• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:215
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary tour bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0006

The Beautifully Renovated Charlotte University Hotel

The Holiday Inn Charlotte University is north of Center City and right on Interstate 85, making it convenient to the multitude of businesses and exciting attractions.

Charlotte University City is a prominent financial center, and houses such businesses as Electrolux, AT&T, TIAA CREF, Areva, IBM, Wells Fargo and Wal Mart. Carolinas Medical Center and UNCC are in walking distance or take the hotel shuttle which is available to
View More

The Beautifully Renovated Charlotte University Hotel

The Holiday Inn Charlotte University is north of Center City and right on Interstate 85, making it convenient to the multitude of businesses and exciting attractions.

Charlotte University City is a prominent financial center, and houses such businesses as Electrolux, AT&T, TIAA CREF, Areva, IBM, Wells Fargo and Wal Mart. Carolinas Medical Center and UNCC are in walking distance or take the hotel shuttle which is available to our guests during limited hours, excluding special events and concerts. Return from a long day to our elegantly decorated executive lounge for a drink and a view of Charlotte worth toasting! Finish the night with room service, free Wifi and HD channels on a sleek, 37 inch flat screen.

If you're here to get away from work for a change, we are just minutes from some spectacular hot spots! See a race at Charlotte Motor Speedway or visit the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Sit under the stars at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre and hear your favorite bands or just go shopping at IKEA furniture and Concord Mills Outlet Mall. Our Red Sky Bistro will provide a fun atmosphere with amazing cuisine for your dining pleasure. Our new lounge is a fabulous venue for reliving the day and slowing down to a nice cool beverage. Take an longer break at the pool , which is open all summer.

Book today and experience what you have always deserved atHoliday Inn Charlotte University!

View Less
Features
Now beautifully renovated hotel, every square inch of the this hotel is fresh and guaranteed to be the biggest value for your dollar! From new rooms, to new restaurant, to new entrances and new smiling faces!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated Once the renovations are complete, should be a very nice place to stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was new! Room was completely new. Great stay. Right near the airport. Very short and easy commute to downtown Charlotte, even during rush hour. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine What I expected. Nothing special, will be better when the construction is completed. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Overnight Stay This was an overnight stay to make airline connections. Located close to the airport. Fast shuttle pickup. Prompt shuttle drop off at the airport at the correct airline connection. We were in a recently remodeled room that was immaculate and very clean. Would stay here again if in the area. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk people were wonderful. The front desk people were efficient and wonderful about our last minute reservation due to weather at the airport. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice desk help. Shuttle driver. Desk personal were very helpful. Airport shuttle driver made it priority to get us to airport on time after having a full shuttle. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend in Charlotte I chose this hotel as I stayed in Charlotte for the weekend only because the points required for using reward nights was low enough. I wasn't expecting much from a hotel near an airport, and especially one listed as being renovated. What I found instead was one of the nicer Holiday Inns I've stayed at in recent memory. The room was nicer, roomier, and generally classier than I expect to receive. The bar had a good stock of craft beer that was better than most hotel bars (or even bars outside of a hotel), but the drinks were slightly pricey. As well, I do feel the restaurant was a little pricier and could've had a bit more variety in terms of price and style. I have had better food for less of a cost elsewhere, so a couple points marked down just on price/value of the food. I was only in town for a couple nights, but I found my time at this Holiday Inn very relaxing and I will very likely stay again any other time I need to visit the city. It was still going through some construction while I was there, which did impact the atmosphere slightly, but it appeared to be nearly complete. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Rooms were recently upgraded, very nice and comfortable. November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 前台的负责人态度很不好 酒店的房间还可以,干净整齐;有部分地方似乎在装修,过道有点乱;前台的负责人态度很不好,说话的声音非常大, November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet setting I usually do not have high expectations for a hotel near the airport but this one was very good. The rooms were quiet and newly updated. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Downer Hotel was under extensive renovation, which made the stay unpleasant. Room was comfortable but not up to the standards I have been accustomed to in my Holiday Inn experiences. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn CLT Airport Everything in the room was new and the lobby was new... the path between the two were still slightly under construction, but there was not any construction going on in the evening, so it did not disturb rest. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations ongoing Once the renovations are complete this will be an above average hotel November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a great hotel to stay at clean and a very friendly staff. Stayed there the night before flying out of Charlotte. They are in the process of remodel but don't let that steer you away, I hardly noticed and the staff from the front desk to housekeeping goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SOME DRAW BACKS Hotel under reconstruction. Wear you hiking shoes, the rooms can be a very long walk from the front desk October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. undergoing renovation makes it look more beautiful October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big rooms , comfortable beds, great service, cleanliness. Had a great time and would recommend this particular site for the most part that it is centrally located on the main roads/highway (Wilkerson&85) which takes you into Charlotte or whatever town, also close to car rental and airport for the return flight going to or from whatever anyone's destination may be. Must inform that renovation is taking place, and staff was very happy to accommodate to during the day. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Race Day in Charlotte Stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport in Charlotte for the Race. The hotel was in the middle of remodeling. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great. It wasn't too far from the track and the airport so that was good. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly A lot of construction going on but staff were very welcoming and helpful. Elevator was in need of sprucing up but that is understandable with the ongoing construction. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night nice new rooms, and nice people too i like this hotel for full service and the proximity to the airport. The shuttle to the airport takes about 5 minutes and then i am on my way. i will be back October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 days stay Very good service and nice room. I recommend this choise. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be nice once renovation complete Decent place that is undergoing renovation. Unfortunately, I wasn't made aware before booking. The exterior still has a lot of work to be done, but the lobby and restaurant area looked nice. No fitness center or pool during my stay, as they were still under construction. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendlines makes up for construction challenges My first thought, when I pulled in to the parking lot for my planned stay was "uh oh". Construction of the main lobby area caused a rerouting of guest traffic along the side of the building and I was initially unimpressed. However, the greeting I received and the friendly, courteous personnel at the property more than made up for my initial reaction. The restaurant meal was good and my team won on the big screen, so I was happy. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel room is great and the staff is friendly but order a pizza for dinner. The restaurant is slow, expensive and edible at best. The waiter was rude (not intentionally) and it took over an hour to have a meal for one that was just a burger and a soda. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY RELAXING ! GREAT PLACE TO STAY BUSINESS OR PLEASURE RELAXING , COMFORTABLE BED, VERY CLEAN ATTRACTIVE HOTEL VERY NICE BAR AREA GREAT FOOD OVERALL WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS THAT PLAN TO VISIT CHARLOTTE, NC IN FUTURE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifil, Modern This is a top notch, modern hotel with a very professional staff. Whenever in the Charlotte area, especially flying into and out of Charlotte-Douglas Airport, this is the place to stay. It is currently undergoing an upgrade and modernization -- many parts, to include most rooms, the lobby, restaurant and bar are recently completed and provide a pleasant and very attractive atmosphere. The only negative about this hotel is the cost of dinner meals in the restaurant and the mixed drinks in the bar. $20 for a mixed drink - a routine vodka martini - is excessive. If you visit the bar, ask for the prices before ordering! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte Airport Holiday Inn Construction ongoing but only a minor blemish on great rooms and a great staff. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service great rooms and service except the lobby and restaurant were under construction. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice upgrades This hotel has been under reconstruction for a while now, but the result has been worth the wait! The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are wonderful. Fluffy soft towels make for a great end to a relaxing shower. New bar/restaurant is very nice and up to date... just need to work on getting the TVs worked out... also would be great if the SEC Network were available! Overall, we always have a great stay at this location, visiting about once a month. The staff is always courteous and very helpful, making sure that they have addressed all of our needs. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Charlotte-Airport Conf Cntr remodeling is in process...noisy and dusty in the common areas. Lobby and lounge is okay, but is far from the kitchen with the construction and the food is cold when it arrives...takes a long time to get it to your table. The room was good, but had no refrigerator and the ice machine was a LONG way down the hall. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Beautifully Renovated Hotel Entrance
Beautifully Renovated Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Beautifully Renovated Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Beautifully Renovated Executive Lounge Lobby Lounge Comfortable atmosphere in the Executive Lounge Charlotte Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading