Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent The staff at the front desk, dining room and Cliff make this place always feel like coming home. I have Leukemia and it seems that I go to the hospital at least once per month. Frequently, I stay at this Holiday Inn and the staff are tremendous. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not that great. The hotel needs repairs and updates. Bed was good. Food for dinner was right out of the freezer. My granddaughter ordered her favorite "mac and cheese" but would not eat it. Tasted like Kraft out of the box. The breakfast buffet was $11.00. All the food was cold! I couldn't even eat it. The room far too much for what you got, Give me a Holiday Inn Express any day! August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay Hotel was in overall need of updating. General dinginess throughout hotel. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel the staff at the bar and breakfast were wonderful. the food for the breakfast was a bit high in price but was good, the bar food was really bad August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Year This was the second year staying here at the Holiday Inn with my family. I was pleased that the entire staff was so friendly and kind and treated us with respect. They were really accommodating to our needs and we were always greeted with a friendly smile. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves because we were in town for treatment for our son. My wife, son and I are always coming to Charlottesville and this will be the hotel of choice because we received such genuine care. The Staff was excellent! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Long in the tooth All staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel itself seemed old and the worn rooms and hallways were in significant need of a major overhaul. Room temperature control was spotty. Bathroom lacked a counter on which to place toiletries and other items - very basic feature missing. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good nice location for a short stay in the area :) July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service We had four rooms. The staff was great. The rooms were very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. The rooms exceeded our expectation considering the price. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Although you could tell this is an older hotel, it was well-cared for and clean. Our only disappointment was that there was no complimentary breakfast as in other hotels in the IHG group, which we knew about when we booked. We will definitely stay there again on future trips to Charlottesville. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eason Birthday Party the staff at the hotel was polite and very attentive to our needs. I would recommend this location to anyone. Other than no exhaust fan in the bathroom my stay was pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff The location was excellent with easy access to stores and restaurants, although a car is needed to get around the area. While the hotel looked dated from the outside, the lobby was modern, bright, and clean. The rooms were not new, but were also very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the beds were not comfortable and seemed to be due for a replacement. I will stay at this hotel again and see if I can get a room with a more comfortable bed. If not, then I will not stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and soft pillows The king size bed was very comfortable. I was exhausted when I arrived and easily fell asleep and slept well. The coffee maker was easy to use and I enjoyed the coffee. This location is close to the University of Virginia, and was a convenient place to stay while my son attended Orientation. It is also close to shopping malls and restaurants. I could not access the internet. The hotel offers free wifi internet access but I was unable to figure out how to connect to it. I called the front desk and they told me to press the wifi button but I have no idea what a wifi button is or where to find it. I wasted 45 minutes trying to get connected before I gave up. This was frustrating. The hair dryer only worked intermittently. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fir conditions of bed Terrible customer services this is as long as I need it to be July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We were vacationing in the Charlottesville area and loved the location of the hotel as it was convenient to downtown and the UVA campus and within 15 mins of Monticello. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. My only wish was that it would have a hot tub! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice reception staff. Clean, spacious, indoor pool area is very nice as to not have to be outside in the burning sun. Great night's sleep... would recommend to anyone coming through Charlottesville. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some problems I usually stay here while in Charlottesville because of it's proximity to work and restaurants. However, although I pay for plan that includes breakfast, I have to argue with the staff to give me the breakfast vouchers. They are only willing to give one each day of the stay instead of 3 up front. I don't know why, but I end up waiting at the desk unnecessarily while they are checking someone in or out or something. I am usually in a rush to eat and get out to work. Also, the tubs do not drain and they fill up while I am taking a shower. Further, on my last visit, brown water came out of the faucets for a good 10 minutes. I am glad that I didn't have my toothbrush under there. The shower curtains are not wide enough and the curtain opens on one end or the other, usually ending up with water on the floor. The restaurant staff is wonderful. The front desk is not always so friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay Would recommend this hotel to stay in for anyone looking for a great price for comfort and location. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in Charlottesville just passing through for the night and were lucky enough to find a room still available at this hotel. The staff was excellent, the hotel was comfortable and clean and we had a great night. The restaurant is adequate if a little pricey for what you get. The pool and fitness area were nice and even had a little outdoor patio area adjacent. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good service The overall qualiy of my stay was well below standards. I traveled with two other office staff and they were as dissatisfied as I was. Two of us never plan to stay at a Holiday Inn again. Your hotel reminded me of the quality of hotels I encountered in the 90's, smelly with spots on anything that was fabric. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! Our stay at the Holiday Inn was short but sweet. The staff went above and beyond and were extremely friendly. The restaurant was excellent; we thoroughly enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and wonderful service. Could not have asked for a better stay and would highly recommend the Charlottesville Holiday Inn. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 75% of the staff is great Most of the staff were friendly, the rest not so much June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable rooms. Hosted my mother's 80th birthday party. It was exceptional. The staff was excellant, food very good! Very high compliments received from attendees (75). June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and musty smelling The staff was very helpful and freindly. The hallways and room were musty smelling. To walk on the floor with bare feet felt like the carpet had been cleaned with dirty water and still damp, had to wash feet before going to bed. I walked down the street to eat dinner because I refuse to eat in the bar area. If I am going to have a meal I want a better atmosphere and service. I stayed here last year and wrote the property up and saw no improvements. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Not an overly attractive property or exceptional area, but the quality of the staff, the cost and the proximity to UVA more than made up for it. I got exactly what I wanted in the price range I was looking for. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worn Mattress The room was neat and tidy, but the mattress was way worn! It had an obvious lean and indenture and was very uncomfortable. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The staff was friendly and cooperative, and the room was comfortable. The only thing it missed was a complimentary breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just loved the Holiday Inn We always love staying at a Holiday Inn!! In fact we own a time share with Holiday Inn. We always look ahead on a trip to be able to find and stay at a Holiday Inn. Thank You !! June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room okay, toilet would not work in a.m. We were told our charge would be a certain amount, but was different when we received the statement. At the time of checkout amount was changed to what we were originally quoted. Had a problem with the toilet at about 4:00 a.m. The handle broke and we were unable to flush the toilet. We were inconvenienced by having to go downstairs to use the bathroom. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by (+) and (-) thoughts Newly and nicely renovated with comfortable room and excellent room service evening dinner. Online reservations have become almost indecipherable resulting in missed opportunity to give excellent rating. Assigned room was farthest from desk it could be, resulting in a long walk after tiring drive and wife using cane for mobility problems. Clerk might have recognized the problem to avoid our discomfort, but could only offer apologies after the fact. Had thought reservation had asked for room close to elevator, but the myriad choices facing an on-line search caused my confusion as did a supposed order to include breakfast. The staff were very helpful in resolving the latter issue, but we had decided to not leave the room in the evening because of the long walk it would have required back to the dining room...therefore the need for room service. This was very good, providing good hot food in huge portions. I can recommend this motel to others, but be sure your ducks are in a row if you're making an on-line reservation. A lot of grief will be avoided knowing you've made the choices you want to haappen. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Totally excellent place to stay in Charlottesville. Have stayed at the Holiday Inn University many times, over many years, and have found every experience to be excellent. The hotel is kept in very immaculate condition - sleeping rooms, lobby, restaurant & bar, and swimming pool - which is a credit to housekeeping manager Poni, and her staff. The reception at the front desk is absolutely the best hospitality and service from all on duty there on every visit, including (on this visit) from Cheryl, Anna, Ila, and Mike; and Reggie, too, even though we didn't use his valet service. The front lobby staff all welcome you warmly, and respond to every need in a friendly and helpful manner. The same holds true for the good hospitality of Casey and Veronica in the hotel restaurant, and Theresa and Clifton in the hotel bar. Looking forward to many more of the same good experiences at this very nice property, with particular credit given to the very fine staff! June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>