• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only permitted following ADA guidelines

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel. All guests will be required to provide a $100 security deposit upon check in for incidentals.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confort The bed was great we had a good night sleep, however we could hear when they were vacuuming the hallway September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall trip This hotel is super convenient to the Charlotte area and the staff always does a great job of making us feel welcome. We have stayed here many times and its never disappointed us. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to call home while out enjoying the many places to visit. We always stay here when visiting my 'home town of Belmont, NC.' Always, we find it the same: clean, friendly,comfortable, and helpful if we need any local information. There is lots of shopping nearby, the airport is just a 'transport' away, and it is quiet....a little off the beaten path. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I just wanted to let you know about the great service I received at this Holiday Inn Express. Christan was wonderful. Anything I needed he made sure I had it. My daughter's and I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels but the care and concern shown at this facility was far above any other experience I have ever had. Christan needs to be commended for being a great team player and for making sure his customers are well taken care of. I will return to this Holiday Inn Express again and pray the Christan is there!!!! Kudos to Christan!!!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick check in and comfortable bed. We didn't have a reservation, but the front desk was quick to accommodate and very friendly. A very nice stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Everything you would expect from HI. Wonderful beds! Accommodating staff. I wish they provided recycle bins alongside trash cans. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place - peaceful and relaxing enjoyable stay, clean room and hotel, friendly staff September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jamie greets with a warm smile and good sugestion for the area There not just a smile Jamie gives a good recomdation for dinner and lunch. Sugested the kayak park it was great time. Enjoyed the stay. Thanks September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Stay This hotel is conveniently located to my business. It is a comfortable hotel with very friendly employees and nice amenities. The hotel is clean and the grounds and exterior are very well maintained. Breakfast is very tasty with a good selection of items. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From arrival to departure the staff were all extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely stay there at my next visit to Charlotte. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Training visit Was in town to train a new employee for the week. The staff was very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. The room was quite as I had a lot of work to do at night in the room. Thanks for a great stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Good clean room. Breakfast was good. Lots of outside noise but not a big deal. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice A nice place to visit! We may be moving to this area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 our stay at At The Holiday Inn Express in Belmont,NC I took my 86 yr old father to this area to see the NASCAR Hall of Fame. we had a handicap room and everything was great! The room was so clean, quiet, open and spacious, beds comfy . The employees were so accomadating and hellpful. This is my second time here and will return again if needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! Caring and Attentive! Our family can't wait to stay with you again! Anthony is an excellent houseman. Robin with your Breakfast Staff was so kind to us. She and Anthony helped or son with his ALS Challenge plus Breakfast was delicious! Nikki was the best Front Desk Staff Member and was very helpful at various times over our stay & Brett the Evening Desk Manager was so helpful at check-in & when one of our family members was ill. He helped us when we had to modify our arrival date! Though we didn't use the shuttle, it was obvious that Chris was very accommodating as the shuttle driver for your guests! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stafff There are consistently off beat things going on here but nothing too extreme (hot water is not actually hot, etc) but the place is clean, comfortable, convenient and the staff is the best. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful in getting our reservations for Air National Guard members in a short period of time. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price Because I registered on line, the desk was unable to give me a discount. I am over 75, retired military and a member of several organizations that usually qualify for a discount. Registering on line offers speed but no discount so I will advise friends to call the desk directly rather than register on line. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff and managment always make you feel welcome. They will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The week night managers social is a great way to say thanks to the guests. if your in this area stop by and check them out, you will not regret it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Felt like coming home everytime i came through the door. Nice staff who actually treat you like they care. Loved the service and the food. Rooms nice to relax in. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff the staff made for an enjoyable stay. I would gladly stay here again in the future August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Loved staying in this hotel.... Personnel were very caring and helpful. Room was clean, breakfast was sufficient ( could have served a little longer... 9 was too early to stop for people on vacation ). Would recommend to anyone traveling in this area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms comfortable beds friendly staff Lobby at this hotel is very welcoming. Staff at all level are knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Quite and clean rooms. Enjoyed breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and The Management Team is top notch!!! We travel with family throughout the summer months and this Hotel is the best by far, I wish we could have stayed longer. After a long day with the family cooped up in the car I wanted a nice quiet relaxing spot where the kids could enjoy the pool while I sat in the shade and after reading the reviews on the Holiday Inn Express Charlotte Airport Belmont I knew I had found our place. The hotel was easy to find even though the GPS wanted us to drive past it, when you get off exit 27 it's just about 300 yards on the right (no problem at all). When we walked in we were greeted with a friendly hello and the front desk staff kept the process enjoyable asking questions about our day. Finally in our rooms which might I add are clean and the bed were so inviting I didn't want to leave the room. Great service throughout the day the pool was awesome and I found a shady gazebo beside the pool while the family enjoyed the sun. One of the quietest hotels, we had a room that was one the back of the hotel (the suites are worth the price) and in the morning we ate like the royal family. Stop in and give them a chance to wow you, they even give you points for staying that add up for free night stays which is a plus for a family that travels a lot. Take it from someone that lives out of a suitcase most of the year for work only to get time off to travel even more. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed for an overnight before a bicycle ride. The staff, room and area were just right for relaxing before hitting the hills at 7:30 :-). I hope to back in October for another stay over. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis Ordentliches Holiday Inn Express nahe Airport, ruhige Lage. Die Mitarbeiterin am Frühstücksbuffet bemüht sich mit viel Einsatz um Nachschub und Sauberkeit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte Airport HI Belmont. We stayed at this hotel 4 nights over a 110 day timeframe, so we experienced different rooms, staff, etc. Beds and pillows were wonderful. Great nights sleep. Breakfast was good, adequate, fresh. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We came in late one night and had no place to park, and one of the staff came out an moved their personal car so we had a spot. Can't beat that! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, but needs to look into housekeeping issues We began going to this hotel about 4 months ago because of family sickness.. We are there every month for 3-4 days... We have had very good experiences with the staff being very helpful, but when I reported items that were broken or just wouldn't work, I was told they would be fixed immediately... During my 3 day stay, the items were never repaired. (Even reported them two times) Upon checkout, I reported it again and the young man at the desk apologized and said he would give us extra points... I appreciated that, but housekeeping needs to step it up and repair items reported the day they are reported. These items were a refrigerator the first visit and a lamp the second visit. We intend to continue to visit this hotel because we genuinely like the staff at the front desk and the location. It also is a great value for us as we continue to take care of our family in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service! Upon check-in, I discovered that I had inadvertently cancelled my reservation. Nikki was able to find a room at this property for the first night, but advised that there were no vacancies for the rest of the week. Since I was traveling with work associates, obtaining other accommodations would have been troublesome, and many of the area hotels were also fully booked. Later in the evening when meeting my associates in the lobby for dinner, I stopped at the front desk, and Nikki told me that a cancellation had occurred, and that I would be able to stay the week. Kudos to Nikki for her diligence in assisting me - I really appreciated your great customer focus and I'll be back (this time with a reservation!). I can count on your staff to make guests feel welcome! Thanks for the Southern hospitality! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service The staff was fantastic as we decended upon them with 18 energetic girls. The rooms July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading