Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy convenient location and great price Not located right on campus, this location allowed us to easily park, relax and regroup during the Virginia Film Festival. It was easy and quick to get to campus, without having to worry about parking or crowds right in the middle of things. It also saved us tons of money compared to hotels right downtown. Room service and restaurant on site made breakfast easy. The food was decent, not great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Whole Foods and Trader Joe's are within 2 minutes. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The facilities were nice. I was a bot taken back that I could not split my billing from one card to another due to travel expense needs. I also thought the buffet breakfast was a bit over priced and was not well stocked during the time I ate. Overall it was good lodging. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Very nice hotel, only one glitch with the bathroom light not working. This was handled very quickly. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant say enough good things This hotel has been the most accommodating hotel I have ever stayed in in all my travels. You cant miss by choosing this one. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Great location. Quiet rooms October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a fitness room? Four machines - Two treadmills (I can only use one at a time) one stairmaster (broken) and a bike. That's it. No weights. No mat. Nada! So I went to Gold's Gym instead. The problem is the hotel guide in the room says it opens at 6am. I got there at 5:40 and found out they opened at 5:00 I could have been there earlier. Oh yeah, the cable TV list was woefully wrong. I had a hard time finding channels that I was looking for. What a lack of details! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism The staff at the front desk was very accommodating; especially when I accidently left my hotel room key in my car. I immediately received another one (with a smile). The hotel restaurant staff was very accommodating as well, even though I felt they were not prepared for the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority event. Overall, truly enjoyed my stay! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot say enough about this excellent facility It is like a second home to us, the entire staff makes us welcome the moment we enter the front door, and often, are out to help unload before we even get out of our vehicle. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient. The room was comfortable and clean. The lobby looked recently renovated as well as the lounge area and dining room. Breakfast was good but I did not eat any other meals there. Very convenient to UVA and local restaurants. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND GOOD VALUE Convenient location for all Charlottesville facilities. Great value when all other local hotels have significantly raised their prices without increasing services.. Easy parking, large rooms. Friendly staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay in Charlottesville, Virginia at Holiday Inn As always, great staff, clean rooms, excellent HVAC, great room layout, easy parking and ability to enter/exit the premises.....all these make staying here, I've lost count, a great choice. Some day when I'm not so busy I need to hit the in-house restaurant which looks inviting. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great experience I read reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor, which usually has opinions from both extremes. I was a little nervous, since I would be traveling with my 89 year old grandmother and things had to be right or I would hear about it very loudly. Everything was great. The hotel was nicely laid out, very spacious. Everything was really clean, even though I had read reviews to the contrary. The entire staff was very friendly and our breakfast waitress went out of her way to make sure Grandma had what she needed. The location was close to many attractions and restaurants but far enough from the bustle to be quiet and feel safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff went out of the way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Very happy to have Fox News available in HD! Thank you - Holiday Inn Charlottesville! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience Room very attractive and comfortable. Did not require any additional service from staff so would say their service was fine. Only ate breakfast but did not eat breakfast buffet...not that hungry. The food was tasty. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff Thanks for all the Professional Service and comfortable rooms to regroup after working long hours. Recommend this location to anyone for work stay or just visiting! August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Credit card got charged 1.5X additional cost for pre-paid rooms The hotel was OK, but we were shocked when we had pre-paid for 3 rooms, and when we checked in they immediately docked our debit card an EXTRA $500 "just in case". As gold elite members who had PRE-PAID you would think they would "trust" us enough not to do damage to the rooms or run up bills that was 1.5X MORE than the cost of staying one night! When we complained at the front desk, they said "don't worry, it will come off your debit card a few days after you check out". So, we were "in the hole" more than $500 for THEIR convenience. I'll NEVER pre-pay them again!!!! What does being a gold elite member mean if they don't trust you even if you pre-pay???? August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and service was great! Everything and everyone was great. The personel at the front desk were very helpful and very nice. We did not use the restaurant, but it looked clean and very nice. Used the gym and everything worked. the only thing I can see lacking was we needed more coffee in the room. there was one cup regular and one cup decaf. Not good for morning! Would stay again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and great service I was here two nights for a high school reunion. They were great to work with and met our every need. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice Wonderful stay. Clean rooms, great breakfast. Close to UVA. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected surprise! I was surprised at how nice, clean and modern this Holiday Inn Express was, and I would definitely stay there again! Prompt room service (except for the small snafu of my hotel phone having a different phone number than the room--close enough to add confusion), this was a pleasant and relaxing experience! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff Very accommodating staff. Anything needed was attended to immediately. Lovely stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will return often the staff at this property are fantastic. we are their guest every 3 months or so, yet the staff always remembers us by name when we walk in the front door. rooms are comfortable; hotel convenient to the medical center yet close to about any type of store or food you may want. we have made this holiday inn in charlottesville our hotel of choice when visiting this beautiful town. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this hotel is very friendly and I feel like that they make it a point to actually know your name and respect you enough to call you by name. Although my travels have come to an end in this particular area, I'd stay there again. Great service!! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice two day stay....your Staff were very pleasant to deal with!! Thanks and good job to ALL!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning A/C cooled very well but was disappointed (as I often am in hotels) that I couldn't run the fan continuously. Not only does this allow continuous circulation, but it muffles sound in the hotel. The other concern raised by my wife was the bedding covers are very heavy and are either "on or off". We prefer layered bedding that can be adjusted more easily yo each persons comfort level. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by experience not comparable to the price 1) the room had an odd smell 2) the air conditioning unit was very loud 3)The cable TV service was unwatchable on the local Fox affiliate channel. The front desk attributed the problem to DirecTV and stated the problem was out of their control. However, the problem persisted into the next morning. I have DirecTV and outages never last this long indicating to me that this problem should have gotten more attention by hotel staff. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Will stay here again. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for a Business Traveler How do you have a hotel in this day and age which is geared to business travelers have the following issues: 1. Internet - what a joke as the speeds varied so greatly that I was unable to do any work on a consistant basis where I had to use the internet. 2. Fitness Center - no way - just go ahead and take it out versus advertising having one and ZERO Internet in the Center. I stream videos while running for an hour and there is no connectivity. 3. Golds Gym - okay they give you access to a local gym. Just what I want to do is get in my car and drive to a gym at 5:30 AM and then workout and climb back into my car all sweaty and then have to clean up at the hotel. If you do not need reliable internet and don't want to work out this hotel is okay - let the kids swim in the indoor pool but for me, never again at this location. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employees and room Due to medical issues my husband was experiencing, your staff made a very trying experience bearable. Their expressions of kindness was so appreciated. It was so nice to come home to a comfortable room after twelve hours at the hospital. I definitely will return and recommend this location to other. Well done! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room, cozy bed The only negative was trying to get across three lanes of traffic to enter the property...Charlottesville traffic...ugh!! May 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>