• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHEEKTOWAGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted at hotel with a 50 dollar one time fee. Hotel reserves right to decline acceptance of pets at discretion of hotel mgmt.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buffalo/Niagara Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Business Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Holiday Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for night of your stay. Long term parking available at an additional fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:207
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0069

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions like First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, the Buffalo Zoo, and ice skating at Holiday Twin Rinks. You can enjoy great shopping at the Walden Galleria Mall and downtown boutiques, as well as many great dining options. And if you want to see the mighty rush of Niagara Falls, our Buffalo area hotel's only 22 miles away.

The Holiday Inn® is one of the best Cheektowaga, NY hotels near the Buffalo airport, and we offer free 24-hour shuttle service so you can always make it to your flight on time. We're near businesses like Calspan, Sonwil Business Park, DRS Tech, E & E, and Siemens, as well as the Lancaster Business District, and we have a business center, and meeting space for your use.

No matter what brings you to the Buffalo area, our Cheektowaga, NY hotel's amenities and friendly staff will help make your stay comfortable. Make your plans today to enjoy the outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and Max's Classic American Grill!

View Less
Features
Our Buffalo, NY airport hotel is great for guests of all ages. Adults can surf the web via our free high-speed, wireless Internet access while kids take their stash of quarters to the fun arcade room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Served it's purpose, good value for the price paid. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derby greatvisit, will come back again, thank you for the experience. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How a hotel stay should be I have stayed at several H.I. Express hotels, and I must say, this is the best experience to-date. Decent free breakfast buffet, clean room, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. And while it is situated right next to the airport, you really don't hear the planes overhead. The only thing I missed was the convenience of having a fridge in the room. Oh, and had I remembered to bring my bathing suit, I would have made use of the indoor pool. Overall, I was very satisfied. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good service and comfortable It worked out great for me and I would stay here again.... August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I expect employees to do their jobs, that is what they get paid for. The staff at the Hotel by far goes beyond what is to be expected by any staff. I don't know what you feed them, but it sure makes for a enjoyable time at your hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Room was clean, comfortable, and a good price. The two issues I had were: 1) It took three times to get my room correct, the first one already had an occupant and the second was not the suite I ordered. 2) If you are trying to get work done and need a reliable internet connection, this is not the hotel for you. Ran a speed test and it is 94% slower than the US average, both wired and wireless. They also block Cisco VPN connections. Other than those two issues, everything else was great. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Buffalo I travel a lot for business and I have tried every Holiday Inn in the Buffalo area. This one is the best in Buffalo, just my opinion. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by van driver the driver was excellent and was very informative on where to eat. The entire staff was excellent and made you feel at home, Congrats August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property, rooms, service and staff. Good size hotel with all the extras. My husband had to stay at the hotel while I took care of some things. He enjoyed the work out room and hot tub besides his comfortable large room watching tv. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast great. Would definately stay there again or reccomend it to others! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice hotel, nice staff, good location. Nice rooms and amenities. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet/ comfortable stay Check in was easy. Finding the room was easy. Check out was fast and easy. The beds were comfortable. The sheets soft and the pillows fluffy. The air conditioner was quiet and I rarely heard any planes from the airport in the 4 days we were there. The swimming area was nice and the Jacuzzi was relaxing. The staff were friendly and gave excellent service. The housekeeper who greeted us upon arrival near the elevators also gave us some tips on menus, restaurants in the area and let us know if we needed anything to let her know or go to the front desk. I'm sorry I can't remember her name. The only negative part of the trip is when we ate breakfast the first day. The pancake machine was broke and an older lady who was restocking the food made a little girl cry when she was trying to get her eggs from the food area. I didn't like that. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay near the airport Needed a reasonably priced hotel while we were in the area and our daughters were traveling at the airport for an early flight. The hotel had a 24 hour shuttle to the airport which was very convenient. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Paulette, the night clerk, was friendly and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet didn't work Could not get the internet to work. In two days I spent over 6 hours with the hotel and work IT support. Hotel manager promised 5000 points for my trouble but didn't keep her word. Went to the Hampton Inn next door and had internet connection within 5 minutes. Nice hotel, but not sure about the internet issues. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Way to stay consistent have stayed here before and this time was as good as the last. Please take down the sign for the Games Room if it is now used as a storage room. This was disappointing for the kids but otherwise another great stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location opposite airport We stayed here returning from Niagara Falls, and it was a good choice. Nice and new, and directly across from the airport. I would recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our one night stay. We were able to get a good night's sleep in the comfortable bed. We enjoyed the breakfast before our trip home. