Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, comfortable and great service We were greeted with smiles upon entering and experienced great service from beginning to end. Location is great to the Downtown mall and right off Route I-64. Would stay again if need be. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise! My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before, but this is the first time we had a room facing Route 64. Way too much traffic noise! Ask for a room away from Route 64. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in the sink, hair in the tub The hotel in general was fine, but the bathroom clearly had not been cleaned with any care at all. In addition to hair in the sink and hair in the tub (both much longer than my own), the toilet had only been wiped quickly and was not clean. Other than the bathroom, the room was clean, the property is modern and pleasant, and all was fine. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Great Customer Service This Holiday Inn is located in a great location just off 64 in Charlottesville, Virginia. The staff is very professional and has great customer service! If you want a good night sleep and good food, stay at this location. Also: Pet Friendly too. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn One Night Stay This was a nice hotel, but the bed mattress was too soft and lumpy and the pillows were too soft and squishy. The internet did not work well at all, I could not do the work I needed to. Otherwise nice. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL IMPRESSIONS The overall appearance of this hotel is a little shopworn. The room was perfectly adequate but attention to detail in the areas of maintenance and bug extermination should be reviewed. I liked the cookie(s) from the front desk. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultra clean and handy to UVA and Monticello Great comfortable giant fluffy pillows. One of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in. Great service. Also handy for morning getaway to Richmond and south. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its ok for what it is This is just a standard hotel on the outskirts of town. I was a bit turned off by how loud I could hear the showers running in the morning from the room above. Other than that, I can't really complain. Nothing flashy about this place. Would have been nice if the pool were open, or at least the hot tub. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I was in Charlottesville for a family gathering. The Holiday Inn was an excellent place to retreat to after the partying. I know I had the best night's sleep. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good People, Old Hotel The Good: This Holiday Inn is convenient to the interstate. The people are very nice and friendly. The Not So Good: The food choices within the vicinity of the hotel are strictly fast food . The in house restaurant is OK, but over priced for what you receive. The furniture in my guest room was old, and the mattress was especially older and of lower quality of what you get in other hotels in this price range. It is an older building with a recent makeover (signage, carpeting, paint) so it is noisier than the newer hotels. My hallway must have been a smoking hallway, but my room did not smell of smoke. If you are looking for a place to crash on a road trip, this place is OK. If you travel for business and are used to certain comfort and amenities found in the mid range hotels, there may be better choices out there. I will say that the people who work here are very pleasant and try really hard. The building is the challenge. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I was very unhappy with the noise on the night we stayed. I called down to the front desk twice to get them to come up and get the bunch of college kids to quite down. Our room had a door to the next room and it was like they were in our room. When I checked out the next morning they were unaware of my complaint but knew the group I was talking about. If you are registering a College team in to your facility you should not keep them in the same location as other customers. I expect some noise at night but do not expect to here 8 to 10 college kids having a good time in the room next to us. If they want to get together there should be some place on the ground floor for them to meet and not a room. We stayed the night of April 3, 2014 April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility The staff was excellent and took care of every request and/or question. The room was comfortable and clean. . .the bedding was excellent. Great travel experience. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed and updated room. Convenient to hospital and university. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. After read some negative reviews I still decided to stay at this property, it turned out good, room was clean and quite,the shower's (as one reviewer mentioned) water was up to his ankle, my was the same thing but this is due to contractor when they constructed the shower they had the drain side higher then the other side . March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay I would not stay in this hotel until renovations are completed. Maid service and front desk service were poor. Heat was overbearing in the room. I turned the thermostat down to 62 degrees and it still felt like a sauna. Finally turned it off even thought the room got cold. Front desk was not manned when I tried to checkout. Extremely bad experience on my 3 day stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay Very clean with excellent staff and in a close proximity to downtown, restaurants, historical sites and major highways. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate lodging Adequate, but not pleasant. Slow elevators, one of which didn't work -- difficult, when you are on the 5th floor. ["Non-smoking"] Lobby filled with the smoke of the 4-5 people smoking just outside the door. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value but poor atmosphere good value as a no frills stay but atmosphere of hotel could be improved inexpensively by more attractive lighting and better use of colours in interior finishes March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by best to pass on this property I stayed here on Monday 3/10/14 and was originally scheded to stay for 2 nights. When I first got in the room I found the plastic cap from a coke bottle, then fou.d you had to flush the toilet a couple of times to ensure it fully flushed. Later whe taking a shower I found out just how bad the plumbing issues really were. By the end of my short shower I was ankle deep in water. Later I found a hair clip in the floor. When speaki.g with the girl at the front desk, she ad the appearance and tone of someo.e who didnt really care. She did.t really apologizeshe just made a small adjustment to my bill. I don't think I will ever stay here again. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Excellent staff all the way around! One whole floor was being remodeled, but that was not an issue. The workers were respectful, and quiet. Would stay there again! Thanks! March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay @ Holiday Inn last minute deal how ever it was worth it considering all other 3 and 4 stars hotels book for game in town. It was clean and every thing one would need for amenities. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean, comfortable and friendly! would definately stay here again! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Would say again.............................................................. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed. I brought my mother to Charlottesville for a doctor appt at UVa. She wasn't very thrilled about the visit but told me repeatedly that staying at the Holiday Inn-Monticello was such a treat for her. We both loved the room and the staff we had contact with were very pleasant. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location..Noisy rooms The rooms facing I 64 have no soundproofing. In addition, the heater/AC unit is very noisy. Room was 48 degrees when I checked in. I stay here all the time and usually get a room on the other side of the hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice recently and found the personnel friendly and helpful. The room was clean, heating easy to use and comfortable, the bathroom well stocked with toiletries, and the beds very comfortable. We liked the Internet access, the T V and the coffee pot in the room. No problems encountered and we will stay here again as we have relatives in the area. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovated Rooms Nice recently renovated rooms. I had the king room and the bed was very comfortable, used the nice desk to do some work. Bathroom was clean and bright. Overall a great value for the quality and convenience off I-64. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to C'ville and Interstate Friendly staff, well-maintained amenities and just five minutes to downtown Charlottesville and 10 minutes to UVA Grounds. Reasonably priced. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good One night stay marred only by loud air conditioner March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference HOtel Overall decent, serving staff was not as aware of serving courtesy, picked up plates and talked during the presentations. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>