Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 385 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Service and Great Value

By

June 30, 2016

club

Great staff and customer service from the reservation process, check-in, and check-out. Excellent room service. High-quality bedding and linens.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. Our team works hard to create a great stay experience for all of our guests and your comments affirm their efforts. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Dirty and cold pool

By

June 30, 2016

club

The hotel was clean, modern, and pleasant. But the pool was so dirty with bugs and the water was so cold, my grandson was not able to swim.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this constructive feedback. I am very sorry for your experience with our swimming pool. We have just completed repairs to it and it is now fully functioning, clean, and ready for use. We you will return and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

June 22, 2016

club

The staff was extremely caring and professional making the entire stay that much more enjoyable. The staff was available to assist my family whenever needed and provided shuttle service with a welcoming spirit. The staff did an excellent job at making me feel as if they truly appreciated me staying at THEIR hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing these comments. We are glad you appreciated the attention you received from our staff. We hope that you will return soon!
Read More
Read Less

Double Charged for room

By

June 16, 2016

Paid for 2 rooms before I checked into the hotel. they then proceeded to charge me for the room and also charge my other guest on his card. I have tried on 4 separate occasions to get refunded but the hotel is non responsive when it comes to fixing the issue. I have called to talk to general manger twice with no response.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. I'm sorry for any confusion regarding the charges on your card and connecting with us. We would be happy to address any problem with a charge to your card and invite you to contact me directly at the hotel. Please request to be connected to my cell if I'm unavailable in that moment. We appreciate your patience and understanding and look forward to a better resolution to your concern.
Read More
Read Less

superbe

By

June 15, 2016

club

excellent sejour.... je reviendrai.
Le cadre de l'hôtel est excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
We are glad you had a superb stay experience at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

June 13, 2016

club

great hotel but felt it was pricey. Did not like the idea that someone who booked later than I did paid $40.00 less than I did and they are not even members

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for your comments. Often our rates will change for a particular day based on demand. As an IHG Rewards member, we invite you to take advantage of the new member discounted rates. Please request at the time you make your reservation. We ledge to do our best to deliver great value for you at whatever rate you reserve and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Exceptionally good and bad

By

June 13, 2016

club

The room quality was lovely, the amenities were great, the sit-down breakfast in lieu of buffet was notably pleasant; however, over half of the staff I encountered were not friendly and quite incompetent and on my final morning I found a cockroach in my towel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments and we appreciate your favorable feedback. We value hospitality and staff friendliness as a core objective of satisfying guests. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns more specifically. And ultimately address with any team member who was anything less than warm, welcoming, and hospitable. Further, I will be working with our Guest Services team members to ensure all of all of them value of delivering consistent and highly favorable guest interaction. We hope that you would return to give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Not great but could have been worse

By

June 09, 2016

For the price, this was a disappointment. Everything in the room was dingy and old. I think it was well-cleaned, but because it was so dingy it felt kind of dirty. Bathroom was not nice. Bed was comfortable and clean.

Also - if you get a room on the 200s level, know that this is the ground floor. The lobby is on Floor 3 and there is no Floor 1.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thanks for the feedback. We are in the process of making updates to our guest rooms. And we hope you will return to see our improvements.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay.

By

June 06, 2016

club

My first time visiting the Charlottesville, VA area and was very satisfied with the location of the hotel. From entering the parking lot to departing, my stay was excellent. The hotel staff were very professional and attended to my every need.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thanks for sharing such wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ area. I'm glad you appreciate our proximity to all the great things Charlottesville has to offer. Our team works hard to deliver a valued and consistent stay experience and I'm glad you appreciate their efforts. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

We stay here frequently. It's always clean and easy to deal with. The bathrooms have been upgraded. Everything looks nice. Slept well. Parking is always easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thanks for the great comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville- Univ Area. We're glad you appreciate the recent upgrades that we have made. And we look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice facility

By

June 02, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Charlottesville.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Charlottesville Univ Area. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

June 01, 2016

My family and I stayed here for the weekend and it was great! What made the experience really enjoyable was the staff, especially the bellman. He was the kind that wanted to make sure everyone was happy. Really nice to see service like that! Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The only con we could find was the pool didn't seem to be heated. It was cold for us.

Read More
Read Less