• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.
Announcements
Upon check in a $100.00 security deposit is required. This charge may be paid in cash and/or via debit card. If using a debit card, funds will be withheld from your account up to 7 business days
View More
Announcements
Upon check in a $100.00 security deposit is required. This charge may be paid in cash and/or via debit card. If using a debit card, funds will be withheld from your account up to 7 business days depending on your financial institution.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tops! Full house and we got the last room which was the handicapped. Quiet, peaceful night and delicious breakfast. Courteous staff at the desk. No extras given as Priority Member but have found lately that seems to be eliminated. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst experiences I booked this hotel on a reduced rate because of a friend that works for the company. I booked a month in advance for a group that I lead and travel with. The morning of our arrival the hotel calls me and tells me that they do not have 2 of the 5 rooms which were queen rooms available. This put me and my group at a major inconvenience as there are single people in my group and no one wants to share a king size bed if they are single. They explained that people that paid the non discounted price got first choice and they were sold out. At this point I had no choice but to go and stay anyway. This made several members of my club very uncomfortable and needless to say, I will not be booking any more IHG hotels in the future. This completely ruined my experience!!! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washrooms The tissue and toilet paper quality is extremely poor - I woud rate it as 1/2 ply. It does not comply with the quality of the rest of the room & hotels April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, would stay again. This is a very nice hotel. The only negative, a smoker across the hall. When reported he/she became upset and proceeded to slam his door every time he went for a smoke so hard that the walls shook. This went on all evening up till 11 and started at 6:30 when he/she went for breakfast. Assume he was upset at being fined $150.00, but if you break the rules that's what happens. Other than that the hotel is clean, updated and has comfortable beds, at least the bed we had was good. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly WELCOME @ the front desk! We had gone through the worst sleet, ice storm in NC in my life. We intended to stop for the night @ Holiday Inn Exrpress, not knowing if a room would be available. No problem' rm 101 was clean, warm and cozy! April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms but busy hotel a little noisy. This hotel offers what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fitness rooms and a small indoor pool. Unfortunatley, located near a theme park, which was the reason for our stay, this hotel was very crowded with young kids running up and down halls and being obnoxious in pool. The breakfast buffet offered a good variety but was too crowded during both mornings of our stay so we ate elsewhere. Most of the staff were friendly. The elevators acted a little weird. This hotel would probably be fine if not crowded. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average value There is nothing particularly exceptional, nor particularly disappointing about the property. The mattress was slightly on the soft side, but the pillows were decent. Breakfast the usual lukewarm eggs and deeply spotted bananas. In short, the customary major chain experience along a US interstate. You don't quite get what you pay for, but it's not a blatant ripoff either. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent The staff at this location should be commended. The front desk managers, the maintenance tech and the breakfast area attendant were all extremely nice and helpful. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly as a result. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to acknowledge Platinum Priority Club Members Check in staff needs updated training in acknowledging platinum members. I don't care that I didn't get an upgrade as much as that I wasn't recognized for my loyalty. When you travel as much as I do, little things mean a lot. Simple thanks for being a loyal member makes my efforts to choose out of the way IHG brand hotels instead of closer competing hotels worth it. Otherwise it was a good stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Membership It means nothing to this location. I did not feel anything special or welcome. March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Your turn had passed Worst experience ever. They would not come and clean the room because our turn had passed. Although we took the disturb sign off by 10:00 AM. Management did not care and would not do anything to rectify the situation. When ask to speak to manager, the manager left a message saying there was nothing she could do. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel on Arrowood I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott and the Marriott Towne Suites on Arrowood prior to lodging here. This hotel was far better than both. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice and clean. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Popcorn machine in lobby was a nice surprise. No vending machines on the floors. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Always have great stays at this hotel Excellent staff and hotel February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Comfy and cozy Very nice hotel will definitely stay again! Staff was attentive to needs and rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable! The indoor pool is an added bonus too!! Had a fabulous experience thank you so much!! February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Huse Keeping This is the 1st time I have ever had an issue at a Holiday Inn Express and the 1st time I have ever responded based on my experience. I stayed a total of 3 nights the 1st night was Good but when House Keeping refreshed the room on day 2 and 3 they made my bed and provided new soaps/ shampoos but the did not replenish the Coffee, Sugars/creamers. On the 2nd night the toilet in room 409 kept sticking and would not flush so I had to take the lid off and manually flush it. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! We were traveling north on 85, and the hotel is a bit tricky to get to because you have to turn around and go south..... However when I called the hotel for directions, Shamika, was very patient and friendly helping us the best she could. She got directions off I think Map Quest and they were alittle confusing, but she reassured me we would get there. I had to call her back and again she was so nice going over the directions again. When we finally got there we were happily welcomed by Shamika. What a pleasant woman. After driving for 9 hrs our night ended with a great room, a happy welcoming and a good night's sleep. The young man behind the desk in the morning was also very friendly and professional. Thank you Holiday Inn Charolotte. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk helpful. The tall gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful during our visit. We had forgotten our hanging clothes and I called from Florida and he helped us again.. He was arranged for the clothes to be shipped to my house. I truly appreciate his positive attitutude and helpfulness. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service !!!!!! Talk about customer service and you cannot find many properties which can match this one. The front desk and the breakfast lady were just awesome. Hotel neatness can be better. Also being a Platinum/Ambassador, I was dissapointed I could not get a room upgrade. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Overall a very pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful! The breakfast in the morning is great with a lot of different choices. I would recommend to anyone, however the only downside was the comfort of the bed, not as soft as I prefer but the room was very clean. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Elevators I was surprised that for the size of the facility that it had only one elevator and a very slow one at that. Otherwise we found every thing to be to our complete satisfaction. R P & E T Worst Seabrook Island, SC December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice place to stay Staff very friendly and always happy to please. November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Too Bad We stayed here on our way to Atlanta. Overall hotel is good. Nice fresh, clean, non-smoking. But that's it. It has beds which are making so much noise, when you change side. We took 2 Queen Bed room. And when ever somebody takes side the beds made big noise that will wake up the other sleeping in the room. Imagine 4 people sleeping in the room and at some time may be every hour somebody will change side that will wake everybody else. If you are starving for sleep, this is no a good choice for you. If you are vegetarian you have not much choice just cereal and toast. Rest almost everything has Eggs or Gelatin. Even the Yogurt had Gelatin. Management - everybody is not a carnivore. Think about the vegetarians also. On our return we stayed in Concord, NC. that was nice like a Holiday Inn Express. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent highway choice Very comfortable. Check in was fast and efficient. Room was to the standard expected. Appetizers and wine were a nice bonus late afternoon including a nice chat with the sales manager. Only blemish was cloudy looking water in the indoor pool so didn't test the water. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting Very comfortable, warm and inviting place to stay. Very pleasant check in and comfortable, clean rooms. There is a refreshing smell of newness in the building. October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable property Short stay at Charlotte-Arrowood HI-Express. Arrived after midnight & went to bed after 10 hour drive from Canada. No complaints. Quiet area around the hotel. Good breakfast & pleasant staff. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.