• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We understand your pets are family and although our staff are pet lovers themselves, pets are not permitted in the hotel. There are however, pet boarding facilities within 3 miles. The BarkMore Pet Hotel 423.475.5147 Ark Pet Spa 423.521.8888

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking street level lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:TBD
The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place welcomes you. Situated at I75 and Exit 5 conveniently located next to great shopping with casual to fine dining restaurants. Minutes from downtown Chattanooga and all top attractions. The Tennessee Aquarium, Military Battle Fields Tennessee River and Lookout Mountain. This metropolitan area is diverse with culture, history and beauty. Take time to walk along the Tennessee Riverfront and relive history. Take a cruise on the Southern Belle along the Tennessee
View More
The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place welcomes you. Situated at I75 and Exit 5 conveniently located next to great shopping with casual to fine dining restaurants. Minutes from downtown Chattanooga and all top attractions. The Tennessee Aquarium, Military Battle Fields Tennessee River and Lookout Mountain. This metropolitan area is diverse with culture, history and beauty. Take time to walk along the Tennessee Riverfront and relive history. Take a cruise on the Southern Belle along the Tennessee River and imagine yourself at the Battle of Chattanooga. Whether traveling for business or leisure, The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place is delighted to be at your service.
View Less
Features
Announcement for 2013 - 2014 for all Platinum Elite Members that stay with the Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, 50% off food and beverage in our FUSE restaurant plus a complimentary adult beverage per night. Ladies Shopping, Wine and Breakfast Weekend Get a Way is available call our Sales Department for more information
Announcements
Stay at the Lookouts Preferred Hotel - Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable stay, best staff anywhere. Very nice, clean motel. Has the most customer friendly staff from top to bottom that I have seen. Absolutely recommend with double thumbs up. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hosts! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I spent a very restful night! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise Needed to stop on the way to Ohio from Florida. Found a wonderful surprise in this hotel. Close to the interstate, the staff gave a wonderful welcome. The pool area was beautiful and warm. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything about the stay was great including the breakfast the next morning. Will be sure to plan the next stop when returning to Florida. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was great staff looked up my reward number. asked if we needed anything. room was nice,refrigerator and microwave. very comfortable bed. 4 restaurants walking distance. grocery walking distance. nice breakfast and paper in am. has fitness center and indoor pool but we didn't have time to use January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and freindly staff. Comfortable Stay. The overall experieance was comfortable and the staff was polite, can't ask for more January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Travels Wonderful place. Staff were very nice and we encountered no problems what-so-ever. Only problem was the outside temperatures, and they surely couldn't fix that, but it was so cold. Larry 45 January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay but breakfast needs work. One of the reasons I like staying at this Hotel is the breakfast. However this time I was disappointed. the area smelled bad and the breakfast was just short of nauseating. There seamed to be a different staff than the last time I stayed. This was my only complaint. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and Great Staff This place has possibly the best hotel staff I have ever seen. Upon check-in a young lady by the name of Hannah was quick, efficient and personable. She handled everything in a polite professional mannner. (We never saw her again while there but she is a great asset to that business) All staff were as great as she is but unfortunately, I never got any of their names. Just realize if you stay here, you will love it (the hotel) and the employees. Larry45 January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wine opener the only thing missing was a wine opener but otherwise all perfect especially the young lady up front, she explained everything in detailes January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room very, very airy and comfortable. Hotel was quiet. Liked the choice of both soft and firm pillows. Pool was open till 10 p.m. Would liked to have seen it open a little later for late travelers. There was many options available at the free breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent stay Front desk staff very good - gave us the specific room area that we requested. Gave information about local places to eat. Room was very nice - furnishings looked new, all was clean, bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Internet was good. Pool area looked very nice and clean. Good value for this room. Breakfast was really good - fresh and hot and lots of choices. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for us and great breakfast! Only problem was the toilet not flushing very good. Other than that it was prefect. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort, price, and service Hotel was extremely clean and upscale. Our hotel room was awesome. Beds were extremely comfortable, the carpet was clean and furniture had no nasty spots. The breakfast in the morning is fabulous as well. We have 2 small children (ages 4 & 5) and they love coming here as much as we do every year. Would highly recommend. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great place to stay. The hotel was very clean,free breakfast was good,hot and fresh daily. The staff was exceptional!!! A great place to stay during the holidays. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious hospitality, warm welcome on a cold day We have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times and each time we are treated like honored guests. The hotel is comfortable, quiet and relaxing and great care is taken to keep it clean and attractive. We enjoyed the guest lobby space with the gas fireplace and comfortable seating for some after party chatting and again at breakfast with our friends. Just a great place.. thanks for all the effort from the staff to make us welcome. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A terrific property we have stayed at this particular inn a few times when travelling north to see my daughter and grandkids. beyond the reliability of the brand, this property is really excellent and filled with great people. the evening I checked in, Charles was a very accommodating and personable guy. he was my first contact with the property that evening and he provided an excellent representation of the hotel. we schedule our departures from fla and oh to put us there at the end of the day. thanks for the hospitality! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and wonderful Hotel Our family traveled to this location on a spur of the moment trip over the 4th of July 2013. We drove 16 hours to get there and arrived exhausted well before the normal check in time. Regardless they had our room ready, checked us in in minutes and made the experience effortless. During our stay there was not one staff member who was anything less than super friendly and helpful and hospitable. More importantly they were also personable. They were helpful in providing us with print outs and directions to local attractions and relating their knowledge of those areas as well. That was very helpful for us since we had never been in this area before and were not familiar with anything. The morning breakfast staff were also great as was housekeeping. We were unsure about the location when we reserved because it said it was 10 miles out of actual Chattanooga. In the end the location was perfect because it was easy on and off the interstate and put you with in minutes of all the attraction Chattanooga has to offer, the large shopping center, a walmart, and then also traveling the other way the Cherokee National forest, Olympic rafting center and all of those attractions. We could not have asked for a better location. We would for certain stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, pleasant stay The service was great from the time of check-in to my departure. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room comfort Room 10 Parking good Breakfast 5 little disappointing biscuits/gravy not good, pancakes maybe a 4, but the eggs were good. as was the coffee. Stayed two nights, a 8 overall November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was only for two nights! The exterior is nice and the rooms not too shabby, but that is all the good I have to say. The bed was not a good place to lay down and try to rest. The mattress was unpleasant to lie on and the pillows were terrible (had and lumpy). I would have done better sleeping in my van. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay As always at this one nice, clean and nice, young lady that check me in was so nice and friendly November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locaton, clean and relaxing We stayed here for 4 nights and loved the convenience of the location in Ooltewah, a great breakfast and the pool and jacuzzi. The bed was really comfortable and our room was neat and tidy every day. I left an item in our room and they sent it to me via UPS, no questions asked. I would recommend this hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Member I had questions re:my management of the IHG website, it just didn't seem I was always getting the rate preferences and room choices I wanted. There were some other issues but those were the biggest ones. Ah, enter Angelique on duty that night. Not only the best of the best professionally, but a lovely and charming young lady as well. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heat/Air Conditioning Unit Old and very noisy Heat/Air Conditioning Unit Old and very noisy. Only got 2 hr sleep because of the old broken down room heating/airconditioning unit. This Holiday Inn Express needs to be updated. Equipment is old and worn. Replace it. No, I would not recommend staying here. However, we stayed our next night in the Holiday Inn Express in Macon,Ga West. It was great!!!! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clean, comfortable and at the right price. Nice breakfast, all the amenities you would need. Excellent staff. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was so much like being at home that I actually slept a whole night through. Usually in hotels I wake up several times but not here, I slept like a baby. Clean room, cozy bed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BGT Our trip was 5 1/2 weeks and this hotel had one of the most comfortable beds of all. We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The Staff was very helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Holiday Inn Express Loved the room and the breakfast is awesome :) Kids loved the indoor pool! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was nice. I had requested a King Bed but was given two Queens, but that was okay. Biggest issue was my room was located next to the Housekeeping room/closet, so , needless to say, was awakened at 6 am sharp. Really had hoped to sleep in a little later than that. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by driving through We were traveling home and stopped for the night. A very nice surprise! If I ever have occassion to visit the Chatanooga area this will be the place I will stay. October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior King Suite Parlor Lobby
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading