Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price great service smallish room no food Staff are great. Very clean and comfortable rooms. No free breakfast. One morning had free coffee other morning didn't Sometimes cookies available sometimes not. But overall a great value and very convenient location. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello Very nice accommodations with a friendly staff and convenient restaurant and bar. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Good value for the price - comfortable room Didn't have breakfast there as I thought the price was to high - went elsewhere January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all we needed place was very nice and clean. all we needed. Rooms are small and no fan in bathrooms but that is a small thing. great price and the staff were super friendly and helpful. very close to UVA and easy access to I64 January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heidi loved it! My yellow lab, Heidi, loved the room and had a great night's sleep. How many hotels allow your pets and are so reasonable with the fee? January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay, great location. After staying in Holiday Inn - Monticello, I would definitely recommend it. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Charlottesville. Nice staff and restaurant. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok place to stay The service in the dining room was terrible. I had to re-ask for things. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property for a pass-through After staying here on business a while ago, I decided to stay again on a personal vacation. They never disappoint! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Railgrinding in VA Quiet comfortable room. Friendly staff. Great business centre, printing, etc. Coffee bar in lobby - extended hours needed for night workers like myself, not all business travellers work 8 to 5. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great, breakfast both mornings was excellent, bed was very comfortable. Have stayed here a few times in past years. Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast both morning was great and staff was accommodating even when family members were coming down late. The only comment I have is the heating unit in the room made a lot of noise when the heat was on. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trato excelente Viaje con mis hijos y nietos, estuvimos muy comodos. Todo estaba limpio y organizado. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Smiles are infectious. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, the front desk staff and the wait staff were truly attentive to our needs. Perhaps it is the "Southern Hospitality" or the staff just likes their jobs; in either case, they made us feel at home. The updated room was immaculate, comfortable, and quiet. We'll be back next time in the area. To the entire staff, this was a job well done; Bravo Zulu! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern & Clean Nice stay! Surprised with the accommodations being so new and modern. The shower was awesome! Two choices of pillows, and beds were pretty good. For the price what more can you ask for? Would stay again for sure. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good service The hotel was very convenient for visitng Monticello and Ash Lawn and it was also quite convenient to the historic town. Staff were very helpful and thoughtful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts in the on site dining room were reasonable in cost and of very good quality. We had dinner on two evenings. Service was very good. The quality on the second evening was less than desireable in our view. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid hotel with good solid service This is a reliable, clean and well located hotel with staff who are very helpful. Nothing about this hotel is bad. Probably the worst thing is that there is only one washing machine and dryer available for guest usage. The washing machine actually ate our money and would not work. The front desk staff attempted to fix the problem and when they couldn't they cheerfully refunded our money for both the machine and detergent we had purchased. They then took our washing and put it through the housekeeping machine for us at no charge. We would be quite happy to return here if we are in Charlottesville in the future. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel - Bad room I normally have great experiences at Holiday Inn hotels wherever I go. This time was the exception. The room wasn't clean, the bathtub was clogged and the sink as well, the water was coming back in the sink with the nasty smell. Overall is a great hotel. The bathroom was less than desirable. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff (for the most part) I would very much like to compliment the bartenders, Frankie and Sammy. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and helped us with directions and suggestions for our tourist activities. The waitress Brook was very pleasant and helpful. We also enjoyed the hostess but unfortunately I do not remember her name but she was excellent as well. There is one fly in the ointment however, the lady that greets us at the front desk. Her name is May. She is not cordial, pleasant or helpful in any way. When we arrived in the afternoon we were tired and hungry after a 6 hour ride. We asked if there was somewhere in the hotel that we could get something to eat. Her answer to us was "NO". Just "NO" not any other suggestion. She gave us the impression that there was not a restaurant in the hotel. When we asked her where in town we could get something to eat she responded by saying "down the street" you will find something. We asked for suggestions and she refused. We did not find out you had a restaurant until we returned to the hotel and there was a gentlemen who informed us that there was indeed a restaurant and bar in the hotel. Since Miss May is the first one who greets your guests at the desk, I suggest you give her some specific suggestions as to how to leave a better impression. Thank you for the opportunity to vent my frustrations. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My room was comfortable and spacious, and the employees were all an absolute pleasure. Definitely will stay again! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New updated rooms Good experience. Rooms have been modernized. Quiet and comfortable. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and no complimentary breakfast? This one was a disappointment! The front desk staff was very nice. But that was as far as it goes. The Pillows were SMALL squares. Not comfortable either! They have a restaurant but in all the other Inns we have stayed at also have free breakfast. The traffic noises were really loud, too. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Basic Hotel We stayed during a visit to the C'Ville area. It was a football weekend, so rates were high. Room was clean and everything functioned. Staff was friendly. Close to the highway, which made traveling easy, but it wasn't too noisy. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping with dogs We had a relaxing stay, so did our dogs. Glad to see this chain accepting pets. Everything was very clean, soft pillows & a comfortable bed ! However, I would like to see a recycling bin beside the trash can or located in the lobby. Rarely do hotels offer this to clients, but, it's time we do. I'd like to see IHG be the hotels to make the first move!! November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed We had a terrible experience. The walls were thin and you can hear the people in the rooms next store. The baby in the one room was crying after midnight for a long time and then was up early screaming and running around. We let the front desk know and decided to leave the next night even though we paid for the night. Also, the bathroom doors you can see through when going to the bathroom or taking a shower. With a teenage daughter in the room we had to shut the light off every time one of us went in there. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality staff We had a great visit at your hotel. The staff was very friendly and made sure all our needs we're taken care of. The restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent as well October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy rooms but get yours on the side AWAY from the interstate and the giant AC/Heating units!!! Good location for visiting the places we came to visit. (Monticello, Shenendoah National Forest) Restaurant hours were convenient and the food reasonably good. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfy! Showers are a poorly designed but ultimately get the job done. Pool and Hot Tub were both closed. The traffic noise from the interstate and the AC units coming on and going off throughout the night make sleep pretty impossible though. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a wonderful experience, an upgraded room which was fabulous, and front reception person that went above and beyond! I failed to get the name of the young lady at the front desk but she was very personable and had lots of great information. It's always a nice treat when the staff is so willing to help. We'll be back! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to land The only complaint (minor) is that the pillows were small squares, and the mattress is approaching its replacement date. Everything else was great. Spotlessly clean everywhere you look, no noise, terrific staff, decent food in the restaurant. Recommend October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the Great Service We brought 27 family members to Charlottesville for a wedding. The reception was held at the hotel. We cannot thank everyone enough for their hospitality and friendliness as we prepared for the wedding and reception. My immediate family and I have stayed at this location several times over the years and have never been disappointed. Thanks again! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for over-billing I am over 65 and a AAA member. Manager refused to give me either senior rate or AAA rate. I was over-charged. I have been a Priority Club/ IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member for over 30 years. Holiday Inn Charlottesville -- Monticello needs better management. I wish I had the lady manager's name who made this decision so I could let you know who it is. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gotta love Rugby teams!! The proximity of this hotel to Monticello is excellent! The room was fine but needed minor repair to the shower handle. We asked for a quiet room/quiet floor & were assured that was the case. What we got was a bus load of junior high boys running up & down the hall the first night we were there. The second night it was a rugby team celebrating life from 11:30 p.m. 'til 2:00+ p.m. And as one of the previous reviewers mentioned, the food at the hotel restaurant was mediocre at best. Once we experienced the restaurant fare a couple of times we went offsite for the rest of our meals & did much better with the local restaurants. We would not recommend this place. Most Holiday Inns & Inn Express lodgings do much better than this. Very disappointing!! October 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>