• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel. All guests will be required to provide a $100 security deposit upon check in for incidentals.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway My girlfriend and I came into town for niece's 1st birthday and the hotel was very conveniently located to her house. The hotel was beautiful and the ambiance was relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very professional. The room was immaculate and very inviting. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. I am telling all my friends about this hotel. Thanks for really taking care of me. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and soft bed We stayed one night here after a concert at the PNC Pavillion. It was a nice short drive back after the concert. The hotel was very clean, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed linens were clean, soft and quite comfortable. We enjoyed a relaxing night with the cold AC. We will stay here from now on when we come in to town for concerts. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet This was the best HI I have stayed in yet. The staff was top notch and super friendly. Great experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice newly renovated hotel with a friendly staff that wants to make sure your stay is excellent! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Charolette Good value, nice place, nice staff, clean room, easy parking August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams This was a perfect hotel for a quick trip to Charlotte. The bed was comfortable, I was able to control the room temperature and there was no traffic noise. It's also located near a lot of restaurants! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Staff! The moment I walked in, I was greeted with warm, friendly smiles and phenomenal customer service. All the employees were welcoming and made each morning start feel like a warm cup of sunshine. Upon each evening the appetizer room, the staff engaged in conversation which was helpful and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was crisp and modern. Tantalizing music was pumped through the lobby and at the entrance where plush, inviting seats awaited for relaxation either by morning coffee or an evening beverage. I would dance my way through the lobby knowing the oasis which awaited me through the glass doors. Thank you Charlotte employees. You are wonderful! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I recommend this hotel, comfortable bed, nice TV, Breakfast was excellent on the 7th floor, AC worked great. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the PNC Arena. This is a great location if you're going to the Arena, and is also very close to IKEA. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and professional, and the room was very clean, up-to-date and comfortable. The only minor issue was that the A/C was quite loud. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms the bed was ok but had problems with my phone in the room didn't never get any wake up calls i asked for but the staff was nice and tried to help. I did have a problem with my room keys but the staff got if fixed right away August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Appreciated they accommodate extra t pillows I requested August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay here. That is all! It is a great hotel and location. Really good value. Staff is awesone. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location VIP room on the top floor is awesome. Ask a tour and you will see... August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone here was so helpful with anything that i needed. the convenience of the location was great. love that they served a great complimentary breakfast August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff and comfortable room accommodations We had a Very Good hotel experience during our stay. We especially enjoyed the breakfast (service, food taste, variety of food, and friendly staff) each day. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stayed here for a week for a conference. Hotel staff was excpeptionally nice. I would definitely stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 outstanding customer service The room was clean and comfortable. What we were truly impressed by was the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff. I recommend the Charlotte University Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to the area. Only wished needed to stay longer so we could have checked out the pool and fitness room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms and a fantastic staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University one night while helping a UNC Charlotte student move into a new apartment. Great location near everything, rooms updated with beautiful decor, great shower and bathroom with Bath July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness I am a Priority Club member abd generally stay at Holiday Inn when I travel. I can only remember one incident (years ago) at Holiday Inn in Chicago, IL when I was not satisfied with the service. This will be the second time. My complaint is not having my room cleaned on a daily basis. I reported it to management after the first day and made a special request the next day to make sure my room got cleaned. Unfortunately, it did not get taken care of until my third request was made. I would consider this an isolated incident. I, therefore, would recommend Holiday Inns but probably not this location. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for giving us above and beyond service Thank you for your superior service and your clean rooms. It was close to the Kiss Concert and close to other food areas. We were very happy with the room. Like always, Holiday Inn is always there for me. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place A nice place for the short stay I was doing using this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for friends and family. A good dollar for dollar value. The hotel has everything you need for a short stay of maybe a week or less. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was extremely comfortable and i loved the color scheme! Excellent overall experience! The bed was extremely comfortable and I loved the color scheme throughout the room and the hotel! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room The hotel looks great was very clean but my room had a meldrew smell so I ask for housekeeping come and spray it with freshner which they did right away July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable business stay This is an adequate place to stay for a business trip. The rooms are comfortable and functional. Would recommend looking elsewhere for food. Ordered room service from a very limited menu, which wouldn't be so bad if there were some lo-cal entries. Ordered a grilled chicken sandwich with a salad. Chicken sandwich arrived, no salad. Server recognized the mistake and returned with a salad with the wrong dressing. Both sandwich and salad were unremarkable. The highlight of the stay was the friendliness of the line staff; not so much the front desk, but the housekeeping staff, kitchen, maintenance staff, all were very friendly. The superstars are the women who work the Concierge lounge. Both Rachel and Kim were efficient and friendly, and worked hard to ensure that all customers not only were served, but had a pleasant experience. Kudos to them both. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend 07/17/14 I had the best time at Holiday Inn - Charlotte NC at University Parkway. The hotel had the AKA Boule ending and another Family Reunion in addition to ours. The Hicks-Family Reunion 30th Anniversary from South Carolina. I had a family reunion to attend and the hotel had a full house. I didn't have any problems with check-in, room service, or the staff. The staff went well beyond the duty to make sure our family reunion was successful. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting excellent customer service and good breakfast. The entire staff was attentive and very polite. Thank you for making our 30th Anniversary Family Reunion a great memory. Hicks-Odom Family Reunion July 17-20, 2014. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location Hotel has renovated since last stay - great improvements. Staff was great July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great rooms. Great service, front desk staff is awesome!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Anniversary Weekend From check-in to check-out we felt very well taken care of, pampered even! Even as a PC Platinum member, I/we feel the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to acknowledge our special day. Newly remodeled property, convenient to restaurants, shopping, Charlotte attractions. Thank you HI University for making us feel welcome........... July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money! Stayed one night for a seminar that was held by my company the next day at the hotel....very convenient. Staff was professional and friendly. Room was flawless. The only thing I could gig them on is it seems like the elevator lobby on my floor was lacking somewhat in climate control. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent stay - very attentive front desk staff and shuttle bus was very convenient. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading