• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel. All guests will be required to provide a $100 security deposit upon check in for incidentals.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY This was a WONDERFUL choice!!! I reall enjoyed the stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again This was the worst experience I've ever had at any hotel or motel. The room was dirty. The bathroom needs painting. The light bulbs was broken and lamps didn't work. The pool wasn't working. Then the elevator broke down. The staff was carrying dirty linen through the breakfast area because they had to use the stairs. When I walked downstairs and asked the manager what arrangements they had made to get our luggage down the stairs from the third floor, she had no answer. But, a food service employee gladly offered to help when her manager said they didn't have a plan. Then the manager spoke up and agreed they would help my elderly sister get her bags down three flights of stairs if we called them. However, despite several attempts, the phone just rang and rang without anyone answering. My sister, cane in hand, and I finally drug her luggage down the stairs right past the front desk where they were chatting and laughing. It doesn't even rate one star. What a horrible stay!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Experience! Top notch hotel. In town on business for 3 days. Very easy access, staff very friendly, breakfast was decent, loved the attendant there who was always humming a happy tune. Popcorn in the lobby was a nice touch. I always feel at home when I'm at a Holiday Inn Express, you know exactly what to expect. Thanks! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pillows, heat unit broken Pillow quality was very poor. The heat unit (cooling) didn't work very well. Would not cool off room. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no place like home. Thank you for the friendly atmosphere. I have stayed in many hotels in charlotte but I have to say I have not found one that makes me feel at home like holiday inn express on arrowood does. Great job to the whole staff. This will be my main stay each time I return. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet I have to compliment Diane, the attendant at the breakfast buffet. Her attention to detail, cleanliness, cheerfulness, and keeping food items well stocked was second to none. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay. I am a platinum member and this is my first time posting. At first I was a bit disappointed with the room appearance because it was very average looking. Nothing stood out. Coming from someone that stays at a variety of holiday inns, some very nice and some bad. This one was just average. I have no complaints about it but nothing good to say either. I would stay here again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Enjoyed stay. Thanks. Always stay at this hotel when possible. Close to facility. Easy traffic. Near restaurants. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arrowood Stay After my wife had driven 14 hours from Florida on our way home we had reservations at the Arrowood Holiday Inn Express. We are Rewards Club members. Looking for a quiet night sleep before the next leg of our journey home we were extremely disappointed when we were assigned a room right next to the elevator and on a floor with a large family gathering going on. When we complained to the front desk we were given a room on a different floor at the end of a hallway. The room we were given originally should be given to walk in guests, not reward club members with reservations. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy During my stay, I used the heater in the room. The thermostat cycled on and off but the fan ran continuously making it hard to sleep. I reported the problem and it didn't change anything - fan ran continuously in the heating mode. Is this normal ? If so, you just lost any "green energy savings" that you were attempting to gain by not doing laundry every day. In the breakfast room, the door to the kitchen was open and there was a very loud radio on making it hard to hear conversations or the morning news ( multiple days). The smoking area is at the fromt entrance. Suggest you move it out back where there is minimal foot traffic. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Friendly staff, clean facility, excellent choices for breakfast! January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location on I-77 in Charlotte Easy in and out off the Arrowood Road East exit off I-77 South side of Charlotte. Clean and predictable. Was somewhat put off that the desk clerk didn't even acknowledge or mention that they were pleased I chose that hotel or that I was a Gold Elite member. No little goody bad either. Disappointing. We all like those little "extras" now, don't we. No delivery of bill as we had to leave early #5AM# for the hospital. Served its purpose, but not very memorable. Clean and accessible, really didn't need much more on this stay, and that's what we got. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and wonderful service The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff very courtesy and knowledgable. Easy check in and check out. And the coffee and breakfast in the morning was a great way to start our last day on the road to home. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slanted pullout bed The pullout couch was slanted so the mattress was at an angle. The two queen bed room we ordered had mildew under the a/c unit... Bad sleep experience:( January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit to Charlotte. We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during the Holidays to visit our Daughter and her family. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and service. Thanks. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property We were on a family vacation, with a 15 year old and he enjoyed the stay. When we return to the area this is the hotel for us! December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quite Up to Other HIE's We Have Stayed The staff was great and the breakfast quite good. Cleanliness was good too. However, the pillows were the "spongy" kind, not quite up to HIE quality. Also, the Fitness Room has no separate thermostat from the pool and it was quite hot, I would estimate in the high 80's, Finally, the shower stalls had no soap dishes, hand grips, or towel bars. Never the less, we hand a restful nights sleep and a good breakfast. I would recommend it with these cautions. