• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:215
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary tour bus and truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:173
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0006

The Beautifully Renovated Charlotte University Hotel

The Holiday Inn Charlotte University is north of Center City and right on Interstate 85, making it convenient to the multitude of businesses and exciting attractions.

Charlotte University City is a prominent financial center, and houses such businesses as Electrolux, AT&T, TIAA CREF, Areva, IBM, Wells Fargo and Wal Mart. Carolinas Medical Center and UNCC are in walking distance or take the hotel shuttle which is available to
View More

The Beautifully Renovated Charlotte University Hotel

The Holiday Inn Charlotte University is north of Center City and right on Interstate 85, making it convenient to the multitude of businesses and exciting attractions.

Charlotte University City is a prominent financial center, and houses such businesses as Electrolux, AT&T, TIAA CREF, Areva, IBM, Wells Fargo and Wal Mart. Carolinas Medical Center and UNCC are in walking distance or take the hotel shuttle which is available to our guests during limited hours, excluding special events and concerts. Return from a long day to our elegantly decorated executive lounge for a drink and a view of Charlotte worth toasting! Finish the night with room service, free Wifi and HD channels on a sleek, 37 inch flat screen.

If you're here to get away from work for a change, we are just minutes from some spectacular hot spots! See a race at Charlotte Motor Speedway or visit the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Sit under the stars at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre and hear your favorite bands or just go shopping at IKEA furniture and Concord Mills Outlet Mall. Our Red Sky Bistro will provide a fun atmosphere with amazing cuisine for your dining pleasure. Our new lounge is a fabulous venue for reliving the day and slowing down to a nice cool beverage. Take an longer break at the pool , which is open all summer.

Book today and experience what you have always deserved atHoliday Inn Charlotte University!

View Less
Features
Now beautifully renovated hotel, every square inch of the this hotel is fresh and guaranteed to be the biggest value for your dollar! From new rooms, to new restaurant, to new entrances and new smiling faces!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelor Front desk told us about AAA discount. Web sited did not tell us about it. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good all around stay The room and all the facilities were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, great location This hotel was an extremely pleasant experience for me. My room was pretty close to perfect and the location was close to shopping, restaurants and even movies.The staff was friendly enough. My trip was business but I thought what a great place to stay being so close to Lake Norman if you had a couple of extra days to enjoy the lake. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet The Internet was down the first day of my stay..... June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel Excellent hotel. pet friendly, good business center and comfortable rooms, would stay or recommend anytime. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk you have a very good employee in felicity,nice young lady. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff No matter what time of day the staff was always helpful and friendly. Everyone always had a smile. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service I was able to relax and enjoy a good breakfast. The only problem was parking spaces. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with good service Nice hotel with very caring staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good selection of food for breakfast. Location is great. Only issue is parking is very tight. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value good people, great beds, great staff. please tip your maid service, leave them some money. well deserved May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had no issues, was great overall i need a receipt for this stay please if you could send to me. thank you May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel!!! I have been coming here for months for work and love all of it May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property has it all This hotel has it all. Nice rooms, great staff, quality food, lots of other food choices nearby, easy access to interstate. We had a great stay and would recommend. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service The hotel was convenient and clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. On Sunday, the last day of our stay, the elevator had broken down and could not be serviced until Tuesday. Our room was on the 5th floor, but Robin took care to move us to a new room on the 2nd floor to eliminate some of the level of stairs. The elevator was out of order, we were tired from a long day activities, BUT Robin and the rest of staff were very professional and friendly. We would not hesitate to stay there again! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good Hotel was good, Staff at check - in (unprofessional). April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Service is Excellent The girl at the desk recommended a nearby mom and pop restaurant for dinner when we asked about local eateries. She was right on... it was amazing! We will stop on our way through the area to sleep and eat again because of it. Thanks HIE.... April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The lady that checked us in was very pleasant. The room and breakfast were great. I arrived at about 3:00 AM. However, I specifically asked for a room that did not have people on either side of my room. The next morning, about 6:00 AM, a hispanic woman with a kid started screaming and yelling. I called the front desk, but nothing changed. I knocked on the door and finally got the person to come to the door. She told me she could not control the baby. The lady was later seen in the lobby with the baby, who was still crying. I talked wight the manager, who was also very pleasant. She assured me it would not happen again. I hope that is the case as I will be returning to the area and plan to stay at the hotel again soon. KC Cromwell April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great room,will stay again,good location,lots of restaurants April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly, great bed but ants in the tub Excellent and friendly staff, great bed and nice breakfast. Unfortunately we has ants coming out of the bathtub drain and the hot/cold is reversed on the tub. Very, very expensive ! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over to Florida from Toronto and back Location is perfect when travelling with family. Lot's of restaurants and shopping within walking distance, easy access from highway, and almost a perfect split for a two day drive to and from Florida. Overall, very clean and comfortable, but bathroom could use a new coat of paint. Mattresses and pillows were very comfortable with two choices of pillows. T.V is a little small for 2014, but good enough for the kids to watch their favorite shows. Nice and quiet overnight, and breakfast is served, including hot choices from 6:00 am. You can even get coffee, muffins, bagels, fruit, cold drinks and cereal starting at 4:30 am, if your schedule demands it. Wifi in the rooms was weak, had to stay in the main lobby to get real internet access. Overall, good value all things considered. Would definitely stay at this location again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Fresh, Comfortable & Excellent Breakfast We stayed at four Holiday Inn Express locations during our recent trip to/from Florida. Found the Mooresville location voted our favorite of all four based on newness, comfort, cleanliness & breakfast choices - and while we didn't end up bringing our pet - was pet friendly to boot. Would definitely stay here again. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Top notch service and comfort. Friendly front desk. I will be staying here again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying with friends! Comfortable, clean, friendly and accommodating! What more could you ask for? Would we stay there again, you bet! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was so friendly and accommodating. If we needed something they were more than willing to help. I would definitely stay there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always at the top of their game. Love them! We always stay @ this location when visiting the grand kids. Safe, convenient to interstate ,clean , & friendly staff. What more could we ask for? Just found out that pets are welcome that's a plus! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Loud Dining area is nice, diner style, but tends to be very loud with no carpet in lobby or diner. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Great overall experience! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home We stopped at this Holiday Inn again because it is so comfortable. The front desk associates make you feel at home and the rooms are so comfortable. The beds offer you a great night's rest. You wake up to a full breakfast with plenty of room to enjoy your meal. We enjoyed this hotel so much that last May we booked a room for two nights and ended up staying for a week. We highly recommend this hotel, stop by and you'll see, we're right, it's just like home. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for 2 nights without reservations! Excellent as usual even though I did not have a reservation and just "showed" up. Was provided a great clean room and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Had to extend another night (business) and it was handled fine. Thanks February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great rooms. Breakfest could have more selections. The location has several eating places. February 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Beautifully Renovated Hotel Entrance
Beautifully Renovated Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Beautifully Renovated Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Beautifully Renovated Executive Lounge Lobby Lounge Comfortable atmosphere in the Executive Lounge Charlotte Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading