• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.
Announcements
Upon check in a $100.00 security deposit is required. This charge may be paid in cash and/or via debit card. If using a debit card, funds will be withheld from your account up to 7 business days
View More
Announcements
Upon check in a $100.00 security deposit is required. This charge may be paid in cash and/or via debit card. If using a debit card, funds will be withheld from your account up to 7 business days depending on your financial institution.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Love the hotel and location. Excellent hotel staff. My only complaint is the WiFi service could be better with a stronger signal. The chairs in the rooms are uncomfortable seem to slant forward with a low back. Might look good but overall worthless when trying to sit and watch Tv. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the holiday inn organization ! Chavon was wonderful as well all other staff. Rooms are always clean . June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The hotel staff were professional and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. There were several amenities available for all hotel guests. I will stay nowhere else when I visit Charlotte, NC. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything typical and fine until early morning call Everything was typical about this stay and with the Holiday Inn Express up until an early morning phone call. The phone call came from a family member also staying there and not an employee to let us know that our vehicle and theirs and 18 others had been broken into!! Apologies were made but noone went out of their way to try and help the guests out. We had to go to them for brooms, trash bags (to cover windows), tape, and anything else that might have been needed. We even cleaned the glass up in the parking lot. Having a background in working at hotels, I would have thought that someone would have been out checking with the guests and seeing if there was anything that they could do to help out. Still concerned as to why the whole thing went unnoticed on night shift. Afterall, there are cameras and it was 20 vehicles total!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express locations I've stayed at. Great room, clean, good location, great friendly staff. Thanks Nelly ! Only complaint was no bacon or sausages at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff at this location was fast and friendly. Felt like I was at home! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to rest I came in for business at the Charlotte Motor Speedway All Star Race May 2013. Upon checking in I met with Nadia, an attractive young lady with an infectious smile and personality. She made the check in process very smooth and passed lots of information about the hotel such as breakfast, etc without coming across as robotic. She is an asset to this location. I enjoyed the stay and look forward to returning. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access is poor the one big issue I had at this hotel was the Internet Access. In room access was terrible. Once you left the room it was OK. Connection kept dropping. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable stay. Had an enjoyable visit and stay. Planned to stay one night but added a second night with ease. Very professional and friendly staff. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and wonderful staff & great room & comfy bed! I am never disappointed with my stays at this hotel. I have been there, fairly often, recently, and always have a great room, enjoy the staff who are very caring of me and the breakfast is great, too. My visits are short & I am not there long, but I can't imagine staying anyplace else. Thanks for a job well done! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location This is a great location for business travel. It is close to everything. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper I had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Our room and bed was very comfy,modern and clean. I stayed at hotel with my family for 6 days and everything was good. The breakfast selection got a little boring day after day but overall it was great. I will stay here again April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and friendly and helpful staff. I always feel so warmly welcomed when I arrive. I LOVE my "home away from home". My room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed was VERY comfy. Always enjoy the breakfast, too. The Sweet Shop has great offerings, some of which I took advantage of. I do feel like the staff are my friends, since I stay there quite often and know a few of them, by now, and one even helped me lift my suit case into my trunk. I can't say enough about my satisfying stays at this Holiday Inn Express. It's simply "new and nice" with a wonderful staff to put the "icing on the cake." March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, excellent staff I was disappointed that we had no fridge. Clean and quite. Would stay again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff In thirty five years of travel with groups, I have never received more exceptionally excellent customer service. Shiovhan and the rest of the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had everything that we need. Also,very, Very clean hotel February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and well appointed room We were warmly greeted and upgraded. We were warmly welcomed and that attitude lasted throughout our stay. We were identified by NAME each time we walked through the reception area. Breakfast was above ave for the HIX and the dining room was large enough to accommodate all the guests. Room and amenities were a plus for both nights. Other than a bit far out from the city, we will definitely stay here on our next trip February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel over and over I'm a business traveller and stay frequently at this property. Front desk, house keeping and food & beverage staff are friendly, welcoming and remember me!!! Customer service isn't that difficult to achieve with a staff like this at the Matthews, NC property. I've worked in hospitality jobs while putting myself through college and appreciate that it can be a very thankless job! Clean rooms and clean lobby too!!! Kudos to management and staff for getting it right at this location. I will be back!!! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another 5 STAR Stay! From arrival to departure, I enjoyed another great stay. This is the prettiest looking Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in and I have probably stayed at 25 of them nationwide. The design, amentities and staff are all excellent!!! Restaurants and shopping nearby and a short ride into the city. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth it We arrived in Charlotte for a funeral an had resevation at another hotel that turned out to be a dump, thanks to this hotel for having a funeral rate, they saved us. The staff was so helpful kind and caring. We had a wonderful place to stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than anyone could as for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable. Clean newer hotel and the staff was great! Cracker Barrel next door was a plus. February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was other the TOP Service was outstanding from the moment of checkin in until we checked out. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beakfasst was also very good and a large variety of choices. I also enhoyed the swimming pool and exercise room. I intend to travel in the future and I will make Holiday my choice. The hotel representatives were both cordial and helpful and professsional. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel Fine hotel. Staff outstanding as are the beds. Rooms clean as a whistle. My only complaint is the "easy chair" is hard on the bottom and lacks comfort. The WiFi is strong and reliable. I stay regularly - on purpose. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is large and private We stayed in our favorite room this time and the convenience to the outside door is very nice. We aren't in our room much since we're in town to visit family. The room is a nice size, we enjoy the king bed. The pillows probably need replaced soon as they're getting flatter. Our only complaint was the room above ours. I have no idea what they were doing up there-it sounded like jumping/dancing and it continued until midnight! I wondered if they had a video game like Wii and were playing it, but it didn't really matter. We laughed about it and managed to ignore it, but it was kind of odd to hear so much thumping for so long. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hiousekeeping and front desk staff My wife got ill during the trip. The front desk and housekeeping staff worked around us going tom the hospital and moving her around to keep the room fresh and clean... January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around service. Service, room, and food were all excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know who maybe visiting Charlotte. December 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards Could Be Better Was suprised to see both first shift and second shift front desk outside by front door smoking... The problem I had with this was they locked the front door open while they were smoking. While we were eating breakfast the lobby started filling with smoke so we returned to our room. Also needed a hour late check out (we are Priority Club) but 2nd shift front desk advised us that only 1st shift could do that but she would leave them a note. When I called down in the morning there was no note left but they did allow the 1:00 check out, which I ended up not needing. No Micro/ Refrig in rooms which was suprising. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of refrigerator/microwave in rooms This should be a basic service for the target market share you are trying to attract. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel & best sleep upon check in our level of priority club was not even acknowledged, we were checked into a base room with no upgrade until we asked if it was possible,we were not told about the hotel ammenities or breakfast times, it does not matter which holiday inn we stay at they only supply enough towels for 3 people when the bookingis for 4 people ,otherwise our stay was good, the beds were one of the most comfortable we slept on. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the world My friends and I stay here every year when we go to the Southern Living Christmas show. I have never had such great service from a hotel. If you are traveling to the Charlotte area you need to stay here. Everyone is so friendly. Treat you like family. Will be back next year. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Great Service Room was nice and clean. The bedding was very comfortable and customer service was the best. The breakfast menu was nothing like I ever had before. The servings was great with many choices to choose from. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions