• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHEEKTOWAGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted at hotel with a 50 dollar one time fee. Hotel reserves right to decline acceptance of pets at discretion of hotel mgmt.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
East Aurora
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Business Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for night of your stay. Long term parking available at an additional fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:207
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0069

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions like First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, the Buffalo Zoo, and ice skating at Holiday Twin Rinks. You can enjoy great shopping at the Walden Galleria Mall and downtown boutiques, as well as many great dining options. And if you want to see the mighty rush of Niagara Falls, our Buffalo area hotel's only 22 miles away.

The Holiday Inn® is one of the best Cheektowaga, NY hotels near the Buffalo airport, and we offer free 24-hour shuttle service so you can always make it to your flight on time. We're near businesses like Calspan, Sonwil Business Park, DRS Tech, E & E, and Siemens, as well as the Lancaster Business District, and we have a business center, and meeting space for your use.

No matter what brings you to the Buffalo area, our Cheektowaga, NY hotel's amenities and friendly staff will help make your stay comfortable. Make your plans today to enjoy the outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and Max's Classic American Grill!

View Less
Features
Our Buffalo, NY airport hotel is great for guests of all ages. Adults can surf the web via our free high-speed, wireless Internet access while kids take their stash of quarters to the fun arcade room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We booked a room for one night because we had a flight leaving from the Buffalo - Niagara International Airport in the early afternoon. We found the location ideal for access to decent food selections. We were also able to zip into downtown Buffalo for a few hours of sight seeing before our flight departed. The staff, particularly one housekeeper, were helpful and friendly and even provided us with some suggestions for places to eat in the area. Since this was our first visit to this area, we found that to be very helpful. Also, the room accommodations were clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone who would like to be close to the airport (like across the street) and still have access to some local flavor. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flying out of Buffalo airport. Have stayed here before when flying out of the Buffalo airport in the AM. Clean, good continental breakfast and most important, across street from the Buffalo airport. Good value, weather paying or using IHG points. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Our family was there on vacation. The breakfast was a hit with my kids. Tons of variety. The nightly reception was a plus and the hostess was very friendly. The room was clean and tidy. If your concerned with the sound of airplanes over head we didn't notice the sound in the hotel. Outside yes, but not in our rooms. We would have liked a microwave and refrigerator, and will specify that next time. I would return and recommend this hotel for anyone in the Buffalo area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind staff Staff were friendly, kind and helpful even when I was tired and cranking...They went beyond the call of duty. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park & Fly Hotel is across the street from the Buffalo Airport on Buell, the first right turn after getting off Hwy 33 onto Genesse. The room was on the first floor...seemed like all Park & Fly patrons were kept on this floor to ease their departure. Reception Staff were informative of the Park & Fly expectations as to where to park & shuttle arrangements. They also provided the name of a local family style restaurant "Danny's" within a two minute drive. Food was good as was the service. The room was odd in that the shower stall was a walk in with a short vestibule to the shower (no door). It worked well. The room was clean & comfortable &, as we were leaving later in th morning, the breakfast area was not crowded. The choices were as per other HIE locations...good breakfast choices for us. The shuttle service was excellent both going to Buffalo Airport & on return. Gased up and headed to the crossing at Fort Erie, Canada. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was OK - could have been a bit cleaner! The staff were very nice, but our room was not that clean. I looked under the bed to get a toy for my son and I found a nail clipping! It was very close to the bed skirt. We brought my toddler who was crawling around on the floor and I was a bit grossed out!! The bathroom as well could have been cleaner. It didn't look like the room was vacuumed at all. There was a hair on the shelf and some dried on substance on the wall. As a mom with a young child I would expect the room to be a bit cleaner. But overall the stay was average. Not sure if I would stay there again. I've been to a few Holiday Inn Expresses and this one was the worst. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Airport I feel the cost was way too high for this hotel The room size was acceptable and the breakfast staff where excellent. We felt very cheated. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, confortable and affordable The four of us enjoyed our stay here while on a weekend shopping trip. Service and staff were great , especially loved the pillows, they were sooo confortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The only thing I could ask for is gravy with the biscuits," Love my biscuits and gravy". We will stay here whenever we are in the Buffalo area. Very pleased with our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location enjoyed the facility and it is located near a lot of great restaurants. Very convenient to the NY Thruway June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Great! Loved this Hotel and the staff. Shuttle will take you and pick you up anywhere within 5 miles - very quick. Excellent breakfast. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was great except no microwave i would have given this property 5 stars except, that there was NO microwave. We also had an issue with the sink. The water was draining very slowly since the previous guest had some paper stuck in the sink. However it was promptly fixed the next day. I was a little disappointed with this holiday Inn in particular. Generally my stay at Holiday inn is very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good stay was very nice. It has very good amenities and good location. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Review For some reason this property does not have the normal size pillows for the beds. All they have according to the front desk was those oversized hotel pillows that are very uncomfortable. They blamed the home office for the problem. The ISG hotels should put comfortable pillows back in the rooms-normal size. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been worse We stayed for two nights and in retrospect it would have been better to select a hotel that was not so close to the airport. Great hotel if you are connecting to a flight , but it's close proximity to the airport and it's resulting noise is not so good as a tourist hotel. Check in was ok but once again the room allocated to us was next to the ice m/c. Can we really be that unlucky, or is there some policy that if you can get rid of the worse rooms first life becomes easier later on in the day? We asked if there were other rooms available and after a short wait we were allocated a very nice room, albeit a little noisy from the aircraft take off and landings. Generally a very nice hotel, good staff . The noise issue to be expected, something that we didn't think through. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Happy Traveler I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express facilities and have been happy with every experience. Now, when I travel, I look first for a Holiday Inn Express in the area to book. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Excellent service, very friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable beds,pool appeared appealing but did not have time to explore it. Will save that for the next stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Airport Area if not entire Buffalo First time at the Holiday Inn Express at the airport. I travel frequently there and have stayed at several other hotels. While I chose the moderate price places, this is anything but moderate. It is excellent. Room comfort, staff and grounds are great. I will continue to stay here in the future. Be sure to get there for the Managers reception between 5-6. I was surprised at the quality. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Andy8705 Great place to stay but the 4th floor rooms close to the elevator suffer from noise. Most probably related to the Heat / Air. Front desk has heard of this before and actually moved me on my request (thank you). If you are placing all your Platinum Guests on this level they will be disappointed on what is a normally a nice hotel that is quite and close to the airport April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient and enjoyable place to stay. I really enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express. Our room was very roomy and comfortable. And the breakfast selection is great. Also the shuttle service was extremely helpful. Thanks. Judy April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This brand new facility has everything you need for a quick, stay. comfortable, clean, GREAT bathrooms. Fabulous beds. The staff is friendly, engaging and helpful. Would not hesitate to return. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were great especially the staff who oversee the breakfast area! Room was very clean. Was disapointed with the pool and hot tub, we had chosen this hotel based on the reviews stating how clean and great the pool area was. We stayed 2 nights and were unable to use the pool or hot tub either night as they were both terribly cold and cloudy. I reported this issue to the front desk on the 1st night and still same result next night. After long days of shopping and being very pregnant it would have been nice to relax in the pool. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express This is the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. That night there were several sports teams staying in the hotel - we were kept up until 1:30 in the morning by children running through the halls, banging on doors, slamming doors, knocking on our door, shouting, and being a general nuisance. When I went downstairs to complain (because I had tried to reach the front desk by phone for 20 minutes but was unsuccessful) I found that the chaperons for the children were hanging out in the common room and drinking beer! Whenever I traveled with a team as a child the adults were always stationed in the hallways to prevent this exact kind of mischief. Staff were unhelpful and did nothing to resolve the problem other than go upstairs and look for the children - who OF COURSE ran into hotel rooms when they saw staff coming. Why they didn't put all of the teams on, oh I don't know - the first floor rather then spreading them out over all four floors of the hotel I really can't figure out. When we went to check out the next morning the hallways were filled with trash and spilled food/drinks. We will not be staying here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convienent Have stayed several times while working area. Would recommend. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and service We had a great stay at this hotel. We were here overnight before taking a flight out of Buffalo for Texas. Staff were terrific sand very helpful with van service to supper and return. Quick service to the airport. Highly recommend to anyone and parking rate for a week in good. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great slept like a baby , shuttle service was very nice and accommodating February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Storm Orion Stayed at this hotel for business and had planned on checking out on the 3rd day however Winter Storm Orion kept me from leaving. The staff was very accommodating and I was able to extend my stay without issue. Very nice hotel, my room was great (helps to be a gold Holiday Inn member) and I was completely comfortable. Kudos to the staff and housekeeping and whoever bakes those wonderful cookies that are available in the evening! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in Buffalo I stayed at the hotel on my last trip out of Buffalo Niagara Falls airport. The HI Express is very convenient and only a 3 minute drive to the rental car return. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with my special requests. I would definitely stay there again. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Stay The Night Before A Flight Stayed here before an early morning flight out of BUF. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The van to the airport is great and a really quick trip. Only down side is that there are not alot of restaurants to choose from close by. I had my rental car so was able to get out and eat and then dropped it off and the van came over and picked me up. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Sleep After countless delays and canceled flights due to weather I finally made it to Buffalo at 4am. I happened to have a room reserved at this hotel. I called and the shuttle was dispatched immediately. Checking into my room was effortless. One of the reasons I like staying at this particular location is the rooms are new and spotless. The beds are incredibly comfortable and boy did I need to get some rest. Staff is always super helpful and friendly. The only problem I encountered was housekeeping waking me up at 9am. I know they have a job to do, but they were loud and pounded on my door. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but NOISY I'm sure our stay would have been nearly perfect had we not been given room 303. Its the furthest room you can traipse to and for what? To be beside a hotel supplies room. This supply room door started opening and closing at the crack of dawn without ceasing every 3 seconds (not a joke I timed it) and did not stop until my 2pm Platinum checkout. Heavy construction in the room above and housekeeping banging on the door twice made for an unpleasant experience. December 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Exterior Feature at the Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading