Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms While this hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, this hotel will not be my first choice when returning to Charlotte. The rooms are tiny. There is no refrigerator. The vanity(which many others have complained about) is very small and inefficient. The television stopped working day 2 and maintenance came right away to fix it. The pillow selection was nice but the heater was loud. The hotel served it's purpose, but I did not find the room comfortable at all. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, but service was just OK The best thing about this hotel was the doors. Unlike most hotels, these doors didn't make any noise when closing, so you didn't hear doors slamming all night and morning as people come in and out. Got really good sleep. It is also nice to have a parking deck attached to the hotel, but you have to walk outside to access it. Downside - The guest service could have been better, and no free breakfast. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience with staff! The staff is not professional nor cares about their guests. They are more concerned with having their own good time. I had a special weekend planned for me and my husband. The hotel front desk ruined the surprise gave my gift to my husband.. (I didn't even get to give it to him, they DID) It was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Thank you for ruining my weekend and the surprise! March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too impressed... I was in town for a conference. I was expecting something much better than this considering the location, which was about the only thing desirable. The gym equipment was some of the worst I have ever seen. I'm surprised they even let people use it. The parking situation was pretty bad; you had to walk a long way to get to the parking garage. The beds were hard. The staff were friendly, however at check-in, the guy mentioned my Platinum status but said, "sorry I can't upgrade you, we are really busy, but I'll take care of you next time". There will not be a next time. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location This was my stay at this location but I am glad I pick this location for my business trip. Staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. I was recognized and thanked for my Platinum Elite Ambassador status. Being upgraded to a suite make my stay comfortable for both work and relaxing. The hotel is convenient to great restaurants and local attractions. I stay at a lot of IHG hotels and this one was a shining star. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Charlotte! March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good until my bill arrived First let me say it is a nice hotel in a great location in downtown Charlotte. The room was clean and I was upgraded for being a platnum menber so all of that was very nice. It was weird having the sink outside the bathroom but it was doable. Cafe Sienna had a nice lunch buffet and I ate there ten times at least and wasn't dissapointed with the food. The staff was never their strong point, I always felt like they were to busy to help or answer questions, and maybe they were. Recently I received my credit card statment and noticed I was double billed for my 18 days of parking. I called once and she couldn't even find the parking and said I would have to copy the credit card receipt. I am not a lier and don't like being accused of one. Then she said she would take my contact information and have some one contact me on Sunday or Monday. I called on Saturday. Sunday and Monday came and went no call. I called back Tuesday and talked to an accounting individual who found the double bill but couldn't help me. Said I need to have that person call me. More waiting. I understand people are busy and there are things that some people can and cannot do, I just wish they would atleast keep their word when they tell me something. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff Perfect place to stay if going to an event at the Time Warner cable arena! The staff was super friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness equipment/room poorly maintained Given the small size of the fitness room relative to the hotel size, it seems it would be easy to maintain the few work out machines that you offer. One of the two bicycles was broken and the other had a broken handle, making it very difficult to operate. The other cardio machines were usable but showing their age or their inferior quality (they did not feel stable). Thanks for noting this. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great I stay here several times a year for meetings in Charlotte and it is always a pleasant experience. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accomendations The entire staff was very professional and polite. The accommodations and location was great. The rooms were very comforable and clean and the food was very good. I will definitely stay next year and recommend my friends to do also. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinence and Comfort My husband and I were there with friends to attend an annual affair. The convenience and the comfort of the hotel were factors in the choice we made to reside there. All were polite and accommodating. We loved our stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room Clean, updated decor. Would like a thermostat controlled heater/air conditioning unit so it wouldn't have to run all of the time - noisy. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Nice experience. Check in was not organized. No 'set' line to check in so people would cut in front of you based on the layout of the front desk. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Front desk staff was pleasant. A bit busy because of a conference in the area, but would recommend and stay again! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JJ is the man! JJ was very helpful from the minute I walked in the door till the time I walked out three days later. I look forward to staying at this location again very soon! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice atmosphere This was a great hotel in proximity to many downtown attractions and restaurants. My daughter and a friend went to a concert at the Neighborhood Theatre which is approximately two and a half miles away. The shuttle gave them a ride there and they took a taxi on return so we didn't have to drive around downtown and get lost. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great location I only stayed overnight, but the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. This location was only 2 blocks from where i needed to be so it was very convenient. I will definitely stay here again if traveling back to the area. The price was affordable considering that hotels only 1 block away were more than 100$ more expensive per night. This room met all my needs, had restaurant on site and the reception and valet staff was exceptional. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel convenient to everything Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte. Rooms were clean, modern and spacious. Parking was close by and all the Charlotte ammentitities were within walking distance. Front staff people were very friendcly and courteous! Would definitely stay there again! February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Great Hotel....great city....the best place to spend your vacations January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the iPod Docking Station Convenient location --- close to all that downtown Charlotte has to offer. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SYAY WELL I WAS THERE FOR NEW YEARS SO OF COURSE IT WAS REALLY BUSY, MY ONLY COMPLAINT ONLY ONE ELEVATOR SO IT CAN TAKE A WHILE TO GET TO YOUR ROOM IF ITS REAL BUSY. OTHER THAN THAT MY STAY WAS EXCELLENT. ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN,BEDS WERE COMFY. STAFF WAS VERY LAID BACK BUT PROFESSIONAL. RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS IS VERY NICE.MOTEL LOCATED CLOSE TO EPICENTER AND TIME WARNER. pARKING COST U $15 A DAY BUT PARKING DECK WAS REALLY CLOSE, SO IT WASN'T A BIG DEAL. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MY STAY AND WOULD RECCOMEND TO ANYONE.. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I stay at this hotel often when I travel for business by my choice. Even though there are other hotels availible in the area, i enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is the main reason because of their friendliness and going the extra mile to make a guest feel comfortable. Nick and JJ make a guest feel so welcome when they walk through the door. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property great customer service I have stayed here twice in the last year, on the plus side the rooms are comfortable, the beds are great and the customer service is outstanding. On the down side, there is a lot of noise from outside when there are sporting events at the arena on the next block, the showers need updating and housekeeping seems to forget to leave you water and toiletries. Overall it was a great experience, the food in Cafe Siena is absolutely outstanding and the staff really makes your stay enjoyable December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Room in the Inn I had delays with my flights so I called the hotel to let them know that I would still be checking in, but it would be early the next morning. I wanted to make sure I would have a room to get a few hours sleep and freshen up prior to a business meeting. When I called them, they informed me that they didn't have a room for me, but they planned to transport me up to another hotel about 25 minutes away! I was SHOCKED!!!! Here I was only going to get 3 hours of sleep at best and they were going to WASTE 1 hour of that time! I ended up making other arrangements for that first night and then checked in for the remainder of my reservation. What was truely insulting about the entire experience is they didn't even apologize until I finally spoke to a manager as I was checking out. And what did they do for me.... they gave me a coupon for free breakfast that I didn't have time to even use and I also had the free continental breakfast since I am a Platinum member. While I understand that hotels sometimes have to make arrangements like this, I was surprised that they chose to break up a reservation where two rooms were reserved to do this. One other thing is I actually had to ask for more shampoo and lotion on the third morning of my stay since they didn't replenish it at all. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and great amenities I stay here for business travel and you can not beat the location, proximity to all of my clietns, great restaurants and the best part is the staff. December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very inhospitable I was looking forward to staying at this Holiday Inn due to its prime location but after walking in the door and being treated as though I was bothering the front desk staff, I definitely will not return. The room was fine, the hotel was fine in general, but the staff were inhospitable and downright rude. I will not be staying at the Holiday Inn next time I visit the downtown area. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and Amazing Hotel I love this hotel everytime I'm in the Charolette area I stay here. The staff is great, kind and careful from the valet to the front desk. I would definitely recommend this location to everybody. Oh and the French Toast is the best I've eveeeeeeer had and I eat alot of French Toast LOL. Great Hotel Pick 5 stars ***** November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle is great convience Hotel has a shuttle to take and pick up guests in the downtown area. It is a real nice service when the weather is bad or just too tired to walk. The morning and evening drivers are always cheerful. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and hotel good location-location-location was great close to everything downtown November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value & Location This hotel is excellently located in the compact Charlotte downtown. It's an easy 10-15 minute walk from the Panther's stadium and right next to the arena. There are numerous good restraunts and bars within a couple of blocks of the hotel. The king bed rooms are spacious and have lots of natural light. We enjoyed the designer sink and decor. The complimentary breakfast had numerous selections in a beautiful top-floor room. My only complaint has more to do with the downtown streets. It is very difficult to navigate the one way streets to get to the hotel. The directions from Google included a left turn onto a one-way street that was not allowed the day we were there. November 17, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>