• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.
Announcements
Upon check in a $100.00 security deposit is required. This charge may be paid in cash and/or via debit card. If using a debit card, funds will be withheld from your account up to 7 business days
View More
Announcements
Upon check in a $100.00 security deposit is required. This charge may be paid in cash and/or via debit card. If using a debit card, funds will be withheld from your account up to 7 business days depending on your financial institution.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 10th visit Night staff greeted me in a friendly manner. Check-in process was quick and accurate. Room was spacious and very clean. The bed was so comfortable! The only negative point I have is cost. Even with a discount from AARP, I thought the room rate was on the high side. My stay was very pleasant. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Smoking Staff was constantly outside smoking for hours at a time. Had to wait in lobby to checkout for 15 minutes due to staff being outside smoking. Room would never get cold, and shower would never get hot. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Hotel is approx 6 miles from Charlotte airport. There is another closer, but never like to be right on airport doorstep. Location right off I-85 and no problem accessing. Across I-85 there are a mix of general stores, eateries, drug stores etc. Not overly populated with high end facilities but had everything I needed for my one night stay. My priorities for this travel period were easy access to hotel and other facilities if needed, quiet and relaxing. All of them met. Did not have breakfast or use pool area, but many other guests taking advantage of both. Allowed to take extra coffee cream as well as utensils to my room for use to fix my own food in room with microwave. These niceties are always available. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE Clean room. Mattress/bed in very good condition. Same with furniture. Bathroom large and clean. Good location April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI in the Charlotte area Nice room, nice bed, good water pressure, and great manager's reception April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and extra amenities A friend and I stayed at this Hotel while in the area for a Spartan Race. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of Royalty style, I have never been treated in such a grand way in a hotel setting. After the first night the staff knew us by name. There was a bus that delivered us downtown Belmont or to the airport and picked us up whenever and wherever, just a quick phone call. The drivers of the bus were incredibly friendly and helpful. Especially Drew, the Alligator Photographer. I would highly recommend the area and of course this hotel. Even though there was no gym we were only minutes from a YMCA, which we did not get a chance to visit and they did have an outdoor pool but it was the wrong season for us. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Free Beer! I enjoyed my stay. The staff was great, the room well kept and comfortable, and there was free beer and good chili one night. The breakfast fare was normal HIE stuff but the young ladty did a great job keeping the breakfast bar well stocked and cleaned up. If I visit Charlotte again, I will stay there. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not convenient/no lights I stayed at this HIE because the website said it was very close to the airport and I had an early flight the next day. It turned out to be quite inconvenient to the airport. Additionally, the motel is not located near any places to get dinner. I found that two out of the three lights in the room were without light bulbs. Rather hard to see!! The desk clerk the next morning did give me Priority Club points for the lack of lighting. She was very friendly. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel As we are not strangers to Holiday Inn Express, we saw the list of hotels at the airport & immediately chose Holiday Inn Express for all the services, comfort, quietness, convenience, & shuttle service. Everything was great! Thank you February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Very nice and quiet property very nice staff Ashley very nice and helpful ..nice selection of channels and tv..comfortable beds..breakfast very good ...what can i say how about them sweet rolls..lol February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and quiet great location convenient to Charlotte. Quiet room and was very neat and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor internet connectivity in the evening. I depend on web for my job and when i couldn't get on the internet i lose valuable communication time. i cannot stay at this hotel again until you change your system. The answer i recieved from staff was "everyone is on the internet now" so it slows down. i will be forced to go to a nearby hotel until i know you have fixed the problem. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Plave to Stay!! Throughout the week, most evenings a snack and beer is served. Greatto wind down the day. The breakfast choices are exelent, and the staff is very professional and friendly. Rooms are clean and in great order. I make this my place to stay whenever in the Belmont / Mt Holly area.. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value hotel This hotel is clean and quite. Beds are comfortable. Price is good. Though breakfast is not as good as other Holiday Inn Express I stayed during this trip. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its home to me this is a great place the entire staff puts extra effort in everything they do... i stay here as many as 6 or 7 times a month and always treated me wonderfully January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this facility are pleasant and friendly. They go the extra mile to give a great experience. I would love to see this hotel enclose the pool to make this an indoor pool...although they offer the ability to utilize the nearby YMCA, it is not always available to use the pool facilities. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service in a quaint little town near a big city The hotel manager Brent is always friendly and professional. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the Charlotte/Douglas airport. Belmont has a nice little downtown with some nice restaurants. Free YMCA pass (1/2 mile down the road) for guest. Safe area! December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service! We recently had a 3-night stay at this hotel and feel compelled to grant this hotel an excellent rating. From the moment we walked in the door, we were greeted by Kenya at the front desk and she made us feel warmly welcomed and happy to see us. Our room was immaculate and surprisingly large for the rate we got. The breakfast wasn't quite what my husband was hoping for, so we passed on that, but the coffee was good. Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable one! We'll be back!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnighter Very clean and comfortable. Polite and knowledgeable staff. Great breakfast. Wonderful location for visiting McAydenville and Belmont. I worked in Gaston Co. 10 years ago installing the voting equipment. This was my first choice. Glad to see it is still a great value, even when it is me, not the company paying. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PT48 Always a comfortable place to stay and the staff is very accomodating. Great for airport connections. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was a girls weekend away to shop at Concord Mills and visit the Christmas lights in McAdenville down the road. We enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Nice to have an extra sink near the microwave and refrigerator. Awesome continental breakfast with the staff member being very attentative to keep the food coming and hot. If anything that I found wasn't that great was that the walls were a little thin. Could easliy hear the traffic on the road and when the guests in the next room turned on the shower. Overall very happy with our stay and would stay there again on our next trip to the area. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable We stayed in a suite during the week following Thanksgiving. The accommodations were immaculate and we felt comfortable and secure. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure to be back I return to this location for work regularly and it is always a great place to stay. Room is clean, staff is wonderful and service is great! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Being a travel agent for 15+ years and a clean freak, I was extremely pleased with my stay here. Very clean property, staff was very accommodating and very friendly! Over all I was just totally impressed. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This Holiday Inn in Belmont is very clean. The staff is friendly, responsive and very helpful. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying in the area. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Priced Option for visiting Belmont Abbey College I have been staying here for three years now as a less expensive option than another local motel when visiting my daughter at Belmont Abbey College. It would be nice if like its competitor it offered hot beverages 24/7 in the breakfast area, and the breakfast choices varied a little more, but for the price it suits my needs. The rooms are very adequate for the price as I spend little time in the room when there. I should add that my room is priced with a government (state) employee rate so it is lower than the quoted price on the website...will continue to stay at this location when visiting Belmont! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Great Hotel where the front desk staff remember you as you walk in the front door. Like coming back home. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.