Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out-dated Hotel The hotel is old and out-dated. Room needs better lighting and did not get maid service the last day I was there. Was here on business and stay primarily at Holiday Inns. My next trip to the area will be at a different hotel. I also did not receive my welcome points that were promised June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Very Clean Everything in the room was much nicer than we had expected. After a day of moving it was great to shower and relax in a bathroom that was very up to date. We were only dissatisfied with not being issued a room receipt even asking the attendant for one. We were informed they were unable to do so being we were a pre-pay. That doesn't seem right. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for a Holiday Inn All was fine with the stay however, the hotel did not allow me to redeem my points at booking and I feel this particular Holiday Inn was more expensive than many I have stayed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Extremely pleased with how quickly and efficiently staff fixed our toilet once I called them after checkin. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay there again! The hotel was nice, and the staff was attentive. The location was convenient to 64, Monticello, and the Historic Downtown Mall. Breakfast wasn't free, but the quality was better than those free breakfasts, and it wasn't overly expensive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staine funiture The staff was wonderful, they were curteous and helpful with information. I would not recommend the dinner in the dining room..it could have been cleaner and the food was not very good nor was the service. The breakfast in the dining room was delicious and the waitress was extremely pleasant and accommodating. The bed was comfortable but the interstate noise needed to be drowned out by the AC unit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We really liked the location, which is only about 3 miles from Monticello. Easy ride to the plantation. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was nicely stocked with needed items. The only hitch was that while the room was large enough to accommodate a small table, there was none. It made sitting and talking not as comfortable. Otherwise the room was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly staff. The room was wonderful, with two exceptions. 1. Although it got the job done, the A/C unit ran constantly and seemed to have a hard time maintaining a cool temperature. 2. My room was near the elevators and I could hear them running up and down, constantly at all hours. Not extremely loud, but I am a light sleeper. The in-room food service was OK, but pricey. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed over one night while on a roadtrip. The property seems to have been updated in the last few years and was very well appointed. We brought our 6 month old puppy along and found their pet policies/fees very fair and accommodating. Will definitely stay at this property again when traveling in the Charlottesville area. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U Va Reunion Weekend We had not stayed at this location during any of our many prior visits to C'ville, but given the lack of available alternatives during U Va Reunion weekend we stayd here for two nights. The price was much higher than normal due to the Reunion weekend, so we rated the property lower on value for the (highly inflated) price that we paid. We were pleasantly surpised by what appear to be recently updated rooms, including an attractive bathroom. The room was spacious (2 double beds), the beds were comfortable, and there was no noticeable noise from the nearby highway (Interstate 64) despite our room being on the side closest to the highway. The only isue we encountered was the presence of the smell of smoking - either the prior guest had smoked in the room or a guest in a neighboring room was smoking. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Gee Comfortable room and for the most part, friendly, great staff. Good ammenities. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Stayed in the king suite. This hotel should offer more suites. It was a great value and a great room June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Encountered 4 different people at the desk, and each one was very helpful and pleasant. The hang up seems to be in the restaurant. Service was incredibly slow for breakfast. The kitchen must be woefully understaffed since it took over 30 minutes It was just bacon June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Woeful experience Room was not clean smelling. We asked to have it sprayed. This was done but we could not sleep because of the smell. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location. The location is great, just off of Interstate 64. We were in Charlottesville to attend Commencement at the University of Virginia. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was great. We especially liked the complimentary warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk in the evening. Hotel is nestled in a nice quiet area that felt very safe. When visiting Charlottesville or UVA again in future, we'd definitely make this our place to stay. We'd recommend it to others. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Monticello Hotel and room was clean. Don't know if anyone else has posted this, but if you pay a rate that includes breakfast you are given a voucher ($10 per adult) as opposed to other hotels that have an open (but often less palatable buffet). However, the $10 may not cover your meal (for 1) if you are a big breakfast eater, nor does it cover gratuity. The prices for the food seem steep, but then again this is in a hotel. In room coffee maker needs to be replaced (only worked while holding down the start button). Of course the property cannot manage other noisy occupants, particularly those who continue to let their room door SLAM every time they go through it. One would think that at this price people would be a bit more considerate for others. Overall we would probably stay here again if we are ever back in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all experience was great Everything I had expected. Have stayed at this hotel several times for business in the last couple of years. I would book a room here first before anyother. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room are not clean at all I am a frequent traveler; this is one of the worst hotels in terms of leanness that I have ever experienced. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospital Visit We were in Charlottesville for an appointment at UVA Hospital. We received the hospital discount, which we didn't know about until after we had checked in. The desk staff changed the rate for us when we asked. Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay again for our next appointment. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding party blues Overall the hotel was clean and friendly. I did not realize that every room was pet friendly but the rooms we booked showed no signs of pets. The main problem was a wedding party that screamed in the hallway from 11 - 3AM. Tough to sleep! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Had a really nice stay here liked convince to downtown Charlottesville. Staff was great got me a cab right on time they said, no waiting. Was great. Well done June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Charlotesville. The hotel was conveniently located and comfortable. The desk service was someone haphazard but friendly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, friendly staff Floors 1 - 4 have just been renovated. We stayed on 4; the room was clean May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best experience. This is our favorite hotel in the Charlottesville area. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is great. This visit was no exception. The reason for the negative review title is two-fold: 1. There was a problem with the door. When the magnetic pass-key was inserted, both the green and red LEDs lit up together and there was an audible click. After returning to the front desk TWICE, I tried, using the third pass-key to put my shoulder to the door when the red and green LEDs lit up, and it opened. I called the front desk to report that we got in, but that both LEDs lit up as with the previous two pass-keys. The front desk receptionist said she'd report it to maintenance in the morning to check out. Once inside, we used the dead-bolt and the secondary, sliding lock for security, but I was not confident of door security when we were not in the room. Nothing changed with the door during our stay. We never experience this problem before. 2. The speed of the Wi-Fi connection was snail-like. I haven't experienced anything this lethargic since we had our old Verizon DSL connection at home years ago, before FiOS came to our neighborhood. I measured the Internet speed in our room at just under 1 Megabit per second (0.97) on download and about 0.25 Megabits per second on upload (I'm a retired computer scientist). Even the older 802.11g Wi-Fi routers should provide up to 54 Megabits per second. We didn't even come close. With the hotel room's speed, or lack thereof, we could not stream any video programming reliably with our notebook computer and were restricted to on-air TV programming. Even getting our e-mail was painfully slow. Bummer! Again, we have not experienced such poor performance in the past. That said, the Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello is still our go-to hotel when visiting our daughter, son-in-law, and grandchildren. We'll just write this off as a random, bad experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Room, staff, hotel all very nice. Air conditioning in one room needed servicing, but overall very good experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Hotel is a short drive to historic downtown. Mike at the Front Desk was superb...very helpful and most friendly. Other than the noise of one of the elevators making it into our room as it went up and down, stay was fine. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect to much form the place I was kind of disappointed from our stay at the Holiday. Inn. The only plus, it is easy to get there from the highway and it is close to Monticello. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience-great service!! We stayed during the very busy U.Va. graduation weekend and had a wonderful time. Got to relax by the pool and experience great customer service. The desk hooked us up with taxi service the morning of graduation and accommodated our last minute request. Everyone was friendly and helpful...I would stay there again for sure!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service i had a wonderful stay, great staff definitely will return on next visit May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Monticello VA The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling in this area. When a person travels, they hope for reasonable rates and still get helpful staff and clean rooms and we got it here. Would definitely stay here if we visit the area again. May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>