• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHEEKTOWAGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted at hotel with a 50 dollar one time fee. Hotel reserves right to decline acceptance of pets at discretion of hotel mgmt.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buffalo/Niagara Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Business Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Holiday Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for night of your stay. Long term parking available at an additional fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:207
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0069

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions like First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, the Buffalo Zoo, and ice skating at Holiday Twin Rinks. You can enjoy great shopping at the Walden Galleria Mall and downtown boutiques, as well as many great dining options. And if you want to see the mighty rush of Niagara Falls, our Buffalo area hotel's only 22 miles away.

The Holiday Inn® is one of the best Cheektowaga, NY hotels near the Buffalo airport, and we offer free 24-hour shuttle service so you can always make it to your flight on time. We're near businesses like Calspan, Sonwil Business Park, DRS Tech, E & E, and Siemens, as well as the Lancaster Business District, and we have a business center, and meeting space for your use.

No matter what brings you to the Buffalo area, our Cheektowaga, NY hotel's amenities and friendly staff will help make your stay comfortable. Make your plans today to enjoy the outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and Max's Classic American Grill!

View Less
Features
Our Buffalo, NY airport hotel is great for guests of all ages. Adults can surf the web via our free high-speed, wireless Internet access while kids take their stash of quarters to the fun arcade room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice rooms. Amenities were as decscribed My brother blocked rooms for his wedding, and I was happy to find that all of our rooms were on the same floor and very close to each other. The room was fine, but we spent relatively little time in it. I was travelling with my two children, ages 9 and 6, so we made use of the pool. I realize the pool rules are for liability purposes, but the rules require two adults be present when using the pool. Fortunately for us, other members of my family were also staying in the hotel, but not every family travels with more than one adult. Had my brothers not been with us, my kids would have unable to use the pool, despite my attentiveness. The hot breakfast was a nice feature, as was coffee available throughout the day. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Holiday Inn has one of the best breakfasts around. Great variety and very tasty! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomadating Perfect location to where I needed to be. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in and I felt safe there. Breakfast was very good and offered a wide variety of foods to eat. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Niagara We were on our way to Niagara Falls Canada and this was the last stop before getting there. We arrived late afternoon and were assisted with finding a great place to eat just down the road and the next morning were given directions on the easiest way to get to our destination. The staff was more than helpful. The room was very spacious and clean, the grounds were well kept and the lobby was nice. Breakfast the next morning was as expected. We did not use the pool area.We would stay here again. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Brown Sugar for My Oatmeal I was disappointed and tossed my oatmeal -- why -- no brown sugar -- I asked, the kitchen aid said, "no brown sugar." I asked at the front desk - "no brown sugar" "why" "because we told to no longer serve it" So what's it all about????? September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great Hotel When driving East on the NY State Thruway, if it is getting time to pull over for the night, I recommend staying at this hotel. The next area which has lots of hotels and restaurants is 150 miles away in Syracuse. Sure there are other hotels at various exits but Hamburg and Syracuse are really the best areas in my opinion. The Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel and IMO the best in Hamburg. Clean, Comfortable and Convenient September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but a little expensive Everything was great. Nothing to complain about. I would recommend this to others if they are willing to pay the price... September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud Although the facility was minimally filled, we woke at 1 am to the sound of someone checking in next to us. The noise was extremely loud and when I contacted the front desk I was told that it was a "great big family with a roll away bed". Why in the world were they placed right next to us when there were plenty of open rooms and why in the world would Holiday Inn allow a check-in at 1 am? No consideration for guests who had the courtesy to arrive at a decent hour. I have no reason to stay at Holiday Inn in the future. There are plenty of hotel rooms available. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Usually great, but not this time I stay at this hotel usually weekly. Everything is always wonderful. Apparently I was put in a room with a known sewer issue. It was a rude awakening to wake to the smell of sewer at 6am. The staff knew about the issue and indicated the measures taken to resolve the issue had not worked. I asked not to be put in that room again. I will continue to stay at this establishment and encourage others to try it! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good place to sleep while working in the area, Had large rooms and nice friendly staff, Just wished they had better breakfast options but it was a good place to stay and i will be returning in the near future for work again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Everything was clean and well kept. My issues were addressed promptly by staff. Breakfast could have been better if the offerings changed a little. The egg choice was different only 1 day while I was there for 1.5 weeks. The other varieties were good (meat, pancakes, cinnamon buns, cereal, muffins, etc). September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay This hotel is an excellent value. Staff were very nice September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were on a holiday to Niagara when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is reasonably priced, with very clean rooms, parking, wi-fi and free breakfast. It was extremely convenient, and the hotel staff was quite friendly. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good Breakfast very early and coffee all day long. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop Great stop, very clean room and good breakfast choices. The fitness room was typical with a few machines, but got the job done. The only thing they need is an ATM machines September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall this Hotel was very clean and nice. They had a reasonable variety for breakfast items. The only issue we had was an issue with using their internet service that was not able to be resolved while we stayed there. It was probably just a fluke and I don't hold it against the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely stay there again if we are ever back in that area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, well maintained property Highly recommended............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We were visiting a friend in the area, and the hotel we stay at before this recommended the hotel. The hotel from what i was told is pretty brand new and the staff and accommodations were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Plus you get breakfast which is a plus August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, modern, comfortable, safe Hotel and guest room were in perfect condition. Bed was very comfortable. Wide selection of hot and cold breakfast foods. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent decor Our room was clean/fresh/spacious...all amenities were exactly what was needed after a 4 hour drive...extremely comfortable bed August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean The hotel was very clean. All the amenities I used were wonderful. The pool was clean, the room was clean. The staff were very polite and friendly. The bed was a little hard for me, but that would not prevent me from staying here again! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at holiday inn i just love the staff very friendly and willing to help at any time of day or night house keeping does a great job at cleaning the room and the breakfast is always great thanks to everybody August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly Love the ease of use and the cleanliness of this hotel, will use again... August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The breakfast was great with a wide variety of items and prepared very well. The coffee was good with a choice of flavoured creamers. Scrambled eggs and pancakes were also available. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent service. Excellent accommodations. Excellent breakfast. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast, convenient location August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Slightly Expensive Great Room, but slightly expensive to what I am used to. Luckily it was for business, so the company was paying. If on my own dime I would consider staying elsewhere. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel and excellent staff This hotel was conveniently located to the 175th Erie County Fair and the Nick Wallenda walk over the midway. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Hamburg Excellent, well-appointed, clean, new, many amenities, good breakfast (some "real" coffee would be nice!) choices and preparation, good pool (uses the "sea water" approach to chlorination, a plus in my book. Friendly helpful staff. Easy on/off from I-90, really easy! A tad pricey seasonally, but compared to surrounding facilities not too out of line. The beds were clean and comfortable. However, like many other HI Express establishments, the rooms suffer from proper noise abatement treatment - late night noise and early showers from adjoining rooms is all too easily heard - perhaps Holiday Inn can address this in future construction sites. I would recommend this site. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent service. Excellent breakfast. Excellent sleeping accommodations. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading