Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, typical hotel restaurant great black out curtains and bed, had very mediocre food and they were out of several basics, eat elsewhere if possible. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. This property lives up to the Holiday Inn reputation. We will stay there again the next time we travel this way. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience in Charlottesville We stayed at the Charlottseville Holiday Inn because if was pet friendly and part of the IHG system. We were not disappointed with this property. Everything was perfect. The hotel was easy to find, quiet and with a good, safe and clean area in which to walk our dog. We recommend this property especially to those traveling with a pet. I don't usually use the lobby computer, but I had a small amount of work to do and I was please to find a good computer with Microsoft office installed on it so that I was able to access my documents, make changes and then e-mail them to other team members. Frequently, the business center computers do not contain any business software - and this is illogical. But this Holiday inn has its business act together. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room near elevator Our room was near the elevator and the noise of the woke me up during the night. But the conveniece to be near he elevator helped when moving the luggage. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, and clean. Actually thought I was going to the other Holiday Inn in Charlottesville based upon the internet photos, so this was a nice surprise. Quiet area, easy to get to and clean. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The hotel was very well maintained. Staff was courteous. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Stink Bugs I realize that is was homecoming and many wedding parties were staying at the hotel, but the staff could have been more helpful and the rooms could have been cleaner, especially for what the room cost! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Here for business one night was nice to get back to the hotel after dinner and have a lounge to watch the game October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean quiet place I enjoyed my stay. It was very quiet and a clean room. Had a king size bed and it was very comfortable! Nice large bathroom. The only thing missing was a hair dryer. Nice TV but could not find the weather channel? Would stay there again. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok stay Convienent to Monticello and Charlottesville. It's an older hotel but no complaints with decor or beds. Our sleeping area was clean but the bathroom needed a top to bottom cleaning. The toilet seat was clean but the base was dirty with evidence that someone had missed the bowl (think someone standing). I called the desk and asked for someone to come and clean the soap scum off the tub. I didn't see the toilet or baseboards until later. Sunday breakfast service was slow. The dining area was really busy. Perhaps weekends should have more morning wait staff. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short stay! Great quality for the price! Nice clean, quiet rooms and friendly staff! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel and the Staff was very nice. We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was wonderful and gave suggestions on where to eat dinner. Thank You All! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean The hotel was comfortable and clean, it is very close to Monticello. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place No issues, stay here. Clean and easy check in and check out. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay and on our way Met our needs for a nights sleep and on our way in the morning. One of the beds was a bit squeaky, but all in all a pleasant stop-over on our trip. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All around good place to stay in Charlottesville This is an above-average Holiday Inn and is probably one of the best values in the Charlottesville area. The business center had the capability to print from my flash drive, which is very handy. However, the USB ports for printing are connected to the computer closest to the door and therefore was frequently occupied while the other computer was unoccupied. It would be best to have USB ports connected to both computers or at least move the one USB attachment to the other computer that is less frequently occupied. However, having the ability to print things that I work on in my guest room is a plus that is not available in many hotels. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel and room Very low key. We stayed in "new part" of hotel. Room was very large and new . Great lighting , free internet. At room really nice. My only complaint is that breakfast was not free . Every other Holidy Inn Express I've stated in ( which at this point has been @10), breakfast has been "free". I was sort of shocked that breakfast wasent free. We are there and paid for it and it was pleasant it still $30. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding place to stay I was travelling through the area and my Administrative Assistant booked a room here for me. I was highly impressed once I reached my room. The outside appears old however, the interior is amazing and very modern. Great place and I would like to go back and visit the sites. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, relaxing stay with great service. Great experience for busy business trip. Nice to return each night to a home away from home. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Vey friendly staff. Convenient location to downtown. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff is always kind, courteous and efficient!. Thank you October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel is just off the interstate (I-64) which makes it easy to access. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant accommodations and great service We booked this hotel as it was near a family wedding venue. The staff was courteous and efficient, and the restaurant was very good. Facilities were clean and fresh, and cleaning staff was very accommodating. Only suggestion is to have more hooks or towel racks in the very spacious bathroom - we like to conserve towel use and it would be convenient to have more places in the bathroom to hang them. Great place to stay! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Had a wonderful stay just did not care for the glass bathroom door. And your game room has a lot to be desired. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Sleep and Great Food! The Holiday Inn is a lovely place to stay in Charlottesville, Virginia. Also: Pet Friendly... The Rooms are Lovely, smell clean and Fresh! The Staff is the best! Very Professional! Great location off Highway 64! Close to UVA and downtown Charlottesville! I highly recommend The Holiday Inn for your next visit to Charlottesville, Virginia! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I like staying at this hotel when I am traveling from Ohio to the OBX several times a year....It is conveniently located just off I-64 with easy on/off access...It is newly renovated...has a nice restaurant, so I don't have to leave the premises for dinner....is pet friendly.....comfortable beds and pillows....clean and quiet...and friendly staff....good internet connection....Since I travel alone most of the time, I need to feel safe....and I do here..... October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bar and Restaurant Service This is the 3rd time in 2014 I have stayed at this property. I find it convenient, well-maintained and great customer service. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful renovation, courteous staff The Holiday Inn Monticello was a lovely surprise. The renovated room was spacious, well-designed and well-lit. The restaurant served a nice variety of delicious food and all the staff I encountered went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant. If returning to Charlottesville, I would definitely plan on staying at this hote. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience As expalined I have stayed in many Holiday inns and this one in Charlottesvilles only enhanced my good opinion. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway close - Great central location Great location for those staying in the Charlottesville area but prefer ease to freeway over being in close to town. Either way, downtown only 5-10 minutes away. Great front desk staff, good advice and directions to local dining and shopping. Room was quiet despite proximity to I-64. Clean. Nice location if exploring Monticello, Ash Lawn, the regional Wine Trail, or visiting UVA. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>