Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 468 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    18

Nice Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

Stayed a couple of nights while visiting family. Location was idea. Close to shops and restaurants. Seemed that the Hotel was at maximum occupancy for the lobby, dining/bar facilities, and outside area were always congested. There must of been a family reunion and wedding this weekend. Thankful for the check-in staff for recognizing my Platinum status which allowed us to be a quiet floor. Overall stay was very good and would stay there again despite the business.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Bathroom Towels - Cleaning Room Staff

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

We generally staff at IHG hotels, Holiday Inn's mostly. This Hotel is located in the best area of Charlotte, NC. We witnessed the cleaning room staff searching the dirty towel cart for towels to place in our room. Upon returning to the room, several hours later, we found dirty towels, unfolded and lying on the vanity top with some being so filthy that one could see dirty on the towels and washcloths that apparently had been used.

We were so upset that we wanted to change hotels but decided to remain in the room for a one night stay. Never have I ever experienced something like this in any hotel in my fifty years of traveling. I wonder if they changed the bed sheets and covers the same way they do the towels?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you Preacher 428 for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University. It is disappointing to discover that you encountered so many challenges during your stay and we would like to take this opportunity to offer our deepest apologies that we missed the mark. The issues you’ve described are not characteristic of our hotel and the level of service we provide for our guest. We will definitely address the comments with the appropriate departments to ensure that the experiences we provide our guests with are consistently outstanding. We will also be in contact with you to further discuss your stay. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust and we appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and your continued loyalty to the IHG brand.
Read More
Read Less

Confortable beds and convenient location

By

July 14, 2016

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was great. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and used the in-room refrigerator. I especially liked having coffee in the lobby in the morning. We had a smidge of trouble with room temperature but realized later there is a thermostat on the wall. Smooth sailing after that. I plan to visit Charlotte more in the next fews years and would happily stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you ExtonRealtor for your 5-star review. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Summer stay in Charlotte

By

July 13, 2016

club

Great Hotel!
The service was excellent.
The shuttle was a little lacking for a large group.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Anonymous for your review. We do apologize about the shuttle, but glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and very nice people

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

I was treated very good nice place. The Holiday Inn is in a very clean and nice neighborhood. Close to the freeway for me to get to the job site.

Read More
Read Less

LOVED the Corner Room

By

July 06, 2016

We were lucky to get the corner room. It was AWESOME!

Read More
Read Less

Glad I Chose This Location

By

July 04, 2016

club

I had to find a last minute hotel 1 day before a wedding. I am so happy that I chose this location. It was close to the Interstate, shopping, restaurants, and other convenient locations for necessities. The person at the front desk was extremely friendly, personable, and helpful in assisting me with my personal needs for the wedding. But, more importantly, if I am not attending a conference while in town, I shall stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you Penny7508 for your 5-star review from your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

Convenient to UNCC. Would have liked a complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you any nickname here for taking the time to give us a 5-star review from your most recent stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 30, 2016

great location and close to several restaurants looking forward to our next stay here

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

we stayed here to go see a concert. had a very nice sleep. Nice shower and a relaxing morning

Read More
Read Less

Glad I stayed

By

June 27, 2016

club

I most enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University. The location was perfect with easy access to all major routes. The hotel accommodations, breakfast and cocktail hour lounge were great. The staff were most helpful and courteous. The price was good. I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

June 22, 2016

This hotel has a very welcoming staff that provides excellent customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you PDM0120 for taking the time to write a review from your most recent experience here at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University.
Read More
Read Less