Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home Thanks to the staff and management for an enjoyable 7 weeks of accommodations. Often, we take too much for granted and this Holiday Inn delivered more than expected. These were the personnel that were very instrumental in making my stay comfortable and enjoyable: Rachel as #1 and deserves the very best that life has to offer, she was the most hospitable, conversational, and someone who makes life enjoyable just be around her, Kim as the best sunshine of our mornings, Caroline as the rays of light mornings and evenings, Al for sending our breakfasts, Tanya for ensuring my room stayed cozy and GM Michael for always listening to my suggestions. Please stay awhile and the staff will always make you feel at home- I was. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top service The entire staff is great. The rooms are clean, Food is great ! The GM came out to greet me when i inquired about of being out of Red Bull drinks. He sent someone down the street to get some for me. That is over the top service!!!!! September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest Excellent and friendly staff working the front desk. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MY TIME IS PRECIOUS Overall a nice hotel with a friendly staff. However, there were two things that I was less than satisfied with. The hotel was full an only one of the two elevaors was working. Which caused long wait times. Also, my room had a wet odor to it. Since the hotel was full I couldn't changel rooms until the last night of my 3 night stay. As an IHG member this is quite disturbing. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day weekend to visit daughter on lake Normam What a great holiday weekend. The folks here are terrific and very accommodating. The room was great!!! The breakfast was terrific Thank you Holiday Inn!!!!!! You've proven yourself again!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of restaurants nearby This hotel is in a great location near tons of restaurants, stores, and shopping. The room is nicely decorated and comfortable and the front desk staff are very nice. The reason I'm not giving this hotel 5 stars is because our remote control always skipped a channel and I don't like their small pillows. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated This hotel is North of Charlotte just off of I-85. I stay here at least once a month during business travels. The property has been recently updated. I find it to be one of the best HIs that I have stayed at in the past ten years. All amenities are outstanding. On top of it all, there is a security guard for the parking lot at night. I have never had any problems. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We chose this hotel because it was close to the PNC Pavilion, where we were attending a concert. It was a nice hotel and convenient to I-85. There were several restaurants and shopping close by. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to uncc charlotte nice clean, friendly staff, near university and lots of resteraunts, safe, good value for a very nice hotel. close to downtown, racetrack, malls etc, would recommend strongly. staff is helpful and friendly, good bar and dining too August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Room was great - everything was clean and up to date. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort Level Accomodations Rooms were modern and clean; desk clerk was very professional; loved the restaurant and buffet breakfast. Awesome value for the Reward points used; I will definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Charlotte This was my first visit to Charlotte and I loved the area! The hotel had a lot to do with my opinion of Charlotte:). The hotel is located in a great area with a lot of shopping and dining options. The room was quite clean and spacious. The only suggestion I would make is that the elevators be updated. Most times, it took a while for the elevator to arrive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway My girlfriend and I came into town for niece's 1st birthday and the hotel was very conveniently located to her house. The hotel was beautiful and the ambiance was relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very professional. The room was immaculate and very inviting. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. I am telling all my friends about this hotel. Thanks for really taking care of me. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and soft bed We stayed one night here after a concert at the PNC Pavillion. It was a nice short drive back after the concert. The hotel was very clean, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed linens were clean, soft and quite comfortable. We enjoyed a relaxing night with the cold AC. We will stay here from now on when we come in to town for concerts. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet This was the best HI I have stayed in yet. The staff was top notch and super friendly. Great experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice newly renovated hotel with a friendly staff that wants to make sure your stay is excellent! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Charolette Good value, nice place, nice staff, clean room, easy parking August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams This was a perfect hotel for a quick trip to Charlotte. The bed was comfortable, I was able to control the room temperature and there was no traffic noise. It's also located near a lot of restaurants! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Staff! The moment I walked in, I was greeted with warm, friendly smiles and phenomenal customer service. All the employees were welcoming and made each morning start feel like a warm cup of sunshine. Upon each evening the appetizer room, the staff engaged in conversation which was helpful and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was crisp and modern. Tantalizing music was pumped through the lobby and at the entrance where plush, inviting seats awaited for relaxation either by morning coffee or an evening beverage. I would dance my way through the lobby knowing the oasis which awaited me through the glass doors. Thank you Charlotte employees. You are wonderful! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I recommend this hotel, comfortable bed, nice TV, Breakfast was excellent on the 7th floor, AC worked great. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the PNC Arena. This is a great location if you're going to the Arena, and is also very close to IKEA. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and professional, and the room was very clean, up-to-date and comfortable. The only minor issue was that the A/C was quite loud. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms the bed was ok but had problems with my phone in the room didn't never get any wake up calls i asked for but the staff was nice and tried to help. I did have a problem with my room keys but the staff got if fixed right away August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Appreciated they accommodate extra t pillows I requested August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay here. That is all! It is a great hotel and location. Really good value. Staff is awesone. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location VIP room on the top floor is awesome. Ask a tour and you will see... August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone here was so helpful with anything that i needed. the convenience of the location was great. love that they served a great complimentary breakfast August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff and comfortable room accommodations We had a Very Good hotel experience during our stay. We especially enjoyed the breakfast (service, food taste, variety of food, and friendly staff) each day. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stayed here for a week for a conference. Hotel staff was excpeptionally nice. I would definitely stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 outstanding customer service The room was clean and comfortable. What we were truly impressed by was the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff. I recommend the Charlotte University Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to the area. Only wished needed to stay longer so we could have checked out the pool and fitness room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms and a fantastic staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University one night while helping a UNC Charlotte student move into a new apartment. Great location near everything, rooms updated with beautiful decor, great shower and bathroom with Bath July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>