Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 520 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice room

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

This is an updated hotel. The bathroom was a surprise. The shower was a very large glassed door unit. Nice shower head. The beds were comfortable. In all a nnice room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear sjpurple1 Thanks for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon. Cheryl Hill Front Office Mgr
Read More
Read Less

will not b disappointed

By

June 26, 2016

if looking for clean,quiet property,w/friendly staff u found it.Next to major hway. minutes from downtown.Convenience stores and fast food within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear hack73 Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home, and appreciate all your compliments. Please come back to visit soon. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

June 24, 2016

club

Hotel was the best for the money and in close proximity to many attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear World Traveler FT We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay, that is certainly one of our most important goals. And we are glad to hear that you found us convenient to the University and other attractions in the Charlottesville area. Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Food

By

June 21, 2016

club

Need to offer more food choices for this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Geewhy100, Thanks for sharing your feedback. There is a new shopping center project in the works and is expecting to open this fall. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Cheryl Hill Front Office Mgr
Read More
Read Less

not impressed

By

June 21, 2016

club

I wasn't greeted as a Priority Member, this was the most uncomfortable bed I have encountered at a Holiday Inn, the bathroom set up was uncomfortable causing one to get into the shower in order to turn on the water with no control for the rate of flow!! Overall, I would not stay here again as there are ample options in Charlottesville to chose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear KBCD, Thank you for writing a review. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regards to the bed and bathroom setup. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our facilities. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 20, 2016

My family and I were in town for a basketball tournament. I can't express the great overall experience we had. Food was also great. Recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed!!
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Martanj, Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to strive to make every guest feel as if they were at home. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Cheryl Hill Front Office Mgr
Read More
Read Less

Should have read reviews

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

Traveling to ATL and found this hotel via website. Reviews on Yelp were much more accurate and should have read those. I had to change my reservation from 2 nights to 1 due to the condition and smell of the room. Hearing the next room shower and singing through the vents was creepy....

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Lyonsdjr1, I’m sorry that our hotel and its' accommodations were not to your liking. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you disappointed. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to monitor the guest experience and serve our guests better. While we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Value

By

June 12, 2016

Attentive staff, clean common areas, newly renovated rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear bkmcdaniel113 Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay due to our friendly staff, clean hotel, and comfortable hotels rooms. We hope to see you again in the future! Cheryl Hill
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel

By

June 10, 2016

Ein gutes Hotel in guter Lage mit hervorragender Verkehrsanbindung.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear Thomas-Andi62 Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope that you will be back in the area and stay with us again soon! Cheryl Hill Front Office Mgr
Read More
Read Less

Remodel was great

By

June 08, 2016

This is a nice place, The remodel is really great, the reception area is 3 times larger then the first time I stayed here. For the most part I enjoyed this hotel. The food was good, the bar area really nice to just sit and relax. My only negative is when I checked in. The gentleman behind the counter wasn't the friendliest, just barely polite, and when he noticed I was a Spire Elite member was sort of condescending. Made a comment the just wasn't the kind of thing you say to a guest. While everyone else was great, I will probably be staying at the other Holiday Inn the next time I go to Charlottesville later this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Lesley002 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry about the uncalled for attitude of the staff. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations do not happen again. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Lesley002 Thank you for taking the time to review. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry about the uncalled for attitude of the staff. I apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations do not happen again. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you and make things right. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manger
Read More
Read Less

Close to Montecello

By

June 07, 2016

The hotel was conveniently close to the tourist area, but hotel is being remodeled so left something to be desired until it is renovated. The foyer is nice, but when you step off the elevator it hits you why it needs an overhaul. But for one night it was fine, when it is finished it will be a very nice hotel to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear TerC-J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all feedback from our guests sincerely. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We’re sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the overall condition of the hotel. Our renovation process is still ongoing and we look forward to your return to experience our updated look and improved guest experience. Sincerely Cheryl Hill
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

June 03, 2016

club

My experience with this hotel was very positive — easy registration, good check-in, satisfactory room and bath, comfortable bed, efficient check-out. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear JohnNemi, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to send your comments. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring customer satisfaction and a comfortable stay. We look very forward to seeing you again . Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less