Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Had a really nice stay here liked convince to downtown Charlottesville. Staff was great got me a cab right on time they said, no waiting. Was great. Well done June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Charlotesville. The hotel was conveniently located and comfortable. The desk service was someone haphazard but friendly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, friendly staff Floors 1 - 4 have just been renovated. We stayed on 4; the room was clean May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best experience. This is our favorite hotel in the Charlottesville area. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is great. This visit was no exception. The reason for the negative review title is two-fold: 1. There was a problem with the door. When the magnetic pass-key was inserted, both the green and red LEDs lit up together and there was an audible click. After returning to the front desk TWICE, I tried, using the third pass-key to put my shoulder to the door when the red and green LEDs lit up, and it opened. I called the front desk to report that we got in, but that both LEDs lit up as with the previous two pass-keys. The front desk receptionist said she'd report it to maintenance in the morning to check out. Once inside, we used the dead-bolt and the secondary, sliding lock for security, but I was not confident of door security when we were not in the room. Nothing changed with the door during our stay. We never experience this problem before. 2. The speed of the Wi-Fi connection was snail-like. I haven't experienced anything this lethargic since we had our old Verizon DSL connection at home years ago, before FiOS came to our neighborhood. I measured the Internet speed in our room at just under 1 Megabit per second (0.97) on download and about 0.25 Megabits per second on upload (I'm a retired computer scientist). Even the older 802.11g Wi-Fi routers should provide up to 54 Megabits per second. We didn't even come close. With the hotel room's speed, or lack thereof, we could not stream any video programming reliably with our notebook computer and were restricted to on-air TV programming. Even getting our e-mail was painfully slow. Bummer! Again, we have not experienced such poor performance in the past. That said, the Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello is still our go-to hotel when visiting our daughter, son-in-law, and grandchildren. We'll just write this off as a random, bad experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Room, staff, hotel all very nice. Air conditioning in one room needed servicing, but overall very good experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Hotel is a short drive to historic downtown. Mike at the Front Desk was superb...very helpful and most friendly. Other than the noise of one of the elevators making it into our room as it went up and down, stay was fine. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect to much form the place I was kind of disappointed from our stay at the Holiday. Inn. The only plus, it is easy to get there from the highway and it is close to Monticello. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience-great service!! We stayed during the very busy U.Va. graduation weekend and had a wonderful time. Got to relax by the pool and experience great customer service. The desk hooked us up with taxi service the morning of graduation and accommodated our last minute request. Everyone was friendly and helpful...I would stay there again for sure!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service i had a wonderful stay, great staff definitely will return on next visit May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Monticello VA The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling in this area. When a person travels, they hope for reasonable rates and still get helpful staff and clean rooms and we got it here. Would definitely stay here if we visit the area again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near I-64, great pet policy Stayed for one night without a reservation. Front desk staff was very welcoming and offered a very competitive rate. Dog was welcome. Restaurant was open past 9 PM and have very reasonable prices. Breakfast options were also very good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service We found everyone of the staff very pleasent and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our vist to the lounge area and found the service equally as good. Over all a very nice stay and close to the historic areas as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again. No desk lamp. Remote dead (fixed). No mouthwash. On checkout, noticed that rate had changed from one day to the next. Gentleman who seemed to be in charge said "that happens sometimes". When inquired as to how, since res. made online, he declined and other desk person fixd the room charge. Resturant very expensive for breakfast-went to Waffle House instead. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few small disappointments We are regular Holiday Inn guests, and I've come to expect a hair dryer in each room. I didn't pack one this trip and to my surprise there was NO hairdryer to be found in the bathroom. Instead of an ordinary door, the bathroom had a sliding door made of frosted glass. It probably cost several times what an ordinary door would, but in the middle of the night I decided it was a poor investment. When my husband used the bathroom the light woke me up; the glass door didn't contain the light like a solid door would've. An oddity. One final oddity: no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Other than those comments, the hotel was pleasant and comfortable. (I can't blame the staff for the drunken wedding guests who woke up the entire floor when they returned in the small hours.) May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good 'ol southern comfort very relaxed atmosphere in beautiful setting, hospitable staff and classy furnishings - very impressed with how H.I. is coming up! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by University Job Nice quite place to stay - friendly people - close to job site May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Decent Update amenities and decor. I wouldn't recommend an adjoining room if you plan to have late nights. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice Hotel. People were friendly. Nice area. 10 Minutes from UVA and downtown. Would stay again May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything aabove adverage,loved this hotel my wife an I really loved this hotel, very clean, helpful staff,very spacious rooms, and great bath room May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility over all Hotel was comfortable but adequate. Place is definitely dated. Location to city center excellent. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, comfortable and great service We were greeted with smiles upon entering and experienced great service from beginning to end. Location is great to the Downtown mall and right off Route I-64. Would stay again if need be. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise! My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before, but this is the first time we had a room facing Route 64. Way too much traffic noise! Ask for a room away from Route 64. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in the sink, hair in the tub The hotel in general was fine, but the bathroom clearly had not been cleaned with any care at all. In addition to hair in the sink and hair in the tub (both much longer than my own), the toilet had only been wiped quickly and was not clean. Other than the bathroom, the room was clean, the property is modern and pleasant, and all was fine. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Great Customer Service This Holiday Inn is located in a great location just off 64 in Charlottesville, Virginia. The staff is very professional and has great customer service! If you want a good night sleep and good food, stay at this location. Also: Pet Friendly too. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn One Night Stay This was a nice hotel, but the bed mattress was too soft and lumpy and the pillows were too soft and squishy. The internet did not work well at all, I could not do the work I needed to. Otherwise nice. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL IMPRESSIONS The overall appearance of this hotel is a little shopworn. The room was perfectly adequate but attention to detail in the areas of maintenance and bug extermination should be reviewed. I liked the cookie(s) from the front desk. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultra clean and handy to UVA and Monticello Great comfortable giant fluffy pillows. One of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in. Great service. Also handy for morning getaway to Richmond and south. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its ok for what it is This is just a standard hotel on the outskirts of town. I was a bit turned off by how loud I could hear the showers running in the morning from the room above. Other than that, I can't really complain. Nothing flashy about this place. Would have been nice if the pool were open, or at least the hot tub. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I was in Charlottesville for a family gathering. The Holiday Inn was an excellent place to retreat to after the partying. I know I had the best night's sleep. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good People, Old Hotel The Good: This Holiday Inn is convenient to the interstate. The people are very nice and friendly. The Not So Good: The food choices within the vicinity of the hotel are strictly fast food . The in house restaurant is OK, but over priced for what you receive. The furniture in my guest room was old, and the mattress was especially older and of lower quality of what you get in other hotels in this price range. It is an older building with a recent makeover (signage, carpeting, paint) so it is noisier than the newer hotels. My hallway must have been a smoking hallway, but my room did not smell of smoke. If you are looking for a place to crash on a road trip, this place is OK. If you travel for business and are used to certain comfort and amenities found in the mid range hotels, there may be better choices out there. I will say that the people who work here are very pleasant and try really hard. The building is the challenge. April 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>