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY Very good place to visit, great staff team and very good all round. If we were travelling I would be staying there from our family experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms smelled Outside of building and lobby neat, clean and updated. Bedding updated, roomed smelled like musty dead skunk combination gym locker. Booked the room for a week for the family and did not give us a room with a frig or microwave. Breakfast was the same boring powdered eggs. Your were lucky if you were able to get in line for pancakes from the machine (need more than one). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pet Friendly Hotel I continue to stay at this Buffalo-Airport Holiday Day Inn Express because it is a very accommodating best pet friendly hotel. When we travel from Chicagoland to the East Coast we always plan our route through New York so we can stay at the best pet friendly hotel that we ever stayed at! Thanks for the excellent pet friendly service and accomodations! July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel was fine; however, our room was not cleaned very well. There was food crumbs and nail clippings next to the bed. The front desk staff didn't seem to think it was a big deal. They did send a person to vacuum the floor, although that person never moved the night stand. So, there was still nail clipping on the floor. No other rooms were available or we would have left and went to another hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel stay Was in town for 6 nights so had a very long hotel stay. COMFORTABLE that they had a good working mini ref rig and microwave. Large king room was sufficient for 3 adults to stay comfortably. Odd bathroom scenario with a 'swinging' bathroom door and odd shaped shower but it worked for us. OH and the BREAKFAST options were awesome! VERY nice especially for the health conscious traveler. LOVED the pancake making machine :) ONLY 'not happy' with the NON volume option on your breakfast room/TV.. ESPECIALLY since we were there with many others who would've LOVED to watch/hear the WORLD CUP in your lovely lobby side room. HAD to ask one of the breakfast staff to at least adjust to apply 'CLOSED CAPTIONING' which was not on for 2 days. AND I will add the breakfast staff was wonderful-- very accommodating-- though on our last day, one older woman was a bit gruff... OTHERWISE =perfect customer service all week. THANK YOU July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Great place to stay. Swimming pool and continental breakfast set it apart from the competition. We have stayed here several times and the quality is consistent. Would highly recommend it! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Outdated Rooms The staff were incredibly friendly. The location in proximity to the airport is convenient if you have an early morning flight. The hallways and rooms were outdated. They updated the bedding, but it appears the rest of the room hadn't been refreshed in many years. The shower in the bathroom of my room was a stand-up (no tub), which I usually enjoy, but this one seemed like it needed to be bleached a few times. The door to the room was incredibly squeeky too. That became annoying after a few times of entering/exiting. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed Stayed over July 4th weekend and with the minor issues we had I don't feel the suit was worth the inflated price we payed. Nice hotel with a good location with a well above average complimentary breakfast. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We booked a room for one night because we had a flight leaving from the Buffalo - Niagara International Airport in the early afternoon. We found the location ideal for access to decent food selections. We were also able to zip into downtown Buffalo for a few hours of sight seeing before our flight departed. The staff, particularly one housekeeper, were helpful and friendly and even provided us with some suggestions for places to eat in the area. Since this was our first visit to this area, we found that to be very helpful. Also, the room accommodations were clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone who would like to be close to the airport (like across the street) and still have access to some local flavor. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flying out of Buffalo airport. Have stayed here before when flying out of the Buffalo airport in the AM. Clean, good continental breakfast and most important, across street from the Buffalo airport. Good value, weather paying or using IHG points. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Our family was there on vacation. The breakfast was a hit with my kids. Tons of variety. The nightly reception was a plus and the hostess was very friendly. The room was clean and tidy. If your concerned with the sound of airplanes over head we didn't notice the sound in the hotel. Outside yes, but not in our rooms. We would have liked a microwave and refrigerator, and will specify that next time. I would return and recommend this hotel for anyone in the Buffalo area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind staff Staff were friendly, kind and helpful even when I was tired and cranking...They went beyond the call of duty. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park & Fly Hotel is across the street from the Buffalo Airport on Buell, the first right turn after getting off Hwy 33 onto Genesse. The room was on the first floor...seemed like all Park & Fly patrons were kept on this floor to ease their departure. Reception Staff were informative of the Park & Fly expectations as to where to park & shuttle arrangements. They also provided the name of a local family style restaurant "Danny's" within a two minute drive. Food was good as was the service. The room was odd in that the shower stall was a walk in with a short vestibule to the shower (no door). It worked well. The room was clean & comfortable &, as we were leaving later in th morning, the breakfast area was not crowded. The choices were as per other HIE locations...good breakfast choices for us. The shuttle service was excellent both going to Buffalo Airport & on return. Gased up and headed to the crossing at Fort Erie, Canada. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Reception Exterior Feature at the Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading