• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We understand your pets are family and although our staff are pet lovers themselves, pets are not permitted in the hotel. There are however, pet boarding facilities within 3 miles. The BarkMore Pet Hotel 423.475.5147 Ark Pet Spa 423.521.8888

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking street level lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:TBD
The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place welcomes you. Situated at I75 and Exit 5 conveniently located next to great shopping with casual to fine dining restaurants. Minutes from downtown Chattanooga and all top attractions. The Tennessee Aquarium, Military Battle Fields Tennessee River and Lookout Mountain. This metropolitan area is diverse with culture, history and beauty. Take time to walk along the Tennessee Riverfront and relive history. Take a cruise on the Southern Belle along the Tennessee
View More
The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place welcomes you. Situated at I75 and Exit 5 conveniently located next to great shopping with casual to fine dining restaurants. Minutes from downtown Chattanooga and all top attractions. The Tennessee Aquarium, Military Battle Fields Tennessee River and Lookout Mountain. This metropolitan area is diverse with culture, history and beauty. Take time to walk along the Tennessee Riverfront and relive history. Take a cruise on the Southern Belle along the Tennessee River and imagine yourself at the Battle of Chattanooga. Whether traveling for business or leisure, The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place is delighted to be at your service.
View Less
Features
Announcement for 2013 - 2014 for all Platinum Elite Members that stay with the Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, 50% off food and beverage in our FUSE restaurant plus a complimentary adult beverage per night. Ladies Shopping, Wine and Breakfast Weekend Get a Way is available call our Sales Department for more information
Announcements
Announcement for 2014: All Platinum Elite Members that stay with the Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place receive 50% off food and beverage in our FUSE restaurant. Holiday Inn Hamilton Place
View More
Announcements
Announcement for 2014: All Platinum Elite Members that stay with the Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place receive 50% off food and beverage in our FUSE restaurant. Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga is the Chattanooga Lookouts Preferred Team Hotel!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great I've stayed for about 6 weeks while I worked in Chattanooga. I travel about 9 months a year and the staff is great. They make you feel like your at home not a motel. I will always stay here when I work in Chattanooga. Thanks for making it a great time. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Never have to worry about what to expect at this hotel; consistently excellent! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Nice two day stay. Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Highly recommend! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean -especially enjoyed the indoor pool & spa and would recommend this to anyone visiting Hixson, Tn November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & Friendly service We will stay here again. CONVENIENT to Hixson & major businesses nearby. It is easy to get to downtown Chattanooga or shopping from this point. The hotel is updated which is an extreme plus. Quiet stay in a business setting. Hotel staff definitely go out of their way to meet your needs. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good stay For the price, you just cant beat it. Clean rooms, nice gym, good breakfast. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean room, everything needed was included and the breakfast was good. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and everyone was wonderful. I was actually there with my daughter and family for a surprise 80th birthday for my parents. While there my daughter's family was in a terrible car wreck. We ended up staying for a week at the hotel and everyone there was wonderful and very helpful to us. You all went far beyond anything we expected. I have already recommended to many people that if they are ever in that area to make it a point to stay in your hotel. You don't find your type of kindness and thoughtfulness everyday. May the Lord bless you all!...............Family of the Crain Gang (the only negative I have is the pillows--everyone complained just too soft) October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent staff great rooms!!! Clean rooms and front desk are friendly October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service Spent one night at HIE in Hixon TN. The staff was outstanding. Jake at the front desk was very customer oriented. The gals at breakfast made our day they were so friendly and helpful. One of the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed. Would drive out of our way to stay there again. Very clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Being a priority club member, I used points for my stay. Upon my arrival we had been upgraded to a suite. That was a very pleasant and unexpected surprise. The staff was very nice and friendly and helpful. We needed to have dinner there, and they recommended an excellent Chinese restaurant where pick up was less than 5 minutes away. We used the pool and hot tub which was very relaxing. Excellent breakfast! We will definitely stay there again. Thank you for a excellent stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy & Happy The property is very clean, the rooms have updated finishes, the bed, linens & pillows are very comfortable, but the staff makes this place great! Everyone, from front desk to house cleaning had a smile and positive attitude. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was superb and extremely helpful. Rooms were very neat, clean, and orderly. Breakfast was consistent with any other Holiday Inn Express...Excellent place to stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean comfortable room stayed 3 nights. breakfast was very good and the staff at breakfast kept the food selections stocked and the room clean. we will be back. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be a repeat customer The staff was so friendly and made everyone right at home. The managers reception was a nice treat. Beds were slightly harder than my personal preference but everything was comfortable. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAA Plus Rated Conveniently located hotel, just blocks from resturants and shopping. Very friendly front desk staff, always smiling and willing to assist he guest with their needs. Breakfast host was unbelieveable and totally into guest services. This is my choice for hotels when staying in the Chattanooga / Hixson Tennessee area. You won't be disappointed. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and great staff Was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, pillows not the most comfortable, but certainly tolerable. The overall 3 days I was there I have not complaints. Was not able to use the pool or jacuzzi because of time committments, but maybe another time I will. Any of the staff I came in contact with were friendly and pleasant, but the person manning the breakfast room ( her name was Gretta) was superb - she was always right there to assist and always with a smile - as I told her the last day I was there it is certainly a pleasure to deal with people that like their jobs. Thank you for a wonderful stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The dining room staff was particularly nice. I was greeted every morning with a smile and a friendly, "Good morning, how are you today." I stayed at this hotel for 25 days and it was very pleasant . It was clean everywhere, the beds were very comfortable and all of the staff was pleasant. The cookies and cold water flavored with oranges were also very nice. I highly recommend this hotel and if I were to go back to Hixson I would stay there again. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent value in the Chattanooga Area This property is a little out of the way for Chattanooga; however, the value and the staff make this an excellent choice September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice; newly renovated. Beds very clean & comfortable. I was very pleased with our recent stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean and the bath was immaculate and also newly renovated. Breakfast was very good and staff was pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the Chattanooga area! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't like spiders in the window in the room. We did not like spiders in the window in the room. Front desk handled situation quickly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Terrific Staff Every component of this property was top-of-the-line. A very comfortable and pleasant experience. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Good friendly staff that makes you feel as though you have been here before. Clean and quiet with good amenities September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay I travel 90% of the time for my job. It is nice to stay in very nice hotel. Room was very clean, service was good. Chris Cain, Cincinnati, Ohio September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Wonderful service! From check in to check out this hotel was wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Chattanooga. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Wonderful stay... The desk clerk on duty, I believe his name was Chris, made us feel like we were family. I love Holiday Inn Express anyway, but the service we got was extra wonderful.... Thank You, Chris! Thank You Holiday Inn Express! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great time staying at the Hotel. Everyone was very accommodating, and the service was excellent. Regards, Chip September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!! Great experience!!! I was here for a 5 day conference and had plenty of opportunity to meet people on the working staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure to stay here. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are nicely cleaned. The breakfast variety was amazing and equally tasty, but again it was the friendly staff that made it so enjoyable! Thank you Brenda, and all! The closest thing to a bad experience was coming in one night after the conference and there was no fresh baked cookies left by the front desk. However Jake, at the front desk, quickly produced more from the kitchen in back where they bake them fresh daily and even gave us milk to go with them! I know things can't always be so easily remedied, and can leave you with a less than pleasurable experience, but I can honestly say it did not happen for me here. I feel the staff do their best to make each stay memorably comfortable and I will stay here in the future whenever I'm in town and recommend the same to all. Thank you staff of Holiday Inn Express!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and friendly My husband and I stayed 4 days for a convention and were so impressed with the staff and the hotel. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was awesome (especially the cinnamon rolls!), and all the amenities made us feel at home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and excellent service We chose this hotel because it was closer to our destination. The front desk staff were very professional and courteous. The room was very cozy and the bed surprisingly very comfortable. We did not take advantage of the breakfast as we were running late for an appointment but the dining room looked very pleasant and folks looked like they were enjoying their food. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and will most likely return again in the near future. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior King Suite Parlor Lobby
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading