Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Gee Comfortable room and for the most part, friendly, great staff. Good ammenities. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Stayed in the king suite. This hotel should offer more suites. It was a great value and a great room June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Encountered 4 different people at the desk, and each one was very helpful and pleasant. The hang up seems to be in the restaurant. Service was incredibly slow for breakfast. The kitchen must be woefully understaffed since it took over 30 minutes It was just bacon June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Woeful experience Room was not clean smelling. We asked to have it sprayed. This was done but we could not sleep because of the smell. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location. The location is great, just off of Interstate 64. We were in Charlottesville to attend Commencement at the University of Virginia. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was great. We especially liked the complimentary warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk in the evening. Hotel is nestled in a nice quiet area that felt very safe. When visiting Charlottesville or UVA again in future, we'd definitely make this our place to stay. We'd recommend it to others. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Monticello Hotel and room was clean. Don't know if anyone else has posted this, but if you pay a rate that includes breakfast you are given a voucher ($10 per adult) as opposed to other hotels that have an open (but often less palatable buffet). However, the $10 may not cover your meal (for 1) if you are a big breakfast eater, nor does it cover gratuity. The prices for the food seem steep, but then again this is in a hotel. In room coffee maker needs to be replaced (only worked while holding down the start button). Of course the property cannot manage other noisy occupants, particularly those who continue to let their room door SLAM every time they go through it. One would think that at this price people would be a bit more considerate for others. Overall we would probably stay here again if we are ever back in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all experience was great Everything I had expected. Have stayed at this hotel several times for business in the last couple of years. I would book a room here first before anyother. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room are not clean at all I am a frequent traveler; this is one of the worst hotels in terms of leanness that I have ever experienced. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospital Visit We were in Charlottesville for an appointment at UVA Hospital. We received the hospital discount, which we didn't know about until after we had checked in. The desk staff changed the rate for us when we asked. Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay again for our next appointment. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding party blues Overall the hotel was clean and friendly. I did not realize that every room was pet friendly but the rooms we booked showed no signs of pets. The main problem was a wedding party that screamed in the hallway from 11 - 3AM. Tough to sleep! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Had a really nice stay here liked convince to downtown Charlottesville. Staff was great got me a cab right on time they said, no waiting. Was great. Well done June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Charlotesville. The hotel was conveniently located and comfortable. The desk service was someone haphazard but friendly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, friendly staff Floors 1 - 4 have just been renovated. We stayed on 4; the room was clean May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best experience. This is our favorite hotel in the Charlottesville area. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is great. This visit was no exception. The reason for the negative review title is two-fold: 1. There was a problem with the door. When the magnetic pass-key was inserted, both the green and red LEDs lit up together and there was an audible click. After returning to the front desk TWICE, I tried, using the third pass-key to put my shoulder to the door when the red and green LEDs lit up, and it opened. I called the front desk to report that we got in, but that both LEDs lit up as with the previous two pass-keys. The front desk receptionist said she'd report it to maintenance in the morning to check out. Once inside, we used the dead-bolt and the secondary, sliding lock for security, but I was not confident of door security when we were not in the room. Nothing changed with the door during our stay. We never experience this problem before. 2. The speed of the Wi-Fi connection was snail-like. I haven't experienced anything this lethargic since we had our old Verizon DSL connection at home years ago, before FiOS came to our neighborhood. I measured the Internet speed in our room at just under 1 Megabit per second (0.97) on download and about 0.25 Megabits per second on upload (I'm a retired computer scientist). Even the older 802.11g Wi-Fi routers should provide up to 54 Megabits per second. We didn't even come close. With the hotel room's speed, or lack thereof, we could not stream any video programming reliably with our notebook computer and were restricted to on-air TV programming. Even getting our e-mail was painfully slow. Bummer! Again, we have not experienced such poor performance in the past. That said, the Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello is still our go-to hotel when visiting our daughter, son-in-law, and grandchildren. We'll just write this off as a random, bad experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Room, staff, hotel all very nice. Air conditioning in one room needed servicing, but overall very good experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Hotel is a short drive to historic downtown. Mike at the Front Desk was superb...very helpful and most friendly. Other than the noise of one of the elevators making it into our room as it went up and down, stay was fine. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect to much form the place I was kind of disappointed from our stay at the Holiday. Inn. The only plus, it is easy to get there from the highway and it is close to Monticello. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience-great service!! We stayed during the very busy U.Va. graduation weekend and had a wonderful time. Got to relax by the pool and experience great customer service. The desk hooked us up with taxi service the morning of graduation and accommodated our last minute request. Everyone was friendly and helpful...I would stay there again for sure!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service i had a wonderful stay, great staff definitely will return on next visit May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Monticello VA The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling in this area. When a person travels, they hope for reasonable rates and still get helpful staff and clean rooms and we got it here. Would definitely stay here if we visit the area again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near I-64, great pet policy Stayed for one night without a reservation. Front desk staff was very welcoming and offered a very competitive rate. Dog was welcome. Restaurant was open past 9 PM and have very reasonable prices. Breakfast options were also very good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service We found everyone of the staff very pleasent and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our vist to the lounge area and found the service equally as good. Over all a very nice stay and close to the historic areas as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again. No desk lamp. Remote dead (fixed). No mouthwash. On checkout, noticed that rate had changed from one day to the next. Gentleman who seemed to be in charge said "that happens sometimes". When inquired as to how, since res. made online, he declined and other desk person fixd the room charge. Resturant very expensive for breakfast-went to Waffle House instead. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few small disappointments We are regular Holiday Inn guests, and I've come to expect a hair dryer in each room. I didn't pack one this trip and to my surprise there was NO hairdryer to be found in the bathroom. Instead of an ordinary door, the bathroom had a sliding door made of frosted glass. It probably cost several times what an ordinary door would, but in the middle of the night I decided it was a poor investment. When my husband used the bathroom the light woke me up; the glass door didn't contain the light like a solid door would've. An oddity. One final oddity: no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Other than those comments, the hotel was pleasant and comfortable. (I can't blame the staff for the drunken wedding guests who woke up the entire floor when they returned in the small hours.) May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good 'ol southern comfort very relaxed atmosphere in beautiful setting, hospitable staff and classy furnishings - very impressed with how H.I. is coming up! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by University Job Nice quite place to stay - friendly people - close to job site May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Decent Update amenities and decor. I wouldn't recommend an adjoining room if you plan to have late nights. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice Hotel. People were friendly. Nice area. 10 Minutes from UVA and downtown. Would stay again May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything aabove adverage,loved this hotel my wife an I really loved this hotel, very clean, helpful staff,very spacious rooms, and great bath room May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility over all Hotel was comfortable but adequate. Place is definitely dated. Location to city center excellent. May 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>