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop! Our family has stopped at this hotel several times and we've never been disappointed. We were traveling late from Cols. OH to Augusta GA and considered pushing on to Columbia, SC, but my kids insisted on staying at the Arrowood Holiday Inn Express. Arrived at 9 PM and our checkin papers were ready and in my hands in 3 minutes. Christmas decorations were great and our room was clean and comfortable. Kids and I had fun splashing in the pool for a bit after a long day's drive. Staff was friendly and helpful all around, from the nice man about to retire that chatted with my daughter and me to the wonderful lady singing as she took care of everything at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast is delicious - kids love the automatic pancake machine - fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, and fruit available to go as needed. We highly recommend this hotel. Thanks to the staff for a great experience December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at Arrowood Your staff is top notch! They make you feel comfortable and at home. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. The recent addition to your staff, Coy is a big win. She has great attitude and very pleasant to be around. This is a great addition to your staff. Good job! Art Wilson Ohio State Buckeye fan! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great price I only had a one night stay but the front desk was very friendly and the breakfast the next morning was not too bad. It's located in an area near other hotels and restaurants so very convenient if you are on a short business trip. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best A noisy place. It seems cheaply built as you can hear doors slam up and down the hall like a college dorm. People talking in the hall are about as loud as being in the room. Showers and toilets above and beside are easily heard. The breakfast room made the unforgivable mistake of having no cinnamon buns! That seems like a trivial complaint but it is one of Holiday Inn Express advertised "features" The staff just shrugged when asked why. They also struggled to keep the busy breakfast room supplied with food. Lastly this hotel is hard to find. It is tucked away in an odd corner of a developing shopping area. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Rest! At first, the stay seemed like it was going to be enjoyable. Just staying for the night after an action packed day at Carowinds with our kids. At 3:30 in the morning, someone pounded on our hotel room door. Upon opening the door, I encountered the security guard. He reported that someone had said we were 'partying' in the room. He then proceeded to come into the room to check. He could immediately tell that he had woken us up, no partying had taken place, and that we had been asleep for quite awhile. He only said 'sorry' and went to the room next to ours and pounded on their door. We could hear him repeat this process for the next several doors down from ours. After the RUDE awakening, we couldn't go back to sleep. Lack of sleep did not make for a pleasant 4 hour drive home the next morning!! All the receptionist said was, "Sorry about that," the next morning. Would not stay there again!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My husband and I pulled in to the hotel parking lot after a long ride from the New York/PA border. We were in the area to visit our daughter who is attending Johnson & Wales University. As we entered the foyer we were greeted happily and with enthusiasm. We checked in after a fabulous conversation with all three of the people at the front desk that left us laughing, then unpacked before going off to see our daughter. We stayed two nights at the hotel, our bed was most comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and overall it was a wonderful stay. We shall definitely stay here again!! Thank you for such a great spot to stay!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people Room was clean every day people who worked their were nice people to see every day helped with any thing one would need October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE This hotel was absolutely the finest express inn I have stayed in. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the south. EXCELLANT The staff were very nice and helpful Very goo location Very nice staff GREAT October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed one night with a German friend after picking him up at CLT. The room was nice, the staff was remarkable. The breakfast was very good but the best part was when the entire staff came parading into the breakfast area and sang to us. AND they gave us Leis. My German friend was so happy he got Lei'd on his first night in the US. Thanks for a great expirience and should I ever have reason to be overnight in Charlotte again, please know I am staying with you. AND I will recommend the same to my friends here in Wlimington. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff... They make this place great. This Holiday Inn is exactly what you would expect to receive from a quality hotel chain. What you don't expect, and pleasantly are surprised by, is the STAFF! They are friendly, accommodating,and personable. And, if you are lucky as we were, you might just witness a clapping, line of workers, that come into the breakfast area and light up your day with their rendition of "Holiday" "Inn"....Express!!! - and a Hawaiian Lei, brought by laughing/smiling workers, that just made your day more enjoyable. The manager was even shaking and grooving with them, and came by the table to make sure we had everything we needed. What an incredibly fun group of people and I could not recommend this hotel anymore. Still, there is one more person that needs mentioning...there is an older, kind, gracious woman that walks around tidying up the area, smiling and singing softly to herself - "Blessing" is what I would call her. No matter how your day is going, just seeing her happiness, and hearing her song, make you smile. This Texan will always stay at this Hotel, when he is in town on business...and, so should you! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this location for four nights while attending a three day class in Charlotte. Chad at the front desk was welcoming and very friendly. He promptly assisted with getting a fridge for my room. Jimmie, from maintenance, delivered the fridge the next morning and was extremely nice despite being super busy! I would recommend this property to my friends and family. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Shaving Cream was not available readily. The delayed offering of same was less than satisfactory and was not suitable for use. Our Refrigerator made noise and I reported it promptly early the next morning. In addition there was a flickering overhead light in the room entry when the switch was off. I am noise and sound sensitive when sleeping. I rereported as we left for the day. Upon our return six hours later neither of these had been addressed nor was our room made up. The mainteneance man appologized and blamed it on reporting protocol? August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service, good location Got flooded out, water came from above, had to move to another room. To noisy from bot sides, walls not well insulated. Overall good service and friendly staff. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading