of doors slamming up to about midnight and starting again at about 6AM. Guests, really??? Do you who door slam actually enjoy hearing that frequently? Please, next time you are in a hotel, consider gently shutting a door. Thinking of others is common courtesy where I come from. While an establishment cannot control all guest behavior, the HI could put governors on the doors. Good news is that I flew home and was able to sleep for 12 hours. Being in Charlotte for restaurant week, it was impossible to get in the hotel restaurant on Tuesday night. After a long day at work, I wanted nothing more than to grab dinner and relax. Room service was not my desired choice as the total bill is generally above company policy and a glass of water or soda cannot be refilled. Had I known that the restaurant was taking reservations, I would have made one when I checked in on Monday night. That tidbit would have been nice from the front desk. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place my first time at this hotel and my stay was excellent the bed was so comfortable and I really enjoyed all the pillows. the staff was friendly and the restaurant serving excellent meal it was perfect for what I wanted for the weekend and I will come back and visitthe next time I'm in Charlotte. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is great! Whenever I come to Charlotte I always stay here. It is in a good location and the staff is excellent. Make sure to check out the pool and gym--it's on the roof! When in doubt in Charlotte stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. Great location central to many restaraunts and places of interest in Uptown Charlotte. I was able ot walk to anything I needed. Room was clean and comfortable. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expectations I had a fantastic stay. The staff was on the money. They were attentive, pleasant, & down right nice! The hotel was clean, and in order. The room was nice & clean. I would definitely stay again! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte- Center City. I went to a wedding and I was treated with the best serve ever. The room was very comfortable and clean. When I return to Charlotte my next stay will defintely be at the Holiday Inn Charoltte-Center City. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and comfortable beds I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Center City in Charlotte N.C. on 1/9 through 1/12/14. The staff was excellent, the bed was comfortable and I look forward to another stay in the future. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place I liked the overall experience. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. Staffs were always willing to offer guidance or shuttle us around in uptown since the weather was chilly. The only bad thing about this was the loud heater/ac unit in the room. It is pretty loud and seems outdated. However, it did keep us warm since it was cold while we were there. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bowl game Well, we decided to stay up town to enjoy some dinning and night life after seeing the play Book of Mormons, what we didn't know when I book 2 months earlier was that the Belk bowl was in town along with a ton of young college party go'ers from Cincinnati who after getting there butts kicked decided to party all night in the hallways of the hotel. Security tried to control them and after 3 am finally got it under control. The hotel comped me some extra points and said their were sorry. Better luck next time. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice room, terrible odors in common areas! The staff at this hotel were not only helpful but extremely friendly in doing so. The room was also very nice and clean; my only feedback would be to work on eliminating the marijuana odor in the hallways. Additionally a better pass thru from the parking garage to the hotel. Overall, super positive experience!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value The Holiday Inn Charlotte-City Center is an excellent value for a prime downtown location. They are walking distance from all major sporting events and businesses. The hotel itself is one of the nicest Holiday Inns I've stayed in. I actually asked the staff why they're not a Crown Plaza; it's that nice. This was our third stay, and once again I highly recommend it. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 To go cups I stayed just one night and it was good. I believe if to go cups for coffee were in the room for guests that leave before breakfast opens would be so much better. Also if I'd conducted better research I would've stayed in a less expensive location. That room was not worth the price paid. Oh well. I will always still think of Holiday inn first before any other brand. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to concerned Staff is not customer focused. Needed a spoon so I called the front desk and they sent me to the restaurant. I stood 10 minutes at the host desk only to be ignored by all workers including the manager. After I insisted for attention I was told that they could not spare a spoon. I advised the front desk and all they came up with was "sorry" (really!?!). Asked for a late check out and was told "No" then finally agreed to 30 minutes after I let them know that house keeping knocked at our door 3 times (not exaggerating) at 9a, 10a and 1015am. Room next door even yelled at them after the second time (obviously their policy to get everyone out 3 hrs prior to check out). Finally, ready to check out ? Well don t be in a hurry because they will ignore you, pretend that they are attending to important paperwork while you wait. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy comfort and good location Friendly, helpful and convenient hotel. Not in Epicenter which is a plus, but only 2 blocks away. I like this place. Have stayed there at least 6 times. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Friendly Staff The staff was great and the overall hotel was great....except the pillows!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient service. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte. The location was in the center of uptown Charlotte which made it convenient for us to walk to museums, fine dining and other attractions. The king size bed was very comfortable. I did not experience any back problems the next morning. The only one thing I did not like was that the 8th floor room we stayed in did not provide much of a view of the city..our view was the parking garage. But overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! The room was very clean! The bed was so comfortable! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From start to finish, this hotel was great. It was obvious that it was renovated because it did not look like any other Holiday Inn I have ever been to. The staff was great. I will be back. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend In Downtown Charlotte Our 29th wedding anniversary included a stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City. The staff here were very friendly and knowlegeable. Adam took care of our check-in and even offered coupons for free appetizers. We mentioned that it was our anniversary and he congratulated us. After our night on the town, we returned to our room to find a bottle of sparkling wine and two glasses! I high recommend Holday Inn Charlotte-Center City for your next stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and location the staff were very helpful in recommendations, the room was excellent, clean and comfortable. We had a great stay, would definitely stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding deal Perfect place to stay front the wedding at the Discovery Place. We could walk there. We could take the light rail elsewhere. Great price deal for the block of rooms. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep disturbed twice in one night Mixed feeling. Nice room as usual. But around 3 am was awakened by loud noise from neighboring room TV. Within a few minutes security got them to turn it down. Could not get back to sleep. Then early morning there was a pounding next door in a utility room. When I checked out, was never asked how my stay was. Good they didn't. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was absolutely fantastic! Staff was absolutely fantastic from recommending area establishments, directions and transportation options. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but one thing to be aware of This was truly a nice Holiday Inn in a spectacular town, Charlotte. We were put in room 502 which is right there facing the alley with all the nightclubs. After one night of no sleep, I purchased some earplugs for the next night and slept fine. There isn't a way to avoid this but I feel it should be mentioned to people facing that way, that they might need earplugs. If only I wasn't too tired, I would of joined in. Lol November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest Stayed while in town for a friends wedding. Staff was very accommodating of our late check in due to travel time. Room was clean, and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting staff very helpful We had a 140 people meeting of IEC early november at Holiday Inn lasting 10 days: all went very smoothly, the staff was very helpful in trying solving any need we had, the whole experience has been very successful and pleasant. Facilites resulted to be not the best for conventions, meeting rooms are more suited for ballroom use than for meetings, sometimes it was difficult to see the screen from rear position in the room, and acoustics was not the best. Also a heated pool and a health club in the hotel would be necessary for top rating. Overall a very nice experience in beautiful Charlotte. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The room was clean and comfortable and had a microwave and refrigerator. My only complaint was the AC/Heating unit. It sounded like a truck engine and ran non-stop. I had to turn the sound up on the TV extremely loud just to hear the TV. On a prior stay I had the same complaint about the AC/Heating unit but in a different room. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed but good visit Staff were friendly and the environment was inviting. The mattress was not comfortable and sagged to middle of the bed making it hard for 2 people to sleep in the bed. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very excellent I was participating IEC meeting, I feel the room is so clean and spacious, I enjoy to stay Holiday inn. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>