Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy comfort and good location Friendly, helpful and convenient hotel. Not in Epicenter which is a plus, but only 2 blocks away. I like this place. Have stayed there at least 6 times. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Friendly Staff The staff was great and the overall hotel was great....except the pillows!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient service. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte. The location was in the center of uptown Charlotte which made it convenient for us to walk to museums, fine dining and other attractions. The king size bed was very comfortable. I did not experience any back problems the next morning. The only one thing I did not like was that the 8th floor room we stayed in did not provide much of a view of the city..our view was the parking garage. But overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! The room was very clean! The bed was so comfortable! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From start to finish, this hotel was great. It was obvious that it was renovated because it did not look like any other Holiday Inn I have ever been to. The staff was great. I will be back. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend In Downtown Charlotte Our 29th wedding anniversary included a stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City. The staff here were very friendly and knowlegeable. Adam took care of our check-in and even offered coupons for free appetizers. We mentioned that it was our anniversary and he congratulated us. After our night on the town, we returned to our room to find a bottle of sparkling wine and two glasses! I high recommend Holday Inn Charlotte-Center City for your next stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and location the staff were very helpful in recommendations, the room was excellent, clean and comfortable. We had a great stay, would definitely stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding deal Perfect place to stay front the wedding at the Discovery Place. We could walk there. We could take the light rail elsewhere. Great price deal for the block of rooms. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep disturbed twice in one night Mixed feeling. Nice room as usual. But around 3 am was awakened by loud noise from neighboring room TV. Within a few minutes security got them to turn it down. Could not get back to sleep. Then early morning there was a pounding next door in a utility room. When I checked out, was never asked how my stay was. Good they didn't. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was absolutely fantastic! Staff was absolutely fantastic from recommending area establishments, directions and transportation options. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but one thing to be aware of This was truly a nice Holiday Inn in a spectacular town, Charlotte. We were put in room 502 which is right there facing the alley with all the nightclubs. After one night of no sleep, I purchased some earplugs for the next night and slept fine. There isn't a way to avoid this but I feel it should be mentioned to people facing that way, that they might need earplugs. If only I wasn't too tired, I would of joined in. Lol November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest Stayed while in town for a friends wedding. Staff was very accommodating of our late check in due to travel time. Room was clean, and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting staff very helpful We had a 140 people meeting of IEC early november at Holiday Inn lasting 10 days: all went very smoothly, the staff was very helpful in trying solving any need we had, the whole experience has been very successful and pleasant. Facilites resulted to be not the best for conventions, meeting rooms are more suited for ballroom use than for meetings, sometimes it was difficult to see the screen from rear position in the room, and acoustics was not the best. Also a heated pool and a health club in the hotel would be necessary for top rating. Overall a very nice experience in beautiful Charlotte. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The room was clean and comfortable and had a microwave and refrigerator. My only complaint was the AC/Heating unit. It sounded like a truck engine and ran non-stop. I had to turn the sound up on the TV extremely loud just to hear the TV. On a prior stay I had the same complaint about the AC/Heating unit but in a different room. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed but good visit Staff were friendly and the environment was inviting. The mattress was not comfortable and sagged to middle of the bed making it hard for 2 people to sleep in the bed. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very excellent I was participating IEC meeting, I feel the room is so clean and spacious, I enjoy to stay Holiday inn. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was my second visit to this hotel. The rooms are large, updated and very clean. Breakfast on the Concierge floor was great with a nice selection including hot items. The front desk staff was exceptional on both visits. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a convenient location in downtown Charlotte. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Yes, its an older hotel, but its in the best location for Center City, has the best staff from bellman/valet to front desk. Meet and exceeded all our needs, we will be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay here for work!! This place is located in the heart of Uptown Charlette which is great if you are a college student looking to party. Parking is definately something to monitor. My experience with the front desk agent was extremely draining and overall I do not reccommend staying at this location. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was located near everything on interest and we had a great overall experience. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A loud banging noise in my room all day long. I checked in on Friday, Oct. 18th and checked out on Sunday, Oct 20th, driving down from Virginia. My purpose was to attend a conference in Charlotte and this hotel was recommended by the conference. On Saturday I needed to work in my room on a paper during the day, writing. Before noon a loud noise started, just a constant banging & hammering. After about an hour I went out into the hallway and asked a maid that was cleaning some adjacent rooms what was going on, and she said that some work was being done on removing some tile. I asked how long it would be going on and she answered that she did not know. It went on all Saturday afternoon until around 5pm. When I checked out on Sunday morning I asked if I could speak with the manager on duty. She appeared, and I told her that I was disappointed in the constant hours of noise and the fact that I could not work or even take a 30 minute nap in my room, and that I expected for the amount of money I spent with them that my room should at the very least be quiet. She didn't seem to care at all, explaining that tile needed to be removed from the 8th floor directly under me. So I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if Holiday Inn management thinks its fine to disturb guests for the entire day. There are plenty of other hotels in this area of downtown Charlotte, so stay with them if you value peace & quiet. R. Evans Charlottesville, Virginia October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax was a little difficult getting into the parking deck. Check in and out was so easy. The beds are so comfortable. Loved being able to have in room coffee. We were on the 9th floor and there was no noise traveling up to our room from the street at all. Most comfortable beds i have slept on in a hotel in a long time. The Cafe Sienna was a little too pricey. over all experience was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, pool/hot tub disappointment The overall stay was nice, the rooftop hot tub was in unacceptable shape. We were disappointed because it was a reason for choosing this hotel. They also would not allow a 1 hour later check out for us, and were not friendly while dealing with held luggage at the front desk. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Hotel...Amazing Staff Stayed at this hotel and never stayed at a Holiday Inn before. The front desk was very warm and made me welcomed. My fav was JJ Nick and Adam who called themselves " 2 and a half men" in the evening. They were the best hotel front desk I ever came across. I would highly reccomened this hotel to anyone staying in Charlotte. The rooms were updated and very clean. My only complaint is the A/C unit was old and outdated. Thanks for everything Holiday Inn Charlotte. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay After staying in three other Holiday Inns I thought this one would be just as good. Well it wasn't The room set up was poor, the view was a roof top, the toilet ran long after flushing, the caulking was so thick in some areas that it was gross. The whole experience was not at all what I had at the other locations. I would not recommend this location. I found one of the employee who worked in the bar/restaurtant to be rude. I wish I would have reported him right away. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last minute reservation Easy to find. Easy to book, as it was A last minute trip. Very accommodating! Was unaware of the breakast and serving time. I wish there was sonething in our room or notified at check in. That is our only comment. Will stay again! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your parking deck ticket for validation Location is truly the EpiCenter of downtown. We stayed on a Saturday night on the 7th floor. It was Loud Loud Loud. Typical downtown scene with drunks yelling down the sidewalks, loud "street" cars and sirens. We tried drifting off to sleep around 2am so we piped in music from our cell phones to drown out the outdoors. Prob not a big deal during the weekdays though...i imagine it was because it was the weekend. Not very clean...looked nice but had that "ick" factor... Ie. Greasy tv remote, grimy telephone pad buttons, flooring a bit suspect. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall I was staying at the hotel during a conference and they staff was very helpful. I was able to work on my presentation, print copies and send faxes conveniently. the room was very comfortable and provided all needed amenities. While the hotel restaurant offered a good meal at a good price, there were numerous restaurants surrounding the hotel, providing a vast variety of different meal and price options. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Don't Use The Shuttle Rooms were clean; a little small but it is downtown. We arrived a little before 1pm (arranged early check in) and after dropping the bags off had setup a shuttle to a local event. The shuttle was the main reason to pick this hotel. Some 45 minutes later without ever seeing the shuttle and having several excuses (needing gas, traffic, dropping off patron) We just took a taxi. The only redeeming quality to having to pay for a taxi was the off site parking down the block was free. Would I stay again? I doubt it. There are many other larger hotels in the area much cheaper with free parking. I justified downtown due to the shuttle. I never saw the shuttle and question its existence. So for what the taxi costs I could have stayed at any number of other hotels. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, excellent location Great room, very helpful and friendly staff and excellent location. Sink and bathroom were poor design. Unless your over 5'5, sink was hard to use. Nice looking, but not functional. September 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>