• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We understand your pets are family and although our staff are pet lovers themselves, pets are not permitted in the hotel. There are however, pet boarding facilities within 3 miles. The BarkMore Pet Hotel 423.475.5147 Ark Pet Spa 423.521.8888

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking street level lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:TBD
The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place welcomes you. Situated at I75 and Exit 5 conveniently located next to great shopping with casual to fine dining restaurants. Minutes from downtown Chattanooga and all top attractions. The Tennessee Aquarium, Military Battle Fields Tennessee River and Lookout Mountain. This metropolitan area is diverse with culture, history and beauty. Take time to walk along the Tennessee Riverfront and relive history. Take a cruise on the Southern Belle along the Tennessee
View More
The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place welcomes you. Situated at I75 and Exit 5 conveniently located next to great shopping with casual to fine dining restaurants. Minutes from downtown Chattanooga and all top attractions. The Tennessee Aquarium, Military Battle Fields Tennessee River and Lookout Mountain. This metropolitan area is diverse with culture, history and beauty. Take time to walk along the Tennessee Riverfront and relive history. Take a cruise on the Southern Belle along the Tennessee River and imagine yourself at the Battle of Chattanooga. Whether traveling for business or leisure, The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place is delighted to be at your service.
View Less
Features
Announcement for 2013 - 2014 for all Platinum Elite Members that stay with the Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, 50% off food and beverage in our FUSE restaurant plus a complimentary adult beverage per night. Ladies Shopping, Wine and Breakfast Weekend Get a Way is available call our Sales Department for more information
Announcements
Stay at the Lookouts Preferred Hotel - Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Screwed up reservation Arrived and found that instead of 2 nonsmoking rooms close together, they had ignored this request and had one nonsmoking and one smoking, on different floors. It was all correct in the reservation confirmation and the desk clerk was rude and acted like it was my fault that she was an idiot and after changing to 2 nonsmoking rooms, still had them on separate floors. Someone who appeared to be a manager happened to be there and told her which rooms to give us, which were across the hall from each other. Breakfast was great; I had never seen a pancake making machine. Very courteous lady and wide selection of foods. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not up to other HIE This Motel was not as nice as other HIE that I've stayed in. I will probably stay at another location near this area next time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent experience. Have stayed at this location many times before and will stay there in the future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Checkin The check-in and out service was great. After working all day and looking forward to several more hours of work, it was refreshing to walk into the lobby and be greeted by a very courteous, friendly and helpful clerk. I had the same experience at checkout with load of luggage and computer paraphernalia, the clerk asked if he could help be get everything to my vehicle. (no carts were available). The internet connection was great, better than any I have had at a motel in years. It was a good experience to end a begin long business days. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was nice. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and microwave in the room. There were plenty of electrical outlets and they were easy to get to. I would stay there again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and comfortable When traveling and needing to stop I chose HIE for the 1st time. Stopping in Ringold GA in the early dawn, Beverly was setting up for breakfast but stopped what she was doing and helped me by not only her fast service but she went out of her way to find 2 rooms next to each other for our family. She was genuinely concerned for our comfort. Their breakfast was excellent, the room comfort was excellent and i was glad to see Beverly as we left to get back on the road. i hope to travel thru Ringold again and will definately plan that stop. Thank you to Bevery and everyone at Ringold HIExpress. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always look for Holiday Inn I always look for Holiday Inn when I travel. I trust them to have clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. Only drawback are the coffeemakers. I like lots of coffee before I get dressed in the morning. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job Everybody did a good job keep up the hard work thanks mark March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stop overnight Family of four stopped here on our way north from Florida. The hotel seemed nice and new, very clean and quiet. Got an excellent night's sleep and a good breakfast to start the next day. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Front desk very polite and professional. Was able to change my room from a suite to two rooms nearby for my family. Very much appreciated!!! I guess I snore too loud and they needed space??? Lol. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcomed I am a frequent guest at this location while conducting business affairs in the area. The day manager Lamir does a great job taking care of me and always calls me by name. He always makes sure that I have a good stay at this location. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk person rude and unhelpful She was visiting with her daughter when we arrived - and spoke with her more than with us. Very abrupt. Later when I called down to request new pillow cases, as ours were wrinkled and did not look fresh, she said I'd have to go down to get them, as she was the only person there! Our window had no view - overlooked an ugly roof. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We had a smoking room, I had a terrible time getting the air temperature regulated We were traveling with another couple. They had a gold card, they were given a smoking room. Because of health conditions he could not tolerate the room. We traded with them, it was one of the worst nights we have had in a long time. You should not even have smoking rooms anymore. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit to the depot We had a very comfortable visit, the room was fine, breakfast was excellent, noise level was excellent. In general the motel was an excellent value. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, terrible value The last time we had a great value for our money was at a Holiday Inn Express in Marathon Key, FL Since that time, we have not experienced the same. The electronics in the room were barely passable. Room needed repainting and redecorating. We have been to places that did not cost as much that were considerably cleaner. The breakfast was good, but for the value, we did not get our money's worth. In the future, we will only stay at Holiday Inns unless nothing else is available. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking This location has inadequate parking, caused in part by long rigs consuming as many as five spaces. Someone at each property needs to monitor this and direct the drivers of trailers, motor homes, truck rigs, etc. to appropriate off-site parking or provide adequate spaces for them and other guests. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great night stay and a good breakfast in the morning - no complaints and plenty of praise. Thank you! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed on One Side The bed was uncomfortable for my husband. The box spring on his side of the bed was broken and he slept on an incline for the entire evening. He was very uncomfortable. I would have called and asked for another room if I had known how bad it was, but we were very tired and checked in late. My side of the bed was fine, but his stay was ruined, November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Great staff, will stay again when possible. Good location, good parking for big trucks across the street. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Once again the Holiday Inn Express has gave me a great room. After a long day of work there is nothing like getting in a room that gives you a great rest. Thank you . November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning: BUGS and REFURB WORK I was immediately disappointed when I arrived at the property in that the outside was rather dingy and not the usual bright shine of IHG properties. Poor lighting outside gave a shady feel. Inside construction was going on, which was a bit annoying. I checked into the room, dashed out to get a bite to eat and bring it back to the hotel. As I was sitting at the desk in the room a ladybug landed on my lamp. I looked up to find an infestation of them buzzing and crawling around, dozens of them, behind the curtain along the top walls. Worse, like some horror movie, the fact I had brought food into the room and turned on the lights seemed to have excited them. I hurriedly grabbed my things and got the heck out of there. I found a clean hotel elsewhere. The sad thing is, I emailed the GM at the hotel and three days later have yet to receive a response. After 48 hours I emailed IHG who assured me that they had done me a great favor by simply not charging me a cancellation fee, and that no other apology, compensation or even a couple of reward points to smooth things over was reasonable. I have been a loyal Platinum member for three years now, and was astonished that they cared so little about such a disgusting situation. I can only imagine what might have happened if I'd just brushed my teeth and gone to bed and all those little creatures had ended up crawling in my luggage. Management seemed unconcerned that I had to go scrambling for another hotel after a long day at the office, or that I had to pay more. Even the bugs and refurbishment work not withstanding, there was a lot of people milling around, I saw some people carrying beer out into the parking lot and being rowdy, near their trucks. Frankly, I would never take my family there and even as a business traveller this place just gave me the creeps. But above all else, for the GM of the hotel to find out about a guest fleeing a bug infestation not to even pick up the phone to apologize is unconscionable. I've been in management for years, and just can't imagine one of my team members being so unconcerned for customer well-being and safety. This incident, coupled with another recent incident has prompted me to cancel all future reservations with IHG and try another chain. Two serious incidents at different hotels, followed by nonchalance from corporate, that's three strikes. I travel a lot and have more important things to deal with than this kind of thing. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoyed my stay The staff of the Ringgold Holiday Inn went above and beyond their duty for customer care. Granted my stay was for almost 3 weeks but every staff member called me by name from day one and had to be the most friendly and trustworthy group of associates I have ever had the pleasure to be around. Always a smile with a warm greeting. The one bad thing is the hotel is under renovation but I imagine it will be even better in the next month or two. The outside is close to being finished and the enclosed pool area is now being upgraded with a whirlpool, and exercise area. The owners also installed Dish Satellite during our stay which gave us a great choice of channels versus the 30 or so other the other chains offer. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay and feel that others will experience the same. Enjoy your stay, you will not be disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Challenging renovation While this property is undergoing a renovation, it was rough at best to relax with the construction crews just outside the window throwing boards and scaffolding. Rooms were musty and AC unit filters weren't clean at all in 2 rooms, the first the plumbing fixture was not attached to the floor. Surprise wasn't positive. O'well made the best of it. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Holiday inn away from home 2 times a month it is a womnderful place compared to many on either side of Ringgold. Clean rooms and clean sheets and have stayed 30 times over the last year and half, singularly and with family. Great staff. Have always found a room I want. The hotel is slated for renovation and would be better. Agreeably the lobby can be made more cozier and break fast more variety but it fills the needs for away from home. Thye renovation will go a long way to put the value back to three stars.. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A lot less than expected Having just stayed at the holiday inn express in Perry, Fl, and receiving great accommodations, we thought we would have a reasonably same experience. However, other than the great breakfast, this property left much too to be desired. It looked like it needed repairs both inside and out. The bathroom was much cleaner than the room. The room was dingy with drapery that needed a good cleaning. The room smelled musty. There was poor security as the side entrance did not require a key and the elevator was right there. We would not consider a return trip to this property. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!! My choice of place to stay when in the area! I will not even consider going anywhere else due to the great service I get when staying at this Holiday Inn Express in RingGold, GA! Thank you to the staff at this Holiday Inn Express! You deserve an award of Excellence! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love all the Holiday Inn Express's In the past couple of months my husband and I have been traveling to Florida, Pittsburg, Mississippi, and such. The first time we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express we could not believe how nice it was. The room was exquisite and the service was awesome. We were greeted with 2 bottles of water which doesn't sound like much. But when you have driven several hundred miles it sure is nice to have someone offer it to you. The beds are so comfortable and the pillow cases even smell fresh. I was sooo impressed!! We ate the free breakfasts which were really good. But just overall we could not find anything wrong with our stay. I will only stay at Holiday Inn Express's. They offer the most for the best price. We are overjoyed with them. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost over quality over priced even with my military discount. My third Holiday IHG stay in a 3 week period. This was the worst and the most expensive. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was very helpful. My husband told the breakfast lady he was bringing breakfast to our room and she offered her assistance. That was very nice of her. Check in was fast and easy. Had a late check out with no problem. Even the housekeeping staff were polite. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcomed site. As usual, friendly and courteous service at the end of a long day on the road. July 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior King Suite Parlor Lobby
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading