Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn UVA Decent Stay. Was in town for a nerve racking trip to the UVA Medical Center. Coming back to the room to relax was comforting. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charlottsville hotel person at the desk very helpful and resturant had good choice for breakfast at a resonalbe cost. parking was fine also and outside lite well grounds were neat October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms The staff was great and the room was clean and spacious. I stayed there because my wife was having surgery at UVA Medical Center. The staff asked me every day how she was doing and asked if I was ok. It was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend this motel. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I mentioned we were staying after my husbands surgery and was told we could get a much better rate by showing his hospital paperwork, I got his discharge papers and we were given a MUCH better rate, It was greatly appreciated, October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...Love this Place Great place to stay location wise. Staff is very friendly and professional and they will do everything possible to make your stay perfect. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Wonderful considerate staff at the desk and in the restaurant. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in remodel mode The Hotel Staff is execellent. That is why we keep coming back for weekend & Game weekends. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible management We stayed at the holiday in Charlottesville the last weekend in September, 2014. There was a large wedding party staying at the hotel that Friday night, and we were told (afterwards) they took up approximately three floors of the hotel. Management placed us on the seventh floor with many of the wedding party participants. The wedding party participants carried on drinking screaming slamming doors and yelling all night long. We asked them to quiet down but they were drunk and refused. Our Repeated complaints to the management to do something about it were ineffectively responded to. We were unable to sleep at all that night. In the morning, we complained again to management. All they would say was that they try to get them to quiet down, as other guests had all complained too, and management then refused to do anything about it except let us check out one day early (we were supposed to stay 2 nights). I called the next day and talk to another manager, and she again refused to do anything about it and again simply said that there was nothing they could do. I told her they never should've put us on the same floor with those people knowing that they were going to party. She did not respond. She refused to tefund our money for the night we stayed. Overall, we are extremely displeased and do not feel that we should've even been charged one night because we did not get one minute of sleep and the experience ruined our entire weekend, as we had to find another hotel and pay more money to stay there. We requested a refund but management at the hotel refused to do so. We are extremely dissatisfied. I would never stay this hotel again. Pay a little more to stay somewhere decent. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff nice staff!!!! old building The Loire might occupy a relatively small slice of France, but it boasts some of the greatest diversity when it comes to winemaking. From the dry and mineral Muscadets of the Nantes to the lush dessert wines of Anjou to the lean reds of Touraine to the famed Sancerres of the Central Vineyards, the Loire Valley truly represents every occasion and every palate. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near several good restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Every thing was excellent during my short stay. The hotel staff was friendly at every turn. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay Hotel was very clean, friendly staff, and nice accommodations. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff was very friendly. Lobby was nice and breakfast was good. Rooms typical of Holiday inn could use a little update September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Although the bathroom was a little 'tired' we had a comfortable relaxing stay, disappointed no breakfast. Managed to find some supermarkets no too far away. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to UVA,restaurants,and shopping we were in the area because my husband was being evaluated at UVA for a liver transplant..We were satisfied with just about everything, the staff at the check in desk could of been a little more friendly but wasn't a big deal for us because the price for the room was great, the area has lots of places to eat ,stores for shopping,,and its a straight shot to the hospital...we like for the fan on the A/C to run all the time, just to drown out any little sound,s and it didn't in our room..But there again, not a deal breaker for us... September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Nice Hotel but cost of stay was somewhat expensive. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite! Traveled to Charlottesville on Business and loved my stay at this Holiday Inn! The room was clean and huge! The staff was very friendly, and the food was great, too! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The room itself was a little dated, but the staff made up the difference. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Good. Liked it a lot. Very conviniently located, will recomend to friends and family.Great Service. Wish to be back again soon. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Rooms, One great the other poor The first room for us was a good value but we had to move there after we refused the first option which smelled like smoke. The second room for our kids had the AC break in the middle of the night and the only option available was to move them two floors down from us which was not possible due to their age. Their night was very uncomfortable as a result. The staff was polite and friendly. Both rooms had light bulbs either out or missing which was frustrating. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and comfortable bed Enjoyed my stay. Was very close to my meeting location. Good breakfast selction. Higly recommend. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,环境一般 床铺舒适,环境一般,给白金卡几乎没啥特别待遇,不送免费早餐和欢迎水果,房间里没有拖鞋和常用的洗漱用品 September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous, and succeeded in implementing all of our needs. The front desk staff was helpful in providing clear directions to get to different locations. The hotel itself is in a great location, within walking distance of stores, shopping malls, and buses. The room was large and spacious, the indoor pool was great! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go to place I always seem to gravitate back to this hotel. Staff is nice and rooms are fine. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fifth Decade Visit Can't believe that wehave stayed in the same hotel for over 40 years. Not exclusive, and the brands have changed, but I always think of it as my first choice for value and comfort and convenience in Charlottesville. First stay.... Summer of 1976, during the Bicentennial Summer. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel on main highway Large guest room with good amenities. Breakfast in-room-dining service was slow.(suggest asking for at least 15 minutes earlier than wish to eat.) Reception desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Ila deserves a star. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service at the front desk. I travel often for business and am sometimes treated like a 2nd class citizen because of the frequency of my stays, not here though, these folks were great. Thanks August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what one expects from a Holiday Inn the hotel was dated, but updated. the service was great at times and non-existent at other times. the main pros: the room was large, they accommodated young children, and best of all, there was a kitchen in my room August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Another business trip that was completed with a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn near the UVA grounds! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We keep strange hours while traveling and it was wonderful to have quick access to onsite breakfast, WiFi, and surrounding restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again ! August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>