Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable business stay This is an adequate place to stay for a business trip. The rooms are comfortable and functional. Would recommend looking elsewhere for food. Ordered room service from a very limited menu, which wouldn't be so bad if there were some lo-cal entries. Ordered a grilled chicken sandwich with a salad. Chicken sandwich arrived, no salad. Server recognized the mistake and returned with a salad with the wrong dressing. Both sandwich and salad were unremarkable. The highlight of the stay was the friendliness of the line staff; not so much the front desk, but the housekeeping staff, kitchen, maintenance staff, all were very friendly. The superstars are the women who work the Concierge lounge. Both Rachel and Kim were efficient and friendly, and worked hard to ensure that all customers not only were served, but had a pleasant experience. Kudos to them both. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend 07/17/14 I had the best time at Holiday Inn - Charlotte NC at University Parkway. The hotel had the AKA Boule ending and another Family Reunion in addition to ours. The Hicks-Family Reunion 30th Anniversary from South Carolina. I had a family reunion to attend and the hotel had a full house. I didn't have any problems with check-in, room service, or the staff. The staff went well beyond the duty to make sure our family reunion was successful. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting excellent customer service and good breakfast. The entire staff was attentive and very polite. Thank you for making our 30th Anniversary Family Reunion a great memory. Hicks-Odom Family Reunion July 17-20, 2014. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location Hotel has renovated since last stay - great improvements. Staff was great July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great rooms. Great service, front desk staff is awesome!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Anniversary Weekend From check-in to check-out we felt very well taken care of, pampered even! Even as a PC Platinum member, I/we feel the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to acknowledge our special day. Newly remodeled property, convenient to restaurants, shopping, Charlotte attractions. Thank you HI University for making us feel welcome........... July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money! Stayed one night for a seminar that was held by my company the next day at the hotel....very convenient. Staff was professional and friendly. Room was flawless. The only thing I could gig them on is it seems like the elevator lobby on my floor was lacking somewhat in climate control. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent stay - very attentive front desk staff and shuttle bus was very convenient. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Great customer service but room was not as clean as desired. Toilet was still dirty from previous guest. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and courteous employees Really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were beautiful and clean. Every employee we came in contact with asked us how we were and if our stay was enjoyable...very friendly and seemed genuine. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the area July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faantastic Place to rest This location has been updated and is a wonderful location to sleep. It has the best staff in Charlotte. Too bad the food isn't provided like other Holiday Inns. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a reunion! This where my family stayed for my sister's wedding and the hotel couldn't have been any more perfect. Great atmosphere, very accommodating staff, and easy to locate for out-of-towers. Also great shopping in the immediate area for anything anyone leaves at home. Really great hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Your entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. We were with the Powerade State Baseball Games crew...and we had a great time. Enjoyed being able to get a nice breakfast every morning before going to games. Thank you. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room. First impression wasn't great: the driveway and parking lot were not in good condition. And once again, person checking me in failed to acknowledge my IHG Gold status. That said, the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The mattress was the softest I've slept on in quite a while. This is a one-night business trip so I didn't have a chance to check out the lounge or restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff are awesome!!! Check in was fast and easy. Front desk staff did an outstanding job!! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First week stay Thanks to the front desk for being so helpful at check-in. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The coffee and orange juice were of the best quality, not to mention the rest of the options available. Rachel and Kim made the mornings and evenings very enjoyable and with good conversations. Very approachable staff with excellent service. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great first impression but... First impression was a great one. Was greeted by a wonderful smile and efficient service. Then I got to my room. I suppose since it was at the end of the hall, the housekeeper just gave up on it. The bathroom was horrible, and the rest of the room just had a once-over. To be fair, I did not bring any of this to the attention of the staff since I was already tired and had undressed. Judging from the nice greeting I received, I'm sure it would have been promptly addressed; however, before assigning rooms to confirmed guests, please be sure they are in tip top shape. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Very nice workers,comforable beds and great service. My stay was prefect,no ptoblems. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean Hotel I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I was surprised at how clean June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay It was a very relaxing hotel and the food was great! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Overnight Stay Very nice and relaxing. Air conditioner a bit noisy, but everything else fine. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good when at high capasity Rooms not ready on time and guests sent to which ever room is available regardless of reservation. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Week Stay Enjoyed my stay and the staff were very nice. Ola and Carolyn were exceptional while performing their duties. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect paradise following the race Loved this very elegant Holiday Inn that wasn't far from the track and went away from traffic! The staff went above and beyond to make sure our every need was met and the pool was the perfect little bit of paradise following the sunny day at the track! If you want an elegant stay following an all day at the track...I highly recommend this one!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new looking hotel for great price! My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night because a lot of our guests were staying here. The hotel just recently had a renovation done and it is beautiful! Everything was very clean and new looking. The staff was very nice and quick. We were able to check out in seconds. The only bad thing that happen was there was lots of hair in the eggs in the breakfast buffet. I used to work in a restaurant, so I understand sometimes stuff just happens. But we did not let that ruin our breakfast, they had a very big variety of stuff. I had bacon and a bagel and milk. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience After a long day at work, it was too late for the long commute to home, stayed overnight. Great rest in a comfortable, quiet and clean room. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were great. Made me feel welcome and answered all my questions. The bed was comfortable and I got the opportunity to relax while there, no hallway noise. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Hotel The staff was very helpful Michael the House keeping manger was awesome w/ helping me w/ an issue I had Hotel was clean and great atmosphere May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet This was pleasant experience from the front desk to the appetizer to the nice clean and quiet room. The bed was very comfortable and the entire room was impeccably clean. I enjoyed my stay very much and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room, restful sleep I was extremely happy to find everything about the accommodations from the staff down to the toilet paper great!! LOL ! The room was super clean and fresh. Plenty of towels and extras. The bed was comfortable and wifi worked great as well. After driving many hours and having to resume the road trip the following day - a good nights rest is super important. I will definitely look for the Holiday Inn and Express facilities on future journeys! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean Great customer service! I was greeted with a smile and friendly warm service. I was also acknowledged as a platinum member. The room was fresh, clean, and the bed was excellent. The hotel location was close to plenty of good restaurants, university area. May 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>