• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel. All guests will be required to provide a $100 security deposit upon check in for incidentals.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Deal was a great say.....good people. The rooms were very clean and the clerk was very helpful. There was a lot of construction but has nothing to do with my stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carowinds getaway we chose holiday inn due the quality. this hotel was nice. the rooms large just a little "worn" bathroom large poor lighting. breakfast great! about 1 mile to several fast foods (bojangles/mcD/Chickfila/sonic) next to oa little southern resturant, loooked tasty. only minutes to Carowinds. about 15 min to downtown, 30 min to lake norman. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly Clean facility. Friendly staff. Easy access to highway 77. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I was traveling to the area for business, and as a business owner I tend to have to work quite a bit outside the office. Having business amenities in a comfortable setting is very important to me. This hotel fit the bill. I would HIGHLY recommend and encourage business travelers, or vacationers just traveling through the area to give this hotel a shot. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET, CLEAN ROOM QUIET, CLEAN ROOM AND HOT BREAKFAST AS EXPECTED. WAS ABLE TO CHECK IN ONE HOUR EARLY. VERY FRIENDLY AND RECEPTIVE FRONT DESK STAFF. TEENAGERS USED THE POOL WITH NO COMPLAINTS. I EXPECTED A GOOD HI EXPRESS AND RECEIVED JUST THAT....THANKS August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Overall the hotel and room was just fine. I have stayed in nicer for less money but wasn't overly shocked by the price since it was close to the airport. 2 complaints: the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Even with the overhead light on, which then made the noisy fan come on, it was still too dark so I had to do my make up and hair outside of the bathroom where I had decent light. The shower curtain smelled really bad....like a dirty wash rag. It needed to be taken down and washed. The staff was great, the bed was very comfortable and the coffee in the breakfast room was very good. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by broken equipment refrig not working in room toliet wouldnt flush staff offered me a plunger to take care of it my self July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte Repeat stayer at this H.I. Good place. Please pleasant. Close to several restaurants & work. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly couteous staff Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous. They responded quicklyand efficiently to inquiries and requests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and made me feel at ease Everything was great for me. I do plan to stay at a Holiday Inn again. The staff had a lot of turn over when I stayed but they made it work. They were very helpful with everything. Made me feel at home. The breakfast was excellent. It was close to public transportation. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not the quality I expect from HIE One of the biggest reasons I prefer Holiday Inn Express is they are fairly standard, so I know what to expect. Then the only real distinction becomes the people and service. -At check-in I was offered a bottle of water OR a snack. As an IHG member I am usually given both. -We stayed for two days. Both room keys were only programmed for one day and had to be reprogrammed. For those asking if they were too close to a cell phone... One never left the room and sat on the dresser the entire first night and into the next day. -We had five people booked into a suite that had a maximum of 6 persons. We had only three sets of towels. I had to ask for additional bath towels on both days. -The hotel appeared recently renovated, but the bathroom showed serious signs of significant wear. -Water pressure was horribly low, such that the shower was almost a trickle. -This HIE was closest to our desired location but if we come to Charlotte again, we'll stay a little further away at a different HEI. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms and great service The Holiday Inn Arrowood in Charlotte was an excellent place to stay.The rooms were quiet.the beds were comfortable.The interior design was a cut above the rest. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The only complaint I had while we were there was the huge bee hive being built right outside our window. My youngest is allergic so it was a little unsettling for him. We did inform the staff and it was taken care of. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Try another HI Express We normally stay at HI Express for our family when traveling due to their exceptional value and ease with breakfast included. However, this hotel was terrible! Room smelled of cat urine and staff were unable to relocate us to another room. A/C broke and our room was sweltering to the point that none of us slept. Many light bulbs were out in the room and the bedroom and bathroom were very dirty and worn. Keep driving until you find the next HI Express to stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by las almoadas "pillows" demaciado suaves. no comentarios/es simple lo mio, y no es relevamte. gracias. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was very professional, pleasant, and helpful. Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Plenty of linen in the bathroom. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, dirty common areas and poor staffing Staffing was poorly planned, one person working front desk with no sense of urgency or care. Common areas were clearly dirty. The room was clean and comfortable which of course is the key to staying overnight. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Works in a pinch About 2-3 miles from dining. No outdoor recreation area. I wanted to sit outside and enjoy a cigar June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I don't ask for much when travelling. Just a clean room, quiet AC/heat and a comfortable bed. Got it all at a reasonable price. Standard HIE breakfast fare. No problem with extending stay at the last minute! The only minor complaint was the height of the work table/chair. The chair could not be raised to a comfortable work height. I'll choose this location again over a nearby HI on my next trip into town. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It meet our needs The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was exactly what I expected with a Holiday Inn Express and the breakfast staff did a great job keeping food stocked. I loved the location I was able to get to anything i needed within 15 mins. The only things I didn't like about this hotel was the carpet was really dirty. The bathroom and rooms were clean except for several large stains on the floor and throughout all the hallways. Also the mattresses were very uncomfortable, which was disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express This hotel was very clean and lived up to the standards of a HI Express. The room was quite large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom lighting could have been brighter and the water pressure in the shower was not the best. Also, the firm pillows were not firm. Firm is firm! Also, a heavier blanket needs to be on the bed. Not for warmth, but for comfort. Update your water pressure, bathroom lighting, add heavier blanket, and get FIRM pillows and it would have been an excellent stay. However, these would not be enough to keep me away from this hotel if I had to return to the area again for business. New toasters are needed for the breakfast. They did not toast well. Coffee was good!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcyclist The best hotel and staff of any of the fourteen hotels I stayed at during my 2 1/2 week vacation through North Carolina, Virginia, and Washington DC. The property was always very clean and well presented. Every person on staff was extremely helpful and each had gone above the call of duty for every guest. A true pleasure of stay, I insisted on returning to this hotel on my return back to Charlotte before flying back to Seattle. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Highly recommend this location! Great room, great staff! Keep up the good work! June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, nasty carpet, below average breakfast If all you want to do is sleep, and if you don't care about tons of stains on the carpet, then this place will do nicely. I haven't slept so well in a hotel in a long time -- and I credit it to the comfort and size of the mattress, the weight and softness of the blanket, and the perfect pillows for me. My husband and I sleep in a king at home, and won't go less than a queen while on the road. This was a queen, and it really felt like a queen, whereas we seem to bump into each other a lot on all other hotel "queens." So kudos on a great night's sleep. I wouldn't walk on the carpeting in bare feet though. And the breakfast was below average, with eggs that were too dark on top and too wet underneath. The lobby area had a bad smell when we arrived, and the popcorn machine was never fresh and replenished during our entire stay. We come to the area often over the summer to visit Carowinds (we're season ticket holders from another part of the state), but we won't stay here again unless the place gets a facelift -- or if it's the only place available. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service personel were great The staff were very helpful and attentive. The Managers reception brought alot of other business people to the lobby for relaxing converstion. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast and front desk staff I was told breakfast would start at 6 AM...I arrived at 6:10 AM and it dark with very little out...Banana and cinnamon rolls. I asked where the butter was and in a terse voice said the fridge. Butter was rock hard so of little use on a warm roll. Most all other HIE's leave their butter out so it's nice and soft. Very disappointed!! The front desk staff was no where to be found...finally coming out after another guest spoke loudly. One experience doesn't keep me from coming here again but a second would make me stay away after that. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can use some improvement in appearance The room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel the last 2 years and the condition is starting to look worn compared to the last time. The staff was courteous. The morning breakfast had limited choices compared to our last trip. It seemed they were running out of some items. I hope the hotel gets some updating, especially in the bathrooms. I gave this 5 stars the last time I stayed. This time only 4 due to the worn out look and the limited breakfast choices. I did not get a platinum recognition but did get a small bag of trail mix, an oreo cookie and one bottle of water to share. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay in couple of months. Overall a great place to stay..have been there 2 times in the last couple months or so for 3- 5 days each..The rooms are clean and well maintained(except last day i noticed the ac unit was making the carpet wet ..rm 411 ).Staff was excellent and very helpfull when i asked to change rooms .Cookies and popcorn in lobby was a great way to end the day with a snack..love them cookies haha.A great experience ..will be back a at the end of this month again .Only complaint i had both times is the wireless internet is laggy and kept booting me off of it.Great place would recommend . May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stopped in Charlotte as our half-way point to our final destination after work. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and the beds were great. The selection at breakfast was good. It also has easy access to the interstate. I would recommend staying at this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service They had one worker the night I checked in and he was greatly helpful. He made sure the check in went smoothly and easy. Will definitely visit again. April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading