• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHEEKTOWAGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted at hotel with a 50 dollar one time fee. Hotel reserves right to decline acceptance of pets at discretion of hotel mgmt.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
East Aurora
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Business Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for night of your stay. Long term parking available at an additional fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:207
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0069

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions like First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, the Buffalo Zoo, and ice skating at Holiday Twin Rinks. You can enjoy great shopping at the Walden Galleria Mall and downtown boutiques, as well as many great dining options. And if you want to see the mighty rush of Niagara Falls, our Buffalo area hotel's only 22 miles away.

The Holiday Inn® is one of the best Cheektowaga, NY hotels near the Buffalo airport, and we offer free 24-hour shuttle service so you can always make it to your flight on time. We're near businesses like Calspan, Sonwil Business Park, DRS Tech, E & E, and Siemens, as well as the Lancaster Business District, and we have a business center, and meeting space for your use.

No matter what brings you to the Buffalo area, our Cheektowaga, NY hotel's amenities and friendly staff will help make your stay comfortable. Make your plans today to enjoy the outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and Max's Classic American Grill!

View Less
Features
Our Buffalo, NY airport hotel is great for guests of all ages. Adults can surf the web via our free high-speed, wireless Internet access while kids take their stash of quarters to the fun arcade room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff My first stay at a Staybridge Suites deffinatly not my last thanks to the employees May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff My room was clean and comfortable. Furnishings showed no signs of wear and the kitchen and bathroom were well-stocked. It was as comfortable as spending a week from home can be and I will stay at this location the next time I am in town. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room accomodations and service I had the opportunity to stay at the Staybridge Suites (West Seneca-Buffalo) during one of the worst winters in many many years. The accommodations were great, and the staff exceptional. Though I was there on business, I did have an opportunity on many occasions to see the staff interact with families and I was impressed. The staff was attentive to the kids (no matter how difficult- as children can often be when thrown off their schedule). The accommodations were great for business travelers as well as family vacations. I would highly recommend this StayBridge for business or leisure. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home I had to leave my travel trailer behind due to the cold weather but staying at Staybridge made the stay much better than expected and made our accommodations as comfortable as possible. The staff was very attentive to our needs and even went a little out of the way to lend the extra comfort we could not have since we didn't have our travel trailer with us. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six Month Stay Excellent service and accommodations, especially for extended periods of time. A most comfortable and friendly atmosphere. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean room and extremely attentive service I was impressed at how clean and spacious the hotel and room was during my stay. The staff was very friendly and proactive with sharing information on the breakfast buffet and accommodations. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms This was my 3rd stay here. The 1st two times were great and that's why I returned. This past time I was not pleased and I probably won't return. Your employees that are also residents are not friendly people. While at the pool, I was given dirty looks by two different employees. I was sitting at a table near the shower, when your off duty employee told me I better move or get wet. Very rude!!!! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite time Staff were very accommodating to my needs. Having a suite and breakfast included is exactly what I look for with the travel I do. Rooms April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate Staff While checking in I happened to mention I was in town to do a presentation, well a plate of very yummy chocolate chip cookies and a handwritten good luck note found its way up to my room a little later. That is an attentive and caring staff!! April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM SMELLED room smelled of body oder smaller than expected and room cleaning did not happen even when we asked for it to be cleaned it was done poorly very dark March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was just what we needed. Great place to stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business lodging experience The hotel is clean and convenient, great ammenities. Close to restaurants, grocery stores (for extended stays) and easy on/off the highway. Dinner and breakfast were provided and both were great. Nothing overly fancy but tasty and hot. Really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after six hours of driving. Great staff, friendly and accomodating. Very warm environment. It's clear that the staff cares. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home As a single mum, my choice of getting a hotel that caters for my relaxation need and my children having a nice break has not always been a pleasant one. But on all counts staying at this hotel during our last March break -2014 vacation more than exceeded our needs. The friendly staff complements all that you want in a hotel - "they all smile" and for sure they are not putting up a show. The rooms (beddings) including bathrooms (towels) are clean, comfortable and quiet. The choice of TV channels for the family was "so cool" (my daughters quote). Two things I'm sure of God permitting is this - We are coming back and we will spread the news to family and friends travelling in from Canada to Buffalo. I sure have no reservations with recommending this hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cost / Value / well worth it. Great place to stay for family or while passing through. Nice amenities and clean facilities. Pool was clean and well maintained even in the dead of winter. Good breakfast, clean suite with kitchenette. I would stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free dinner and beer. what more can you ask for? Been here 3 times now and have had great service and a fun time every time. Cant wait to go back. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Would return on the next visit. The room was very comfortable and plenty of spac. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Ammenities Excellent service provided by staff- the cook actually circulated the breakfast area to speak with guests and check to ensure that they were okay.. Break fast was great with a wide variety of freshly prepared, delicious hot and cold items. The bed was very comfortable, the suite was clean, and spacious. We appreciated the fully equipped kitchen, utensils, dish soap etc. Also, the hotel provides a great outdoor patio space, and a separate TV room for guests to enjoy. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. WE loved it, however the pool was a deal breaker as it was not in use due to maintenance, we were upset, as were the kids. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise This was my first Staybridge stay, and I found it very pleasant. The facility was clean and up to date. The location was convenient for what I needed to accomplish in the area. The evening social meal was unexpected, and had I not made previous plans I certainly would have partaken. The breakfast was a step above most other similar properties. I will utilize this location again when in the area. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit Disappointing We loved our first one-night visit, place for kids to rest half way through our trip. We chose because light dinner meal and Breakfast are included, kids love the two room suite. Please note that our stay was one-night, not extended stay. The hotel is PERFECT for extended stays. I feel a little bad writing this review since we only stayed one night, but this time, our visit was disappointing. First of all, NY State Thruway view room, way too much traffic noise (trucks) kept wife and one child up very late. The food offering at the Social Evening Reception was uneatable, potato skins were dry with old melted cheese that had solidified, canned chili, canned cheese sauce - YUK! "Greek Salad" no Feta, no olives, ranch dressing, sliced tomatoes #obviously from a hamburger garnish tray# Just terrible - not even close to a Greek salad. Ended up ordering out for dinner which added cost to the trip. Breakfast - I watched an unaccompanied child sneeze into his hand and they rifle through the bagels with the same hand. - yum! The fruit in the fruit salad was hard and tasteless, powered scrambled eggs, some kind of sausage, but not appropriate for breakfast. Soggy French toast sticks #steamed to a limpness that resembled overcooked pasta#. Yogurt, OJ and fresh made Waffles saved the day - the make-yourself Waffles are WONDERFUL! One of two elevators was closed for new tile installation, which was scheduled at the same time new roles of carpet were delivered and installed on 3rd floor. Line at single working elevator - guests and carpet installers with 12' wide carpet rolls. On the plus side, the kids enjoyed the pool, great cookies at the front desk, very friendly and helpful staff, good coffee. Rooms clean and comfortable #except for traffic noise#. We will be back, so I would recommend this property based on our first visit, which was wonderful. Our first visit was during the summer, outdoor grilled hamburgers for evening reception were great - kids really enjoyed. Since we only stayed one night, I can not comment on daily housekeeping, but our room was clean upon arrival. Kudos to the staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance staff, everyone is friendly and respectful - made us feel very welcome. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for teams our volleyball team stayed here for one night. great choice. Variety of rooms to meet all needs - athletes staying with other families could have privacy and still be in the same unit with 1-and 2-bedroom options as well as studios. Excellent breakfast and the availability of fountain drinks and snacks at any time was wonderful. Fridge, dishwasher & cooking ability in every room is great bonus. First-come, first served media room only seats 9 people, but does so very luxuriously for watching a movie. Staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Very close to the Buffalo Niagara Court Centre February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate I travel a lot for my company, but this is the first Staybridge that I have stayed in. This was a personal trip with close friend to an event for our daughters. We were very pleased with the suite and the hotel in general. The only issues we had were minor, such as, no place to get ice upon arrival (staff did give us some but with a little attitude), and the pool was heavily used and didn't appear to be taken care of properly. (my wife sells pools and spas and wouldn't let our kids in the pool) February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Service was great! Staff was wonderful. Anytime we asked for anything, they were accommodating. It was a great experience. I would recommend this hotel. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were not very clean though. There was dust on lamps and tables and the kitchen floor was dirty as well. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great hotel, felt very relaxed and comfortable. Made my stay pleasent. I would stay here everytime when I am in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Could not have expected any more from a extended stay hotel January 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience with Staybridge West Seneca - Slade The services and kind of treatment meted out in this hotel is awkward. I may not have enough space to write everything here. The most awkward thing I heard as per staff is as per the hotel policy every food is supposed to have either meat or egg which is ridiculous. I have been staying here for 3weeks now. Forget this, yesterday the room was not even cleaned. At least couple of days in every week, the dustbins (one of them) is not emptied. Even during full clean the rest room was not cleaned. Now the kitchen roll paper is empty and they said it will be refilled during next cleaning which they don't know when it will happen. This hotel is suitable only for non-vegetarians. The chef was nice to acknowledge the situation. The internet is simply awkward. My laptop never connects to internet with Wi-Fi where as it works well with LAN cable, also the Wi-Fi works well in outside. My bath towel after replacement has a worm which I showed to the staff in reception. They just simply responded that since they wash in a bulk, they can't check individually. I raised the cleaning issue to the hotel staff, the elderly lady in the reception was very rude and she started to respond before I finish. I stayed in same hotel in Salt Lake City and it’s a wow, good. You people must put some trained staff and who should at least know how to smile, of course we don't stay for free. Prefer this hotel only if you don't have any other option. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Return Fantastic room with all the room amenities. Great staff. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stayed here while on business in Buffalo. During my stay we had a snow storm that closed all the area roads for a full day. The hotel staff selflessly stayed and ensured the comfort and needs of the hotel guests were met. They ensured the same quality of service I am use to at a Staybridge was met throughout the storm as the travel ban prevented anyone from leaving the hotel. They provided me and my colleagues a place to get some work done, and they made lunch for all the guests, and provided very delicious brownies and cookies. Great place to stay - highly recommended. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff over all the room was nice , staff was great ...food was good poor pillows they were kinda worn out you can hear people out in hall and other rooms like they were in your room you cane hear people in there rooms like you were in theres January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Exterior Feature at the Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Front Desk Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading