• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHEEKTOWAGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted at hotel with a 50 dollar one time fee. Hotel reserves right to decline acceptance of pets at discretion of hotel mgmt.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
East Aurora
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Business Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for night of your stay. Long term parking available at an additional fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:207
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0069

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions like First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, the Buffalo Zoo, and ice skating at Holiday Twin Rinks. You can enjoy great shopping at the Walden Galleria Mall and downtown boutiques, as well as many great dining options. And if you want to see the mighty rush of Niagara Falls, our Buffalo area hotel's only 22 miles away.

The Holiday Inn® is one of the best Cheektowaga, NY hotels near the Buffalo airport, and we offer free 24-hour shuttle service so you can always make it to your flight on time. We're near businesses like Calspan, Sonwil Business Park, DRS Tech, E & E, and Siemens, as well as the Lancaster Business District, and we have a business center, and meeting space for your use.

No matter what brings you to the Buffalo area, our Cheektowaga, NY hotel's amenities and friendly staff will help make your stay comfortable. Make your plans today to enjoy the outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and Max's Classic American Grill!

View Less
Features
Our Buffalo, NY airport hotel is great for guests of all ages. Adults can surf the web via our free high-speed, wireless Internet access while kids take their stash of quarters to the fun arcade room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Loved my stay. I'll be staying here again, if I trvel back. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds with great pillows!!! Everything in the room was very clean. The bathroom was a good size with room to move around and a great hot shower. The people at the front desk were very helpful when I wanted to stay an extra night. I'll stay there again! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel...I Didn't Pay the Bill Nicest hotel on this hotel block. I stayed for five nights in a row. Breakfast is good enough, especially if you like eggs and breads. Plenty of cereals and juice and cookies at night. I used the dry cleaning which was fine and not way overpriced (just a little). Front desk is responsive but limited. Workout area is worthless. The restaurant at the end of block is good, big portions and flavors (not affiliated to hotel). Nice new hotel but rooms let lots of noise travel. . Would recommend. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a perfect stay. We have stayed at the Hamburg Holiday Inn Express multiple times, and every one has been a great experience-- comfortable, spacious, marvelous breakfast, very nice staff. This will always be our first choice when staying in the area. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in the Buffalo area!!! I stay at this hotel when I travel to the Buffalo area for business. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly! They just updated the breakfast buffet and added some great new items! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Place to Work This hotel is located just of the Highway but was a quiet place to get some work done. The hotel is located one exit east from a great Mall, various food choices, Regal Cinemas and other great activities. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room 316 it was so noisy with our room almost on the interstate--------i cannot believe they would put rooms where it is so noisy-------no relaxation!!!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff Fabulous stay! Everyone was extremely friendly , outgoing and kind! Even the pizza delivery man from Edie's was fantastic! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love staying here! Nice, clean and newer hotel. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. My choice hotel whenever I'm in the Buffalo area! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely equipped! Definitely would recommend this hotel. My room was spacious, well equipped, and quiet. Staff was responsive and directed me to a good restaurant, even though I had a late arrival ~9 pm. Thanks again for a quality stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Stopover Our family has stopped over on the Holiday Inn Express half a dozen times and it is usually a clean pleasant place to rest up and get a good start with a great breakfast. The staff is friendly without being weird-corporate friends. They are helpful without being intrusive. The treadmill in the workout room was broken, other than that the place still looks brand new. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I stay at the Hamburg Holiday Inn every year during a trade show. I'm never disappointed. The entire staff has obviously been trained in the importance of good service and it shows. The manager should be complimented. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect As Always, great value and comfort.The only place I'll stay in Buffalo. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a 10 for yall Great hotel easy to get to and a very friendly staff. Property is clean and quiet. And a fabulous restaurant to eat at. The Waterstone Grill is a must. Sorrry for the plug but it is. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay here frequently because we live out of state and our son attends Hilbert College. There are never any noise issues and parking is great. There are also many restaurants nearby. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service holiday inn express hamburg is my home away from home! I absolutely LUV LUV LUV the place.....all the staff are so sweet...Nicole, the manager is always so sweet and helpful...very HIGHLY recommend this hotel! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite Unfortunately I was back in Buffalo for the passing of my two brothers 12 days apart. One was my twin. The staff couldn't have been kinder. We moved from Buffalo after 55 years in 1999 and everytime we come "home" we stay with you. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel, but water tank damage led to cold showers My friends and I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is gorgeous, rooms are very clean and comfortable. My only issue was that there was a water tank breakdown in the morning, and we had to take cold showers. There was no discounted offer and we still had to pay in full. I would stay again, but please, offer something to customers when something like that happens. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and beautiful everything was perfect! From check in to check out. The room was beautiful. Absolutely no cigarette smell. I had spilled some water on the bathroom floor and wiped it with a towel and the towel did not have one spot of dirt on it after wiping the floor. Breakfast was great! Did not use the pool but it looked great! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in everything was excellent except for Chip who check us in he was rude and acted like we were inconvincing him if it wasn't for that are stay was great only thing you need to change is him November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Microwaves used to have them Stayed here many times primarily because of a food location I can walk to and the microwave and fridge in the room. I travel every week and stay in a hotel from 2-4 nights a week. The microwave is important to me. I will not be staying here in the future. Not mad but that decision to remove the the microwaves from the room has lost you any future business. There are other options. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly all excellent The room certainly was large enough and clean,however, the kingsize bed was not very comfortable and high. Although we are senior citizens, we are pretty agile but almost needed a stool to climb comfortably or easily onto the bed. Good location for business purpose and close to the interstate. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but ... Overall good experience. Comfy bed, tasty breakfast, newer hotel. However, the staff member who greeted us upon arrival was rude and less than honest. We stay regularly at IHG properties and never have encountered an employee like that. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean and modern rooms. Excellent breakfast, Competitive rates. Only issue was my room airconditioner didn't seem to work 100%, Needs a better fitness center with some weights for the men. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and attentive employees Each time I saw an employee they greeted me and made me feel welcomed. Breakfast has a good choice to accommodate anyone and always being constantly stocked by a very polite individual. Every turn the place was clean. Only complaint, the alarm clock ran fast and well (fast by over an hour each day), gave me more time to relax and eat and.....I certainly was never late ! Highly recommend staying here multiple days. Also, a very nice restaurant is a quick walk away for dinner or a beer while watching a ball game. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room and bed was really good. The only thing I found wrong is the hotel is located in the back where you can't see it from the road. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Thanks for helping to make our first trip to Niagara Falls a very memorable weekend! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Updated modern property. Great location right off the highway. It is a short drive to First Niagara Center and downtown Buffalo and half hour to Niagara Falls. My husband loved that it had complimentary breakfast and especially the pancake machine. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! I stayed at another Holiday Inn Express that was nearby and it was a terrible experience, so I was apprehensive to stay here...but I am glad that I did!!! It was an absolutely beautiful facility, great staff and reasonably priced! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A top-level Holiday Inn Express We are always pleased to stay at this facility because the rooms are very well appointed, the service is friendly, and the breakfast well presented. We pay a little more to stay here than we do at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, probably because of the urban location and the fact that we are traveling leisurely and not on business, and this hotel does not accept non-business state government employees for a lower rate. For that reason we will continue to look for another hotel in the area with an allowable reduced rate for state government employees traveling for leisure purposes. But we love this hotel-- it's just a little above our accustomed expenditure elsewhere. October 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Exterior Feature at the Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Front Desk Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading