• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only permitted following ADA guidelines

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel. All guests will be required to provide a $100 security deposit upon check in for incidentals.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option Overall, this is a great hotel, especially for someone traveling with a pet. There are a number of restaurants within a five-minute drive, and the surrounding area is very quiet and generally appears safe. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice, and they had nice towels. UNCC is a 5-10 minute drive away, and there are various strip malls in the area as well. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel especially having a suite I was able to entertain and keep my sleeping area separate. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Thankfully pet friendly. Reasonable prices for the accommodations. The kitchen saves some money on food while traveling. Good internet access. Love staying here. Always a good experience. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with nice amenities I enjoy Candlewood Suites. Clean, comfortable and affordable. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewoos Suite Unversity Great HOTEL and Service This Holiday inn Brand Hotel is Great and the BEDs are SOOO Comfortable, if ya in the Charlotte NC area Ya NEED TO GO and Stay AT Candlewoods Suite UNVERSITY east Dr, OUTSTANDING and MY Daughters LOVED it TOOOO November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We were very pleased with the service and the accommodations that were provided at Candlewood Suites. The room was much larger than I expected and the kitchen area and desk/ study area was extremely well laid out and gave a lot of room for me to spread my work out. I would have liked to stay longer!!!!!! Wished I had brought one of the children the room was so nice with a door to the private bedroom suite area and fold out sofa. We will definitely stay here again since we travel to Charlotte often. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of the nicest Candlewood properties I have ever stayed at. I will definitely be returning anytime I am in the Charlotte area. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business stay with kitchen I appreciate the kindness of the staff and cleanliness of the room! I stayed for business and needed a kitchen so that I could cook my own healthy meals. I was pleased with the cookware and cleanliness of the kitchen. Great stay, will definitely go back! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and nice room updates I expected less and got a whole lot more. Nice staff and great room updates. We will return. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A "find" This place is definitely a find and gives new meaning to the Candlewood brand for me. It had precisely what we needed without requiring us to pay for the amenities we could not use on this stopover (including a pool and a breakfast as we were gone by 6 a.m.). The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet and had all the necessities we could expect and then some. I'd go back here in a heartbeat. Four or five staff people spoke to us in a very friendly way, too. And they called up to the room shortly after we arrived to see if all was ok. Above and beyond the call of duty and appreciated greatly. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again...Great Stay This location is wonderful for our Charlotte NASCAR experience. The staff ensures our needs are taken care of and are very interactive with the guests, which makes it feel more like home than a hotel. We will return again for our next Charlotte trip. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room I stay at this hotel every October. It is always nice and clean. The rooms have recently been remodeled and are very nice. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, but room cleaning a problem I would probably give this motel a five star rating, but they keep missing my cleaning day. I arrived on a Sunday, so they are supposed to clean my room and change the sheets/linens every Monday. I have been here seven months, and in that time they have missed doing my room five times. I like the kitchenette. The desk personnel are very easy to deal with and are all nice to me. The monthly barbeques give me a chance to meet other travelers like myself. It's obvious they try to keep the place clean and updated - just put new carpet in all the hallways. IHG (not Candlewood) has a problem recognizing Rewards when your reservations run from one to another. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and convenient location Great value, convenient location to Charlotte and north side. Very friendly staff. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Comfortable bed and great service. I have stayed twice at this hotel and each time i have a good experience. Jose (front desk clerk) was very helpful and polite. All the clerks were, but Jose had to assist me twice with directions. My room was clean and updated. The bed is so comfortable. The pillows just need to be a little more firm. The bathroom is nice and clean. It's really a nice clean hotel for the price you pay. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure The suite was above average, cleaned and spacious for my Wife and myself. The location of the Hotel was great with shopping malls and restaurants within a couple of miles. Staff were very informative and helpful. I would recommend this Hotel to others. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel is clean and a great value !! I came into town on busy and was taken care of. the beds are comfortable and the AC works properly October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This hotel is in a great location close to UNC-Charlotte, lots of restaurant options, and a beautiful large park/nature preserve. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Pet Friendly Place The hotel made our visit to Charlotte comfortable and relaxing for my husband, myself and our dog. The dog walk area was pleasant and clean. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms everything was great but the mattress in room 341 needs to be replaced October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Große Suite mit sehr guter Austattung - Sehr gutes Hotel für einen längeren Aufenthalt - gut Ausgestattet Küche und ein tolles Zimmer September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK For a stopover These hotels are usually great. Sadly this one was a little lacking but good value never the less. Staff were very good and they did there best. Maybe a refresh will help. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Candlewood Suites aren't fancy, but they're comfortable. I stayed for business and was impressed with the hotel overall. Having a kitchen was great. Staff was very friendly. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a comfortable stay and I would recommend this Hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past 3 years and have never been disappointed in either our suite or the staff. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate you and the suite is very nicely appointed. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on staying again in the spring. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par We travel for business and try to always stay at Candlewood Suites. Our stays are generally from 1 to 2 weeks at a time. One of the high points at Candlewood Suites is the professionalism of the staff. Unfortunately, the staff at this facility seemed under pressure. Apparently they were over-booked and this stress showed in all areas. For example: One day (when I was working in my room) I brought towels to the front desk around 8 AM and asked for replacements. I was advised that there were none available but to check back in an hour. I did - still no clean towels. I called later that day - no towels. Finally, I went back to the lobby at 2:30 pm and was given half of the number of towels I brought in. As I was leaving to go back to my room I noticed 5 boxes sitting in the lobby area. This was the order I was waiting for - the one I had asked to be told as soon as it came in. I have no idea of how long is was there and when I would have been told about it if I hadn't gone to the lobby trying to get towels. This was only an example of the problems we encountered during our stay. We wanted to stay an extra night and, although we are platinum elite members, this was not available. Will we stay here next year - probably. We just hope that they have their bookings in order and we will book an extra night for the end of our stay when we make the reservation. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very uncomfortable and room smelled as someone smoked in room Believe title says it all. Would not stay here unless major changes in bedding and odors addressed. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet Hotel with friendly staff We found this hotel online when looking for someplace near our daughter's new home-it's 3 miles away! Not only was that a plus, but the hotel was nice and quiet, something we appreciate for we usually don't get to our room till late. The only negative was there was no Gideon Bible available-only a phone book, not the Good Book. Hopefully one will be in the drawer our next trip! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I love this and give my full love to this and like to suggest all to come and enjoy a home like comfort ..too good and secure hotel August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The rooms are spacious and kitchen area helps when traveling with families! Great area to get to and from the things in University area and Concord for shopping! August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading