• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHEEKTOWAGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted at hotel with a 50 dollar one time fee. Hotel reserves right to decline acceptance of pets at discretion of hotel mgmt.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buffalo/Niagara Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Business Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Holiday Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for night of your stay. Long term parking available at an additional fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:207
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0069

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions like First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, the Buffalo Zoo, and ice skating at Holiday Twin Rinks. You can enjoy great shopping at the Walden Galleria Mall and downtown boutiques, as well as many great dining options. And if you want to see the mighty rush of Niagara Falls, our Buffalo area hotel's only 22 miles away.

The Holiday Inn® is one of the best Cheektowaga, NY hotels near the Buffalo airport, and we offer free 24-hour shuttle service so you can always make it to your flight on time. We're near businesses like Calspan, Sonwil Business Park, DRS Tech, E & E, and Siemens, as well as the Lancaster Business District, and we have a business center, and meeting space for your use.

No matter what brings you to the Buffalo area, our Cheektowaga, NY hotel's amenities and friendly staff will help make your stay comfortable. Make your plans today to enjoy the outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and Max's Classic American Grill!

View Less
Features
Our Buffalo, NY airport hotel is great for guests of all ages. Adults can surf the web via our free high-speed, wireless Internet access while kids take their stash of quarters to the fun arcade room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hamburg Holiday Inn Express This is a excellent hotel to stay at while in the Buffalo area. There staff exceeded every area in my personal evaluation of this facility. I wish to thank the entire staff who made our visit perfect for the Thanksgiving holiday. Thank YOU December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for shopping The hotel was located in a great spot for holiday shopping. Close to all the big stores and malls in the Hamburg area. Hotel staff was great and very helpful with whatever was asked. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice and convenient. I would recommend this hotel. It was close to where I needed to be, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows/lamps the pillows are just too thick! I sleep with 2 "regular" pillows at home, but 2 of the hotel pillows are just too high and uncomfortable on my neck, and one is not high enough. I usually end up putting towels under 1 pillow, not so comfortable. Also, I wish there was some sort of reading light by the bed. I like to read before I go to sleep, but I always get complaints from my family that the large lamp next to the bed is keeping them awake. It would be nice to have some sort of small directional lamp by the bed that would not be so bright that others in the room can't sleep. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, clean place. Our room was clean. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool. Included breakfast had many choices available. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Hotel Hotel had very updated look and feel to it. The staff at the front desk were very helfpul and pleasant. The room was spacious and very CLEAN, making our stay even nicer than we expected! The free breakfast was a real treat, food was just okay. We would definitely recommend this hotel. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Housekeeping Staff Bed very comfortable. I was impressed with how well the room was cleaned on a daily basis. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience hotel and staff were excellent i forgot an article and promptly fed-ex it to me and were extremely helpful the room was clean and the bed was comfortable the bathroom was clean the overall stay was excellent stall was the best they helped in every way that they could the stay based on 1-10 was a 20 November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Comfortable beds and very clean. I always seek out a Holiday inn Express when traveling. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel. Clean hotel. A little high price for the area. Fitness center very plain and basic. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay My wife and I were very pleased with the overall appearance and condition of the facility. We have stayed in other Motel/ Hotels that were much more expensive but lacked the quality.. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grandpa1 nice new hotel. Clean and friendly, what more do you need!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff The staff was very attentive and smiley. They seemed genuinely happy I was staying with them, which I appreciate after a lot of weary miles. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel the lighting in the bathroom was dim, otherwise my stay was excelent excelent November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Would recommend to anyone. Rooms clean and bathrooms large. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Room is clean & comfortable. The elliptical in the fitness room is either broken or was assembled incorrectly. The resistance feature does not work. It has no resistance. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one great night Staff was superb and very attentive...breakfast great...room was clean and fresh....stay here anytime!!! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room The building was well lit and the staff was very courteous. As Platinum Rewards Members, we were upgraded to a King Bed Suite that was very comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean comfortable rooms I am in the Hamburg NY area 8 to 10 times a year and always stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located just off the Interstate. I have always found the entire staff to be friendly and accommodating. The room is always extremely clean as are the common areas and breakfast room. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy nice new looking hotel - close to everything we were there for - will be back soon . October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep, but floor cleanliness an issue. Upon arrival the staff was efficient and polite, however I was not welcomed as a IHG Rewards Member. The beds were clean and comfortable and all was in order with the exception of the flooring. Sadly, both the carpet and bathroom floors didn't look like they were vacuumed or swept. The carpet felt strange to my feet. At first I thought it was damp but realized that it must be cold due to our room being on the first floor. The breakfast was standard HI Express, but my son reported to me that the eggs were horrible, and the biscuits were hard as a rock so I refrained from eating anything but cereal. I would stay here again, but will bring slippers or wear socks next time. I would like the staff to be a little more out-going. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler from Michigan I found this to be a very clean and quiet hotel with fine choices in the complimentary breakfast and will plan on staying there again if and when I visit the Buffalo area again. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY and disappointing We have stayed at HI EXpress many times. This is the first one I was disappointed in. Yes, there was a Bills game that weekend and lots of people were wondering the halls, talking loudly and slamming doors at all hours. Guess the staff does not police that sort of thing even though we were almost next door to the staff area.The walls seemed unusually thin because we could hear conversations next door. But, what really got me was the vacuum cleaner running at 2AM for about 30 min. either in the hall or the room next to us. Won't stay at this location again. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to get some rest. We had a quiet evening, no noise to keep us up. The room was nice, could use a couple of updates, but very comfortable.Staff was great, front desk and the breakfast room. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Hamburg. Very professional and service oriented. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay here was great, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if I am in the area again. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room was very nice and bed comfortable. The only thing I would add is plugs for electrical devices in the lamps so they're easy to reach. The lighting in the bathroom could also be upgraded. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night, W/ Good People A good group of people making a marginal property better than average. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay I really enjoyed my time at the Holiday Inn Express in Hamburg NY. My wife and I were there to visit our grand kids. The staff at the hotel were awesome and made our stay to be all that we had hoped it would be. Our room was great. The food was good. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight in Hamburg On our way to Canada, we stayed overnight in the Holiday Inn Express in Hamburg. This is a fairly new hotel, and the condition of the hotel and rooms reflected that. The rooms were stylish and very comfortable. The pillows offered a choice of firm or soft. The air conditioning unit was efficient and quiet. The breakfast the next morning offered what one might expect in the way of choices, but the quality of the food was good. The price we paid was good for the area and the quality of the accommodations. Overall, we enjoyed our experience and found it to be a good value. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and we plan to stay here on future visits to the area. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading