• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel. All guests will be required to provide a $100 security deposit upon check in for incidentals.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Property The staff was very helpful and the quality of the property is really great. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable This visit was for a funeral so it was a big relief to stay at a hotel that was close to family, the funeral home and the cemetery. The staff at the Charlotte/Matthews property had no idea why we were there but they were very friendly and helpful when needed. The room was clean, comfortable and modern. The breakfast area was also well stocked and clean. The staff was very attentive and quick to clear away tables. We will absolutely consider this property for future visits. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my expectation No complaints here, they provided for all my needs.. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly I just wished they would keep the pool open later and the breakfast food needs to be better. I tried the eggs and had to spit them out. Overall, the room was clean (that's very important). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly Staff Everyone who works at the HIE here in Matthews is friendly and pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and were very pleased with our accommodations. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family retreat This hotel was great for us....too many people to fit at our son's house. Everything at the hotel made it easy for us so we had no worries. It was nice to know that our room would be waiting for us when we got there and everything would be perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, comfortable Enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and woke up to a good breakfast just steps away. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows, they were too soft for me. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again - clean room - clean bathroom - very comfortable bed/pillows - friendly helpful staff - great cleaning service Had a nice stay, slept well, easy to shops, restaurants, and parks. My only real complaint was that the pool was way to cold for me to swim. The staff tried to warm the pool but to no avail. The elevator was broken 2/3 of our stay due to an influx of kids going up and down constantly. The staff worked quickly every time to fix the problem. I really look forward to swimming on vacation, so hopefully the next time we come it will be fixed. The cleaning lady, which we had for the 3 days we stayed, was awesome. She made sure we always had a clean bathroom and fresh towels. Overall good stay. Thank you to the staff for working hard to keep things as pleasant as possible. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Leisure trips The staff was very friendly at check-in and at anytime that we passed the front desk entering or leaving the hotel. I can always count on this hotel for cleanliness and excellent accommodations, it so close to anything a visitor would need if they were not familiar to the area.. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The only thing that would have made our room better would have been a microwave and mini fridge. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Stop over booking your down town hotel in Charlotte an sending people an send your customer 11 mile away to stay at your hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannon Review Excellent hotel with a wonderful staff of friendly, helpful people. Not ideal for those that may want to sleep in - housekeeping is up early looking to clean your room unless you have the do not disturb on your door. Great continental breakfast with a large variety of choices - something for everyone. Clean, clean, clean! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast!!!!! Our 3 night stay was very relaxing and comfortable, loved the beds and pillows. I honestly had one of the best hotel experiences at this location. Thanks to the staff and management. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and yummy breakfast! The staff were friendly from the point of inquiry to the point of departure. I was presently surprised by the spread of the continental breakfast, much better than I have experienced at comparable hotels before. The only minor complaints that I have are that the fan on the air conditioning unit was noisy (perhaps just in that specific room), there was no cover to the peephole on the inside of the door and that some noise from the road could be heard (did not really bother me, was expected due to the location of the hotel). The staff, the breakfast and the size of the room made my stay comfortable and pleasant and I will be sure to stay at this HI Express in Matthews again when I am in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! We were treated like royals. They were so nice to us we were riding our Goldwing Trike and it was kinda late so to keep us from dragging out the cover, we were allowed to leave our bike under the canopy! They gave us bottled water and were Very, Very Kind in every way. Even told us where the resturants were and SMILES when doing it. Thank you to the Staff At Matthews (South East Charlotte) Yea'll get the Gold Star!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stopped here to break up a long drive on a family road trip from the Outer Banks of NC to GA. The hotel was perfect for what we needed and the breakfast and coffee helped us wake up before getting on the road to head back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to Visit the Old Home Town I wanted to stay in the HIE I had seen grow from "birth" during my 24 years living in Matthews. I now live 100 miles away. Soooo when a personal reason came up for me to return to Matthews, I wanted to stay in the HIE! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not exceptional but good A little disappointed after having spent the previous night at an exceptional Inn near Savannah at a much lower rate. No kitchenette, no couch, smaller TV, rate about 40% higher. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Convenient access to East Charlotte, next to Cracker Barrel, good restaurant choices close by. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We were with a hockey tournament group, and the hotel was totally quiet, never a problem with a bunch of 7-11 year old kids. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chillin at the holiday inn it was a nice place to stay, i slept well just a little bit of noise but it was suitable. i LOVED the bed and the decor in the room, nice choice of colors. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was courteous. room was clean. staff was attentive to me problem will stay at this hotel when I return to Matthews June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night's sleep Very convenient to a work conference. Would stay here again June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful interior design Beautiful property with extremely polite and helpful staff. lots of amenities we did not use as were in town for a family celebration. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Was a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Met my expectations of Holiday Inn express. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinammon Rolls mmmhhh good The Holiday Inn Express is set up right around many restaurants and shops so finding what ever you need is within a mile. The rooms are nice just seem average but nothing wrong with that. The Breakfast was really good they have warm cinnamon rolls everyday and cheese omelets, pancakes and a nice selection of other items. Food quality was good and it changed up slightly each day for variety. Staff was excellent we had a small birthday party in the dining area impromptu and the staff got us plates, napkins and anything else we needed and cleaned up after us. When we get back to this area we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with friendly service We have visited this hotel a number of times and the staff are always friendly. Beds are quite comfortable. The salt water pool is refreshing after a long drive. We will stay here again when in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The Holiday Inn Express in Matthews, NC was a pleasant surprise. The entire property was very clean, and my room seemed as if I was the first guest to stay there. The staff were friendly and helpful, there was little if any noise from the outside, the shower was nice and strong, and the housekeeper did an excellent job of freshening the room each day. I will definitely stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people This hotel is awesome and the staff are first class all the way May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I really enjoyed this hotel. It was easy to find, very clean, and near plenty of food options. The Crackerbarrel is in the same parking lot as the hotel! The only issue is trying to make the left hand turn into the hotel is very hard since it is located on a very busy 2 lane highway. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. May 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading