Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and no complimentary breakfast? This one was a disappointment! The front desk staff was very nice. But that was as far as it goes. The Pillows were SMALL squares. Not comfortable either! They have a restaurant but in all the other Inns we have stayed at also have free breakfast. The traffic noises were really loud, too. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Basic Hotel We stayed during a visit to the C'Ville area. It was a football weekend, so rates were high. Room was clean and everything functioned. Staff was friendly. Close to the highway, which made traveling easy, but it wasn't too noisy. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping with dogs We had a relaxing stay, so did our dogs. Glad to see this chain accepting pets. Everything was very clean, soft pillows & a comfortable bed ! However, I would like to see a recycling bin beside the trash can or located in the lobby. Rarely do hotels offer this to clients, but, it's time we do. I'd like to see IHG be the hotels to make the first move!! November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed We had a terrible experience. The walls were thin and you can hear the people in the rooms next store. The baby in the one room was crying after midnight for a long time and then was up early screaming and running around. We let the front desk know and decided to leave the next night even though we paid for the night. Also, the bathroom doors you can see through when going to the bathroom or taking a shower. With a teenage daughter in the room we had to shut the light off every time one of us went in there. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality staff We had a great visit at your hotel. The staff was very friendly and made sure all our needs we're taken care of. The restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent as well October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy rooms but get yours on the side AWAY from the interstate and the giant AC/Heating units!!! Good location for visiting the places we came to visit. (Monticello, Shenendoah National Forest) Restaurant hours were convenient and the food reasonably good. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfy! Showers are a poorly designed but ultimately get the job done. Pool and Hot Tub were both closed. The traffic noise from the interstate and the AC units coming on and going off throughout the night make sleep pretty impossible though. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a wonderful experience, an upgraded room which was fabulous, and front reception person that went above and beyond! I failed to get the name of the young lady at the front desk but she was very personable and had lots of great information. It's always a nice treat when the staff is so willing to help. We'll be back! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to land The only complaint (minor) is that the pillows were small squares, and the mattress is approaching its replacement date. Everything else was great. Spotlessly clean everywhere you look, no noise, terrific staff, decent food in the restaurant. Recommend October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the Great Service We brought 27 family members to Charlottesville for a wedding. The reception was held at the hotel. We cannot thank everyone enough for their hospitality and friendliness as we prepared for the wedding and reception. My immediate family and I have stayed at this location several times over the years and have never been disappointed. Thanks again! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for over-billing I am over 65 and a AAA member. Manager refused to give me either senior rate or AAA rate. I was over-charged. I have been a Priority Club/ IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member for over 30 years. Holiday Inn Charlottesville -- Monticello needs better management. I wish I had the lady manager's name who made this decision so I could let you know who it is. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gotta love Rugby teams!! The proximity of this hotel to Monticello is excellent! The room was fine but needed minor repair to the shower handle. We asked for a quiet room/quiet floor & were assured that was the case. What we got was a bus load of junior high boys running up & down the hall the first night we were there. The second night it was a rugby team celebrating life from 11:30 p.m. 'til 2:00+ p.m. And as one of the previous reviewers mentioned, the food at the hotel restaurant was mediocre at best. Once we experienced the restaurant fare a couple of times we went offsite for the rest of our meals & did much better with the local restaurants. We would not recommend this place. Most Holiday Inns & Inn Express lodgings do much better than this. Very disappointing!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to interstate...very clean We were traveling home and called ahead for a reservation.Friendly staff..Great Hotel...Very clean...Would visit this Hotel again October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good beds but noisy room The room was clean, beds comfortable, pleasant environment, even fresh baked cookies. We were there on the weekend and there is no breakfast, not even continental items - though there is coffee in the room. Since this is near the freeway the rooms on that side of the hotel (even with double windows) were quite noisy well into the night. This hotel was quite expensive for a room without breakfast. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 surprised this was a nicely updated hotel and located in a convenient location.. breakfast was well done with a full menu. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This property needs some attention We had just spent 9 nights at three different Holiday Inn locations and were really disappointed at with this location. The carpets really need a thorough cleaning. I would not walk barefoot on the carpet in the room. The room had a very musty odor, we tried to open the window to air it out but it was stuck and would not open more than an inch. The beds were clean and comfortable. The location was convenient to I-64 with easy access to Monticello. The staff were polite, but not friendly. We would not stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Easy access to historical locations in Charlottesville area. Hotel was very accessible to freeways and even ventured to Main Street on UVA campus a few times for dinner. On the down side, didn't like to have to get in the shower to turn on the water, didn't like paying for breakfast, and the hallways smelled a little though the rooms did not stink. No major complaints and the price wasn't too bad. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, amazing! Stayed here one night as I passed through. The experience from the front desk to the perfection of the room was absolutely wonderful. Much needed comfort for a traveling employee. The king sized bed was great and the bathroom was beautiful and spacious! Thank you for the great service! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale Hotel at a Resonable Price Reminded me more of a Hilton than a Holiday Inn. Very relaxing. Great price. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and clomfort This hotel is located for convience to sites. We stayed in a room with two double beds and got a good night's sleep September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel Our Family Was Here For Our Son's Wedding. Would Highly Recommend This Motel To Anyone. Very Clean Rooms, Nice Restaurant, & The Staff Was Very Friendly And Helpful. Different Family Members Came Up To Use And Commented On The Rooms September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I was not expecting the Holiday Inn to be as modern, comfortable, and attractive as it was. The room had been recently renovated so the bathroom was beautiful with lots of counter space (important for prepping for a wedding!). The pillows were labeled soft and firm which was great for me. I was greeted by friendly staff with a chocolate cookie! The wifi was great and included in the room price which is always appreciated. The toiletries smelled great and were of higher quality than I anticipated. I would definitely stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated us like family We had an awesome experience at Holiday Inn, the staff was friendly, helpful, the rooms were beautiful. I can't say anything bad it was a pleasant experience, thank you so much. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive. Noise levels in halls and adjacent rooms too disturbing Overall just average. Not as nifty as Holiday Inn Express. As a long term Priority Club member, my past experience is that the price of this room was much more than we usually pay. I don't like to write a critical response to Holiday Inn because my typical reason for staying at Holiday Inn is because of the relatively inexpensive cost and that the hall and adjacent rooms are much quieter. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Love the bedding and the cleanliness of the motel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I stay here everytime I come to Charlottesville, VA and have always enjoyed my stay. Rooms are clean, beds are ultra comfortable, plenty of hot water and staff always go above and beyond in serving you. Very easy access to I-64, historical spots and an easy drive to downtown Charlottesville. Will continue to choose this hotel when visiting and would recommend it to anyone! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun trip to Charlottesville Thank you for contributing to our successful trip to Charlottesville to see our DUCKS win. It was a great stop. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The thing I appreciate the most is the cleanliness of the hotel. I was pleased with everything. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IT was fine I enjoyed my stay, bed comfortable. I did not use any of the ammenities or the restaurant. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful people, better rooms as a platinum priority member, i've come to expect a certain quality when staying at Holiday Inns. this particular Holiday certainly keeps to the quality I've come to enjoy when staying at Holidays. From the moment of booking, i could tell the staff truly cares about the customer. greeted by smiles, check in was a breeze. they helped store my heavy flight cases, the room was very comfortable and conveniently located to downtown Charlottesville as well as an easy jump to the highway. although i pretty much used my room for a bed and a shower, and didn't get the chance to explore any amenities .. i can safely assume that all the hotel has to offer is equally as nice. i would recommend this hotel for any traveler. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room and great service We indeed enjoyed our stay in the Holliday Inn at Charlottesville-Monticello September 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>