Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fifth Decade Visit Can't believe that wehave stayed in the same hotel for over 40 years. Not exclusive, and the brands have changed, but I always think of it as my first choice for value and comfort and convenience in Charlottesville. First stay.... Summer of 1976, during the Bicentennial Summer. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel on main highway Large guest room with good amenities. Breakfast in-room-dining service was slow.(suggest asking for at least 15 minutes earlier than wish to eat.) Reception desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Ila deserves a star. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service at the front desk. I travel often for business and am sometimes treated like a 2nd class citizen because of the frequency of my stays, not here though, these folks were great. Thanks August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what one expects from a Holiday Inn the hotel was dated, but updated. the service was great at times and non-existent at other times. the main pros: the room was large, they accommodated young children, and best of all, there was a kitchen in my room August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Another business trip that was completed with a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn near the UVA grounds! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We keep strange hours while traveling and it was wonderful to have quick access to onsite breakfast, WiFi, and surrounding restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again ! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent The staff at the front desk, dining room and Cliff make this place always feel like coming home. I have Leukemia and it seems that I go to the hospital at least once per month. Frequently, I stay at this Holiday Inn and the staff are tremendous. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not that great. The hotel needs repairs and updates. Bed was good. Food for dinner was right out of the freezer. My granddaughter ordered her favorite "mac and cheese" but would not eat it. Tasted like Kraft out of the box. The breakfast buffet was $11.00. All the food was cold! I couldn't even eat it. The room far too much for what you got, Give me a Holiday Inn Express any day! August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay Hotel was in overall need of updating. General dinginess throughout hotel. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel the staff at the bar and breakfast were wonderful. the food for the breakfast was a bit high in price but was good, the bar food was really bad August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Year This was the second year staying here at the Holiday Inn with my family. I was pleased that the entire staff was so friendly and kind and treated us with respect. They were really accommodating to our needs and we were always greeted with a friendly smile. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves because we were in town for treatment for our son. My wife, son and I are always coming to Charlottesville and this will be the hotel of choice because we received such genuine care. The Staff was excellent! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Long in the tooth All staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel itself seemed old and the worn rooms and hallways were in significant need of a major overhaul. Room temperature control was spotty. Bathroom lacked a counter on which to place toiletries and other items - very basic feature missing. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good nice location for a short stay in the area :) July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service We had four rooms. The staff was great. The rooms were very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. The rooms exceeded our expectation considering the price. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Although you could tell this is an older hotel, it was well-cared for and clean. Our only disappointment was that there was no complimentary breakfast as in other hotels in the IHG group, which we knew about when we booked. We will definitely stay there again on future trips to Charlottesville. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eason Birthday Party the staff at the hotel was polite and very attentive to our needs. I would recommend this location to anyone. Other than no exhaust fan in the bathroom my stay was pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff The location was excellent with easy access to stores and restaurants, although a car is needed to get around the area. While the hotel looked dated from the outside, the lobby was modern, bright, and clean. The rooms were not new, but were also very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the beds were not comfortable and seemed to be due for a replacement. I will stay at this hotel again and see if I can get a room with a more comfortable bed. If not, then I will not stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and soft pillows The king size bed was very comfortable. I was exhausted when I arrived and easily fell asleep and slept well. The coffee maker was easy to use and I enjoyed the coffee. This location is close to the University of Virginia, and was a convenient place to stay while my son attended Orientation. It is also close to shopping malls and restaurants. I could not access the internet. The hotel offers free wifi internet access but I was unable to figure out how to connect to it. I called the front desk and they told me to press the wifi button but I have no idea what a wifi button is or where to find it. I wasted 45 minutes trying to get connected before I gave up. This was frustrating. The hair dryer only worked intermittently. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fir conditions of bed Terrible customer services this is as long as I need it to be July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We were vacationing in the Charlottesville area and loved the location of the hotel as it was convenient to downtown and the UVA campus and within 15 mins of Monticello. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. My only wish was that it would have a hot tub! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice reception staff. Clean, spacious, indoor pool area is very nice as to not have to be outside in the burning sun. Great night's sleep... would recommend to anyone coming through Charlottesville. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some problems I usually stay here while in Charlottesville because of it's proximity to work and restaurants. However, although I pay for plan that includes breakfast, I have to argue with the staff to give me the breakfast vouchers. They are only willing to give one each day of the stay instead of 3 up front. I don't know why, but I end up waiting at the desk unnecessarily while they are checking someone in or out or something. I am usually in a rush to eat and get out to work. Also, the tubs do not drain and they fill up while I am taking a shower. Further, on my last visit, brown water came out of the faucets for a good 10 minutes. I am glad that I didn't have my toothbrush under there. The shower curtains are not wide enough and the curtain opens on one end or the other, usually ending up with water on the floor. The restaurant staff is wonderful. The front desk is not always so friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay Would recommend this hotel to stay in for anyone looking for a great price for comfort and location. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in Charlottesville just passing through for the night and were lucky enough to find a room still available at this hotel. The staff was excellent, the hotel was comfortable and clean and we had a great night. The restaurant is adequate if a little pricey for what you get. The pool and fitness area were nice and even had a little outdoor patio area adjacent. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good service The overall qualiy of my stay was well below standards. I traveled with two other office staff and they were as dissatisfied as I was. Two of us never plan to stay at a Holiday Inn again. Your hotel reminded me of the quality of hotels I encountered in the 90's, smelly with spots on anything that was fabric. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! Our stay at the Holiday Inn was short but sweet. The staff went above and beyond and were extremely friendly. The restaurant was excellent; we thoroughly enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and wonderful service. Could not have asked for a better stay and would highly recommend the Charlottesville Holiday Inn. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 75% of the staff is great Most of the staff were friendly, the rest not so much June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable rooms. Hosted my mother's 80th birthday party. It was exceptional. The staff was excellant, food very good! Very high compliments received from attendees (75). June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and musty smelling The staff was very helpful and freindly. The hallways and room were musty smelling. To walk on the floor with bare feet felt like the carpet had been cleaned with dirty water and still damp, had to wash feet before going to bed. I walked down the street to eat dinner because I refuse to eat in the bar area. If I am going to have a meal I want a better atmosphere and service. I stayed here last year and wrote the property up and saw no improvements. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Not an overly attractive property or exceptional area, but the quality of the staff, the cost and the proximity to UVA more than made up for it. I got exactly what I wanted in the price range I was looking for. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>